logo logo
de | $ USD
Österreich Reiseführer: Alles, was Sie wissen müssen, um Österreich im Jahr 2023 zu besuchen
 
   
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Welcome to Österreich

Das Land der Alpen, Tirols und der Donau. Es ist ein Land der Berge, Seen, Wälder, Schlösser, Thermen und Weinkeller. Österreich war einst Teil eines großen europäischen Reiches, und noch heute zeigt es die Größe seines vergangenen Glanzes. Die Kunst lag schon immer im Herzen Österreichs, und Wien ist seine Hauptstadt, in der klassische Musik, Architektur, Kunsthandwerk und Konditorei eine magische Rolle spielen.

In diesem Artikel lesen Sie den ultimativen Österreich-Reiseführer . Dieser wird Ihnen helfen, die Grundlagen für die Planung Ihrer Reise in dieses schöne Land zu kennen.

Dokumenten-Checkliste für Österreich

  • Visum
  • Gültiger Reisepass
  • Ausreichende Geldmittel
  • Rückflugticket

Wichtige Österreich Reise-Informationen

  • Währung - Euro (€). $1 entspricht ca. EUR 0,99

  • Tagesbudget für 1 Person - Ein Tagesbudget pro Tag beträgt ca. €112 (USD 115)

  • Sprachen - Die offizielle Sprache ist Deutsch

  • Steckdosentyp - Für Österreich gibt es zwei zugehörige Steckertypen, Typ C und F. Österreich arbeitet mit einer Versorgungsspannung von 230 V und 50 Hz.

  • Zeitzone - Mitteleuropäische Zeit (GMT+1)

  • Top 3 der zu besuchenden Städte - Wien, Graz und Innsbruck

  • Top 3 Wahrzeichen/Denkmäler - Wiener Staatsoper, Schloss Schönbrunn und die Altstadt von Hallstatt

Visainformationen für Österreich

Derzeit gibt es 104 Länder, die ein Schengen-Visum für die Einreise nach Österreich beantragen müssen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, unser [Checker Visa Tool (https://www.ivisa.com/) zu verwenden, um herauszufinden, ob Ihre Nationalität ein Reisedokument benötigt, um in das Land zu reisen.

Wenn Sie nicht auf dieser Liste stehen, aber nächstes Jahr reisen, müssen Sie wissen, dass ab Mai 2023 alle Besucher eines Mitgliedsstaates des Schengen-Raums ohne Visum-eine Genehmigung für den Schengen-Raum oder ETIAS benötigen.

ETIAS Österreich erklärt

ETIAS ist die Abkürzung für das Europäische Reiseinformations- und -genehmigungssystem, das für mehr Sicherheit an den europäischen Grenzen sorgen soll.

Die ETIAS-Visumbefreiung gilt für drei Jahre oder bis der zugehörige Reisepass abläuft. Je nachdem, welches Datum zuerst eintritt.

Typische Kosten und Budget für Österreich

Dies ist ein grundlegender Leitfaden, den Sie im Hinterkopf behalten sollten, was Sie wahrscheinlich in Österreich ausgeben werden.

Tägliche Ausgaben pro Person - Ein Tagesbudget pro Person beträgt etwa 112 € (115 USD). Dies deckt Ihre Bedürfnisse pro Tag.

  • Mahlzeiten - Die Mahlzeiten pro Tag können etwa 28 € (29 USD) betragen.

  • Transport - Für den Transport vor Ort können 19 € (19 USD) anfallen.

  • Hotel - Für eine Person kostet ein Zimmer etwa 60 € (61 USD), für ein Paar 118 € (121 USD).

Ein einwöchiger-Urlaub in Österreich kostet für eine Person normalerweise etwa 822 €. Eine einwöchige Reise nach Österreich für zwei-Personen kostet also etwa 1.644 €. Eine zweiwöchige Reise für zwei Personen kostet in Österreich 3.287 €.

Verkehrsmittel und Reisemöglichkeiten in Österreich

Die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel in Österreich sind hervorragend ausgebaut, und die Fahrpläne machen das System sehr viel übersichtlicher. Die Bürger benutzen normalerweise Züge oder Busse, um sich innerhalb der Städte fortzubewegen oder um Ausflüge zwischen verschiedenen Städten oder Kleinstädten zu machen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, das Gleiche zu tun, denn auf diese Weise werden Sie die Kultur viel besser kennenlernen und gleichzeitig ein wenig Geld sparen, da diese Transportmittel am günstigsten sind.

