logo
de | $ USD

Erkunden Sie

Einstellungen

Wählen Sie Ihre Sprache

Wählen Sie Ihre Währung

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XOF CFA Franc BCEAO
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
Weißrussland Reiseführer: Alles, was Sie für einen Besuch in Weißrussland im Jahr 2022 wissen müssen
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Welcome to Weißrussland

Weißrussland ist ein kleines Land mit einer Fläche von etwa 30.000 Quadratkilometern und einer Bevölkerung von rund 10 Millionen Menschen. Es grenzt u. a. an Russland (im Norden), Polen (im Westen) und die Ukraine (im Süden). Die Hauptstadt, Minsk, liegt am Fluss Swislach. Weißrussland war Teil der Sowjetunion bis zu deren Auflösung im Jahr 1991. Nach Angaben des Entwicklungsprogramms der Vereinten Nationen ist der Gini-Koeffizient (Indikator für Ungleichheit) einer der niedrigsten in Europa und macht das Land zu einem der gleichsten der Welt.

Für Kunst- und Kulturinteressierte gibt es eine Vielzahl von Museen, Galerien und Theatern. Für Sportfans gibt es ein großes Stadion, Fußballplätze und eine Eishockeyhalle. Im Sommer gibt es viele Möglichkeiten für Aktivitäten im Freien, wie Wandern, Radfahren oder Reiten.

Hier in diesem ultimativen Weißrussland-Reiseführer erhalten Sie alle Informationen, die Sie für die Planung Ihrer Reise nach Weißrussland benötigen!

Dokumenten-Checkliste für Weißrussland

  • Visum

  • Gesundheitserklärung

  • Gültiger Reisepass (noch mindestens 6 Monate gültig)

  • Ausreichende Geldmittel

  • Rückflugticket

Wichtige Reiseinformationen zu Belarus

  • Währung - Weißrussischer Rubel (BYN). 1 USD entspricht ca. 2,53 BYN.

  • Tagesbudget für 1 Person - Für eine Person beträgt das Tagesbudget etwa 175 BYN (69 USD).

  • Sprachen - Belarussisch und Russisch sind die offiziellen Sprachen, es gibt jedoch 3 anerkannte Minderheitensprachen: Polnisch, Ukrainisch und Jiddisch.

  • Steckdosentyp - Für Weißrussland gibt es zwei zugehörige Steckertypen, Typ C und F. Weißrussland arbeitet mit einer Versorgungsspannung von 220 V und 50 Hz.

  • Zeitzone - (GMT+3).

  • Top 3 der zu besuchenden Städte - Minsk, Brest und Nesvizh.

  • Die 3 wichtigsten Wahrzeichen/Denkmäler - Festung Brest, Museum des Großen Vaterländischen Krieges und Schloss Nesvizh.

Visa-Informationen für Belarus

Staatsangehörige vieler Länder benötigen für die Einreise nach Belarus ein Visum. Das Land stellt Transitvisa aus, Kurzzeit- und Langzeitvisa, je nach Grund des Besuchs und der Dauer des Aufenthalts. Es bietet auch Visa für die einmalige-Einreise, die doppelte-Einreise und die mehrfache-Einreise. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, unser Visa Checker Tool zu verwenden, damit Sie mit Sicherheit wissen, ob Sie ein Touristenvisum oder ein anderes Dokument für die Einreise nach Belarus benötigen.

Die meisten Länder der Welt können ohne Visum über den Flughafen Minsk nach Belarus einreisen, mit Ausnahme von Flügen, die von russischen Flughäfen aus starten.

Es ist auch wichtig, dass Sie Ihre Gesundheitserklärung für Weißrussland mit sich führen, denn sie ist obligatorisch und wird von den weißrussischen Behörden verlangt, um die Verbreitung von Covid zu kontrollieren.

Im Moment bieten wir Hilfe bei der Botschaftsregistrierung an, die für Ihre Reise nach Belarus unerlässlich ist.

Botschaftsregistrierung erklärt

Die Reiseregistrierung ist ein von der Regierung angebotener Service. Dieser Service ermöglicht es Ihnen, Informationen über Ihre bevorstehende Auslandsreise beim Außenministerium zu hinterlegen, so dass Ihnen im Notfall geholfen werden kann. Personen mit Wohnsitz im Ausland können auch Routineinformationen von der nächstgelegenen Botschaft oder dem nächstgelegenen Konsulat erhalten, wenn sie registriert sind.

Typische Kosten und Budget für Belarus

Hier finden Sie die Kosten für Ihre Reise nach Belarus.

Tägliche Ausgaben pro Person - Die täglichen Ausgaben liegen bei etwa 175 BYN (69 USD).

  • Mahlzeiten - Die täglichen Ausgaben für Lebensmittel liegen bei etwa 45 BYN (18 USD).

  • Transport - Die Kosten für den lokalen Transport liegen bei etwa 29 BYN (11 USD).

  • Hotel - Ein Hotelzimmer für eine Person kostet etwa 69 BYN (USD 27,30), für ein Paar 139 BYN (USD 55,00).

Eine einwöchige Reise nach Weißrussland kostet in der Regel rund 1.225 BYN (484,67 USD) für eine Person. Eine einwöchige Reise nach Weißrussland für zwei-Personen kostet demnach rund 2.451 BYN (969,73 USD).

Transport und Reisemöglichkeiten in Weißrussland

Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, sich innerhalb Weißrusslands über kurze und lange Strecken zu bewegen. Hier werden wir die gebräuchlichsten und einfachsten Mittel nennen, um Ihre Reise nach Belarus zu planen.

  • Zug - Der Zug ist das beliebteste Verkehrsmittel, wenn Sie innerhalb von Belarus oder in die Nachbarländer reisen; es gibt viele regionale Verbindungslinien, die Sie bequem und schnell an Ihr Ziel bringen. Sie können eine ruhige Zugfahrt genießen, während Sie die unglaublichen Ausblicke auf die natürliche Landschaft genießen, die das Land für Sie bereithält.

Die Kosten für die Fahrkarte hängen von der Art des Zuges ab, d. h. ob Sie in der Economy- oder Business-Klasse reisen. Beide haben jedoch erschwingliche Preise. Sie können Zugtickets persönlich am Bahnhof oder online kaufen, mit Zustellung in Minsk, Gomel und Mogilev.

  • Bus - Sie können mit einem privaten Bus oder Minibus nach Belarus reisen. Abhängig von Ihnen und Ihrem Budget können die Reisekosten zwischen 5-15 Rubel liegen, auch abhängig von der Strecke. Sie können Ihr virtuelles Ticket buchen und den Fahrer vor der Fahrt bezahlen.

  • Flugverkehr - Sie können über den internationalen Flughafen von Minsk nach Belarus reisen. Da Belarus ein kleines Land ist, gibt es nur wenige aktive Inlandsflüge. Sie finden Flüge zu den Flughäfen Gomel, Grodno und Brest, von denen aus regelmäßige Flüge in die russische Stadt Kaliningrad angeboten werden.

Sicherheit in Belarus

Weißrussland ist im Allgemeinen ein sicheres Reiseland. Es gibt jedoch einige allgemeine Vorsichtsmaßnahmen, die Sie beachten sollten. Hier sind einige Reisehinweise für Reisen nach Belarus:

  • Vermeiden Sie es, über die politische Situation im Land, die Opposition und die Regierung zu sprechen, damit Sie keine Probleme bekommen.

  • Drogen, einschließlich Marihuana, sind in Weißrussland verboten, daher sollten Sie keine Drogen bei sich tragen.

  • Wenn Sie sich verlaufen oder Hilfe benötigen, zögern Sie nicht, die örtliche Polizei um Hilfe zu bitten; sie ist freundlich und wird Ihnen helfen, wenn Sie sie brauchen.

  • Bewahren Sie Ihre Habseligkeiten in der Nähe auf und vermeiden Sie es, sich spät in der Nacht an einsamen Orten aufzuhalten.

  • Nehmen Sie immer Ihre Reisedokumente mit, z. B. eine Auslandskrankenversicherung und Ihren Reisepass.

  • Wenden Sie sich an den konsularischen Dienst, wenn Sie Informationen zu auswärtigen Angelegenheiten oder konsularischen Dienstleistungen benötigen.

Solange Sie diese allgemeinen Vorsichtsmaßnahmen treffen und immer vorsichtig sind, werden Sie eine ausgezeichnete Reise in Belarus haben.

Wetter in Weißrussland

Die beste Reisezeit für Weißrussland ist der warme Sommer (22°C) von Juni bis September, denn der Winter ist lang und extrem kalt. Weißrussland hat ein gemäßigtes-kontinentales Klima mit moderaten Temperaturen, wie es für Mitteleuropa typisch ist.

Beliebte Städte und Dörfer in Weißrussland

Wenn Sie in Weißrussland sind, müssen Sie die bekanntesten weißrussischen Städte erkunden, die von ausländischen Bürgern besucht werden.

  • Minsk - Minsk ist eine der größten Städte und die Hauptstadt Weißrusslands, daher sollte Ihre Reise hier beginnen. Minsk bietet großartige Bademöglichkeiten sowie schöne Gärten und Parks für angenehme Spaziergänge, wie z. B. den Zentralen Botanischen Garten. Und wenn Sie sich für Geschichte interessieren, sollten Sie das Nationale Geschichtsmuseum besuchen, um mehr über Belarus zu erfahren. Sind Sie bereit, Ihre Reise in die schöne Stadt Minsk zu beginnen?

  • Brest - Sie ist eine der größten Städte Weißrusslands und eine der beliebtesten Touristenattraktionen. Sie können die Brester Festung besichtigen, wo Sie ein sowjetisches Denkmal finden, das die Hauptattraktion für Besucher ist. Hier können Sie das 2002 eröffnete Eisenbahnmuseum besichtigen, das die Geschichte des Zugverkehrs in Belarus zeigt und das erste Freilichtmuseum des Landes ist (-). Sie sollten auch einen Spaziergang auf der Fußgängerzone Sovetskaya im Zentrum von Brest oder auf dem Lenin-Platz machen.

Wie andere Städte in Weißrussland wurde auch Brest nach dem Zweiten Weltkrieg verwüstet, aber die Russen bauten es wieder auf.

  • Nesvizh - Diese Stadt liegt 120 km von Minsk entfernt und ist dank der Burg Nesvizh, die zum Weltkulturerbe gehört, und vieler anderer Attraktionen sehr beliebt. Es ist eine kleine Stadt mit fantastischen Orten, die Ihnen den Atem rauben werden, wie das Mir-Schloss, das Slutsk-Tor und vieles mehr.

  • Polotsk - Sie ist die älteste Stadt in Weißrussland und eine der ältesten Städte in der gesamten slawischen Region. Polotsk war die erste Hauptstadt des Landes. Die Hauptattraktion der Stadt ist die Sophienkathedrale, die erste aus Stein errichtete Kirche in Belarus (-), was ihr eine unvergleichliche kulturelle Bedeutung verleiht. Sie können auch den Boris-Stein (der der Legende nach Wünsche erfüllt), die Rote Brücke und andere Ziele besuchen, die Ihr Herz erobern werden.

  • Grodno - Sie liegt am Fluss Neman, nahe der Grenze zu Polen und Litauen. Eine großartige und schöne Stadt. Zu Zeiten der Sowjetunion war sie ein beliebter Ort, so dass Sie hier Überbleibsel aus der Sowjetzeit sehen können, wie die Lenin-Statuen. Außerdem finden Sie hier den Feuerturm, das Schloss von Grodno und andere Orte, die Geheimnisse der Geschichte bewahren und Sie auf eine Reise in die Größe der Vergangenheit mitnehmen.

Sehenswertes in Belarus

  • Brest Hero-Festung - Die Festung ist die beliebteste Touristenattraktion in Brest und symbolisiert den sowjetischen Widerstand während des Zweiten Weltkriegs. Sie wurde errichtet, um den mutigen Einsatz der Verteidiger der Festung während des faschistischen Angriffs im Jahr 1941 zu verewigen. Dieser Ort widerstand der deutschen Offensive 28 Tage lang. Es ist eine monumentale Darstellung der historischen Tragödie, die die gefallenen Helden erlebt haben.

  • Museum des Großen Vaterländischen Krieges - Dieses Museum wurde 1943 gegründet und zeigt die Geschichte des Kampfes des belarussischen Volkes gegen die deutschen Invasoren während des Großen Vaterländischen Krieges, der 1944, kurz nach der Befreiung der Stadt Minsk, zur ersten Ausstellung führte. Heute ist das Museum des Großen Vaterländischen Krieges eines der interessantesten militärhistorischen Museen auf dem Gebiet der ehemaligen Sowjetunion (-). Es erfreut sich zunehmender Beliebtheit bei Belarussen und ausländischen Touristen.

  • Schloss Nesvizh - Es ist ein weiteres der beliebtesten architektonischen Meisterwerke Weißrusslands und gehört zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe. Seine wunderschöne Renaissance-Kunst sowie die Stile des Barock, Klassizismus und Modernismus machen es zu einem außergewöhnlichen Ort für Besucher, die von einer mittelalterlichen Atmosphäre umgeben sind.

  • Weißrussisches Staatliches Kunstmuseum - Es ist eines der bekanntesten Museen in Weißrussland, befindet sich in Minsk und wurde 1939 erbaut. Hier sind Werke des sowjetischen Sozialrealismus zu sehen, die die Geschichte des Landes darstellen, wie z. B. ein Bild des Künstlers Valentin Volkov, das die Ankunft der Roten Armee in der zerstörten Stadt zeigt.

  • Beloweschskaja-Puschtscha-Nationalpark - Einer der größten und ältesten Wälder Europas, von der UNESCO geschützt, ist ein Symbol des Stolzes für Belarus. Hier wandert der Europäische Bison, ein majestätisches Tier, frei durch die Wälder dieses Nationalparks. Dieses wertvolle Gebiet wurde 1997 vom Europarat mit dem Europadiplom für Schutzgebiete ausgezeichnet, für besondere Verdienste um die Erhaltung der biologischen, geologischen und landschaftlichen Vielfalt.

Typische weißrussische Gerichte zum Probieren

Hier finden Sie die köstlichsten lokalen Speisen, die Sie auf Ihrer Reise probieren sollten:

  • Draniki (Kartoffelpfannkuchen) ist das typischste Gericht der weißrussischen Küche. Die Zutaten sind Kartoffeln und geriebene Zwiebeln, manchmal auch Fleisch, Speck, Pilze und Käse. Serviert wird es mit saurer Sahne.

  • Tsibriki ist eine Vorspeise, eine gute Beilage, wenn Sie mit etwas Kleinem beginnen möchten. Es besteht aus Kartoffeln und einer Käsefüllung, die gebraten wird.

  • Kwas ist ein traditionelles Getränk, das gegoren und im Sommer getrunken wird. Dieses Getränk stammt aus dem Mittelalter und wird durch die natürliche Gärung von Brot hergestellt. Es wird mit Früchten, Beeren oder Rosinen aromatisiert.

Impfinformationen für Belarus

Vor Ihrer Reise müssen Sie sich über den Covid-Impfstoff und andere gesundheitliche Anforderungen, wie Ihre Reiseversicherung, informieren; aus diesem Grund empfehlen wir Ihnen, auf die Website CDC zu klicken. Es ist sehr wichtig, diese Informationen in Anbetracht der zunehmend ernsten Gesundheitsbedenken zu überprüfen.

Die russische Sprache ist in der Kommunikation weit verbreitet

Sowohl Belarussisch als auch Russisch gelten als Amtssprachen des Landes, aber nur etwa 10 % der Bürger verwenden Belarussisch in der täglichen Kommunikation. Viele Einwohner sprechen Trasianka, eine Mischung aus Belarussisch und Russisch.

Wissenswertes über Weißrussland

Die Belarussen lieben Kartoffeln, sie sind ein Grundnahrungsmittel der belarussischen Küche und es gibt über 300 Sorten.

Etwa 40 % der Fläche Weißrusslands sind von Wäldern bedeckt. Man könnte dieses Land als eine der Lungen Europas bezeichnen.

In Weißrussland gibt es eine Pfannkuchenwoche, einen slawischen Feiertag namens Maslenitsa. In jedem Haus werden Pfannkuchen gebacken, um sie im Kreise von Freunden und Familie zu genießen, aber auch bei lokalen Festen.

Die Independence Avenue ist die längste Straße in Belarus. Sie ist eines der letzten neoklassizistischen Ensembles der Weltarchitektur und eine der längsten Straßen in Europa. Sie ist auch ein Kandidat für die Aufnahme in die UNESCO-Liste des Weltkulturerbes.

Der Wisent ist eines der Nationalsymbole des Landes. Diese Tiere waren vom Aussterben bedroht, aber heute gibt es in den Wäldern Weißrusslands noch mehr als 600 europäische Wisente.

1.2M Zufriedene Kunden

24/7Unterstützung

+46,000 Bewertungen

10 Jahre der Erfahrung

98% Visum-Genehmigungsrate

Haftungsausschluss
  • iVisa is NOT affiliated with any government agency. This site does not provide legal advice and we are not a law firm. None of our customer service representatives are lawyers and they also do not provide legal advice. We are a private, internet-based travel and immigration consultancy provider dedicated to helping individuals travel around the world. You may apply by yourself directly on the various government websites. Die Quelle der Informationen: https://www.government.by/
Chat on WhatsApp
Interkom-Chat

Home >

Belarus Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Belarus in 2022

Belarus Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Belarus in 2022

Welcome to Belarus

Belarus is a small country with an area of about 30,000 square kilometers and a population of around 10 million people. It shares borders with Russia (to the north), Poland (west) and Ukraine (south), among others. The capital city, Minsk, is located on the Svislach river. Belarus was part of the Soviet Union until its dissolution in 1991. According to the United Nations Development Programme, the Gini coefficient (inequality indicator) is one of the lowest of European countries, making this nation one of most equal in the world.

There are plenty of museums, galleries, and theaters for those interested in art and culture. For sports fans, there is a large stadium, soccer fields, and an ice hockey rink. In summertime, there are lots of outdoor activities, such as hiking, cycling or horseback riding.

Here in this ultimate Belarus travel guide, you will get all the info you should know to plan your trip to visit Belarus!

Document checklist for Belarus

  • Visa

  • Health Declaration

  • Valid passport (at least 6 months)

  • Sufficient funds

  • Return airline ticket

Essential Belarus travel information

  • Currency - Belarusian ruble (BYN). USD 1 is equivalent to approx. BYN 2,53.

  • Daily budget for 1 person - For one person, the budget per day is around BYN 175 (USD 69).

  • Languages - Belarusian and Russian are the official languages, however, there are 3 recognized minority languages: Polish, Ukrainian, and Yiddish.

  • Socket type - For Belarus, there are two associated plug types, types C and F. Belarus operates on a 220V supply voltage and 50Hz.

  • Time zone - (GMT+3).

  • Top 3 cities to visit - Minsk, Brest, and Nesvizh.

  • Top 3 landmarks/monuments - Brest Fortress, Great Patriotic War Museum, and Nesvizh Castle.

Visa information for Belarus

Nationals from many countries need a visa to enter Belarus. This country issues transit visas, short term and long term, depending on the reasons for the visit and the duration of your stay. It also offers single-entry, double-entry and multiple-entry visas. We recommend using our Visa Checker Tool, so that you know with certainty if you need a tourist visa or other type of document to enter Belarus.

Most countries around the world can enter Belarus without a visa by going through the Minsk Airport, except for flights departing to and from Russian airports.

It is also important that you have your Belarus Health Declaration, as it is mandatory and required by the belarusian authorities to control the spread of Covid.

Right now we are offering help with the Embassy Registration, which is essential for your trip to Belarus.

Embassy Registration explained

Travel Registration is a service provided by the government. This service allows you to record information about your upcoming trip abroad with the Department of State, so it can be used to assist you in case of an emergency. People residing abroad can also get routine information from their nearest embassy or consulate if registered.

Typical costs and budget for Belarus

Here you will find the costs for your travel to Belarus.

Daily spending per person - The daily spending is around BYN 175 (USD 69).

  • Meals - Daily spending on food is around BYN 45 (USD 18).

  • Transport - Local transportation is around BYN 29 (USD 11).

  • Hotel - A hotel room for one person is around BYN 69 (USD 27,30), and BYN 139 (USD 55,00) for a couple.

Traveling to Belarus for one week usually costs around BYN 1,225 (USD 484,67) for one person. Consequently, a two-person trip to Belarus costs around BYN 2,451 (USD 969,73) for one week.

Transport and ways to travel around Belarus

There are many ways to move within Belarus over short and long distances. Here we will mention the most used and easiest means to plan your trip to Belarus.

  • Train- It is the most popular means of transport if you are traveling within Belarus or to nearby countries; it has many regional connecting lines that will take you to your destination comfortably and quickly. You can enjoy a quiet train ride while enjoying the incredible views of the natural landscape that the country has for you.

The cost of the ticket depends on the type, whether in economy or business class. However, both have affordable prices. You can buy train tickets in person at the train station or online, with delivery in Minsk, Gomel, and Mogilev.

  • Bus- You can travel to Belarus by private bus or minibus. Depending on you and your budget, the cost of travel can be between 5-15 rubles, also depending on the route. You can book your virtual ticket and pay the driver before the trip.

  • Air transport- You can arrive in Belarus through the Minsk international airport. Being a small country, there are few active domestic flights. You will find flights to Gomel, Grodno, and Brest airports, which offer regular flights to the Russian city of Kaliningrad.

Safety in Belarus

Belarus is generally a safe country to travel to. However, there are general precautions you should follow to take care. Here are some travel advice for when traveling to Belarus:

  • Avoid talking about the political situation in the country, the opposition, and the government, so you won’t have any problems.

  • Drugs are illegal in Belarus, including marijuana, therefore you should not carry drugs during your trip.

  • If you get lost or need assistance, do not hesitate to ask the local police for help; they are friendly and will help you if you need it.

  • Keep your belongings close and avoid being in lonely places late at night.

  • Always travel with your travel documents, such as international medical insurance and your passport.

  • Contact the consular assistance if you need some information on foreign affairs of consular services.

As long as you take these general precautions and always take care, you will have an excellent trip in Belarus.

Weather in Belarus

The best season to travel to Belarus is during the warm summer (22°C/ 71.6°F), from June to September , given the winter is long and extremely cold. Belarus has a temperate-continental climate characterized by moderate temperatures, typical of Central Europe.

Popular cities and towns in Belarus

If you are in Belarus, you must explore the most famous Belarusian cities visited by foreign citizens.

  • Minsk - It’s one of the major cities and Belarus’s capital, so your trip should start here. Minsk offers great swimming spots, as well as beautiful gardens and parks for pleasant walks, such as the Central Botanic Garden. Also, if you are a history buff, you should visit the National History Museum to learn more about Belarus. Are you ready to start your journey in the lovely city of Minsk?

  • Brest - It is one of Belarus's major cities and most popular tourist sites. You can visit the Brest Fortress, where you will find a Soviet memorial that is the main attraction for visitors. Here you can see the Museum of Railway Machinery, which opened in 2002 to show the history of train travel in Belarus, and which is the first open-air museum in the country. You should also take a walk along the pedestrian street Sovetskaya in the center of Brest or in Lenin Square.

Like other cities in Belarus, Brest was devastated after World War II, but the Russians rebuilt it.

  • Nesvizh - This city is located 120 km from Minsk and is truly popular thanks to the Nesvizh Castle, a World Heritage Site, and many other attractions. It is a small town with fantastic places that will take away your breath, like the Mir Castle, Slutsk Gate, and much more.

  • Polotsk - It is the oldest city in Belarus, and one of the oldest cities in the entire Slavic region. Polotsk was the country’s first capital. Its main attraction is the Cathedral of Saint Sophia, the first stone-made church in Belarus, giving it unparalleled importance as a cultural point. You can also visit the Boris Stone (which grants wishes according to legends), the Red Bridge, and other destinations that will steal your heart.

  • Grodno - It is located on the Neman River, near the borders of Poland and Lithuania. A great and beautiful city. A popular place in the times of the Soviet Union, so you will see remnants of the Soviet era, like the statues of Lenin. You will also find the Tower of Fire, the Castle of Grodno, and other places that keep secrets of history that are there for you to travel to the greatness of the past.

Must do and see in Belarus

  • Brest Hero-Fortress - The fortress is the most popular tourist attraction in Brest, symbolizing Soviet resistance during World War II. Created to immortalize the courageous action of the fortress's defenders in the fascist attack in 1941. This site resisted the German offensive for 28 days. It’s a monumental representation of the historical tragedy lived by the fallen heroes.

  • Great Patriotic War Museum - In 1943 this museum was created, it shows the history of the struggle of the Belarusian people against the German invaders during the Great Patriotic War, which led to the first exhibition in 1944, shortly after the city of Minsk was liberated. Today, the Museum of the Great Patriotic War is one of the most interesting military history museums in post-Soviet territory. It is increasingly popular among Belarusians and foreign tourists.

  • Nesvizh Castle - It is another of Belarus's most popular architectural masterpieces and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Its beautiful Renaissance art, along with Baroque, Classicism, and Modernism styles make it an extraordinary place for visitors, who will be surrounded with an atmosphere of the Middle Ages.

  • Belarusian State Art Museum - It is one of the most iconic museums in Belarus, located in Minsk and built in 1939. Here you will see Soviet social realism works that represent the country's history, like one depicting the arrival of the Red Army to the city in ruins by artist Valentin Volkov.

  • Belovezhskaya Pushcha National Park - One of the largest and oldest forests in Europe, protected by UNESCO, it’s a symbol of pride for Belarus. Here walks free the European bison, a majestic animal, through the forests of this national park. This valuable territory received the European Diploma in Protected Areas from the Council of Europe in 1997, for special merits in the conservation of biological, geological, and landscape diversity.

Typical Belarus food to try

Here will mention the most delicious local food you should taste in your trip:

  • Draniki (potato pancakes) is the most typical dish of Belarusian cuisine. Its ingredients are potatoes and grated onions, although it sometimes includes meat, bacon, mushrooms and cheese. It is served with sour cream.

  • Tsibriki is an appetizer, a great side dish to try if you want to start with something small. It’s made of potatoes and a cheese filling, which is fried.

  • Kvass is a traditional drink that is fermented and consumed in the summer. This drink dates from the middle ages and is produced by the natural fermentation of bread. It’s flavored with fruits, berries, or raisins.

Vaccine information for Belarus

Before your trip, you must get all the information you need about the Covid vaccine and other health requirements, like your travel insurance; for this reason, we recommend you to click on the CDC website. It’s very important to check this information given the increasingly serious health concern.

Russian language prevalence is strong in communication

Both Belarusian and Russian are considered official languages in the country, but only around 10% of citizens actually use Belarusian in daily communication. Many inhabitants speak Trasianka, which is a mix of Belarusian and Russian.

Fun facts about Belarus

Belarusians love potatoes, they are a staple of Belarusian cuisine and there are over 300 types.

Forests cover about 40% of Belarus. This nation could be considered one of the lungs of Europe.

Belarusians have a pancake week, it’s a Slavic holiday called Maslenitsa. Pancakes are made in every home to enjoy among friends and family, as well as in local festivals.

Independence Avenue is the longest street in Belarus. One of the last Neoclassical ensembles of world architecture and one of the longest streets in Europe. It is also a candidate on the UNESCO World Heritage List.

The bison is one of their national symbols. These were animals that were on the verge of extinction, but you now find more than 600 European bBison in the forests of Belarus.

1.2M Happy Customers 99% On Time Delivery 10 Years of Experience
Trustpilot recommended. We lead the industry in innovation and reputation

How it Works?

Fill out online application

Complete our easy online application and pay with credit card or PayPal

Fill out online application
Receive document via email

No need to deal with the embassy. We do it for you so you don't lose valuable time

Receive document via email
Enter destination

Present your Passport and the Document we provide upon entry to destination country

Enter destination

Our Customers Have Great Stories About Us

Alan

Alan

Wonderful company to work with - they were very responsive on chat as we made some mistakes on our end. They assured us everything would work out and worked with us until we received our E-Visa. We got it just two days before traveling. I would highly recommend iVisa.com. If you are in a rush, I would recommend paying the extra to ensure it is ready in time because the government needed more documents and that allowed us extra time to submit.

Pritam Gajjar

Pritam Gajjar

Highly impressive. Thanks to iVisa.com team for their great support. I just applied yesterday for my son's Indian E-Visa in a standard service (96 hours). But in a duration of 35 hours (within 2 days), today I get his visa. Before applying it, we were very confused for the E-visa websites. But thanks to this team for their great quick effort. Highly Recommended to all.

Elizabeth Walker

Elizabeth Walker

I was surprised to get my Visa within 2 hours and amazed at the fact that how hassle free the entire process is. Thank you guys, keep it up. I will make sure to spread the words among my friends.

Sarah Brown

Sarah Brown

I applied to get visa to India. This is the first time I used this service. Highly recommend them for anyone need to get E-Visa. Easy to apply through their Web form, can add multiple people in a single request. Fast and efficient service. Received visa within few days. Only downside I found is the order of the application process. It request your visa fee payment, in the 2nd step, before completing the application form with all the information. In general, any web based purchases the payment is requested in the last step. This may raise a concern for a first time user.