Best Tennis Rackets

Best Tennis Rackets

iVisa | Updated on Nov 13, 2020

Summer is the perfect time to get back in shape after a long winter of hearty dinners and wine on the sofa. If the mere idea of running makes you want to shuffle back to bed, we recommend you consider recruiting a friend for a motivational company and take yourselves down to the tennis courts. Tennis is the ideal sport for players of all levels and abilities. Beginners will enjoy getting into the swing of it by practicing their backhand serve whilst intermediate and advanced players can work up sweat in a doubles match for a fun and healthy way to get fit.

Fill me in

Whether you’re a Federer fan who happily queues for entry to Wimbledon, or a singles supporter who fears a challenging opponent, the one accessory that is guaranteed to make or break a player is their tennis racket. We understand how important it is that your racket reflects your ability and helps to take you to the next level on the courts. Therefore, we are pleased to present our smash hit list of the best tennis rackets on the market. Whether you’re just starting lessons at the country club or you’ve been invited to play with the boss and need to show off your skills, we have an option for you.

We’ve sorted through hundreds of reviews and comments on retail e-commerce sites to find the top recommended rackets for every type of player. From the priciest on the market to the budget buys for bargain hunters, we’re sure to have the ideal tennis racket to bring out the best of you. Check out the list here.

HIGH END OPTION: WILSON HYPER HAMMER 5.3 TENNIS RACKET

Cost: $77.01 - $109.00 (as of 09/12/2020 13:42 EST- Details*)

When you’re looking for a top-end tennis racket, the number one feature to look for is a lightweight frame and solid grip. The Wilson Hyper Hammer 5.3 is designed with both beginner and seniors in mind with precision engineering to help you make those spectacular hits time and time again.

Fill me in Photo by Wilson.

You will also find features such as:

  • Power frame for players with short, compact swings
  • Oversized head which provides more forgiveness and power
  • Head heavy balance for increased momentum
  • Open string pattern for more power and spin

If you’ve ever enjoyed a game of tennis with a local, you’ll know it’s an amazing way to get to meet people in a foreign country. You’re invited to play a match at the Vantiene tennis club in Laos for an unforgettable cultural exchange. Whilst you’re in Laos, why not pay a visit to the Kuang Si waterfall close to the beautiful old village of Luang Prabang where you can eat French pastries leftover from colonization but popular with locals and tourists alike.

ON A BUDGET OPTION: WILSON H6 TENNIS RACQUET

Cost: $57.21 (as of 09/12/2020 13:42 EST- Details*)

If you are thinking about obtaining a brand new racquet that helps you improve your game, the Wilson H6 Tennis Racquet is the answer and we will explain to you why; this racquet is for those players who want a light and perfect tool for control. It has amazing playability and provides comfort to all types of players.

Fill me in Photo by Sweatband.

It’s not the cheapest option, but it’s 100% worth it. Some important things you must know about this Tennis Racquet are:

  • A classic racket with amazing playability, this Midsize head provides great control and comfort for all levels of players.
  • 103 inches / 665 centimeters headsize.
  • 27.25 inches / 35 centimeters length.
  • 9.2 Ounce / 260 gram unstrung weight.
  • 16 x 20 string pattern.

This racquet is perfect for those players who want to give a little extra in their games, it will be light on your hands and will provide you the perfect support and control.

If you are going to travel to play tennis abroad you can take your Wilson H6 Tennis Racquet with you. If you don’t know what type of documents you need to obtain to travel abroad, you can check with iVisa.

ON A BUDGET OPTION FOR THE KIDS: WILSON US OPEN JUNIOR TENNIS RACQUET

Cost: $24.79 - $39.60 (as of 09/12/2020 13:42 EST- Details*)

Bargain hunters, beginners, and backhand experts alike will all love the Wilson US Open Junior Tennis Racquet as the junior option best used by young learners. We trust the 81% of reviewers who gave this option a 5-star review. If you’re out for a new racket but you don’t want to go over budget then this is our number one option for your young family member’s tennis needs.

Fill me in Photo by Wilson.

Feature of the racket include:

  • Aluminum frame
  • Strung racquet available in blue or red
  • The lightweight racket weighs 0.45 pounds

Introducing kids to tennis early in their life is a great way to get them used to playing and improving their skills. Caroline Wozniacki, the Danish tennis star was trained by her father from a young age. Her siblings also went on to be professional sports stars. Maybe it’s something in the water, which is known as the best in the world in Denmark. iVisa can help you with your first trip to Copenhagen to discover the force of Denmark for yourself.

BEST WILSON TENNIS RACKET: WILSON TOUR SLAM LITE TENNIS RACKET

Cost: $25.17 (as of 09/12/2020 13:42 EST- Details*)

With a whopping 79% of reviewers leaving 5 star feedback for this stunning racket from Wilson, we couldn’t help ourselves from checking it out a bit more, and believe us, it’s well worth your attention. The price is enough to stop you in your tracks and wait until you see the sleek curve of your wrist action with this smooth court operator.

