The Poland Schengen Visa for Citizens of Cameroon

The Poland Schengen Visa for Citizens of Cameroon

iVisa | Updated on Mar 18, 2022

The European country of Poland is a participating member of the Schengen zone. Poland is a popular tourist destination and gives travelers the opportunity to travel to the other 25 countries that are a part of the Schengen zone as well.


Citizens of Cameroon are eligible to apply for a Poland (Schengen) visa. Keep in mind that there are multiple types of this visa and you will be awarded the visa that best suits your needs. Most visas will follow the 90/180 rule, which does not allow for visits that exceed 90 days. This rule also dictates that you cannot be in Poland for more than 90 days within a 180-day period. The 180-day period is not confined to a specific time frame; instead, it is a rolling count.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

What are the requirements for documents that apply to this visa?

In order to successfully submit your application to the embassy or consulate, you will need to submit the following documents. This list is not exhaustive so keep in mind that you may be asked to submit additional documents, depending on the visa that you apply for and your reason for visiting Poland.

  • Printed confirmation of your scheduled interview appointment.
  • Current valid passport.
  • 2 recent photos. Photos must be taken with a white background and can have no obstructions (glasses, hats, etc.) covering your face or ears. Additionally, the photos cannot be more than 6 months old and must be 5x5 inches.
  • Bank statements for the last 3 months to show that you have more than enough money to cover the expenses of your trip (unless you are being sponsored by a company/institution).
  • Accommodation details (hotel reservation or invitation letter).
  • Medical insurance with a minimum coverage of 30,000 Euros.

Where do I submit my application?

You will submit your application at the embassy or consulate of Poland within your country. At this time, you are not able to submit your application electronically.

What countries are included within the Schengen zone?

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland

The countries listed are full-fledged members of the Schengen zone and as long as your visa does not restrict you to only visiting Poland, you are able to travel to all of them. In the near future, it is anticipated that more countries will be joining the Schengen zone.

What is the max stay that applies to this visa?

Most visas that are issued by the country of Poland follow the 90/180 rule, which restricts visitors to visiting Poland for no more than 90 days within 180 days.

When my children travel with me, will they need their own visas?

Everyone, regardless of age, is required to have their own visa. An application for a minor must be accompanied by written consent from their legal guardian that grants permission to travel to Poland and the Schengen area.

Was this page helpful?