ru | $ USD

Изучите сайт

Настройки

Выберите язык

Выберите валюту

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XOF CFA Franc BCEAO
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
Путеводитель по Австрии: Все, что вам нужно знать, чтобы посетить Австрию в 2023 году
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Welcome to Австрия

Страна Альп, Тироля и Дуная. Это страна гор, озер, лесов, замков, термальных курортов и винных погребов. Когда-то Австрия была частью великой европейской империи, но и сегодня она демонстрирует величие своей былой славы. Искусство всегда было в сердце Австрии, а Вена - ее столица, где классическая музыка, архитектура, ремесла и кондитерские изделия - это волшебство.

В этой статье вы прочитаете путеводитель по Австрии . Это поможет вам узнать основы для планирования путешествия в эту прекрасную страну.

Контрольный список документов для Австрии

  • Виза
  • Действительный паспорт
  • Достаточная сумма денег
  • Обратный авиабилет

Необходимая информация для путешествия в Австрию

  • Валюта - Евро (€). 1 доллар США эквивалентен примерно 0,99 евро

  • Дневной бюджет на 1 человека - Дневной бюджет в день составляет около 112 евро (115 долларов США)

  • Языки - Официальный язык - немецкий

  • Тип розетки - Для Австрии существует два соответствующих типа вилки, типы C и F. Австрия работает при напряжении 230 В и частоте 50 Гц.

  • Часовой пояс - Центральное европейское время (GMT+1)

  • Топ-3 города для посещения - Вена, Грац и Инсбрук

  • Топ-3 достопримечательности/памятники - Венский государственный оперный театр, дворец Шёнбрунн и старый город Хальштатт

Визовая информация для Австрии

В настоящее время 104 страны нуждаются в оформлении шенгенской визы перед посещением Австрии. Мы рекомендуем вам воспользоваться нашим инструментом [Checker Visa Tool (https://www.ivisa.com/), чтобы узнать, нужен ли документ для поездки в страну гражданину вашей страны.

Если вы не входите в этот список, но собираетесь в путешествие в следующем году, вам следует знать, что начиная с мая 2023 года все посетители любой страны-члена Шенгенской зоны без визы-должны будут получить разрешение на посещение Шенгенской зоны или ETIAS.

ETIAS в Австрии

ETIAS - это аббревиатура Европейской системы информации и авторизации путешественников, разработанной для обеспечения большей безопасности и надежности европейских границ.

Отказ от визы ETIAS действителен в течение трех лет или до истечения срока действия паспорта. В зависимости от того, какая дата наступит раньше.

Типичные расходы и бюджет для Австрии

Это базовое руководство, которое следует иметь в виду, чтобы понять, сколько вы, скорее всего, потратите в Австрии.

Ежедневные расходы на человека - Ежедневный бюджет на человека составляет около 112 евро (115 долларов США). Этого хватит на все ваши потребности в день.

  • Питание - Питание в день может составлять около €28 (USD 29).

  • Транспорт - Стоимость местных перевозок может составлять €19 (USD 19).

  • Отель - Стоимость номера для одного человека может составлять около €60 (USD 61), для пары - €118 (USD 121).

Недельный-отпуск в Австрии обычно стоит около €822 на одного человека. Таким образом, поездка в Австрию на двоих-человек стоит примерно €1 644 за одну неделю. Поездка на две недели для двух человек стоит €3 287 в Австрии.

Транспорт и способы передвижения по Австрии

Общественный транспорт в Австрии отлично развит, а расписание движения делает систему гораздо более организованной. Жители страны обычно пользуются поездами или автобусами для передвижения внутри городов или для поездок между разными городами или небольшими поселками, поэтому мы рекомендуем вам поступать так же, потому что так вы лучше поймете их культуру и при этом сэкономите немного денег, поскольку эти виды транспорта являются самыми экономичными.

Здесь мы расскажем вам о поезде и автобусе:

  • Поезд - Железнодорожный транспорт в Австрии быстрый, комфортный и безопасный, поэтому вы сможете насладиться спокойным путешествием, любуясь прекрасными австрийскими пейзажами. Национальным железнодорожным оператором является компания ÖBB, которая имеет несколько маршрутов внутри страны. Поезда Railjet - самые быстрые на междугородних маршрутах, в них есть рестораны, бесплатный Wi-Fi и розетки для зарядки мобильного телефона или техники во время путешествия.

Другие поезда, такие как R и REX, идут медленнее и останавливаются на небольших станциях между основными узлами. Имейте в виду, что во время путешествия вы можете купить действительные билеты на один день, которые предоставляют неограниченный проезд на общественном транспорте в пределах определенного штата или региона; к ним относятся поезда R и REX, пригородные поезда и автобусы. Однако они не действуют на поездах Railjet, InterCity или EuroCity, а также на поездах частных операторов.

Билеты можно купить онлайн или на вокзалах.

  • Автобус - Автобус также является отличным вариантом передвижения по Австрии. Он гораздо экономичнее, чем поезд, а кроме того, есть удобные линии, на которых вы можете чувствовать себя уверенно. Однако стоит помнить, что по воскресеньям в сельской местности на автобусе может быть проблематично уехать, поэтому при планировании поездки нужно быть внимательным.

Безопасность в Австрии

Австрия - одна из самых безопасных стран в мире, поэтому вы будете чувствовать себя очень уверенно, совершая туристические поездки по всей стране. Просто соблюдайте правила, установленные властями, и вы проведете великолепное путешествие без каких-либо неудобств.

Вот несколько рекомендаций для путешественников:

  • Приобретите хорошую туристическую страховку на случай, если вам понадобится медицинская помощь.

  • Держите под рукой телефон службы спасения в Австрии на случай, если вам понадобится помощь.

  • Читайте советы путешественникам, чтобы принять наилучшее решение и насладиться этой чужой страной.

Погода в Австрии

Погода в Австрии зависит от времени года, поэтому идеальные месяцы для путешествия зависят от того, что вы хотите получить от поездки.-Лето может быть знойным, дождливым или влажным, оно длится с июня до середины сентября; температура может быть около 25°C (77°F), но иногда может достигать 35°C (95°F). Зима длится с декабря по март и может быть -10°C (14°F).

Если вы ищете страну, где можно наслаждаться летом на солнце и гулять в легкой одежде или наслаждаться белыми днями и горячим шоколадом, надев хорошее пальто, Австрия - это то, что вам нужно!

Популярные города и поселки Австрии

В Австрии есть прекрасные города, которые стоит посетить. Мы предлагаем вам топ-5.

  • Вена - столица и крупнейший город Австрии. Он излучает искусство, романтику и архитектуру, которые олицетворяют величие этой страны. В городе есть три дворца: императорский дворец Хофбург, дворец Шёнбрунн и Пальмовый дом, по которым можно прогуляться и узнать много нового об истории Австрии.

  • Грац - второй по величине город Вены. Он очарователен, с невероятными пейзажами, такими как леса, реки и поля, полные урожая. Но не обманывайтесь, ведь он удивляет своей природой. Вы также будете удивлены динамичностью этого города: Здесь есть отличная ночная жизнь, хорошие рестораны и кафе, где можно провести время, наслаждаясь поездкой.

  • Зальцбург - город, известный своей архитектурной красотой и историей. Кроме того, если вы не знали, именно здесь родился музыкальный композитор Вольфганг Амадей Моцарт, покоривший всю Европу своим искусством и весь мир своими невероятными музыкальными произведениями. Если вас это заинтересует, вы можете посетить венский Моцартхаус, который раньше был его домом, а сейчас является музеем, а также принять участие в фестивалях классической музыки, которые проводятся в течение года.

  • Инсбрук , идеальный город, если вы хотите покататься на лыжах. Вы можете воспользоваться небольшой канатной дорогой, которая доставит вас из центра города на склоны Нордкетта, чтобы заняться этим видом спорта. Звучит невероятно? Здесь также есть прекрасная архитектура в стиле барокко, ренессанса и рококо, которую стоит посетить.

  • Линц - прекрасный и очаровательный город. В нем есть все, чтобы вы почувствовали себя счастливым от того, что оказались в этом уголке Австрии. Одна из его главных достопримечательностей в центре старого города Линца - Хауптплац, некогда центральная рыночная площадь, по которой можно пройтись и оценить средневековую сущность, отраженную во времени.

Что обязательно нужно сделать и посмотреть в Австрии

В Австрии есть на что посмотреть и чем заняться, но здесь мы расскажем вам о пяти достопримечательностях, которые стоит посетить во время поездки.

  1. Венский государственный оперный театр - Он открылся в 1869 году, предоставив любителям оперы и спектаклей особое место в самом сердце Вены. Первым представлением был "Дон Жуан" Моцарта. Если вы любите оперу или хотите узнать больше, это место покажет вам, насколько уникально это искусство в больших масштабах.

  2. Дворец Шёнбрунн - Это одно из самых важных зданий в Австрии, расположенное в Вене, и известное благодаря величию своих садов и скульптур. Это достопримечательность, которую нельзя пропустить, если вы проезжаете мимо столицы.

  3. Старый город Хальштатт - Этот город словно сошел со страниц сказки. Он расположен в Австрийских Альпах и в 1997 году был включен ЮНЕСКО в список Всемирного наследия. Здесь вы почувствуете себя персонажем сказки. Живописный, с мощеными улочками, он идеально подходит для прогулок.

  4. Крепость Хоэнзальцбург - Это средневековая крепость, расположенная в городе Зальцбург. Здесь находятся музеи и библиотеки, в которых вы обнаружите обширные коллекции музыкальных произведений со всей Европы: до 6 000 томов.

  5. Schlossberg & Uhrturm, Грац - Часовая башня - символ Граца и всей Австрии. Здесь вы увидите этот замечательный памятник, с которого открывается прекрасный вид на весь город. Эта башня высотой 28 метров (92 фута) была построена в XIII веке.

Типичная австрийская еда, которую стоит попробовать

  • Венский шницель - одно из самых важных национальных блюд Австрии. Оно состоит из мясных отбивных с хлебными крошками, обжаренных в масле до золотистого цвета. К этому блюду подают картофель и салаты.

  • Sachertorte - это шоколадный торт, который, как говорят, был создан в Вене в 1832 году по просьбе князя Клеменса Венцеля фон Меттерниха, чтобы удивить его особых гостей. Так что если вы любите шоколад, вам стоит попробовать это лакомство.

  • Мартинигансль - исключительное блюдо в Австрии, которое можно встретить только в октябре и ноябре. Это гусь, фаршированный каштанами и сушеными сливами, который подается с красной капустой и картофельными кнедликами. Это блюдо является очень древней традицией в Австрии.

Информация о вакцинах для Австрии

Здесь, на сайте CDC, вы найдете всю медицинскую информацию о Covid 19 и других прививках, а также о туристической страховке, которую необходимо иметь перед поездкой в Австрию.

Австрия - лидер в области возобновляемых источников энергии

Перед поездкой в Австрию вам следует знать, что эта страна является мировым лидером в области возобновляемых источников энергии. Около 80 процентов электроэнергии, вырабатываемой в стране, поступает из возобновляемых источников, в основном с помощью гидроэлектрических плотин. Горный рельеф страны используется для производства "зеленой" энергии.

Забавные факты об Австрии

  • Австрийцы любят книги. Книжные черви в Вене, несомненно, захотят посетить Австрийскую национальную библиотеку, одну из крупнейших в мире. В библиотеке хранится более двух миллионов книг, начиная с XIV века.

  • Австрия - родина классических композиторов. Будучи страной с культурным величием, сохранявшимся на протяжении веков, она также является родиной некоторых из лучших классиков, таких как Франц Шуберт, Йозеф Гайдн, Густав Малер и многие другие.

  • У Австрии один из самых старых флагов в мире. Считается, что флаг датируется XII веком, и, по легенде, красный цвет символизирует кровь, пролитую герцогом Леопольдом V при осаде Акры.

1.2M Счастливые клиенты

24/7Поддержка

+46,000 отзывы

10 Годы опыта

98% процент одобрения виз

Chat on WhatsApp
Чат по внутренней связи

Home >

Austria Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Austria in 2022

Austria Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Austria in 2022

Welcome to Austria

The country of the Alps, the Tyrol, and the Danube. It’s a land of mountains, lakes, forests, castles, thermal spas, and wine cellars. Austria was once part of a great European empire, yet today it still shows the greatness of its past glory. Art has always been in the heart of Austria, and Vienna is its capital, where classical music, architecture, crafts, and pastry are magic.

In this article, you will read the ultimate Austria travel guide. This will help you to know the basis for planning your trip to this beautiful country.

Document Checklist for Austria

  • Visa
  • Valid passport
  • Sufficient funds
  • Return airline ticket

Essential Austria Travel Information

  • Currency - Euro (€). $1 is equivalent to approx. EUR 0.99

  • Daily budget for 1 person - A daily budget per day is around €112 (USD 115)

  • Languages - The official language is German

  • Socket type - For Austria, there are two associated plug types, types C and F. Austria operates on a 230V supply voltage and 50Hz

  • Time zone - Central European Time (GMT+1)

  • Top 3 cities to visit - Vienna, Graz and Innsbruck

  • Top 3 landmarks/monuments - Vienna State Opera House,The Schönbrunn Palace, and old town Hallstatt

Visa Information for Austria

There are currently 104 countries that need to apply for a Schengen visa before they visit Austria. We recommend you use our [Checker Visa Tool] (/) to know if your nationality needs a permit.

However, if you are not part of this list but you are traveling next year, you need to know that starting in May 2023, all visitors to any member state of the Schengen zone without visa-free travel will need to obtain Schengen area approval or ETIAS.

ETIAS Austria explained

ETIAS is the acronym for the European Travel Information and Authorization System, designed to offer better safety and security to European borders.

The ETIAS visa waiver is valid for three years or until the associated passport expires. Whichever date comes first.

Typical Costs and Budget for Austria

This is a basic guide to keep in mind of what you will likely spend in Austria.

Daily spending per person - A daily budget per person is around €112 (USD 115). This will cover your needs per day.

  • Meals - The meals per day can be around €28 (USD 29).

  • Transport - For local transportation it can be €19 (USD 19).

  • Hotel - For 1 person a room can be around €60 (USD 61) or a couple €118 (USD 121).

A week-long vacation to Austria usually costs around €822 for one person. So, a two-person trip to Austria costs approximately €1,644 for one week. A trip for two weeks for two people costs €3,287 in Austria.

Transport and Ways to Travel around Austria

Public transport in Austria is excellent, with timetables that make the system much more organized. Citizens usually get around using trains or buses to travel within the cities or to make trips between different cities or small towns; so we recommend you do the same because that way you will understand their culture much more while also saving a little money, since these methods of transport are the most economical.

Here we will tell you about the train and the bus:

  • Train - Rail travel in Austria is fast, comfortable, and safe, so you can enjoy a peaceful journey while watching the beautiful Austrian landscapes. The national train operator is ÖBB, which has several routes within the country. Railjet trains are the fastest for intercity routes and include restaurants, free Wi-Fi, and power outlets for you to charge your cell phone or technology devices while traveling.

Other trains such as the R and REX trains are slower and stop at smaller stations between the main hubs. Keep in mind that if you are traveling, you can buy valid tickets for one day that offer unlimited travel on public transport within a specific state or region; this includes R and REX trains, suburban trains, and buses. However, they are not valid on Railjet, InterCity, or EuroCity services, nor for private operators.

You can buy tickets online or at train stations.

  • Bus- The bus is also an excellent option to get around in Austria. It is much more economical than taking the train, and there are also comfortable lines with which you can feel confident. However, it would be best if you remembered that it could be challenging to take a bus on Sundays in rural areas, so you have to be aware when planning your trip.

Safety in Austria

Austria is one of the safest countries in the world, so you will feel very confident to do tourist tours throughout the country. Just follow the rules imposed by the authorities, and you will have a magnificent trip without any inconvenience.

Here are some travel recommendations:

  • Get good travel insurance in case you need medical attention.

  • Keep at hand the phone number of emergency services in Austria in case you need help.

  • Read travel advice to make the best decisions to enjoy this foreign country.

Weather in Austria

Austria’sweather varies depending on the time of year, so the ideal months to travel depend on what you are looking to have on your trip. Summers can be sweltering, rainy, or humid, and they go from June to mid-September; temperatures can be around 25°C (77°F) but can sometimes reach 35°C (95°F). Winter goes from December to March and can be around -10°C (14°F).

Whether you’re looking for a country to enjoy summer in the sun and take walks in light clothes or to enjoy white days and hot chocolate using a good coat, Austria is the place for you!

Popular Cities and Towns in Austria

Austria has lovely cities to explore, we give you the top 5.

  • Vienna is the capital and largest city of Austria. It exudes art, romance and architecture that represent the grandeur of this country. The city has three palaces: the Hofburg Imperial Palace, the Schönbrunn Palace, and the Palm House, magnificent for taking a walk and learning much more about Austrian history.

  • Graz is the second largest city in Vienna. It is charming, with incredible landscapes, such as forests, rivers, and fields full of crops. But do not be fooled as it surprises with its nature. You will also be surprised by the dynamism of this city: There is great nightlife, good restaurants, and cafes where you can spend time while enjoying your trip.

  • Salzburg is a city known for its architectural beauty and its history. Besides that, in case you did not know, it’s the place where the musical composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart was born, who conquered all of Europe with his art and the whole world with his incredible musical pieces. If this catches your eye, you can visit the Mozarthaus Vienna, which used to be his house and is now a museum, and you can participate in the classical music festivals organized during the year.

  • Innsbruck, a perfect city if you want to go skiing. You can use a small cable car that will take you from the city center to the slopes of Nordkette to practice this sport. Sounds incredible? It also has beautiful Baroque, Renaissance, and Rococo architecture that is worth visiting.

  • Linz is a wonderful and charming city. It has everything for you to feel happy about being in this corner of Austria. One of its main attractions in the center of the old town of Linz is Hauptplatz, once the central market square, where you can walk through and appreciate the medieval essence reflected in time.

Must Do and See in Austria

There’s a lot to see and do in Austria, but here we’ll give you the five landmarks to explore on your trip.

  1. Vienna State Opera House - It opened in 1869, giving opera lovers and performances a special place in the heart of Vienna. The first performance was Mozart’s Don Giovanni. If you are an opera lover or want to know more, this place will show you how unique this art is on a large scale.

  2. The Schönbrunn Palace - It is one of the most important buildings in Austria, located in Vienna, and it’s known for the grandeur of its gardens and sculptures. This is an attraction that you should not miss if you pass by the capital.

  3. Hallstatt Old Town - It’s a city that looks like it came out of a fairy tale. It is located in the Austrian Alps and was named a World Heritage Site by UNESCO in 1997. This place will make you feel like you’re a fairy tale character. It’s picturesque, with cobbled streets, perfect for exploring.

  4. Fortress Hohensalzburg - It is a medieval fortress located in the city of Salzburg. Here you will find museums and libraries, where you will discover extensive collections of music from all over Europe: up to 6,000 volumes.

  5. Schlossberg & Uhrturm, Graz - The Clock Tower is a symbol of Graz and of the entire Austrian nation. Here, you will see this remarkable monument with a beautiful view of the whole city. This tower is 28 meters high (92 feet) and was built in the 13th century.

Typical Austria Food to Try

  • Wiener Schnitzel is one of Austria's most critical national dishes. It is composed of meat chops with bread crumbs fried in butter until golden. Potatoes and salads accompany this dish.

  • Sachertorte is a chocolate cake and is said to have been created in Vienna in 1832 at the request of Prince Klemens Wenzel von Metternich to surprise his special guests. So if you like chocolate, you should try this delight.

  • Martinigansl is an exceptional dish in Austria, and you can only find it in October and November. It is goose stuffed with chestnuts and dried plums served with red cabbage and potato dumplings. This dish is a very ancient tradition in Austria.

Vaccine Information for Austria

Here on the CDC website, you will find all the health information about Covid 19 and other vaccination updates, and about the travel insurance you must have before traveling to Austria.

Austria Is a Leader in Renewable Energy

Before traveling to Austria, you should know that this country is a global leader in renewable energy. About 80 percent of the electricity generated in the country comes from renewable sources, mainly through hydroelectric dams. Learning its mountainous terrain in the production of green energy.

Fun Facts about Austria

  • Austrians love books. Bookworms in Vienna will undoubtedly want to visit the Austrian National Library, one of the largest in the world. The library contains more than two million books dating from the 14th century.

  • Austria is the home of classical composers. Being a country with cultural grandeur that has remained for centuries, it is also the birthplace of some of the best classical artists, such as Franz Schubert, Joseph Haydn, Gustav Mahler, and many more.

  • Austria has one of the oldest flags in the world. The flag is said to date from the 12th century, and as legend has it, the red symbolizes the blood shed by Duke Leopold V at the siege of Acre.

1.2M Happy Customers 99% On Time Delivery 10 Years of Experience
Trustpilot recommended. We lead the industry in innovation and reputation

How it Works?

Fill out online application

Complete our easy online application and pay with credit card or PayPal

Fill out online application
Receive document via email

No need to deal with the embassy. We do it for you so you don't lose valuable time

Receive document via email
Enter destination

Present your Passport and the Document we provide upon entry to destination country

Enter destination

Our Customers Have Great Stories About Us

Alan

Alan

Wonderful company to work with - they were very responsive on chat as we made some mistakes on our end. They assured us everything would work out and worked with us until we received our E-Visa. We got it just two days before traveling. I would highly recommend iVisa.com. If you are in a rush, I would recommend paying the extra to ensure it is ready in time because the government needed more documents and that allowed us extra time to submit.

Pritam Gajjar

Pritam Gajjar

Highly impressive. Thanks to iVisa.com team for their great support. I just applied yesterday for my son's Indian E-Visa in a standard service (96 hours). But in a duration of 35 hours (within 2 days), today I get his visa. Before applying it, we were very confused for the E-visa websites. But thanks to this team for their great quick effort. Highly Recommended to all.

Elizabeth Walker

Elizabeth Walker

I was surprised to get my Visa within 2 hours and amazed at the fact that how hassle free the entire process is. Thank you guys, keep it up. I will make sure to spread the words among my friends.

Sarah Brown

Sarah Brown

I applied to get visa to India. This is the first time I used this service. Highly recommend them for anyone need to get E-Visa. Easy to apply through their Web form, can add multiple people in a single request. Fast and efficient service. Received visa within few days. Only downside I found is the order of the application process. It request your visa fee payment, in the 2nd step, before completing the application form with all the information. In general, any web based purchases the payment is requested in the last step. This may raise a concern for a first time user.