The Poland Schengen Visa for Citizens of Cote d'Ivoire

The Poland Schengen Visa for Citizens of Cote d'Ivoire

iVisa | Updated on Sep 18, 2021

The Schengen area was founded in 1995 and originally consisted of 5 countries. Now, the Schengen zone has 26 members. Of these members, only 4 are not a part of the EU. The Schengen area is a movement in Europe to provide travelers border-free travel.


The country of Poland became a member in 2007 and has since issued hundreds of thousands of visas for the Schengen area. Citizens of Cote d'Ivoire are allowed to visit the Schengen area provided that they apply and are approved for a visa. For entrance specifically into Poland as an entrance point, you will need to submit your application with the Polish embassy in your country. Visa applications are not currently available for electronic submissions.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

What are the requirements for documents that apply to this visa?

  • Printed confirmation of your scheduled interview appointment.
  • Current valid passport.
  • 2 recent photos. Photos must be taken with a white background and can have no obstructions (glasses, hats, etc.) covering your face or ears. Additionally, the photos cannot be more than 6 months old and must be 5x5 inches.
  • Bank statements for the last 3 months to show that you have more than enough money to cover the expenses of your trip (unless you are being sponsored by a company/institution).
  • Accommodation details (hotel reservation or invitation letter).
  • Medical insurance with a minimum coverage of 30,000 Euros.

Why should I choose iVisa?

Here at iVisa, we strive for excellence. We provide you with the application, help you coordinate your interview with the embassy, and give you a guide that will help you be prepared for your visit to the embassy when you go to submit your application. We also have a customer service support team that is available 24/7. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions that are not answered in this article.

What is the 90/180 rule?

The 90/180 rule is a rule that applies to most visas issued for the Schengen area. This rule establishes a consistent max stay. According to this rule, visitors may only visit the Schengen area for a maximum of 90 days within 180 consecutive days.

Can I get an extension for the length of stay?

In order to extend your stay, you will need to apply for an extension. However, keep in mind that extensions are not typically granted unless there is a great need for it. It is a good idea to indicate on your application any reasons that you may need to stay in Schengen for longer than the 90 day maximum.

What countries are included within the Schengen zone?

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland