US visa restrictions and eligibility

US visa restrictions and eligibility

iVisa | Updated on Jul 07, 2022

Please note that as of June 2022 the CDC no longer requires travelers to present a negative COVID-19 test or documentation of recovery from COVID pre arrival to the US

The visa policy of the United States and also the country's immigration laws aren't the easiest to go through. There are approximately 185 types of visas. Figuring out which one you need can be a tricky business in the event that you don't travel much and are accustomed to breaking up the rules. That is the reason why we are here to assist.

Fill me in

Type of visa

First of all, if you plan to travel to the US, you have to establish which type of visa you are eligible for. We will not go into details about all 185 kinds of visas, but what you want to know is that those visas are categorized into immigrant and non-immigrant documents. Most people are interested in the latter category since they cover remains in the US. At the exact same time, the most common visas that are issued will be the B1 and the B2 visa. Stays are covered by both of these. The B1 is for business purposes, while the B2 visa is for tourism and healthcare purposes.

At the identical time, 38 countries are contained from the Visa Waiver Program. What does that mean? It means that the citizens of these 38 states do not need any kind of visa to enter the United States. It is not but more of a document that allows the US government knows that men and women want to cross their borders. The ESTA grants a 90 days Per Entry stay in the US, but above all, it could be accessed online. iVisa can help, if you qualify, to get one.


To establish your eligibility for a US ESTA, all you need is iVisa's Visa Checker. The feature gives you the information you need in less than two seconds. All you have to do is pick your country of origin at the first drag-down menu (left) and place America in the menu to the right side. If you qualify for a US ESTA, then you'll have the ability to apply immediately. Otherwise, you are given a list of the nearest US diplomatic mission where you are able to go and apply for your visa.

We covered the qualification and the simplest way to ascertain it, so we should let you know that there are some limitations as to who will apply for a US visa. Not everyone can enter the country, not for short stays. Bearing that in mind, some nationalities are not permitted to submit a visa program. Needless to say, the rules for issuance are a lot more complex than that, which is the reason we recommend that you contact the authority for more information.

When it comes to US visa restrictions and eligibility, the topic is huge and can be complicated. While we can help you get a US ESTA online, any different kind of document that lets you enter the United States must be issued with a diplomatic assignment. iVisa will be able to assist you with some advice, and if you have more queries on the topic, feel free to contact our customer service. The service is available 24/7 and is at no cost. We stand firmly by the fact that an embassy or consulate is more competent to give you all the information and eligibility.

Was this page helpful?