fr | $ USD

Explorer

Paramètres

Sélectionnez votre langue

Sélectionnez votre devise

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XOF CFA Franc BCEAO
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
Guide de voyage de l'Autriche : Tout ce qu'il faut savoir pour visiter l'Autriche en 2023
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Welcome to Autriche

Le pays des Alpes, du Tyrol et du Danube. C'est un pays de montagnes, de lacs, de forêts, de châteaux, de stations thermales et de caves à vin. L'Autriche faisait autrefois partie d'un grand empire européen et, aujourd'hui encore, elle témoigne de la grandeur de sa gloire passée. L'art a toujours été au cœur de l'Autriche, et Vienne est sa capitale, où la musique classique, l'architecture, l'artisanat et la pâtisserie sont magiques.

Dans cet article, vous lirez le guide ultime de voyage en Autriche . Cela vous aidera à connaître les bases de la planification de votre voyage dans ce magnifique pays.

Liste de contrôle des documents pour l'Autriche

  • Visa
  • Passeport en cours de validité
  • Fonds suffisants
  • Billet d'avion aller-retour

Informations essentielles sur l'Autriche

  • Monnaie - Euro (€). 1 $ équivaut à environ 0,99 €.

  • Budget journalier pour 1 personne - Un budget journalier par jour est d'environ 112 € (115 USD).

  • Langues - La langue officielle est l'allemand.

  • Type de prise - Pour l'Autriche, il existe deux types de prises, les types C et F. L'Autriche fonctionne avec une tension d'alimentation de 230V et 50Hz.

  • Fuseau horaire - Heure d'Europe centrale (GMT+1)

  • Les 3 villes les plus visitées - Vienne, Graz et Innsbruck

  • Les 3 principaux sites/monuments - L'Opéra national de Vienne, le château de Schönbrunn et la vieille ville de Hallstatt.

Informations sur les visas pour l'Autriche

Il y a actuellement 104 pays qui doivent demander un visa Schengen avant de se rendre en Autriche. Nous vous recommandons d'utiliser notre outil de vérification des visas [Checker (https://www.ivisa.com/) pour savoir si votre nationalité a besoin d'un document de voyage pour se rendre dans le pays.

Si vous ne faites pas partie de cette liste mais que vous voyagez l'année prochaine, vous devez savoir qu'à partir de mai 2023, tous les visiteurs d'un État membre de l'espace Schengen sans visa-devront obtenir l'approbation de l'espace Schengen ou l'ETIAS.

L'ETIAS Autriche expliqué

ETIAS est l'acronyme de European Travel Information and Authorization System (système européen d'information et d'autorisation pour les voyages), conçu pour offrir une meilleure sécurité aux frontières européennes.

L'exemption de visa ETIAS est valable pendant trois ans ou jusqu'à l'expiration du passeport associé. La date la plus proche est retenue.

Coûts et budget typiques pour l'Autriche

Il s'agit d'un guide de base à garder à l'esprit sur ce que vous dépenserez probablement en Autriche.

Dépenses journalières par personne - Le budget journalier par personne est d'environ 112 € (115 USD). Cela vous permettra de couvrir vos besoins quotidiens.

  • Repas - Les repas par jour peuvent s'élever à environ 28 € (29 USD).

  • Transport - Pour les transports locaux, il faut compter 19 € (19 USD).

  • Hôtel - Pour une personne, une chambre peut coûter environ 60 € (61 USD) ou 118 € (121 USD) pour un couple.

Une semaine-de vacances en Autriche coûte généralement environ 822 € pour une personne. Ainsi, un voyage en Autriche pour deux-personnes coûte environ 1 644 € pour une semaine. Un voyage de deux semaines pour deux personnes coûte 3 287 € en Autriche.

Transports et modes de déplacement en Autriche

Les transports publics autrichiens sont excellents et les horaires permettent de mieux organiser le système. Les citoyens se déplacent généralement en train ou en bus pour se déplacer à l'intérieur des villes ou pour effectuer des trajets entre différentes villes ou petites localités ; nous vous recommandons donc de faire de même car vous comprendrez ainsi beaucoup mieux leur culture tout en économisant un peu d'argent, puisque ces moyens de transport sont les plus économiques.

Nous vous parlerons ici du train et du bus :

  • Train - En Autriche, les voyages en train sont rapides, confortables et sûrs, ce qui vous permet de profiter d'un voyage paisible tout en observant les magnifiques paysages autrichiens. L'opérateur ferroviaire national est l'ÖBB, qui propose plusieurs lignes à l'intérieur du pays. Les trains Railjet sont les plus rapides pour les trajets interurbains et comprennent des restaurants, le Wi-Fi gratuit et des prises de courant pour recharger votre téléphone portable ou vos appareils technologiques pendant le voyage.

D'autres trains, tels que les trains R et REX, sont plus lents et s'arrêtent dans des gares plus petites entre les principaux centres. N'oubliez pas que si vous voyagez, vous pouvez acheter des billets valables pour une journée qui vous permettent de voyager de manière illimitée dans les transports publics à l'intérieur d'un État ou d'une région spécifique ; cela comprend les trains R et REX, les trains de banlieue et les bus. Toutefois, ils ne sont pas valables pour les services Railjet, InterCity ou EuroCity, ni pour les opérateurs privés.

Les billets peuvent être achetés en ligne ou dans les gares.

  • Bus - Le bus est également une excellente option pour se déplacer en Autriche. Il est beaucoup plus économique que le train, et il existe des lignes confortables avec lesquelles vous pouvez vous sentir en confiance. Toutefois, il est préférable de se rappeler qu'il peut être difficile de prendre un bus le dimanche dans les zones rurales, et qu'il faut donc en tenir compte lors de la planification de son voyage.

Sécurité en Autriche

L'Autriche est l'un des pays les plus sûrs au monde. Vous pourrez donc effectuer des visites touristiques dans tout le pays en toute confiance. Il vous suffit de respecter les règles imposées par les autorités et vous passerez un magnifique voyage sans le moindre désagrément.

Voici quelques recommandations de voyage :

  • Souscrivez une bonne assurance voyage au cas où vous auriez besoin de soins médicaux.

  • Gardez à portée de main le numéro de téléphone des services d'urgence en Autriche au cas où vous auriez besoin d'aide.

  • Lisez les conseils aux voyageurs afin de prendre les meilleures décisions pour profiter de ce pays étranger.

Météo en Autriche

La météo autrichienne varie en fonction de la période de l'année. Les mois idéaux pour voyager dépendent donc de ce que vous recherchez. Les étés peuvent être étouffants, pluvieux ou humides et s'étendent de juin à la mi-septembre (-). Les températures avoisinent les 25°C (77°F) mais peuvent parfois atteindre 35°C (95°F). L'hiver va de décembre à mars et les températures peuvent avoisiner -10°C (14°F).

Que vous cherchiez un pays pour profiter de l'été au soleil et faire des promenades en tenue légère ou pour profiter des journées blanches et du chocolat chaud avec un bon manteau, l'Autriche est faite pour vous !

Villes et villages populaires en Autriche

L'Autriche compte de jolies villes à explorer. Nous vous en présentons les 5 principales.

  • Vienne est la capitale et la plus grande ville d'Autriche. Elle respire l'art, le romantisme et l'architecture qui représentent la grandeur de ce pays. La ville possède trois palais : le palais impérial de Hofburg, le palais de Schönbrunn et la maison des palmiers, magnifiques pour se promener et en apprendre davantage sur l'histoire autrichienne.

  • Graz est la deuxième ville de Vienne. Elle est charmante, avec des paysages incroyables, tels que des forêts, des rivières et des champs pleins de cultures. Mais ne vous y trompez pas, elle surprend par sa nature. Vous serez également surpris par le dynamisme de cette ville : Vous y trouverez une vie nocturne animée, de bons restaurants et des cafés où vous pourrez passer du temps tout en profitant de votre voyage.

  • Salzbourg est une ville connue pour sa beauté architecturale et son histoire. En outre, au cas où vous ne le sauriez pas, c'est là qu'est né le compositeur Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, qui a conquis toute l'Europe avec son art et le monde entier avec ses incroyables morceaux de musique. Si cela vous intéresse, vous pouvez visiter la Mozarthaus Vienna, qui était sa maison et qui est maintenant un musée, et vous pouvez participer aux festivals de musique classique organisés au cours de l'année.

  • Innsbruck , une ville parfaite si vous voulez faire du ski. Vous pouvez utiliser un petit téléphérique qui vous emmènera du centre ville aux pistes de Nordkette pour pratiquer ce sport. Cela vous semble incroyable ? La ville possède également une belle architecture baroque, Renaissance et rococo qui vaut la peine d'être visitée.

  • Linz est une ville merveilleuse et charmante. Elle a tout ce qu'il faut pour que vous soyez heureux d'être dans ce coin de l'Autriche. L'une de ses principales attractions, au centre de la vieille ville de Linz, est la Hauptplatz, qui était autrefois la place du marché centrale, où vous pouvez vous promener et apprécier l'essence médiévale reflétée dans le temps.

À faire et à voir en Autriche

Il y a beaucoup de choses à voir et à faire en Autriche, mais nous vous présentons ici les cinq sites à explorer lors de votre voyage.

  1. Opéra national de Vienne - Il a ouvert ses portes en 1869, offrant aux amateurs d'opéra et de spectacles une place de choix au cœur de Vienne. La première représentation fut Don Giovanni de Mozart. Si vous êtes un amateur d'opéra ou si vous voulez en savoir plus, cet endroit vous montrera à quel point cet art est unique à grande échelle.

  2. Le château de Schönbrunn - C'est l'un des bâtiments les plus importants d'Autriche, situé à Vienne, et il est connu pour la grandeur de ses jardins et de ses sculptures. C'est une attraction à ne pas manquer si vous passez par la capitale.

  3. Vieille ville de Hallstatt - C'est une ville qui semble sortir d'un conte de fées. Elle est située dans les Alpes autrichiennes et a été classée au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO en 1997. Cet endroit vous donnera l'impression d'être un personnage de conte de fées. Elle est pittoresque, avec des rues pavées, parfaites pour l'exploration.

  4. Forteresse de Hohensalzburg - Il s'agit d'une forteresse médiévale située dans la ville de Salzbourg. Vous y trouverez des musées et des bibliothèques, où vous découvrirez de vastes collections de musique de toute l'Europe : jusqu'à 6 000 volumes.

  5. Schlossberg & Uhrturm, Graz - La Tour de l'Horloge est un symbole de Graz et de toute la nation autrichienne. Ici, vous verrez ce monument remarquable avec une belle vue sur toute la ville. Cette tour mesure 28 mètres de haut (92 pieds) et a été construite au 13e siècle.

Les plats typiques de l'Autriche à essayer

  • Wiener Schnitzel est l'un des plats nationaux les plus importants d'Autriche. Il se compose de côtelettes de viande avec de la chapelure frite dans du beurre jusqu'à ce qu'elle soit dorée. Ce plat est accompagné de pommes de terre et de salades.

  • Sachertorte est un gâteau au chocolat qui aurait été créé à Vienne en 1832 à la demande du prince Klemens Wenzel von Metternich pour surprendre ses invités spéciaux. Si vous aimez le chocolat, vous devriez goûter à ce délice.

  • Martinigansl est un plat exceptionnel en Autriche, que l'on ne trouve qu'en octobre et novembre. Il s'agit d'une oie farcie de châtaignes et de prunes séchées, accompagnée de chou rouge et de boulettes de pommes de terre. Ce plat est une tradition très ancienne en Autriche.

Informations sur les vaccins pour l'Autriche

Sur le site CDC, vous trouverez toutes les informations sanitaires concernant le Covid 19 et les autres mises à jour des vaccins, ainsi que l'assurance voyage dont vous devez vous munir avant de vous rendre en Autriche.

L'Autriche est un leader en matière d'énergies renouvelables

Avant de vous rendre en Autriche, vous devez savoir que ce pays est un leader mondial en matière d'énergies renouvelables. Environ 80 % de l'électricité produite dans le pays provient de sources renouvelables, principalement de barrages hydroélectriques. L'Autriche met à profit son relief montagneux pour produire de l'énergie verte.

Faits amusants sur l'Autriche

  • Les Autrichiens adorent les livres. Les rats de bibliothèque à Vienne voudront sans aucun doute visiter la Bibliothèque nationale autrichienne, l'une des plus grandes au monde. Elle contient plus de deux millions de livres datant du XIVe siècle.

  • L'Autriche est la patrie des compositeurs classiques. Pays dont la grandeur culturelle ne s'est pas démentie depuis des siècles, l'Autriche est également le lieu de naissance de certains des meilleurs artistes classiques, tels que Franz Schubert, Joseph Haydn, Gustav Mahler, et bien d'autres encore.

  • L'Autriche possède l'un des plus anciens drapeaux du monde. La légende veut que le rouge symbolise le sang versé par le duc Léopold V lors du siège d'Acre.

1.2M Des clients satisfaits

24/7Soutien

+46,000 revues

10 Années d'expérience

98% taux d'approbation des visas

Clause de non-responsabilité
  • iVisa is NOT affiliated with any government agency. This site does not provide legal advice and we are not a law firm. None of our customer service representatives are lawyers and they also do not provide legal advice. We are a private, internet-based travel and immigration consultancy provider dedicated to helping individuals travel around the world. You may apply by yourself directly on the various government websites. La source d'information : https://www.migration.gv.at/
Chat sur WhatsApp
Chat par interphone

Home >

Austria Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Austria in 2022

Austria Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Austria in 2022

Welcome to Austria

The country of the Alps, the Tyrol, and the Danube. It’s a land of mountains, lakes, forests, castles, thermal spas, and wine cellars. Austria was once part of a great European empire, yet today it still shows the greatness of its past glory. Art has always been in the heart of Austria, and Vienna is its capital, where classical music, architecture, crafts, and pastry are magic.

In this article, you will read the ultimate Austria travel guide. This will help you to know the basis for planning your trip to this beautiful country.

Document Checklist for Austria

  • Visa
  • Valid passport
  • Sufficient funds
  • Return airline ticket

Essential Austria Travel Information

  • Currency - Euro (€). $1 is equivalent to approx. EUR 0.99

  • Daily budget for 1 person - A daily budget per day is around €112 (USD 115)

  • Languages - The official language is German

  • Socket type - For Austria, there are two associated plug types, types C and F. Austria operates on a 230V supply voltage and 50Hz

  • Time zone - Central European Time (GMT+1)

  • Top 3 cities to visit - Vienna, Graz and Innsbruck

  • Top 3 landmarks/monuments - Vienna State Opera House,The Schönbrunn Palace, and old town Hallstatt

Visa Information for Austria

There are currently 104 countries that need to apply for a Schengen visa before they visit Austria. We recommend you use our [Checker Visa Tool] (/) to know if your nationality needs a permit.

However, if you are not part of this list but you are traveling next year, you need to know that starting in May 2023, all visitors to any member state of the Schengen zone without visa-free travel will need to obtain Schengen area approval or ETIAS.

ETIAS Austria explained

ETIAS is the acronym for the European Travel Information and Authorization System, designed to offer better safety and security to European borders.

The ETIAS visa waiver is valid for three years or until the associated passport expires. Whichever date comes first.

Typical Costs and Budget for Austria

This is a basic guide to keep in mind of what you will likely spend in Austria.

Daily spending per person - A daily budget per person is around €112 (USD 115). This will cover your needs per day.

  • Meals - The meals per day can be around €28 (USD 29).

  • Transport - For local transportation it can be €19 (USD 19).

  • Hotel - For 1 person a room can be around €60 (USD 61) or a couple €118 (USD 121).

A week-long vacation to Austria usually costs around €822 for one person. So, a two-person trip to Austria costs approximately €1,644 for one week. A trip for two weeks for two people costs €3,287 in Austria.

Transport and Ways to Travel around Austria

Public transport in Austria is excellent, with timetables that make the system much more organized. Citizens usually get around using trains or buses to travel within the cities or to make trips between different cities or small towns; so we recommend you do the same because that way you will understand their culture much more while also saving a little money, since these methods of transport are the most economical.

Here we will tell you about the train and the bus:

  • Train - Rail travel in Austria is fast, comfortable, and safe, so you can enjoy a peaceful journey while watching the beautiful Austrian landscapes. The national train operator is ÖBB, which has several routes within the country. Railjet trains are the fastest for intercity routes and include restaurants, free Wi-Fi, and power outlets for you to charge your cell phone or technology devices while traveling.

Other trains such as the R and REX trains are slower and stop at smaller stations between the main hubs. Keep in mind that if you are traveling, you can buy valid tickets for one day that offer unlimited travel on public transport within a specific state or region; this includes R and REX trains, suburban trains, and buses. However, they are not valid on Railjet, InterCity, or EuroCity services, nor for private operators.

You can buy tickets online or at train stations.

  • Bus- The bus is also an excellent option to get around in Austria. It is much more economical than taking the train, and there are also comfortable lines with which you can feel confident. However, it would be best if you remembered that it could be challenging to take a bus on Sundays in rural areas, so you have to be aware when planning your trip.

Safety in Austria

Austria is one of the safest countries in the world, so you will feel very confident to do tourist tours throughout the country. Just follow the rules imposed by the authorities, and you will have a magnificent trip without any inconvenience.

Here are some travel recommendations:

  • Get good travel insurance in case you need medical attention.

  • Keep at hand the phone number of emergency services in Austria in case you need help.

  • Read travel advice to make the best decisions to enjoy this foreign country.

Weather in Austria

Austria’sweather varies depending on the time of year, so the ideal months to travel depend on what you are looking to have on your trip. Summers can be sweltering, rainy, or humid, and they go from June to mid-September; temperatures can be around 25°C (77°F) but can sometimes reach 35°C (95°F). Winter goes from December to March and can be around -10°C (14°F).

Whether you’re looking for a country to enjoy summer in the sun and take walks in light clothes or to enjoy white days and hot chocolate using a good coat, Austria is the place for you!

Popular Cities and Towns in Austria

Austria has lovely cities to explore, we give you the top 5.

  • Vienna is the capital and largest city of Austria. It exudes art, romance and architecture that represent the grandeur of this country. The city has three palaces: the Hofburg Imperial Palace, the Schönbrunn Palace, and the Palm House, magnificent for taking a walk and learning much more about Austrian history.

  • Graz is the second largest city in Vienna. It is charming, with incredible landscapes, such as forests, rivers, and fields full of crops. But do not be fooled as it surprises with its nature. You will also be surprised by the dynamism of this city: There is great nightlife, good restaurants, and cafes where you can spend time while enjoying your trip.

  • Salzburg is a city known for its architectural beauty and its history. Besides that, in case you did not know, it’s the place where the musical composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was born, who conquered all of Europe with his art and the whole world with his incredible musical pieces. If this catches your eye, you can visit the Mozarthaus Vienna, which used to be his house and is now a museum, and you can participate in the classical music festivals organized during the year.

  • Innsbruck, a perfect city if you want to go skiing. You can use a small cable car that will take you from the city center to the slopes of Nordkette to practice this sport. Sounds incredible? It also has beautiful Baroque, Renaissance, and Rococo architecture that is worth visiting.

  • Linz is a wonderful and charming city. It has everything for you to feel happy about being in this corner of Austria. One of its main attractions in the center of the old town of Linz is Hauptplatz, once the central market square, where you can walk through and appreciate the medieval essence reflected in time.

Must Do and See in Austria

There’s a lot to see and do in Austria, but here we’ll give you the five landmarks to explore on your trip.

  1. Vienna State Opera House - It opened in 1869, giving opera lovers and performances a special place in the heart of Vienna. The first performance was Mozart’s Don Giovanni. If you are an opera lover or want to know more, this place will show you how unique this art is on a large scale.

  2. The Schönbrunn Palace - It is one of the most important buildings in Austria, located in Vienna, and it’s known for the grandeur of its gardens and sculptures. This is an attraction that you should not miss if you pass by the capital.

  3. Hallstatt Old Town - It’s a city that looks like it came out of a fairy tale. It is located in the Austrian Alps and was named a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1997. This place will make you feel like you’re a fairy tale character. It’s picturesque, with cobbled streets, perfect for exploring.

  4. Fortress Hohensalzburg - It is a medieval fortress located in the city of Salzburg. Here you will find museums and libraries, where you will discover extensive collections of music from all over Europe: up to 6,000 volumes.

  5. Schlossberg & Uhrturm, Graz - The Clock Tower is a symbol of Graz and of the entire Austrian nation. Here, you will see this remarkable monument with a beautiful view of the whole city. This tower is 28 meters high (92 feet) and was built in the 13th century.

Typical Austria Food to Try

  • Wiener Schnitzel is one of Austria's most critical national dishes. It is composed of meat chops with bread crumbs fried in butter until golden. Potatoes and salads accompany this dish.

  • Sachertorte is a chocolate cake and is said to have been created in Vienna in 1832 at the request of Prince Klemens Wenzel von Metternich to surprise his special guests. So if you like chocolate, you should try this delight.

  • Martinigansl is an exceptional dish in Austria, and you can only find it in October and November. It is goose stuffed with chestnuts and dried plums served with red cabbage and potato dumplings. This dish is a very ancient tradition in Austria.

Vaccine Information for Austria

Here on the CDC website, you will find all the health information about Covid 19 and other vaccination updates, and about the travel insurance you must have before traveling to Austria.

Austria Is a Leader in Renewable Energy

Before traveling to Austria, you should know that this country is a global leader in renewable energy. About 80 percent of the electricity generated in the country comes from renewable sources, mainly through hydroelectric dams. Learning its mountainous terrain in the production of green energy.

Fun Facts about Austria

  • Austrians love books. Bookworms in Vienna will undoubtedly want to visit the Austrian National Library, one of the largest in the world. The library contains more than two million books dating from the 14th century.

  • Austria is the home of classical composers. Being a country with cultural grandeur that has remained for centuries, it is also the birthplace of some of the best classical artists, such as Franz Schubert, Joseph Haydn, Gustav Mahler, and many more.

  • Austria has one of the oldest flags in the world. The flag is said to date from the 12th century, and as legend has it, the red symbolizes the blood shed by Duke Leopold V at the siege of Acre.

1.2M Happy Customers 99% On Time Delivery 10 Years of Experience
Trustpilot recommended. We lead the industry in innovation and reputation

How it Works?

Fill out online application

Complete our easy online application and pay with credit card or PayPal

Fill out online application
Receive document via email

No need to deal with the embassy. We do it for you so you don't lose valuable time

Receive document via email
Enter destination

Present your Passport and the Document we provide upon entry to destination country

Enter destination

Our Customers Have Great Stories About Us

Alan

Alan

Wonderful company to work with - they were very responsive on chat as we made some mistakes on our end. They assured us everything would work out and worked with us until we received our E-Visa. We got it just two days before traveling. I would highly recommend iVisa.com. If you are in a rush, I would recommend paying the extra to ensure it is ready in time because the government needed more documents and that allowed us extra time to submit.

Pritam Gajjar

Pritam Gajjar

Highly impressive. Thanks to iVisa.com team for their great support. I just applied yesterday for my son's Indian E-Visa in a standard service (96 hours). But in a duration of 35 hours (within 2 days), today I get his visa. Before applying it, we were very confused for the E-visa websites. But thanks to this team for their great quick effort. Highly Recommended to all.

Elizabeth Walker

Elizabeth Walker

I was surprised to get my Visa within 2 hours and amazed at the fact that how hassle free the entire process is. Thank you guys, keep it up. I will make sure to spread the words among my friends.

Sarah Brown

Sarah Brown

I applied to get visa to India. This is the first time I used this service. Highly recommend them for anyone need to get E-Visa. Easy to apply through their Web form, can add multiple people in a single request. Fast and efficient service. Received visa within few days. Only downside I found is the order of the application process. It request your visa fee payment, in the 2nd step, before completing the application form with all the information. In general, any web based purchases the payment is requested in the last step. This may raise a concern for a first time user.