Fill me in Photo by Wilson.

The Wilson Tour Slam Lite packs a lot of punch as well as supporting the beginner player fully throughout the match with additions such as:

  • Power string bridge
  • Longer main strings for explosive power
  • Stop shock sleeves for improved comfort
  • Grip size: 4 ⅜
  • Pre-strung

Playing tennis in the swish resorts that line the coastal beaches of Thailand is an unforgettable experience. Start off your day with a relaxing Thai massage to ease the stress from your shoulders. The highlight is guaranteed to be the fresh food and drinks available to you at every corner. The kindness of the locals is what brings people back to this beautiful country to get packing and let iVisa do the hard work for you.

BEST TENNIS RACQUET FOR INTERMEDIATES: HEAD TI S6 TENNIS RACKET

Cost: $129.29 (as of 09/12/2020 13:42 EST- Details*)

If you already know your backhand from your groundstroke then you’ll be looking for a tennis racket like the Head Ti S6. With an impressive 81% of reviewers giving this vital accessory a full 5-star score, you can’t go wrong with Head.

Fill me in Photo by Koopalia.

The description of this tennis racket doesn’t disappoint:

  • Beginner to intermediate level: The Head Ti S6 graphite tennis racket is an ideal choice for a wide age range of casual players. The oversized 11.5 inches head creates a larger sweet spot, great for players still mastering precision.
  • The adult tennis racket has a head heavy balance which can aid in stability and control when hitting the ball.
  • Made with a durable and lightweight titanium & graphite fiber technology, the S6 tennis rackets are built to last.
  • Dimensions: Frame Weight: 252 g / 8.9 oz, Head Size: 11.5 inches, Grip Size: 4.5 inches, Length is 27.75 inches

Speaking of swinging- do you ever see those photos of people on what looks like a giant adult-sized swing in the middle of the sea? They have a couple of those on beautiful spotless beaches in Bali. The waves lapping at your feet whilst a coconut cocktail awaits you on beside a sun lounger. Take this racket on a luxury Indonesian break and soak up the atmosphere under unforgettable sunsets.

BEST TENNIS RACQUET BRAND: HEAD TI S6 TENNIS RACQUET - STRUNG

Cost: $68.75 (as of 09/12/2020 13:42 EST- Details*)

This fantastic power racker option the Head Ti S6 is suitable for beginners and intermediate players as well as great for keeping on hand as an extra racket when visitors come. This winner is a guaranteed investment.

Fill me in Photo by Tennis Warehouse.

Measurements are clear as follow:

  • The beam of the racquet is 28.5mm
  • The string pattern of the racquet is 16 x 19
  • The racquet weighs 8 oz
  • The racquet is extra long in length at 27 ¾ inches

BEST TENNIS RACKETS FOR BEGINNERS: WILSON TOUR SLAM ADULT STRUNG TENNIS RACKET

Cost: $29.99 (as of 09/12/2020 13:42 EST- Details*)

If you’ve been looking for a reliable racket to keep for guests to play with, that won’t make you look a fool on the court then you’ve come to the right place.

Fill me in Photo by Walmart.

It may be for beginners but the Wilson Tour Slam tennis racket can still support the regular player with features such as:

  • Aluminum construction
  • Volcanic frame technology provides power and stability
  • Power strings increase power
  • Stop shock pads reduce Racquet vibration for greater control
  • Strung balance 3 points head light

BEST BABOLAT: BABOLAT 2018 PURE DRIVE TENNIS RACQUET

Cost: $200.99 - $225.00 (as of 09/12/2020 13:42 EST- Details*)

Babolat is the professional’s choice and when you see the quality of their craftsmanship in work it is the best time to experience the power of the Babolat 2018 Pure Drive frame. It has been updated in this long-awaited model that drives you to the next level.

Fill me in Photo by Babolat.

This racket features:

  • Made of graphite
  • 4 ½ grip size
  • Ice blue colored frame

This brand is the number one supplier for Wimbledon products and you will recognise the high standard to which the Babolat goods are held once you see it in action.

Conclusion

After clicking through hundreds of products on the online marketplace, we left no stone unturned in our quest for the best tennis markets of today. Although all of the options that made it onto the final list are impressive contenders, we were in firm agreement that the number one option has to be the Head Ti S6 Tennis Racket. We loved the grip on this racket, which certainly helped to make us winners on the court. This superb brand is favoured by tennis professionals around the world and we love the detailing and sporty style. We’re sure that players of all abilities will love our top choice.

iVisa is an online visa processing company with a passionate goal to make travelling easier for you, whether it is for business or leisure. With convenient tools such as visa checkers for every destination and easy-to-use online forms, iVisa makes the visa application process as quick and easy as possible. That’s why we are delighted to help you find the right travel goods to make your upcoming trip even more convenient, comfortable, and enjoyable.

Bon Voyage on your next journey!

* Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the linked site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Share this article on: