Some Essential Facts About the Estonia Schengen Visa

Some Essential Facts About the Estonia Schengen Visa

iVisa | Updated on May 14, 2021

It is just natural for many travelers to want to go to the Schengen Zone, seeing that its member states are a few of the more popular destinations in the world when it comes to work, travel, and recreation. However, many of them know only a few details about authorizations that will allow them to enter Estonia and other Schengen countries. Details such as the Estonia Schengen visa duration, validity, and fees are not very well known and this type of information is important for people wanting to travel to countries within the Zone.

Fill me in

The Estonia Schengen visa is a document that permits travelers to stay in or transit through Estonia or other Schengen Zone member countries. This type of visa makes it easy to travel through and within the Schengen countries, no matter if they are members of the European Union or the European Free Trade Association. There are several kinds of Schengen visas and knowing which one to apply for is extremely important for any traveler who wishes to go to Schengen countries so read on and learn some quick facts about Schengen visas.

Frequently Asked Questions

What can you tell me about the Uniform Schengen Visa?

The USV or Uniform Schengen visas are documents that allow travelers to transit through or enter the territories of any Schengen country. The duration of stay must not exceed 90 days within a period of six months counting from the date when the visitor entered the host country.

How many types of USVs are there?

The USV can be classified into two main types: Category A and Category C visas. Category A visas are for airport transit and will only be able to permit the holder to enter the international zone at the airport. This is particularly important for travelers who are not citizens of any Schengen country going to a non-Schengen nation who have flight changes in a Schengen country.

Category C Schengen visas are classified according to the number of entries they are valid for. There are single-entry, double-entry, and multiple-entry visas, all with varying visa validity periods. However, the Estonia Schengen visa duration should adhere to the 90/180 rule and not stay for more than the maximum number of days allowed.

What are the types of Schengen visas according to the purpose of travel?

There are several types of Schengen visas under this classification. They are airport transit visas for airline passengers, transit visas mostly for foreign ship crewmen stopping at the seaport, tourism visas, business, official visit, medical reasons, visiting family or friends, study, and cultural and film purposes.

How do you differentiate duration of stay and visa validity period?

Duration of stay refers to the maximum number of days that the visitor is allowed to stay within the Schengen Zone. In most cases, this follows the 90/180 rule but there are some Schengen visas that allow the holder to stay for longer periods. The validity period of the visa refers to the period of time that the visa can be used. There are visas that are valid for 1 year, and others that can be valid for 5 years or more. These are usually visas that allow the holder to enter for as many times as they want but don’t allow them to exceed the maximum number of days that they are allowed to stay.

What is the best way to get an Estonia Schengen visa?

The requirements for obtaining the Estonia Schengen visa may be simple but it’s essential to be very thorough in your application. Nothing is more thorough and reliable than with teams of visa experts who work hard to make every application be approved.

How can I get a hold of you for questions?

Use the chat feature at for a quick and easy way to contact our customer care representatives if you have any questions or concerns. You also have the option of sending an email to