Hier werden wir Ihnen über den Zug und den Bus erzählen:

  • Zug - Bahnfahren in Österreich ist schnell, bequem und sicher, so dass Sie eine ruhige Reise genießen können, während Sie die schönen österreichischen Landschaften sehen. Das nationale Bahnunternehmen ist die ÖBB, die mehrere Strecken innerhalb des Landes betreibt. Railjet-Züge sind die schnellsten für Intercity-Strecken und verfügen über Restaurants, kostenloses Wi-Fi und Steckdosen, an denen Sie Ihr Handy oder andere technische Geräte während der Fahrt aufladen können.

Andere Züge, wie die R- und REX-Züge, sind langsamer und halten an kleineren Bahnhöfen zwischen den Hauptknotenpunkten. Denken Sie daran, dass Sie auf Reisen gültige Fahrkarten für einen Tag kaufen können, mit denen Sie unbegrenzt in den öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln eines bestimmten Bundeslandes oder einer bestimmten Region fahren können; dazu gehören R- und REX-Züge, Vorortzüge und Busse. Sie gelten jedoch nicht für Railjet-, InterCity- oder EuroCity-Dienste und auch nicht für private Anbieter.

Sie können Fahrkarten online oder an Bahnhöfen kaufen.

  • Bus - Der Bus ist ebenfalls eine ausgezeichnete Möglichkeit, sich in Österreich fortzubewegen. Er ist viel preiswerter als der Zug, und es gibt auch bequeme Linien, auf denen Sie sich sicher fühlen können. Allerdings sollten Sie bedenken, dass es an Sonntagen in ländlichen Gebieten schwierig sein kann, mit dem Bus zu fahren, daher sollten Sie bei der Planung Ihrer Reise darauf achten.

Sicherheit in Österreich

Österreich ist eines der sichersten Länder der Welt, so dass Sie sich bei touristischen Touren im ganzen Land sehr sicher fühlen werden. Halten Sie sich einfach an die von den Behörden auferlegten Regeln, und Sie werden eine wunderbare Reise ohne jegliche Unannehmlichkeiten erleben.

Hier sind einige Reiseempfehlungen:

  • Schließen Sie eine gute Reiseversicherung ab, falls Sie medizinische Hilfe benötigen.

  • Halten Sie die Telefonnummer eines Notdienstes in Österreich bereit, falls Sie Hilfe benötigen.

  • Lesen Sie die Reisehinweise, um die besten Entscheidungen zu treffen und dieses fremde Land zu genießen.

Wetter in Österreich

Das Wetter in Österreich variiert je nach Jahreszeit, daher hängen die idealen Reisemonate davon ab, was Sie auf Ihrer Reise erleben möchten. Die Sommer können schwül, regnerisch oder feucht sein und dauern von Juni bis Mitte-September; die Temperaturen liegen um die 25°C (77°F), können aber auch 35°C (95°F) erreichen. Der Winter dauert von Dezember bis März und kann etwa -10°C (14°F) betragen.

Ob Sie nun ein Land suchen, in dem Sie den Sommer in der Sonne genießen und in leichter Kleidung spazieren gehen können, oder ob Sie weiße Tage und heiße Schokolade mit einem guten Mantel genießen wollen, in Österreich sind Sie genau richtig!

Beliebte Städte und Dörfer in Österreich

Österreich hat schöne Städte, die es zu erkunden gilt, wir stellen Ihnen die Top 5 vor.

  • Wien ist die Hauptstadt und größte Stadt Österreichs. Sie strahlt Kunst, Romantik und Architektur aus, die die Erhabenheit dieses Landes repräsentieren. Die Stadt verfügt über drei Schlösser: die Hofburg, das Schloss Schönbrunn und das Palmenhaus, in denen man spazieren gehen und viel über die österreichische Geschichte erfahren kann.

  • Graz ist die zweitgrößte Stadt nach Wien. Sie ist bezaubernd, mit unglaublichen Landschaften wie Wäldern, Flüssen und Feldern voller Feldfrüchte. Aber lassen Sie sich nicht täuschen, denn die Stadt überrascht mit ihrer Natur. Sie werden auch von der Dynamik dieser Stadt überrascht sein: Es gibt ein tolles Nachtleben, gute Restaurants und Cafés, in denen Sie Ihre Zeit verbringen können, während Sie Ihre Reise genießen.

  • Salzburg ist eine Stadt, die für ihre architektonische Schönheit und ihre Geschichte bekannt ist. Außerdem ist sie der Geburtsort des Komponisten Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, der ganz Europa mit seiner Kunst und die ganze Welt mit seinen unglaublichen Musikstücken eroberte. Wenn dich das interessiert, kannst du das Mozarthaus Vienna besuchen, das früher sein Wohnhaus war und heute ein Museum ist, und du kannst an den klassischen Musikfestivals teilnehmen, die das ganze Jahr über organisiert werden.

  • Innsbruck , eine perfekte Stadt, wenn Sie Ski fahren wollen. Sie können eine kleine Seilbahn benutzen, die Sie vom Stadtzentrum zu den Pisten der Nordkette bringt, um diesen Sport auszuüben. Klingt unglaublich? Die Stadt hat auch wunderschöne Barock-, Renaissance- und Rokokoarchitektur zu bieten, die einen Besuch wert ist.

  • Linz ist eine wunderbare und charmante Stadt. Sie hat alles, was man braucht, um sich in dieser Ecke Österreichs wohl zu fühlen. Eine der Hauptattraktionen im Zentrum der Linzer Altstadt ist der Hauptplatz, der einst der zentrale Marktplatz war und auf dem Sie spazieren gehen und das mittelalterliche Wesen im Spiegel der Zeit genießen können.

Was man in Österreich unbedingt tun und sehen muss

In Österreich gibt es viel zu sehen und zu tun, aber hier stellen wir Ihnen fünf Sehenswürdigkeiten vor, die Sie auf Ihrer Reise unbedingt besuchen sollten.

  1. Wiener Staatsoper - Sie wurde 1869 eröffnet und gab Opernliebhabern und -aufführungen einen besonderen Platz im Herzen von Wien. Die erste Aufführung war Mozarts Don Giovanni. Wenn Sie ein Opernliebhaber sind oder mehr wissen wollen, wird Ihnen dieser Ort zeigen, wie einzigartig diese Kunst in großem Maßstab ist.

  2. Das Schloss Schönbrunn - Es ist eines der bedeutendsten Gebäude Österreichs, das sich in Wien befindet und für die Pracht seiner Gärten und Skulpturen bekannt ist. Dies ist eine Attraktion, die Sie sich nicht entgehen lassen sollten, wenn Sie in der Hauptstadt vorbeikommen.

  3. Die Altstadt von Hallstatt - Diese Stadt sieht aus wie aus einem Märchen entsprungen. Sie befindet sich in den österreichischen Alpen und wurde 1997 von der UNESCO zum Weltkulturerbe ernannt. An diesem Ort werden Sie sich wie eine Märchenfigur fühlen. Die malerischen, mit Kopfstein gepflasterten Straßen laden zum Erkunden ein.

  4. Festung Hohensalzburg - Es handelt sich um eine mittelalterliche Festung in der Stadt Salzburg. Hier finden Sie Museen und Bibliotheken, in denen Sie umfangreiche Sammlungen von Musik aus ganz Europa entdecken können: bis zu 6.000 Bände.

  5. Schlossberg & Uhrturm, Graz - Der Uhrturm ist das Wahrzeichen von Graz und der gesamten österreichischen Nation. Hier sehen Sie dieses bemerkenswerte Monument mit einem wunderschönen Blick über die ganze Stadt. Der Turm ist 28 Meter hoch und wurde im 13. Jahrhundert erbaut.

Typisch österreichisches Essen zum Probieren

  • Das Wiener Schnitzel ist eines der wichtigsten Nationalgerichte Österreichs. Es besteht aus Fleischkoteletts mit in Butter goldbraun gebratenen Semmelbröseln. Dazu werden Kartoffeln und Salate gereicht.

  • Sachertorte ist ein Schokoladenkuchen und wurde angeblich 1832 in Wien auf Wunsch von Fürst Klemens Wenzel von Metternich erfunden, um seine besonderen Gäste zu überraschen. Wenn Sie also Schokolade mögen, sollten Sie diese Köstlichkeit probieren.

  • Martinigansl ist ein außergewöhnliches Gericht in Österreich, das es nur im Oktober und November gibt. Es handelt sich um eine mit Kastanien und getrockneten Pflaumen gefüllte Gans, die mit Rotkraut und Kartoffelknödeln serviert wird. Dieses Gericht ist eine sehr alte Tradition in Österreich.

