Norway ETIAS for Citizens of Mexico
iVisa | 3 min read | Updated on Oct 07, 2023

From their proud Viking heritage to the spectacular Northern lights and their stunning fjords, Norway has always been blessed with attractions that entice visitors to go and experience the things the country has to offer. The country has a million reasons for you to include it on your bucket list.

Fill me in

Norway became a part of the Schengen Area in 1996, and since then, visitors who hold passports from countries under the visa waiver program can freely visit the country without the need for a visa. But starting in 2022, there is a new system that will come online to help with resolving security issues that marked the previous decades. This is the ETIAS, an acronym that stands for European Travel Information and Authorization System.

Mexico is one of the countries whose citizens can travel to the Schengen Area without a visa. However, like 61 other countries under the visa waiver agreement, travelers from this South American country will need a Norway ETIAS for citizens of Mexico to enter Norway and other Schengen member states.

Frequently Asked Questions

What do we know about the Norway ETIAS?

The ETIAS is an automated IT system created with the approval of the European Commission. This will be used solely by citizens of visa-exempt countries. The primary goal of getting a Norway ETIAS for citizens of Mexico is to augment the security protocols being used by the Schengen countries, thereby minimizing the incidence of terrorist acts and illegal migration.

The system can access databases and collect information about applicants who are trying to get authorization to enter the Schengen Zone. The information gathered will be verified by the system’s central unit and it will decide whether to grant authorization to the applicant or not.

How do I know if I am eligible to apply for ETIAS?

ETIAS authorizations such as the Norway ETIAS for citizens of Mexico are required for all citizens of non-Schengen countries enjoying visa-exempt privileges. All the citizens of these countries are qualified to apply for the ETIAS and every one of them needs to have their authorization to enter approved by the system if they want to visit the region.

How long can I stay in the Schengen Area with ETIAS?

The Norway ETIAS for citizens of Mexico allows the holders to stay for a maximum of 90 days within a span of 180 consecutive days. The duration of stay should not exceed the allotted number of days. Failure to comply could result in the revocation of the ETIAS authorization. It could even result in temporary or permanent banning from entering the region.

What should I do if my passport is approaching to expire?

The passport used in the application is electronically linked to the resulting ETIAS authorization. The authorization has a maximum validity of 3 years. However, if the passport used on the application expires, the ETIAS will automatically be considered void as well, even if the maximum validity period has not been reached.

If you are a frequent traveler to the Schengen Zone, use a passport that is valid for at least 3 years to maximize the validity of Norway ETIAS for citizens of Mexico.

Can I trust for my ETIAS application?

If you are thinking of getting a Norway ETIAS for citizens of Mexico, then you can do no wrong with We review every application to ensure quick approval. Plus, customer information is protected by security protocols designed to prevent unauthorized access.

I have more questions for you. Where can I contact you?

We are available 24/7 to assist you with any of your concerns. You can speak with one of our representatives through a live chat feature on In addition, you may also send us a message via email at [email protected].

Let's stay in touch!

Join our newsletter to receive the best traveling tips

© 2014-2023 All rights reserved. iVisa and iVisa logo are registered trademarks of

English - en |
Intercom Chat