These are the ETIAS member states

These are the ETIAS member states

iVisa | Updated on Feb 05, 2022

The ETIAS application form will be obtainable through an easy electronic process, and for your convenience, you’ll be able to find it on You won’t need more than 10 minutes to complete this easy-to-understand process.

Fill me in

However, we understand that you might have doubts about the ETIAS member states as you should know that the ETIAS will be available only for the Schengen Area, not for the entire European continent.

You can easily check what are the ETIAS member states and other important details about this document in the information below.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the ETIAS visa-waiver program?

The EU Commission authorized the ETIAS (European Travel Information and Authorization System) back in 2016, and that’s why this system will be in use by 2022. With this system, the EU Commission will decide the eligibility of immigrants from visa-free countries. It’ll be a lot easier both for the official authorities and the travelers because this system works electronically.

The ETIAS is basically the system required for visa-exempt countries so that the EU borders can have better control and supervision against dangers like terrorism and illegal migration.

You’ll have to fill out an ETIAS form before visiting Europe, and the information presented will be pre-screened to the immigration officers so that they can see if you’re a risk to the Schengen Area.

Which are the ETIAS member states?

There are 26 countries in the Schengen Zone. Out of these, 22 are members of the European Union, and the other 4 are part of the European Free Trade Association. The ETIAS visa-waiver program works for all of these countries.

The 22 members of the EU that accept the ETIAS are Austria, Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Germany, France, Spain, Portugal, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia, Poland, Slovakia, Hungary, Slovenia, Italy, Greece, Czech Republic, and Malta.

The other Non-EU member states that are still ETIAS member states are Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland.

Please remember that the following micro-states are also part of the EU, so they also accept the ETIAS: Monaco, San Marino, and Vatican City.

What items are needed to get the ETIAS?

The minimum requirements to obtain an ETIAS are quite simple, at least compared to other processes. It is very likely that you already have most of these documents if not all of them, so you can rest easy on that side.

  • The most important thing is your biometric passport to process your data.
  • You also need an email.
  • An online payment method such as Paypal or credit/debit card.

If you want to see other information about the ETIAS Member States, click here.

How much do I have to pay for the ETIAS?

The official price of this document may have some changes in the future due to the constant adjustments that are made to pay for the tools that protect European borders. What we can tell you, for now, is that the average is 7 euros, but remember, this may vary in the future.

Our online service offers an extra fee to guarantee a faster and safer process for the ETIAS so that you can get it without much trouble.

We offer you 3 processing options:

  • Standard Procedure: to receive your ETIAS in a few days and without paying too much.
  • Rush Procedure: to get your ETIAS in less time by paying a little more,
  • Super Rush Procedure: to receive your ETIAS in the shortest time possible by paying the highest price.

Get more details about the ETIAS member states on this link.

How to apply for an ETIAS

The most important thing to complete the online application is the biometric passport, as the rest of the items are required only to get the document and pay for it. Biometric passports are necessary due to their safety benefits such as preventing unauthorized reading or “skimming” of the passport’s private information.

You don’t have to be a computer wizard to apply for an ETIAS. Nonetheless, by using the official webpages, you might have to fill in long forms and wait for the servers to be available.

That’s why we suggest you use our online form because it’ll consist of these easy 3 steps:

  • The first step is to complete the application form and select your processing time.
  • The second step is to review the private information you previously offered and pay for the document
  • In the third step, you’ll have to upload and attach the items required to complete the online form and get the approved ETIAS by email.

The document you receive once the application is approved is valid for 3 years.

How safe is

We can ensure a high-quality service thanks to our professionalism and hard work. That’s why you can feel completely safe when using our online application.

We never compromise private information, and we never retain payment details while you pay for your travel documents. You can verify our professionalism in our reviews here.

Learn more about the ETIAS Member States

Find out other useful details about the ETIAS and its member states on our website! Additionally, you can also contact our customer service center if you prefer to get personal attention, we’re prepared to help you 24/7.

Was this page helpful?