Azerbaijan Visa on Arrival

Azerbaijan Visa on Arrival

iVisa | Updated on Mar 09, 2020

Along with traditional visas and eVisas, you can also get an Azerbaijan visa on arrival. It is a convenient and fast way to obtain a traveling permit, but there are a few things to keep in mind. One advantage is that you can receive it at any international airport in the world. That means you don’t need to make a trip to an embassy to obtain it. However, not all nationalities qualify for an Azerbaijan visa on arrival.

The Azerbaijan visa on arrival is valid for only 30 days in Total and provides a single entry. If you are eligible, you can just go to the airport, and apply for one there. However, you have to check your eligibility. For now, there are only 14 nationalities that can get one. They are the following: Bahrain, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), Indonesia, Israel, Japan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Turkey, and the United Arab Emirates.

Alt Text

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Am I eligible for a visa on arrival to Azerbaijan?

As previously stated, the visa allows citizens from nationalities mentioned above to stay in the country for a period no longer than 30 days. There are three other nationalities that can apply for a Visa on Arrival. However, the requirements and period of stay vary depending on the nationality of the traveler and go as follows:

  • Turkey: Turkish citizens may apply for an electronic Visa on Arrival and can stay for a maximum of 60 days.

  • Iran: Citizens of the country of Iran can obtain an e-visa on arrival, but it will only be valid for 15 days instead of 30. Also, all Iranian citizens that wish to obtain a Visa on Arrival must enter through the Nakhchivan Autonomous Republic, which is a landlocked exclave of Azerbaijan.

  • The US: US citizens can obtain an Azerbaijan e-visa on arrival valid for a stay 30 days in the country. However, your flight must be a direct flight of Azerbaijan Airlines from New York City.

What can I do if I am not eligible for an Azerbaijan visa on arrival?

If you are not a citizen of the 14 countries mentioned above, you are required to get a traditional visa by going to a diplomatic mission in your state, or if you are eligible, you can get an electronic visa, also known as an eVisa or e-visa.

What is an Azerbaijan eVisa?

An Azerbaijan eVisa is an official document that provides authorization to travel to and from Azerbaijan and is electronically linked to the traveler’s passport. Citizens from over 80 countries can apply for this type of visa, which was introduced by The Republic of Azerbaijan in 2017.

How can I know if I am eligible for the Azerbaijan eVisa?

If you want to check if you are eligible for an Azerbaijan eVisa or want to know how to apply, click here and use our Visa Checker. Just select your nationality and Azerbaijan as your destination.

How long can I stay in Azerbaijan with an eVisa?

Visitors with an eVisa can enter to Azerbaijan for a maximum of 30 days in Total and you will have a Single Entry.

Also, this e-visa has a validity of 90 days after issued.

What are the documents required to apply?

For the documents to apply for an eVisa, you will need:

  • Valid passport – the general requirement is that your passport needs to be valid for three months after your visa expires.

  • A passport scan – we only need the information page of your passport. Here you will find instructions on how to make the best passport scan for your application.

  • E-mail address – when applying with iVisa, your electronic visa will be sent to you via e-mail, so make sure that you introduce a valid e-mail address you have access to.

  • The address of your destination – We will ask you the destination location name and street address.

  • Means of payment – iVisa accepts multiple methods of payment such as credit and debit cards or Paypal. Do not forget to double-check the spelling before submitting your application.

What are the processing times and prices?

Three options are available:

  • Standard processing – your visa application is processed within 3 Business Days, and the price is USD 45.00 (service fees included).

  • Rush processing – you will receive your visa within 2 Business Days, and the total price of it is USD 75.00 (service fees included).

  • Super rush processing – this is the fastest option. You will get your eVisa in only 6 hours, and you will be charged USD 105.00 (service fees included).

Click here to start your application.

How long does it take to apply for an Azerbaijan eVisa?

You only need to fill in the application form with your information and it will take you less than 10 minutes. Then, iVisa will take care of the rest. Shortly, we will notify you about the status of your application.

How can I apply for an Azerbaijan eVisa?

The application for this eVisa has only three easy steps:

  1. The first step will ask you to fill in your general information. You also need to choose the processing time from the options mentioned above. Check to make sure the information you entered is accurate.

  2. The second step will ask you to revise step one and make the payment.

  3. The last step consists of a questionnaire. It is at this point when you need to upload your passport scan. Other documents may be required as well, but it depends on personal circumstances.

Click here to start on your e-visa application. After you are done, you submit your form and wait for your electronic visa to arrive at your email in the timeframe chosen. In case you need assistance to fill your application, iVisa has a fantastic support service that you can call 24/7.

What does the Azerbaijan eVisa look like?

This is how it looks:

Alt Text

Is it safe to use iVisa to get my Azerbaijan eVisa?

iVisa provides maximum safety for your personal data, confidentiality, and we invest a lot in the security of our database. Your personal information could not be safer. You can check the testimonials of hundreds of happy customers here.

I have more unresolved questions, where can I find more info?

For a faster resolution click here and start chatting with one of our customer service representatives. Alternatively, you can find more info and FAQs here.

What is ASAN visa?

Azerbaijan introduced electronic visas for citizens of designated countries in January 2017. The official electronic visa portal of the Republic of Azerbaijan is called ASAN visa. The visas issued through the ASAN portal are for a single-entry visit up to 30 days. The advantage of using iVisa over ASAN is that we offer a simplified visa application, three options for processing time, and a 24/7 helpline to answer all of your e-visa questions.

Share this article on:
Need Help?