Impfinformationen für Österreich

Hier auf der Website CDC finden Sie alle Gesundheitsinformationen über Covid 19 und andere aktuelle Impfungen sowie über die Reiseversicherung, die Sie vor Ihrer Reise nach Österreich abschließen müssen.

Österreich ist führend bei erneuerbaren Energien

Bevor Sie nach Österreich reisen, sollten Sie wissen, dass dieses Land weltweit führend im Bereich der erneuerbaren Energien ist. Etwa 80 Prozent des im Land erzeugten Stroms stammt aus erneuerbaren Quellen, hauptsächlich aus Wasserkraftwerken. Lernen Sie das gebirgige Terrain für die Produktion von grüner Energie kennen.

Wissenswertes über Österreich

  • Die Österreicher lieben Bücher. Bücherwürmer in Wien werden zweifellos die Österreichische Nationalbibliothek besuchen wollen, eine der größten der Welt. Die Bibliothek enthält mehr als zwei Millionen Bücher aus dem 14. Jahrhundert.

  • Österreich ist die Heimat der klassischen Komponisten. Als ein Land, dessen kulturelle Größe über Jahrhunderte hinweg erhalten geblieben ist, ist es auch der Geburtsort einiger der besten klassischen Künstler wie Franz Schubert, Joseph Haydn, Gustav Mahler und vieler anderer.

  • Österreich hat eine der ältesten Flaggen der Welt. Die Flagge soll aus dem 12. Jahrhundert stammen, und der Legende nach symbolisiert das Rot das von Herzog Leopold V. bei der Belagerung von Akkon vergossene Blut.

1.2M Zufriedene Kunden

24/7Unterstützung

+42,000 Bewertungen

10 Jahre der Erfahrung

98% Visum-Genehmigungsrate

Haftungsausschluss
  • iVisa is NOT affiliated with any government agency. This app does not provide legal advice and we are not a law firm. None of our customer service representatives are lawyers and they also do not provide legal advice. We are a private, internet-based travel and immigration consultancy provider dedicated to helping individuals travel around the world. You may apply by yourself directly on the various government websites. Die Quelle der Informationen: https://www.migration.gv.at/

Bleiben Sie in Kontakt!

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter, um die besten Reisetipps zu erhalten

Danke! Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre E-Mail und bestätigen Sie, dass Sie sich für unseren Newsletter anmelden möchten.

© 2014-2024 iVisa.com. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. iVisa und das iVisa-Logo sind eingetragene Marken von iVisa.com.

de flag Deutsch
$ USD
Interkom-Chat

Home >

Austria Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Austria in 2022

Austria Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Austria in 2022

Welcome to Austria

The country of the Alps, the Tyrol, and the Danube. It’s a land of mountains, lakes, forests, castles, thermal spas, and wine cellars. Austria was once part of a great European empire, yet today it still shows the greatness of its past glory. Art has always been in the heart of Austria, and Vienna is its capital, where classical music, architecture, crafts, and pastry are magic.

In this article, you will read the ultimate Austria travel guide. This will help you to know the basis for planning your trip to this beautiful country.

Document Checklist for Austria

  • Visa
  • Valid passport
  • Sufficient funds
  • Return airline ticket

Essential Austria Travel Information

  • Currency - Euro (€). $1 is equivalent to approx. EUR 0.99

  • Daily budget for 1 person - A daily budget per day is around €112 (USD 115)

  • Languages - The official language is German

  • Socket type - For Austria, there are two associated plug types, types C and F. Austria operates on a 230V supply voltage and 50Hz

  • Time zone - Central European Time (GMT+1)

  • Top 3 cities to visit - Vienna, Graz and Innsbruck

  • Top 3 landmarks/monuments - Vienna State Opera House,The Schönbrunn Palace, and old town Hallstatt

Visa Information for Austria

There are currently 104 countries that need to apply for a Schengen visa before they visit Austria. We recommend you use our [Checker Visa Tool] (/) to know if your nationality needs a permit.

However, if you are not part of this list but you are traveling next year, you need to know that starting in May 2023, all visitors to any member state of the Schengen zone without visa-free travel will need to obtain Schengen area approval or ETIAS.

ETIAS Austria explained

ETIAS is the acronym for the European Travel Information and Authorization System, designed to offer better safety and security to European borders.

The ETIAS visa waiver is valid for three years or until the associated passport expires. Whichever date comes first.

Typical Costs and Budget for Austria

This is a basic guide to keep in mind of what you will likely spend in Austria.

Daily spending per person - A daily budget per person is around €112 (USD 115). This will cover your needs per day.

  • Meals - The meals per day can be around €28 (USD 29).

  • Transport - For local transportation it can be €19 (USD 19).

  • Hotel - For 1 person a room can be around €60 (USD 61) or a couple €118 (USD 121).

A week-long vacation to Austria usually costs around €822 for one person. So, a two-person trip to Austria costs approximately €1,644 for one week. A trip for two weeks for two people costs €3,287 in Austria.

Transport and Ways to Travel around Austria

Public transport in Austria is excellent, with timetables that make the system much more organized. Citizens usually get around using trains or buses to travel within the cities or to make trips between different cities or small towns; so we recommend you do the same because that way you will understand their culture much more while also saving a little money, since these methods of transport are the most economical.

Here we will tell you about the train and the bus:

  • Train - Rail travel in Austria is fast, comfortable, and safe, so you can enjoy a peaceful journey while watching the beautiful Austrian landscapes. The national train operator is ÖBB, which has several routes within the country. Railjet trains are the fastest for intercity routes and include restaurants, free Wi-Fi, and power outlets for you to charge your cell phone or technology devices while traveling.

Other trains such as the R and REX trains are slower and stop at smaller stations between the main hubs. Keep in mind that if you are traveling, you can buy valid tickets for one day that offer unlimited travel on public transport within a specific state or region; this includes R and REX trains, suburban trains, and buses. However, they are not valid on Railjet, InterCity, or EuroCity services, nor for private operators.

You can buy tickets online or at train stations.

  • Bus- The bus is also an excellent option to get around in Austria. It is much more economical than taking the train, and there are also comfortable lines with which you can feel confident. However, it would be best if you remembered that it could be challenging to take a bus on Sundays in rural areas, so you have to be aware when planning your trip.

Safety in Austria

Austria is one of the safest countries in the world, so you will feel very confident to do tourist tours throughout the country. Just follow the rules imposed by the authorities, and you will have a magnificent trip without any inconvenience.

Here are some travel recommendations:

  • Get good travel insurance in case you need medical attention.

  • Keep at hand the phone number of emergency services in Austria in case you need help.

  • Read travel advice to make the best decisions to enjoy this foreign country.

Weather in Austria

Austria’sweather varies depending on the time of year, so the ideal months to travel depend on what you are looking to have on your trip. Summers can be sweltering, rainy, or humid, and they go from June to mid-September; temperatures can be around 25°C (77°F) but can sometimes reach 35°C (95°F). Winter goes from December to March and can be around -10°C (14°F).

Whether you’re looking for a country to enjoy summer in the sun and take walks in light clothes or to enjoy white days and hot chocolate using a good coat, Austria is the place for you!

Popular Cities and Towns in Austria

Austria has lovely cities to explore, we give you the top 5.

  • Vienna is the capital and largest city of Austria. It exudes art, romance and architecture that represent the grandeur of this country. The city has three palaces: the Hofburg Imperial Palace, the Schönbrunn Palace, and the Palm House, magnificent for taking a walk and learning much more about Austrian history.

  • Graz is the second largest city in Vienna. It is charming, with incredible landscapes, such as forests, rivers, and fields full of crops. But do not be fooled as it surprises with its nature. You will also be surprised by the dynamism of this city: There is great nightlife, good restaurants, and cafes where you can spend time while enjoying your trip.

  • Salzburg is a city known for its architectural beauty and its history. Besides that, in case you did not know, it’s the place where the musical composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was born, who conquered all of Europe with his art and the whole world with his incredible musical pieces. If this catches your eye, you can visit the Mozarthaus Vienna, which used to be his house and is now a museum, and you can participate in the classical music festivals organized during the year.

  • Innsbruck, a perfect city if you want to go skiing. You can use a small cable car that will take you from the city center to the slopes of Nordkette to practice this sport. Sounds incredible? It also has beautiful Baroque, Renaissance, and Rococo architecture that is worth visiting.

  • Linz is a wonderful and charming city. It has everything for you to feel happy about being in this corner of Austria. One of its main attractions in the center of the old town of Linz is Hauptplatz, once the central market square, where you can walk through and appreciate the medieval essence reflected in time.

Must Do and See in Austria

There’s a lot to see and do in Austria, but here we’ll give you the five landmarks to explore on your trip.

  1. Vienna State Opera House - It opened in 1869, giving opera lovers and performances a special place in the heart of Vienna. The first performance was Mozart’s Don Giovanni. If you are an opera lover or want to know more, this place will show you how unique this art is on a large scale.

  2. The Schönbrunn Palace - It is one of the most important buildings in Austria, located in Vienna, and it’s known for the grandeur of its gardens and sculptures. This is an attraction that you should not miss if you pass by the capital.

  3. Hallstatt Old Town - It’s a city that looks like it came out of a fairy tale. It is located in the Austrian Alps and was named a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1997. This place will make you feel like you’re a fairy tale character. It’s picturesque, with cobbled streets, perfect for exploring.

  4. Fortress Hohensalzburg - It is a medieval fortress located in the city of Salzburg. Here you will find museums and libraries, where you will discover extensive collections of music from all over Europe: up to 6,000 volumes.

  5. Schlossberg & Uhrturm, Graz - The Clock Tower is a symbol of Graz and of the entire Austrian nation. Here, you will see this remarkable monument with a beautiful view of the whole city. This tower is 28 meters high (92 feet) and was built in the 13th century.

Typical Austria Food to Try

  • Wiener Schnitzel is one of Austria's most critical national dishes. It is composed of meat chops with bread crumbs fried in butter until golden. Potatoes and salads accompany this dish.

  • Sachertorte is a chocolate cake and is said to have been created in Vienna in 1832 at the request of Prince Klemens Wenzel von Metternich to surprise his special guests. So if you like chocolate, you should try this delight.

  • Martinigansl is an exceptional dish in Austria, and you can only find it in October and November. It is goose stuffed with chestnuts and dried plums served with red cabbage and potato dumplings. This dish is a very ancient tradition in Austria.

Vaccine Information for Austria

Here on the CDC website, you will find all the health information about Covid 19 and other vaccination updates, and about the travel insurance you must have before traveling to Austria.

Austria Is a Leader in Renewable Energy

Before traveling to Austria, you should know that this country is a global leader in renewable energy. About 80 percent of the electricity generated in the country comes from renewable sources, mainly through hydroelectric dams. Learning its mountainous terrain in the production of green energy.

Fun Facts about Austria

  • Austrians love books. Bookworms in Vienna will undoubtedly want to visit the Austrian National Library, one of the largest in the world. The library contains more than two million books dating from the 14th century.

  • Austria is the home of classical composers. Being a country with cultural grandeur that has remained for centuries, it is also the birthplace of some of the best classical artists, such as Franz Schubert, Joseph Haydn, Gustav Mahler, and many more.

  • Austria has one of the oldest flags in the world. The flag is said to date from the 12th century, and as legend has it, the red symbolizes the blood shed by Duke Leopold V at the siege of Acre.

1.2M Happy Customers 99% On Time Delivery 10 Years of Experience
Trustpilot recommended. We lead the industry in innovation and reputation

How it Works?

Fill out online application

Complete our easy online application and pay with credit card or PayPal

Fill out online application
Receive document via email

No need to deal with the embassy. We do it for you so you don't lose valuable time

Receive document via email
Enter destination

Present your Passport and the Document we provide upon entry to destination country

Enter destination

Our Customers Have Great Stories About Us

Alan

Alan

Wonderful company to work with - they were very responsive on chat as we made some mistakes on our end. They assured us everything would work out and worked with us until we received our E-Visa. We got it just two days before traveling. I would highly recommend iVisa.com. If you are in a rush, I would recommend paying the extra to ensure it is ready in time because the government needed more documents and that allowed us extra time to submit.

Pritam Gajjar

Pritam Gajjar

Highly impressive. Thanks to iVisa.com team for their great support. I just applied yesterday for my son's Indian E-Visa in a standard service (96 hours). But in a duration of 35 hours (within 2 days), today I get his visa. Before applying it, we were very confused for the E-visa websites. But thanks to this team for their great quick effort. Highly Recommended to all.

Elizabeth Walker

Elizabeth Walker

I was surprised to get my Visa within 2 hours and amazed at the fact that how hassle free the entire process is. Thank you guys, keep it up. I will make sure to spread the words among my friends.

Sarah Brown

Sarah Brown

I applied to get visa to India. This is the first time I used this service. Highly recommend them for anyone need to get E-Visa. Easy to apply through their Web form, can add multiple people in a single request. Fast and efficient service. Received visa within few days. Only downside I found is the order of the application process. It request your visa fee payment, in the 2nd step, before completing the application form with all the information. In general, any web based purchases the payment is requested in the last step. This may raise a concern for a first time user.