Best After Sun Lotions

Best After Sun Lotions

iVisa | Updated on Nov 16, 2020

We all remember being lathered in greasy white sun cream when we were kids at the beach. Thankfully times have changed and you’ll be delighted to discover that the newest generation of skin protection has advanced enough that you’ll never feel the slimy texture of slippery cream again. Whatsmore you can now find lightweight after-sun lotions that can calm and sooth sunburn skin.

Fill me in

If you have to be outdoors when the sun is at its hottest, between the hours of 11 in the morning and 3 in the afternoon, then be sure to wear long sleeves and a hat. Apply sun protection at least 30 minutes before leaving the house to allow your skin to absorb the screen and guarantee more effective protection.

A quick browse of the search results online reveals thousands of offerings from many retailers. With a holiday to plan, we know our readers don’t have time to be checking up on reviews to check their aftersun is a quality purchase. The last thing we want is for you to miss out, and when it comes to your skin we know the stakes are sky-high. We’ve done the hard work so you don’t have to, so check out this list of our favorite sun lotions and stay pale and interesting this summer.

HIGH-END OPTION: SOLAR RECOVER - AFTER SUN MOISTURIZING SPRAY

Cost: $19.95 (as of 08/13/2020 9:51 EST- Details*)

Animal-lovers and vegans will be at the front of the queue for this tried and tested on humans only After Sun Moisturizing Spray. Developed by sports enthusiasts who perfected the protective ingredients in their own product by trying it out on themselves, the company has grown by word of mouth orders from happy customers who can’t get enough of this eco-friendly sun recovery spray.

Fill me in Photo by Solar Recover.

It includes:

  • All-natural ingredients to help maintain general skin health and provide sunburn relief.
  • Significantly prevents peeling when used after sunburn
  • Ingredients contain distilled water, natural vitamin E, calendula, lavender oil, sesame oil, geranium oil, roman chamomile oil, sandalwood oil, and French seaweed absolute.

Be sure to remember to pack this wonderful after sun spray for your next visit to stunning Uganda. Take a walk on the wild side with a trip to Bwindi Impenetrable National Park, a renowned mountain gorilla sanctuary or take a walk around beautiful Lake Victoria and spot colourful exotic birds. There are diverse landscapes including the snow-capped Rwenzori Mountains so don’t delay, get booking today.

ON A BUDGET OPTION: ALBA BOTANICA VERY EMOLLIENT COCONUT RESCUE BODY LOTION

Cost: $12.99 (as of 08/13/2020 9:51 EST- Details*)

The Alba Botanica Very Emollient Coconut Rescue Body Lotion quickly caught our eye. As we found out more about this luscious bottle, we couldn’t help but share it with you as its natural ingredients and coconut notes soothe and soften thirsty skin.

Fill me in Photo by Alba Botanica.

To protect and moisturize, it is:

  • Made with virgin, unrefined coconut oil and nourishing coconut milk that intensely hydrates skin*
  • 100% vegetarian ingredients
  • Contains no parabens, phthalates or synthetic fragrances

HAWAIIAN TROPIC AFTER SUN LOTION: HAWAIIAN TROPIC SILK HYDRATION WEIGHTLESS AFTER SUN GEL LOTION WITH HYDRATING ALOE AND GEL RIBBONS

Cost: $6.92 (as of 08/13/2020 9:51 EST- Details*)

The most advanced technology in skin after sun treatment has been developed by this global leading brand to produce the Hawaiian Tropic Silk Hydration Weightless After Sun Gel Lotion With Hydrating Aloe And Gel Ribbons. For weightless coverage that you’ll barely notice, this fantastic product from Hawaiian Tropic was made for slipping into your bag on a romantic beach holiday.

Fill me in Photo by Hawaiian Tropic.

Featuring:

  • Reef safe sunscreen made without oxybenzone and octinoxate
  • Formulated with hydrating ribbons and aloe for smooth supple and super soft skin
  • Also helps to preserve your tan
  • 24h moisturization

The countries of eastern Europe have grown steadily more popular as its neighbors stretch their legs and chose to take ski trips in places closer to home. You’ll be spoilt for choice at the resorts in the Tatra mountains, whilst history buffs will also feel at home wandering around the hilltop castle and medieval sites in the wonderful city of Bratislava.

BEST AFTER SUN TAN EXTENDER: AUSTRALIAN GOLD MOISTURIZER LOTION

Cost: $7.49 (as of 08/13/2020 9:51 EST- Details*)

The producers of the Australian Gold Moisture Lotion have been making sun lotion for over 25 years, and with plenty of practice under the unforgiving Aussie summers, we’re confident that this lotion does what it says on the bottle and will prolong your tan significantly. These days, it’s vital to protect your skin from harmful rays that it absorbs, and returning the vitamins through is a great way to care for it. The unisex fragrance of this lotion makes it a perfect choice for everyone.

Fill me in Photo by Australian Gold.

This lotion also includes:

  • Vitamin E and aloe help to nourish skin
  • Extends the life of your tan and seals in moisture for a smooth, glowing complexion
  • Conditions skin to help lock in color.
  • Australian Gold signature fragrance.

AFTER SUNCARER: AMARA BEAUTY ALOE VERA GEL

Cost: $17.95 (as of 08/13/2020 9:51 EST- Details*)

We love the natural healing properties of Aloe Vera and now you can also bring these benefits to your furry friends with the Amara Beauty Aloe Vera Gel. Made with natural ingredients, this lotion is suitable for soothing any irritation on your cat or dog’s external skin too. Vegans will appreciate this cruelty-free brand for this high-quality cold-pressed gel.

Fill me in Photo by Amara Beauty.

With great features, you can discover:

  • Multifunctional uses as aftershave, hair gel, or leave-in conditioner.
  • Thin gel that absorbs quickly with no sticky residue, leaving skin silky and smooth.
  • Premium quality ingredients used and contain no parabens, dyes, or fragrances.
  • Manufacturer's Guarantee: 100% money-back guarantee, no questions asked, and no returns necessary.

From dramatic coastlines to ancient castles, you’ll find something for everyone with a trip to Croatia. Netflix fans will be keen to spot Game of Thrones locations whilst outdoor lovers will be content getting lost amongst the 16 lakes in the Plitvice Lakes National Park. Hop aboard the electric boat to find your way out but not before exploring the walkways and waterfalls.

CLINIQUE AFTER SUN: CLINIQUE UNISEX AFTER SUN RESCUE BALM WITH ALOE

Cost: $28.62 (as of 08/13/2020 9:51 EST- Details*)

If you like to follow an evening or morning skincare routine and know all about the benefits of toning and moisturizing then you might have already heard of the Clinique Unisex After Sun Rescue Balm. We love Clinique because they really know what they’re talking about when it comes to skincare, and you can always notice a difference after only a brief period of use thanks to clinically developed recipes.

Fill me in Photo by Clinique.

This lotion is:

  • Suitable for all skin types
  • Lightweight texture ensures easy penetration
  • Effectively minimizes skin redness & dryness
  • Leaves skin feeling perfectly comfortable & smooth
  • Allergy-tested

BURT'S BEES AFTER SUN SOOTHER: BURT'S BEES ALOE & COCONUT OIL AFTER SUN SOOTHER, 6 OUNCES

Cost: $7.69 (as of 08/13/2020 9:51 EST- Details*)

We love their lip balms, which have saved many chapped lips on chilly winter days, and we are delighted to discover this gem from the team at Burt’s Bees. The Burt's Bees Aloe & Coconut Oil After Sun Soother was specially formulated to look after skin after a day of sun exposure and the results speak for themselves. You won’t look back after using this after-sun lotion to put the lift back into your skin.

Fill me in Photo by Burt´s Bees.

The bottle includes:

  • Rich lotion that soothes overexposed or sunburned skin with a naturally moisturizing and nourishing blend of coconut oil and aloe extract
  • A deeply moisturizing and refreshing treatment for redness or irritation
  • Bursting with natural antioxidants and nutrients, your skin will thank you for the powerful hydration of this lotion
  • Gentle relief from sunburns with this 99.6 % natural face and body lotion formulated without parabens, phthalates, petrolatum, and SLS

Duty-free shoppers will be in heaven in the high-end boutiques and flashy jewelry shops lining the shopping district of Andorra la Vella, the capital of the tiny independent country of Andorra. Browse the rails between ski lessons and don’t forget to bring your after-sun lotion to avoid a red face over dinner. You’re bound to have the perfect skincare companion with some of these great ideas.

Conclusion

The after-sun lotion is a great way to return life to skin that has been frazzled by high temperatures and scorching sun exposure. We have brought you a list of the best gels and creams to revitalize your pores and extended tan life. From the bottom of the bargain bucket to the top of the range, we have inspected hundreds of bottles and decided that the Burt's Bees Aloe & Coconut Oil After Sun Soother is our overall winner.

We were impressed by the effectiveness of this aftersun treatment, as proven by reliable testimonies, and hope that you will be able to rely on it too after your next session on the sun lounger.

iVisa is a visa processing company that provides expert advice to customers from around the world. The website incorporates useful tools like the visa checker for every nationality as well as comprehensive guides and easy to complete forms to make the visa application process as quick and simple as possible. That’s why we are delighted to help you find the right after sun lotion to make your next trip even more comfortable and enjoyable.

Bon Voyage on your next journey!

* Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the linked site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Share this article on: