Get your Dominican Republic Tourist Card | Punta Cana Now

Travelling to:
Visa Types:  
Tourist Card  

Dominican Tourist Card Requirements

Starting April 2018, Dominican Republic is incorporating Tourist Card Entry Fee into airfare. The 10 USD tourist card entry fee, normally paid online or upon arrival in the Dominican Republic, will be rolled into your airline ticket. Tourists entering via cruise port will continue to follow the existing entry requirements.

If you are a national of a country listed below, you need a Tourist Card, which must be given by the airfare, and a valid passport to enter the Dominican Republic. Passports must be valid for at least twice the length of your stay.

Andorra, Antigua & Barbuda, Aruba, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Canada, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Dominica, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France (& overseas departments including Guadeloupe, Guyana, Martinique and reunion), Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Guyana, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Jamaica, Kazakhstan, Kiribati, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Micronesia, Monaco Namibia, Nauru, Netherlands (including curacao & St Marteen), New Zealand, northern, Mariana is Norway, Paraguay, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Romania, Russia, Samoa, San Marino, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Spain, St.Lucia, St.Kitts & Nevis, St. Vincent & Grenadines, Surinam, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tonga, Trinidad & Tobago, Turkey, Turks & Caicos, Tuvalu, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States (including Puerto Rico & the virgin islands), Vanuatu, Venezuela.)

Nationals of the following countries do not need either a Tourist Card or a Tourist Visa to enter the country: Argentina, Chile, Ecuador, Israel, Japan, Perú, South Korea and Uruguay. If your country is not listed above, but you are a resident of the United Kingdom or currently hold a valid visa to enter the United States, Canada or any European Union country, you may also enter the Dominican Republic with a Tourist Card and a valid passport.

If your country is not listed above, and if you do not hold a valid visa for the United Kingdom, United States, Canada or Schengen countries, you will need to obtain a Tourist Visa. Please contact for more information about how to apply. Check here the list of embassies you can go in order to get your tourist visa: