fr | $ USD

Explorer

Paramètres

Sélectionnez votre langue

Sélectionnez votre devise

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XOF CFA Franc BCEAO
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
Guide de voyage de la Biélorussie : Tout ce qu'il faut savoir pour visiter la Biélorussie en 2022
 
 
 
 
 

Welcome to Bélarus

Le Belarus est un petit pays d'une superficie d'environ 30 000 kilomètres carrés et d'une population d'environ 10 millions d'habitants. Il a des frontières communes avec la Russie (au nord), la Pologne (à l'ouest) et l'Ukraine (au sud), entre autres. La capitale, Minsk, est située sur la rivière Svislach. Le Belarus a fait partie de l'Union soviétique jusqu'à sa dissolution en 1991. Selon le Programme des Nations unies pour le développement, le coefficient de Gini (indicateur d'inégalité) est l'un des plus bas des pays européens, ce qui fait de cette nation l'une des plus égalitaires au monde.

Les amateurs d'art et de culture trouveront de nombreux musées, galeries et théâtres. Les amateurs de sport trouveront un grand stade, des terrains de football et une patinoire de hockey sur glace. En été, de nombreuses activités de plein air sont proposées, telles que la randonnée, le cyclisme ou l'équitation.

Dans ce guide de voyage ultime sur la Biélorussie , vous trouverez toutes les informations nécessaires à l'organisation de votre voyage en Biélorussie !

Liste de contrôle des documents pour la Biélorussie

  • Visa

  • Déclaration de santé

  • Passeport en cours de validité (au moins 6 mois)

  • Fonds suffisants

  • Billet d'avion aller-retour

Informations essentielles sur la Biélorussie

  • Monnaie - Rouble bélarussien (BYN). 1 USD équivaut à environ 2,53 BYN.

  • Budget journalier pour une personne - Pour une personne, le budget journalier est d'environ 175 BYN (69 USD).

  • Langues - Le biélorusse et le russe sont les langues officielles, mais il existe trois langues minoritaires reconnues : Le polonais, l'ukrainien et le yiddish.

  • Type de prise - Pour le Belarus, il existe deux types de prises, les types C et F. Le Belarus fonctionne avec une tension d'alimentation de 220V et 50Hz.

  • Fuseau horaire - (GMT+3).

  • Les 3 villes les plus visitées - Minsk, Brest et Nesvizh.

  • Les 3 principaux sites/monuments - Forteresse de Brest, musée de la Grande Guerre patriotique et château de Nesvizh.

Informations sur les visas pour la Biélorussie

Les ressortissants de nombreux pays ont besoin d'un visa pour entrer en Biélorussie. Ce pays délivre des visas de transit, de courte ou de longue durée, en fonction des raisons de la visite et de la durée du séjour. Il délivre également des visas d'entrée simple-, d'entrée double-et d'entrée multiple-. Nous vous recommandons d'utiliser notre outil de vérification des visas , afin de savoir avec certitude si vous avez besoin d'un visa touristique ou d'un autre type de document pour entrer au Belarus.

La plupart des pays du monde peuvent entrer au Belarus sans visa en passant par l'aéroport de Minsk, à l'exception des vols au départ et à destination des aéroports russes.

Il est également important que vous ayez votre Déclaration de santé du Belarus , car elle est obligatoire et exigée par les autorités bélarussiennes pour contrôler la propagation du Covid.

En ce moment, nous offrons de l'aide pour l'enregistrement à l'ambassade , qui est essentiel pour votre voyage en Biélorussie.

L'inscription à l'ambassade expliquée

L'enregistrement des voyageurs est un service fourni par le gouvernement. Ce service vous permet d'enregistrer les informations relatives à votre prochain voyage à l'étranger auprès du Département d'État, afin qu'elles puissent être utilisées en cas d'urgence. Les personnes résidant à l'étranger peuvent également obtenir des informations de routine auprès de l'ambassade ou du consulat le plus proche s'ils sont enregistrés.

Coûts et budget typiques pour la Biélorussie

Vous trouverez ici les coûts de votre voyage en Biélorussie.

Dépenses quotidiennes par personne - Les dépenses quotidiennes s'élèvent à environ 175 BYN (69 USD).

  • Repas - Les dépenses quotidiennes pour la nourriture sont d'environ 45 BYN (18 USD).

  • Transports - Les transports locaux coûtent environ 29 BYN (11 USD).

  • Hôtel - Une chambre d'hôtel pour une personne coûte environ 69 BYN (27,30 USD) et 139 BYN (55,00 USD) pour un couple.

Un voyage d'une semaine au Belarus coûte généralement environ 1 225 BYN (484,67 USD) pour une personne. Par conséquent, un voyage de deux-personnes au Belarus coûte environ 2 451 BYN (969,73 USD) pour une semaine.

Transports et déplacements au Belarus

Il existe de nombreux moyens de se déplacer en Biélorussie, sur de courtes ou de longues distances. Nous mentionnerons ici les moyens les plus utilisés et les plus simples pour planifier votre voyage au Belarus.

  • Train - C'est le moyen de transport le plus populaire si vous voyagez à l'intérieur du Belarus ou vers les pays voisins ; il dispose de nombreuses lignes de correspondance régionales qui vous mèneront à votre destination confortablement et rapidement. Vous pouvez profiter d'un voyage en train tranquille tout en admirant les vues incroyables sur les paysages naturels que le pays vous offre.

Le coût du billet dépend du type de voyage, en classe économique ou en classe affaires. Cependant, les prix sont abordables dans les deux cas. Vous pouvez acheter des billets de train en personne à la gare ou en ligne, avec livraison à Minsk, Gomel et Mogilev.

  • Bus - Vous pouvez vous rendre au Belarus en bus privé ou en minibus. Selon vous et votre budget, le coût du voyage peut être compris entre 5-et 15 roubles, également en fonction de l'itinéraire. Vous pouvez réserver votre billet virtuel et payer le chauffeur avant le voyage.

  • Transport aérien - Vous pouvez arriver au Belarus par l'aéroport international de Minsk. Comme il s'agit d'un petit pays, les vols intérieurs sont peu nombreux. Vous trouverez des vols vers les aéroports de Gomel, Grodno et Brest, qui proposent des vols réguliers vers la ville russe de Kaliningrad.

Sécurité au Belarus

Le Belarus est généralement un pays sûr. Il existe toutefois des précautions générales à prendre. Voici quelques conseils pour les voyageurs qui se rendent au Belarus :

  • Évitez de parler de la situation politique du pays, de l'opposition et du gouvernement, afin de ne pas avoir de problèmes.

  • Les drogues sont illégales au Belarus, y compris la marijuana, et vous ne devez donc pas en transporter pendant votre voyage.

  • Si vous vous perdez ou si vous avez besoin d'aide, n'hésitez pas à demander de l'aide à la police locale ; elle est sympathique et vous aidera si vous en avez besoin.

  • Gardez vos affaires à portée de main et évitez de vous trouver dans des endroits isolés tard dans la nuit.

  • Voyagez toujours avec vos documents de voyage, tels que l'assurance médicale internationale et votre passeport.

  • Contactez l'assistance consulaire si vous avez besoin d'informations sur les affaires étrangères ou les services consulaires.

Tant que vous prenez ces précautions générales et que vous êtes toujours prudent, vous passerez un excellent voyage au Belarus.

Météo en Biélorussie

La meilleure saison pour voyager en Biélorussie est l'été (22°C), de juin à septembre, car l'hiver est long et extrêmement froid. La Biélorussie a un climat tempéré-continental caractérisé par des températures modérées, typiques de l'Europe centrale.

Villes et villages populaires en Biélorussie

Si vous êtes en Biélorussie, vous devez découvrir les villes biélorusses les plus connues et les plus visitées par les citoyens étrangers.

  • Minsk - C'est l'une des principales villes et la capitale de la Biélorussie, c'est donc ici que votre voyage doit commencer. Minsk offre d'excellents lieux de baignade, ainsi que de magnifiques jardins et parcs pour d'agréables promenades, comme le Jardin botanique central. De plus, si vous êtes féru d'histoire, vous devriez visiter le musée national d'histoire pour en apprendre davantage sur la Biélorussie. Êtes-vous prêt à commencer votre voyage dans la charmante ville de Minsk ?

  • Brest - C'est l'une des principales villes du Belarus et l'un des sites touristiques les plus populaires. Vous pouvez visiter la forteresse de Brest, où vous trouverez un mémorial soviétique qui est la principale attraction pour les visiteurs. Le musée des machines ferroviaires, qui a ouvert ses portes en 2002 pour présenter l'histoire des voyages en train au Belarus, est le premier musée à ciel ouvert-du pays. Vous devriez également vous promener le long de la rue piétonne Sovetskaya dans le centre de Brest ou sur la place Lénine.

Comme d'autres villes du Belarus, Brest a été dévastée après la Seconde Guerre mondiale, mais les Russes l'ont reconstruite.

  • Nesvizh - Cette ville, située à 120 km de Minsk, est très populaire grâce au château de Nesvizh, classé au patrimoine mondial de l'humanité, et à de nombreuses autres attractions. C'est une petite ville avec des endroits fantastiques qui vous couperont le souffle, comme le château de Mir, la porte de Slutsk, et bien d'autres encore.

  • Polotsk - C'est la plus ancienne ville du Belarus et l'une des plus anciennes de toute la région slave. Polotsk a été la première capitale du pays. Sa principale attraction est la cathédrale Sainte-Sophie, la première église en pierre-au Belarus, ce qui lui confère une importance culturelle inégalée. Vous pouvez également visiter la pierre de Boris (qui exauce les vœux selon les légendes), le pont rouge et d'autres destinations qui vous feront craquer.

  • Grodno - Elle est située sur le fleuve Niémen, près des frontières de la Pologne et de la Lituanie. Une grande et belle ville. C'était un endroit populaire à l'époque de l'Union soviétique, et vous y verrez donc des vestiges de l'ère soviétique, comme les statues de Lénine. Vous y trouverez également la Tour de feu, le château de Grodno et d'autres lieux qui gardent les secrets de l'histoire et qui sont là pour vous faire voyager dans la grandeur du passé.

À faire et à voir en Biélorussie

  • Héros de Brest-Forteresse - La forteresse, symbole de la résistance soviétique pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, est l'attraction touristique la plus populaire de Brest. Elle a été créée pour immortaliser l'action courageuse des défenseurs de la forteresse lors de l'attaque fasciste de 1941. Ce site a résisté à l'offensive allemande pendant 28 jours. C'est une représentation monumentale de la tragédie historique vécue par les héros tombés au combat.

  • Musée de la Grande Guerre Patriotique - Ce musée a été créé en 1943. Il retrace l'histoire de la lutte du peuple biélorusse contre les envahisseurs allemands pendant la Grande Guerre Patriotique, ce qui a donné lieu à la première exposition en 1944, peu après la libération de la ville de Minsk. Aujourd'hui, le musée de la Grande Guerre patriotique est l'un des musées d'histoire militaire les plus intéressants du territoire soviétique après-. Il est de plus en plus populaire parmi les Bélarussiens et les touristes étrangers.

  • Château de Nesvizh - Il s'agit d'un autre des chefs-d'œuvre architecturaux les plus populaires du Belarus et d'un site classé au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Son magnifique art de la Renaissance, ainsi que les styles baroque, classique et moderne en font un lieu extraordinaire pour les visiteurs, qui seront entourés d'une atmosphère du Moyen-Âge.

