The Poland Schengen Visa for Citizens of Central African Republic

The Poland Schengen Visa for Citizens of Central African Republic

iVisa | Updated on Feb 27, 2020

In order to enable people to move freely between countries within Europe, the Schengen zone was formed. As of right now, there are 26 European countries with full membership in the Schengen zone.


As a citizen of the Central African Republic, you are required to apply for a visa before you are permitted entrance into the Schengen area. If Poland is your point of entry, you will need to apply for your visa through the Polish embassy. Additionally, if you are an in-transit traveler, you will be required to obtain a valid visa.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

What does the application process entail?

The first step of the application process is filling out the application; you can start filling out the application by clicking here. Once you fill out the application, you will go to an appointment at the nearest Poland embassy. When you arrive at the embassy for your appointment, you will need to have all of the required documents with you. At this appointment, your biometrics will be digitally obtained and you will be interviewed. Once you have completed the interview, you will wait for your application decision.

What documents do I need?

The documents that you need to submit with your application will vary depending on why you are visiting the country. The following list consists of the documents that are required of all visa types:

  • Printed confirmation of scheduled interview appointment.
  • Current valid passport.
  • 2 recent photos. Photos must be taken with a white background and can have no obstructions (glasses, hats, etc.) covering your face or ears. Additionally, the photos cannot be more than 6 months old and must be 5x5 inches.
  • Bank statements for the last 3 months to show that you have more than enough money to cover the expenses of your trip (unless you are being sponsored by a company/institution).
  • Accommodation details (hotel reservation or invitation letter).
  • Medical insurance with a minimum coverage of 30,000 Euros.

What is the application fee that I will have to pay?

The amount you pay to submit your application will depend on your age and why you are visiting Poland. Allowances are made for people under 25 who are participating in events put on by nonprofits, children under the age of 6, diplomats, and more.

What Is the max stay allowed for this visa?

The max stay for a Poland (Schengen) visa depends on the visa that you receive. There are different types of visas that range from extended stay to short-term stay, from single entry to multiple entry, and so on. For short-term visas and multiple entry visas, the 90/180 rule applies.

What is the 90/180 rule?

The 90/180 rule applies to various visas but not to all. This rule dictates the max stay for certain visa types by enforcing a max stay of 90 days per visit within 180 days. The 180 days is not a set timeframe and is, instead, a rolling count. So, you only have to count backwards from the last day of your anticipated trip to see if you are within the threshold allowed. If you have a single-entry visa, you will need to submit a new application before you are allowed to enter.

Do in-transit travelers need a visa while in Poland awaiting their connecting flight?

Yes. In-transit travelers need a visa. This visa permits you access only to the sanctioned airport area and does not permit you access to the whole of the Schengen zone. To access the Schengen zone, you will need to apply for one of the other visas that is offered. You will want to indicate that you are an in-transit traveler on your application.

What countries are included within the Schengen zone?

There are a total of 26 countries that maintain membership in the Schengen zone:

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
Share this article on:
Need Help?