Quick Info on Estonia ETIAS for Citizens of Brazil

Quick Info on Estonia ETIAS for Citizens of Brazil

iVisa | Updated on May 02, 2021

Starting in 2022, traveling to member states of the European Union will require a new travel authorization that one can get through a system called the ETIAS. The system is like the ESTA that is used by the United States right now, a system which can vet inbound visitors and make sure that they pose minimal risk to the host country. The ETIAS is created specifically for citizens of countries which are granted visa-free entry into ETIAS member states but are not part of the EU or the Schengen Agreement.

Fill me in

The events in recent years where terrorist activities have claimed the lives of citizens of member states have been the reasons that pushed the European Commission to establish a system that can boost border management protocols and ensure that citizens of member nations, as well as visitors, are safe while they are inside the borders of the host nation. The system will be given the authority to access databases that contain information on potential visitors and decide whether the individual is a security risk or not.

Frequently Asked Questions

Basic information about the ETIAS

The EC coined the acronym ETIAS for the proposed new system, which stands for European Travel Information and Authorization System. Once the system goes online, it will be able to verify the information that an applicant puts on the application form by accessing databases, gathering information and evaluating the information to determine if the information is correct and if the individual poses minimal risk to the country that he will be visiting.

The system is expected to perform very well and will improve civilian security by leaps and bounds. It will be online by the second half of 2022 when its test run starts. Once the system fully launches in 2023, all travelers who are eligible for the ETIAS should get one before they enter Schengen and EU nations. For those who are not eligible, your best bet would be to get an eVisa with iVisa.com.

Am I allowed to apply for the ETIAS?

Entry into Schengen and EU countries will be much easier for ETIAS-eligible travelers. One thing that’s in their favor is that the ETIAS application takes just a few minutes to complete. The other is that one approved authorization can be used to enter any ETIAS member country as long as it is still valid. Plus, the boost in border management capabilities that the system gives makes visiting member countries safe and enjoyable for travelers.

For now, there are only 59 countries in the list of nations that need the ETIAS. This includes Brazil and that means that future Brazilian visitors to Estonia should get an Estonia ETIAS for Citizens of Brazil. However, it should be noted that countries may be omitted from the list or added to it. If Brazil isn’t in the list anymore, then travelers should apply for an eVisa instead.

How much does the authorization cost?

All travelers that are eligible for the ETIAS should get one before they enter ETIAS member countries. From infants to the elderly, they are required to pass the inspection and have authorization to travel to member states. Each application costs about €7 for applicants between 18 and 70 years old, at least tentatively. For applicants who are younger than 18 or older than 70, their applications will not be charged.

What is the recommended platform for getting travel authorizations?

If you need an Estonia ETIAS for Citizens of Brazil, an eVisa, or any other travel document, you should use the iVisa.com platform. The website protects customer information so nobody can access it, and specialist teams will get you the document you need every time you use the service.

What is the best way to contact you?

You can send an email to help@ivisa.com or call our reps at +1 (786) 460-2707 for assistance. You can also go to the iVisa.com website for more info.