  • Musée d'État de l'art biélorusse - C'est l'un des musées les plus emblématiques de Biélorussie. Il est situé à Minsk et a été construit en 1939. Vous y verrez des œuvres du réalisme social soviétique qui représentent l'histoire du pays, comme celle qui dépeint l'arrivée de l'Armée rouge dans la ville en ruines, réalisée par l'artiste Valentin Volkov.

  • Parc national de Belovezhskaya Pushcha - L'une des plus grandes et des plus anciennes forêts d'Europe, protégée par l'UNESCO, est un symbole de fierté pour la Biélorussie. Le bison d'Europe, un animal majestueux, se promène librement dans les forêts de ce parc national. Ce précieux territoire a reçu le diplôme européen des zones protégées du Conseil de l'Europe en 1997, pour ses mérites particuliers en matière de conservation de la diversité biologique, géologique et paysagère.

Les plats typiques de Biélorussie à goûter

Voici les plats locaux les plus délicieux que vous devriez goûter au cours de votre voyage :

  • Draniki (crêpes de pommes de terre) est le plat le plus typique de la cuisine biélorusse. Ses ingrédients sont des pommes de terre et des oignons râpés, bien qu'il contienne parfois de la viande, du bacon, des champignons et du fromage. Il est servi avec de la crème aigre.

  • Tsibriki est un hors-d'œuvre, un plat d'accompagnement idéal à essayer si vous voulez commencer par quelque chose de petit. Il se compose de pommes de terre et d'une garniture au fromage, qui est frite.

  • Le kvass est une boisson traditionnelle fermentée et consommée en été. Cette boisson date du Moyen Âge et est produite par la fermentation naturelle du pain. Elle est aromatisée avec des fruits, des baies ou des raisins secs.

Informations sur les vaccins pour la Biélorussie

Avant votre voyage, vous devez obtenir toutes les informations nécessaires sur le vaccin Covid et sur d'autres exigences sanitaires, comme votre assurance voyage ; pour cette raison, nous vous recommandons de cliquer sur le site CDC. Il est très important de vérifier ces informations étant donné la gravité croissante des problèmes de santé.

La prévalence de la langue russe est forte dans la communication

Le biélorusse et le russe sont tous deux considérés comme des langues officielles dans le pays, mais seuls 10 % environ des citoyens utilisent le biélorusse dans leurs communications quotidiennes. De nombreux habitants parlent le trasianka, qui est un mélange de biélorusse et de russe.

Faits amusants sur le Belarus

Les Biélorusses adorent les pommes de terre, qui sont un élément essentiel de la cuisine biélorusse et dont il existe plus de 300 sortes.

Les forêts couvrent environ 40 % du territoire du Belarus. Cette nation pourrait être considérée comme l'un des poumons de l'Europe.

Les Bélarussiens célèbrent la semaine des crêpes, une fête slave appelée Maslenitsa. Des crêpes sont préparées dans chaque foyer pour être dégustées par les amis et la famille, ainsi que dans le cadre de festivals locaux.

L'avenue de l'Indépendance est la plus longue rue du Belarus. C'est l'un des derniers ensembles néoclassiques de l'architecture mondiale et l'une des plus longues rues d'Europe. Elle est également candidate à l'inscription sur la liste du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO.

Le bison est l'un des symboles nationaux de la Biélorussie. Ces animaux étaient au bord de l'extinction, mais on trouve aujourd'hui plus de 600 bisons d'Europe dans les forêts du Belarus.

1.2M Des clients satisfaits

24/7Soutien

+46,000 revues

10 Années d'expérience

98% taux d'approbation des visas

Chat sur WhatsApp
Chat par interphone

Home >

Belarus Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Belarus in 2022

Belarus Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Belarus in 2022

Welcome to Belarus

Belarus is a small country with an area of about 30,000 square kilometers and a population of around 10 million people. It shares borders with Russia (to the north), Poland (west) and Ukraine (south), among others. The capital city, Minsk, is located on the Svislach river. Belarus was part of the Soviet Union until its dissolution in 1991. According to the United Nations Development Programme, the Gini coefficient (inequality indicator) is one of the lowest of European countries, making this nation one of most equal in the world.

There are plenty of museums, galleries, and theaters for those interested in art and culture. For sports fans, there is a large stadium, soccer fields, and an ice hockey rink. In summertime, there are lots of outdoor activities, such as hiking, cycling or horseback riding.

Here in this ultimate Belarus travel guide, you will get all the info you should know to plan your trip to visit Belarus!

Document checklist for Belarus

  • Visa

  • Health Declaration

  • Valid passport (at least 6 months)

  • Sufficient funds

  • Return airline ticket

Essential Belarus travel information

  • Currency - Belarusian ruble (BYN). USD 1 is equivalent to approx. BYN 2,53.

  • Daily budget for 1 person - For one person, the budget per day is around BYN 175 (USD 69).

  • Languages - Belarusian and Russian are the official languages, however, there are 3 recognized minority languages: Polish, Ukrainian, and Yiddish.

  • Socket type - For Belarus, there are two associated plug types, types C and F. Belarus operates on a 220V supply voltage and 50Hz.

  • Time zone - (GMT+3).

  • Top 3 cities to visit - Minsk, Brest, and Nesvizh.

  • Top 3 landmarks/monuments - Brest Fortress, Great Patriotic War Museum, and Nesvizh Castle.

Visa information for Belarus

Nationals from many countries need a visa to enter Belarus. This country issues transit visas, short term and long term, depending on the reasons for the visit and the duration of your stay. It also offers single-entry, double-entry and multiple-entry visas. We recommend using our Visa Checker Tool, so that you know with certainty if you need a tourist visa or other type of document to enter Belarus.

Most countries around the world can enter Belarus without a visa by going through the Minsk Airport, except for flights departing to and from Russian airports.

It is also important that you have your Belarus Health Declaration, as it is mandatory and required by the belarusian authorities to control the spread of Covid.

Right now we are offering help with the Embassy Registration, which is essential for your trip to Belarus.

Embassy Registration explained

Travel Registration is a service provided by the government. This service allows you to record information about your upcoming trip abroad with the Department of State, so it can be used to assist you in case of an emergency. People residing abroad can also get routine information from their nearest embassy or consulate if registered.

Typical costs and budget for Belarus

Here you will find the costs for your travel to Belarus.

Daily spending per person - The daily spending is around BYN 175 (USD 69).

  • Meals - Daily spending on food is around BYN 45 (USD 18).

  • Transport - Local transportation is around BYN 29 (USD 11).

  • Hotel - A hotel room for one person is around BYN 69 (USD 27,30), and BYN 139 (USD 55,00) for a couple.

Traveling to Belarus for one week usually costs around BYN 1,225 (USD 484,67) for one person. Consequently, a two-person trip to Belarus costs around BYN 2,451 (USD 969,73) for one week.

Transport and ways to travel around Belarus

There are many ways to move within Belarus over short and long distances. Here we will mention the most used and easiest means to plan your trip to Belarus.

  • Train- It is the most popular means of transport if you are traveling within Belarus or to nearby countries; it has many regional connecting lines that will take you to your destination comfortably and quickly. You can enjoy a quiet train ride while enjoying the incredible views of the natural landscape that the country has for you.

The cost of the ticket depends on the type, whether in economy or business class. However, both have affordable prices. You can buy train tickets in person at the train station or online, with delivery in Minsk, Gomel, and Mogilev.

  • Bus- You can travel to Belarus by private bus or minibus. Depending on you and your budget, the cost of travel can be between 5-15 rubles, also depending on the route. You can book your virtual ticket and pay the driver before the trip.

  • Air transport- You can arrive in Belarus through the Minsk international airport. Being a small country, there are few active domestic flights. You will find flights to Gomel, Grodno, and Brest airports, which offer regular flights to the Russian city of Kaliningrad.

Safety in Belarus

Belarus is generally a safe country to travel to. However, there are general precautions you should follow to take care. Here are some travel advice for when traveling to Belarus:

  • Avoid talking about the political situation in the country, the opposition, and the government, so you won’t have any problems.

  • Drugs are illegal in Belarus, including marijuana, therefore you should not carry drugs during your trip.

  • If you get lost or need assistance, do not hesitate to ask the local police for help; they are friendly and will help you if you need it.

  • Keep your belongings close and avoid being in lonely places late at night.

  • Always travel with your travel documents, such as international medical insurance and your passport.

  • Contact the consular assistance if you need some information on foreign affairs of consular services.

As long as you take these general precautions and always take care, you will have an excellent trip in Belarus.

Weather in Belarus

The best season to travel to Belarus is during the warm summer (22°C/ 71.6°F), from June to September , given the winter is long and extremely cold. Belarus has a temperate-continental climate characterized by moderate temperatures, typical of Central Europe.

Popular cities and towns in Belarus

If you are in Belarus, you must explore the most famous Belarusian cities visited by foreign citizens.

  • Minsk - It’s one of the major cities and Belarus’s capital, so your trip should start here. Minsk offers great swimming spots, as well as beautiful gardens and parks for pleasant walks, such as the Central Botanic Garden. Also, if you are a history buff, you should visit the National History Museum to learn more about Belarus. Are you ready to start your journey in the lovely city of Minsk?

  • Brest - It is one of Belarus's major cities and most popular tourist sites. You can visit the Brest Fortress, where you will find a Soviet memorial that is the main attraction for visitors. Here you can see the Museum of Railway Machinery, which opened in 2002 to show the history of train travel in Belarus, and which is the first open-air museum in the country. You should also take a walk along the pedestrian street Sovetskaya in the center of Brest or in Lenin Square.

Like other cities in Belarus, Brest was devastated after World War II, but the Russians rebuilt it.

  • Nesvizh - This city is located 120 km from Minsk and is truly popular thanks to the Nesvizh Castle, a World Heritage Site, and many other attractions. It is a small town with fantastic places that will take away your breath, like the Mir Castle, Slutsk Gate, and much more.

  • Polotsk - It is the oldest city in Belarus, and one of the oldest cities in the entire Slavic region. Polotsk was the country’s first capital. Its main attraction is the Cathedral of Saint Sophia, the first stone-made church in Belarus, giving it unparalleled importance as a cultural point. You can also visit the Boris Stone (which grants wishes according to legends), the Red Bridge, and other destinations that will steal your heart.

  • Grodno - It is located on the Neman River, near the borders of Poland and Lithuania. A great and beautiful city. A popular place in the times of the Soviet Union, so you will see remnants of the Soviet era, like the statues of Lenin. You will also find the Tower of Fire, the Castle of Grodno, and other places that keep secrets of history that are there for you to travel to the greatness of the past.

Must do and see in Belarus

  • Brest Hero-Fortress - The fortress is the most popular tourist attraction in Brest, symbolizing Soviet resistance during World War II. Created to immortalize the courageous action of the fortress's defenders in the fascist attack in 1941. This site resisted the German offensive for 28 days. It’s a monumental representation of the historical tragedy lived by the fallen heroes.

  • Great Patriotic War Museum - In 1943 this museum was created, it shows the history of the struggle of the Belarusian people against the German invaders during the Great Patriotic War, which led to the first exhibition in 1944, shortly after the city of Minsk was liberated. Today, the Museum of the Great Patriotic War is one of the most interesting military history museums in post-Soviet territory. It is increasingly popular among Belarusians and foreign tourists.

  • Nesvizh Castle - It is another of Belarus's most popular architectural masterpieces and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Its beautiful Renaissance art, along with Baroque, Classicism, and Modernism styles make it an extraordinary place for visitors, who will be surrounded with an atmosphere of the Middle Ages.

  • Belarusian State Art Museum - It is one of the most iconic museums in Belarus, located in Minsk and built in 1939. Here you will see Soviet social realism works that represent the country's history, like one depicting the arrival of the Red Army to the city in ruins by artist Valentin Volkov.

  • Belovezhskaya Pushcha National Park - One of the largest and oldest forests in Europe, protected by UNESCO, it’s a symbol of pride for Belarus. Here walks free the European bison, a majestic animal, through the forests of this national park. This valuable territory received the European Diploma in Protected Areas from the Council of Europe in 1997, for special merits in the conservation of biological, geological, and landscape diversity.

Typical Belarus food to try

Here will mention the most delicious local food you should taste in your trip:

  • Draniki (potato pancakes) is the most typical dish of Belarusian cuisine. Its ingredients are potatoes and grated onions, although it sometimes includes meat, bacon, mushrooms and cheese. It is served with sour cream.

  • Tsibriki is an appetizer, a great side dish to try if you want to start with something small. It’s made of potatoes and a cheese filling, which is fried.

  • Kvass is a traditional drink that is fermented and consumed in the summer. This drink dates from the middle ages and is produced by the natural fermentation of bread. It’s flavored with fruits, berries, or raisins.

Vaccine information for Belarus

Before your trip, you must get all the information you need about the Covid vaccine and other health requirements, like your travel insurance; for this reason, we recommend you to click on the CDC website. It’s very important to check this information given the increasingly serious health concern.

Russian language prevalence is strong in communication

Both Belarusian and Russian are considered official languages in the country, but only around 10% of citizens actually use Belarusian in daily communication. Many inhabitants speak Trasianka, which is a mix of Belarusian and Russian.

Fun facts about Belarus

Belarusians love potatoes, they are a staple of Belarusian cuisine and there are over 300 types.

Forests cover about 40% of Belarus. This nation could be considered one of the lungs of Europe.

Belarusians have a pancake week, it’s a Slavic holiday called Maslenitsa. Pancakes are made in every home to enjoy among friends and family, as well as in local festivals.

Independence Avenue is the longest street in Belarus. One of the last Neoclassical ensembles of world architecture and one of the longest streets in Europe. It is also a candidate on the UNESCO World Heritage List.

The bison is one of their national symbols. These were animals that were on the verge of extinction, but you now find more than 600 European bBison in the forests of Belarus.

1.2M Happy Customers 99% On Time Delivery 10 Years of Experience
Trustpilot recommended. We lead the industry in innovation and reputation

How it Works?

Fill out online application

Complete our easy online application and pay with credit card or PayPal

Fill out online application
Receive document via email

No need to deal with the embassy. We do it for you so you don't lose valuable time

Receive document via email
Enter destination

Present your Passport and the Document we provide upon entry to destination country

Enter destination

Our Customers Have Great Stories About Us

Alan

Alan

Wonderful company to work with - they were very responsive on chat as we made some mistakes on our end. They assured us everything would work out and worked with us until we received our E-Visa. We got it just two days before traveling. I would highly recommend iVisa.com. If you are in a rush, I would recommend paying the extra to ensure it is ready in time because the government needed more documents and that allowed us extra time to submit.

Pritam Gajjar

Pritam Gajjar

Highly impressive. Thanks to iVisa.com team for their great support. I just applied yesterday for my son's Indian E-Visa in a standard service (96 hours). But in a duration of 35 hours (within 2 days), today I get his visa. Before applying it, we were very confused for the E-visa websites. But thanks to this team for their great quick effort. Highly Recommended to all.

Elizabeth Walker

Elizabeth Walker

I was surprised to get my Visa within 2 hours and amazed at the fact that how hassle free the entire process is. Thank you guys, keep it up. I will make sure to spread the words among my friends.

Sarah Brown

Sarah Brown

I applied to get visa to India. This is the first time I used this service. Highly recommend them for anyone need to get E-Visa. Easy to apply through their Web form, can add multiple people in a single request. Fast and efficient service. Received visa within few days. Only downside I found is the order of the application process. It request your visa fee payment, in the 2nd step, before completing the application form with all the information. In general, any web based purchases the payment is requested in the last step. This may raise a concern for a first time user.