Basic Details about the Estonia Schengen Visa

Basic Details about the Estonia Schengen Visa

iVisa | Updated on May 14, 2021

If you’re wondering to yourself, “Can I enter Estonia with Schengen Visa?”, then the answer is yes. The next question would be how? Read on and look at some interesting info about the Schengen visa and what’s it all about.

Fill me in

The Schengen visa is a kind of visa that can be obtained by a traveler going to any of the member countries of the Schengen Area in order to facilitate free movement of the traveler to all of the Schengen member countries. This includes the members which are part of the European Union and the EFTA.

However, free movement within the Area is limited by the validity period of the visa as well as limitations on the allowed period of stay. Different types of Schengen visas have different restrictions and limitations that apply to the specific type of visa according to the nature of the trip and other pertinent conditions.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the Types of Uniform Schengen Visas?

Uniform Schengen visas have two types of classifications. The first is classification according to the type of entry. Under this system, normal Schengen visas are classified into Category “A” and Category “C”. Airport transit visas are classified as “A” Category. These visas allow travelers to go through the international zone of the airport they have landed in without actually entering the Schengen Zone.

“C” Category visas will let the traveler enter the Schengen Zone but are divided into the number of entries that they are valid for. Under this classification are the single-entry visas, dual-entry visas, and multiple-entry visas. These visas have different visa validity and duration of stay but single- and dual-entry visas usually have much shorter visa validities than multiple-entry visas.

These visas are also called Uniform Schengen visas and will usually let its holder stay inside the host Schengen nation for up to 90 days in a period of 180 days, and will allow the traveler to enter Belgium, Austria, the Czech Republic, Slovenia, Estonia, France, Poland, Germany, Malta, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Latvia, Lithuania, Iceland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Greece, Norway, Portugal, Finland, Slovakia, Spain, Denmark, Switzerland, and Sweden.

How many types of Multiple-Entry Schengen Visas are there?

There are three kinds of multiple-entry Schengen visas (MEVs) available for eligible travelers, and they are classified according to their validity. The one-year MEV is valid for one year from the date of approval. The three-year MEV and five-year MEV are valid for three years and five years, respectively. However, since they are USVs, they can only allow the traveler to stay within the Schengen Zone for no more than 90 days in a period of 180 days.

What is the difference between duration of stay and visa validity period?

To define terms strictly, visa validity period and duration of stay are two entirely different things when pertaining to visas. Duration of stay is defined as the number of days that the traveler will be allowed to stay within the Schengen Zone. Generally, the duration of stay is maxed at 90 days within a 180-day period but there may be exceptions based on the type of visa.

Validity period, on the other hand, is described as the period of time when the traveler is allowed to use the visa to enter Schengen countries. It usually starts when the visa is approved and ends when the maximum number of days or years have been consumed.

What is the best platform to use when applying for a Schengen visa?

The only platform that comes to mind is The service employs teams of visa experts who make sure that your application will be successful. Plus, the security protocols adopted by the website prevents unauthorized access to customer information.

Is there a good way to contact your agents if I have queries?

The most effective way is to go to and use the chat feature that is available for all customers. You can also send your questions or concerns via email to