Australia Passport Visa Free Countries

Australia Passport Visa Free Countries

iVisa | Updated on Jun 02, 2021

The Australian passport is one of the most powerful in the world according to official information in The Henley Passport Index. The Australian passport is ranked number 9, the same as Canada, which means that Australians have it easy when it’s time to travel. As an Australian citizen, you have access to many countries without a paper visa, but that doesn’t mean that you can enter just like that. You might need documents like an eTA, eVisa, or a Visa on Arrival to enter, depending on the destination country, of course.

Fill me in

Having an Australian passport allows you to enter 185 countries visa-free. In other words, the Australia Passport Visa Free Countries include these 185 nations. You don’t need a paper visa to visit them, but you might need an eVisa or Visa on Arrival. These types of documents allow you to enter these countries for 30, 60, 90, or even 180 days.

Some countries ask Australian passport holders to use a program named visa on arrival. By using this visa-waiver program, Australians must have permission to enter the destination country, but they can receive this permission on arrival. In other words, as an Australian citizen, you don’t have to go through an application process before traveling there because you can obtain the visa on arrival at the airport.

The visa on arrival is a stamp or sticker that the officer will place into your passport so that you have valid permission to enter the country. However, we always recommend having the passport on hand in case it needs to be verified by the officers in the country. As for the number of countries that ask Australians to have a VOA, there are 44.

Australians can also get the eTA, which means electronic travel authorization. The ETA is a visa-waiver program for Australians who may enter certain countries without a visa. An eTA is electronically attached to a traveler’s passport and it offers a simple way for migration officers to trace the travel to and from the country. This document can be used for years or until the passport expires, whichever happens first. 4 countries ask for this authorization: Canada, American Samoa, New Zealand, the U.S., and Sri Lanka.

With the eTA, you don’t need anything else. The process to get this document is very simple, and the best part of it is that at we can offer it to you within a few minutes.

What if my desired destination is not on the list?

Planning a trip should be a stress-free process, but there’s nothing more disappointing and stressful than learning you need a visa to enter your dream destination! Getting a visa is always a headache, but that can change by using! We are experts at assisting you so that you can get the travel documentation you need easily and effortlessly. Plus, we offer the following benefits:

  • Online forms with an easy-to-understand language. We inform you about your travel documents in clear language so that you can avoid the difficult language used in Government forms.
  • Team of experts ready to review your documents. We’ll examine your entire application to guarantee it is error-free.
  • 100% government compliant photos. We also offer a photo service to get exactly the right photo from the comfort of your home. You won’t need to do anything else apart from taking a selfie with certain recommendations! Our experts will ensure it meets the correct requirements for your visa type.
  • Guidance every step of the way. We also have a customer service crew ready to help you on your application journey! They’re available 24/7.

Don’t let a visa requirement stand in your way. Use our Visa Checker to see if you need a visa and let us assist you every step of the way.

List of Australia Passport Visa Free Countries

You probably want to know what the Australia Passport Visa Free Countries are, which is why we’re ready to show you the entire list below. Keep in mind that 185 countries allow the visa-free entry of Australians, but this number might differ a little nowadays due to the coronavirus pandemic.

  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Bahamas
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Belize visa-free
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Burkina Faso - Visa on Arrival
  • Cape Verde - Visa on Arrival
  • Colombia
  • Comoros - Visa on Arrival
  • Costa Rica
  • Cote d'Ivoire (Ivory Coast) - Pre-Enrollment
  • Croatia
  • Cuba - Tourist Card
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Djibouti - eVisa
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt - Visa on Arrival / eVisa
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia
  • Eswatini
  • Ethiopia - Visa on Arrival / eVisa
  • Finland
  • France
  • Gabon - Visa on Arrival / eVisa
  • The Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea eVisa
  • Guinea-Bissau - Visa on Arrival / eVisa
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Iceland
  • Iran - eVisa
  • Iraq - Visa on Arrival
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Jamaica - eTA
  • Jordan - Visa on Arrival
  • Kenya - eVisa
  • Kiribati
  • Kosovo
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Lebanon - Visa on Arrival
  • Lesotho
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Madagascar - Visa on Arrival / eVisa
  • Malawi - Visa on Arrival / eVisa
  • Maldives - Visa on Arrival
  • Malta
  • Mauritania - Visa on Arrival
  • Mexico
  • Moldova
  • Monaco
  • Montenegro
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique - Visa on Arrival
  • Myanmar Burma - Visa on Arrival / eVisa
  • Namibia
  • Nepal - Visa on Arrival
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Nicaragua
  • Nigeria - Pre-Visa on Arrival
  • North Macedonia
  • Palau - Visa on Arrival
  • Palestinian Territories
  • Panama
  • Paraguay - Visa on Arrival
  • Peru
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Rwanda - Visa on Arrival / eVisa
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Samoa - Visa on Arrival
  • San Marino
  • Senegal - Visa on Arrival
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles - Tourist Registration
  • Sierra Leone - Visa on Arrival
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Somalia - Visa on Arrival
  • South Africa
  • South Sudan - eVisa
  • Sri Lanka - eTA
  • St. Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Suriname - eVisa
  • Switzerland
  • Tajikistan - Visa on Arrival / eVisa
  • Tanzania - Visa on Arrival / eVisa
  • Thailand
  • Togo - Visa on Arrival
  • Tonga - Visa on Arrival
  • Trinidad and Tobago - Visa on Arrival / eVisa
  • Tunisia
  • Turkey - eVisa
  • Tuvalu - Visa on Arrival
  • Uganda - Visa on Arrival / eVisa
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates - Visa on Arrival
  • United Kingdom - eTA
  • United States of America eTA
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Vatican City
  • Venezuela
  • Zambia - Visa on Arrival / eVisa
  • Zimbabwe

Take into account that even if don’t have to apply for a paper visa to visit any of these nations, you might have to apply for a health declaration due to the current COVID-19 circumstances.

If you already have a country in mind, we invite you to check our Universal Travel Checklist and get ready for your next adventure!

Share this article on: