fr | $ USD

Explorer

Paramètres

Sélectionnez votre langue

Sélectionnez votre devise

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XOF CFA Franc BCEAO
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
Russie
14,250+ Documents de voyage traités par iVisa
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

1.2M Des clients satisfaits

24/7Soutien

+46,000 revues

10 Années d'expérience

98% taux d'approbation des visas

Comment postuler: Visa électronique pour Kaliningrad

01
Remplissez notre formulaire en ligne

Remplissez notre simple application avec vos données de voyage et payez avec une carte de crédit ou PayPal.

02
Recevez votre document par e-mail

Nous vous envoyons votre visa 100 % en ligne, sans avoir besoin de vous rendre à l'ambassade.

03
Entrez dans votre destination

Présentez votre passeport et votre visa électronique à votre arrivée dans votre pays de destination.

Comment postuler: Inscription à l'ambassade

01
Remplir la demande en ligne

Remplissez notre formulaire de demande en ligne et payez par carte de crédit ou PayPal.

02
Voyager en toute sécurité

Votre ambassade vous aidera en cas d'urgence (catastrophes naturelles, troubles civils, etc.).

Pourquoi s'inscrire auprès de l'ambassade ?

Travel Registration is a service provided by the government. This service allows you to record information about your upcoming trip abroad to the Department of State so it can be used to assist you in case of an emergency. People residing abroad can also get routine information from their nearest embassy or consulate if registered.

Informations requises pour la candidature

Une fois que vous vous êtes inscrit auprès de votre ambassade ou de votre consulat, vous devez mettre à jour vos données si:

  • vos coordonnées changent,
  • votre état civil change,
  • vous retournez dans votre pays d'origine.

En savoir plus: Visa électronique pour Kaliningrad

Ce qu'il faut savoir

  • Les voyageurs doivent être en possession d'un passeport valable au moins 6-mois à compter de la date d'arrivée et avoir au moins une page disponible pour l'apposition d'un tampon.

  • Les demandeurs peuvent rester à Kaliningrad jusqu'à

  • Le visa pour Kaliningrad e-n'est valable que pour

  • La possession d'un visa électronique pour Kaliningrad ne confère pas à son titulaire un droit d'entrée automatique dans la région. Un agent d'immigration au point d'entrée peut refuser l'entrée à toute personne s'il pense que cette personne n'est pas en mesure de remplir les conditions d'immigration ou que sa présence à Kaliningrad serait contraire aux intérêts nationaux ou à la sécurité.

Le visa électronique pour Kaliningrad n'est disponible que pour les voyageurs dont le point d'entrée à Kaliningrad est l'un des suivants :

  • Aéroport de Kaliningrad (Khrabrovo)

  • Gare de Mamonovo

  • Gare de Sovetsk

  • Route terrestre de Bagrationovsk

  • Route terrestre de Gusev

  • Route terrestre de Mamonovo (Gzhekhotki)

  • Route du Pays de Mamonovo (Gronovo)

  • Route terrestre de Morskoïe

  • Route terrestre de Pogranichnyy

  • Route terrestre de Sovetsk

  • Route terrestre de Tchernychevskoye

  • Port maritime de Kaliningrad

  • Port maritime de Kaliningrad - Baltiysk

  • Port maritime de Kaliningrad - Svetly

*LA RUSSIE EST OUVERTE- * La Russie est-ouverte au tourisme depuis le 25 janvier 2021.

Le 1er juillet 2019, le ministère russe des Affaires étrangères a introduit le visa électronique pour les citoyens de 53 pays. Ce visa électronique-permet aux voyageurs d'entrer dans la région de Kaliningrad à des fins touristiques et professionnelles et de rester dans la région de Kaliningrad jusqu'à à partir de la date d'entrée. La procédure de demande de visa électronique pour Kaliningrad est très simple et 100 % en ligne. Une fois la demande soumise et acceptée, le demandeur recevra une autorisation d'atterrissage qu'il devra présenter aux agents d'immigration à son arrivée. Oui, c'est aussi simple que cela.

Le système eVisa est une méthode de demande de visa en ligne depuis n'importe quel endroit du monde. Les avantages de ce système pour le voyageur sont les suivants : les visas peuvent être demandés rapidement par internet, à tout moment et depuis n'importe quel endroit. Le paiement est effectué en ligne au moment de la demande.

Des questions ?

L'e-Visa pour Kaliningrad est un document officiel qui permet aux visiteurs d'entrer et de voyager dans l'enclave russe de Kaliningrad à des fins touristiques.
Nous avons besoin des éléments suivants pour soumettre votre candidature :
  • Un passeport valide
  • Une photo numérique de moins de 3 mois
  • Vos dates de voyage
  • Une carte de crédit / débit ou un compte PayPal
L’e-Visa pour Kaliningrad n’entraîne aucun coût, mais des frais de traitement d'un montant de 25 USD s'appliquent pour le traitement standard. Pour le traitement urgent et super urgent, les frais de service s’élèvent à 35 USD et 50 USD, respectivement.
Cela dépend du temps de traitement que vous choisissez. Nous proposons trois options :
  • Traitement standard : jusqu'à 9 jours
  • Traitement urgent : jusqu'à 7 jours
  • Traitement super urgent : jusqu'à 5 jours
Cet e-Visa est valide pendant 30 jours après son émission et accorde au titulaire une seule entrée pour un séjour ne dépassant pas 8 jours après l'entrée.
Votre document de voyage doit être valide pendant au moins 6 mois après la date d'expiration de votre e-Visa. En outre, votre passeport doit comporter au moins une page vierge pour le tampon.
L'e-Visa pour Kaliningrad permet une seule entrée pour un séjour de 8 jours au maximum sur une période de 30 jours.
Le voyageur doit effectuer la demande de ce visa au moins 5 jours avant le voyage à Kaliningrad.
NON. La possession d'un e-Visa pour Kaliningrad ne confère pas au titulaire un droit d'entrée automatique dans le pays. L'agent d'immigration au point d'entrée peut refuser l'entrée à toute personne s'il estime que le voyageur n'est pas en mesure de remplir les conditions d'immigration ou si sa présence à Kaliningrad serait contraire aux intérêts ou à la sécurité du pays.
À votre arrivée à Kaliningrad, vous devez présenter votre passeport avec l'e-Visa pour Kaliningrad qui doit être imprimé ou présenté à partir d'un smartphone.
  • Andorre
  • Autriche
  • Bahreïn
  • Belgique
  • Bulgarie
  • Chine (y compris Taïwan)
  • Croatie
  • Chypre
  • République tchèque
  • Danemark
  • Estonie
  • Finlande
  • France
  • Allemagne
  • Grèce
  • Hongrie
  • Islande
  • Inde
  • Indonésie
  • Iran
  • Irlande
  • Italie
  • Japon
  • Koweït
  • Lettonie
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lituanie
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaisie
  • Malte
  • Mexique
  • Monaco
  • Pays-Bas
  • Macédoine du nord
  • Norvège
  • Oman
  • Philippines
  • Pologne
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Roumanie
  • San Marin
  • Arabie Saoudite
  • Serbie
  • Singapour
  • Slovaquie
  • Slovénie
  • Espagne
  • Suède
  • Suisse
  • République démocratique populaire de Corée
  • Turquie
  • Cité du Vatican

Le vaccin contre la fièvre jaune est requis si vous voyagez depuis un pays à risque de transmission de la fièvre jaune.

Plus d'informations avec le lien suivant :

https://www.who.int/ith/ITH_Annex_I.pdf

Kaliningrad est une enclave russe qui compte environ 450 000 habitants. Elle remonte au 13ème siècle et elle a accès à l’UE. Elle s’est nettement développée au cours des dernières années. La capitale était l’un des principaux lieux d’hébergement pour le plus grand événement de football, la Coupe du monde de football en 2018. Ce n’est peut-être pas l’une des destinations les plus visitées, mais elle a un charme particulier que les touristes trouvent attrayant. La meilleure période pour visiter Kaliningrad est en été. Les mois de juin à août ont une température agréable qui varie de 20 à 25 degrés Celsius. En automne, elle peut tomber à 10 degrés Celsius, ce qui n’est pas si grave. En hiver, toutefois, les thermomètres peuvent afficher une température minimale de -11 degrés Celsius, à laquelle vous n'êtes sans doute pas habitué. Il peut faire froid, mais pas aussi froid qu'ailleurs en Russie. Nous vous recommandons d'emporter des bottes et des parapluies imperméables, car le temps est imprévisible. L'air est humide en raison de sa proximité avec la mer Baltique. Tant que vous prenez la précaution de rester au sec, vous devriez bien supporter le climat. À propos de ce que vous devez faire pour entrer à Kaliningrad, vous aurez probablement besoin d'un visa. La Russie n’est pas réputée pour sa politique clémente en matière de visa, mais la situation évolue ces dernières années. Au moins c'est ce qu'on nous dit. Jusqu'à présent, presque tous les touristes doivent obtenir un visa pour la Russie, car Kaliningrad fait partie de la Fédération de Russie. N'oubliez pas que si vous prévoyez de visiter d'autres régions de la Russie, vous avez besoin d'un visa avec au moins deux entrées, car vous devez sortir puis entrer à nouveau en Russie. Si vous prenez un vol intérieur au départ de Moscou ou de Saint-Pétersbourg, un visa à entrée unique suffit. Jusqu'en janvier 2017, un visa spécial pour Kaliningrad était disponible, mais il n'est plus en vigueur. C'était un visa de courte durée à l'arrivée. Mais depuis que le programme a été retiré, tous les visiteurs doivent demander un visa russe. La plupart des touristes arrivent par avion à Kaliningrad. L'aéroport de Kaliningrad Khrabrovo est à seulement 16 km de la capitale. Vous avez également la possibilité d'arriver en train, mais vous devez faire très attention aux horaires. Tous les trains partent à l'heure de Moscou, soit une heure d'avance par rapport à celle de Kaliningrad. Donc, disons que vous devez attraper le train de 17h30. Cela signifie que le train partira à 16h30. Vous pouvez également voyager en voiture, même si vous devez vous rappeler que l'infrastructure n'est parfois pas la meilleure. Les routes ne sont pas toujours bien entretenues et certaines parties ne comportent aucune signalisation. Il est facile de se perdre si vous ne possédez pas de système GPS. À propos des sites à visiter à Kaliningrad, prenez votre temps pour découvrir son histoire. Tout d’abord, la cathédrale de Kaliningrad est l’un des principaux sites de la ville. Elle relie la région à son passé allemand. Les rois prussiens y étaient couronnés. Le musée de la cathédrale comprend deux salles dédiées au célèbre philosophe allemand Emmanuel Kant, dont la sépulture se trouve dans la cathédrale. La Maison des Soviets est une autre attraction. Les locaux l’appellent le 'Monstre'. Elle a été construite sur les ruines du château de Königsberg et n’a jamais été occupée, car elle a été jugée structurellement instable. Le propriétaire, qui n'est pas connu, ne veut pas qu'elle soit démolie. Laissant de côté l’histoire, vous devriez également aller visiter l’un des villages de pêcheurs. Ils sont connus pour leurs maisons au toit rouge et leurs extérieurs très colorés. Ils représentent le charme de l'ancien Königsberg, nom sous lequel Kaliningrad était connu dans le passé. Sans oublier que vous aurez l'occasion de déguster de très bons poissons. Et frais, bien sûr. En ce qui concerne les activités divertissantes à Kaliningrad, la ville offre de nombreuses opportunités. Vous pouvez essayer l’une des nombreuses salles d’évasion, où vous devez trouver des conseils, résoudre des énigmes et récupérer les clés pour sortir de la pièce. Vous les avez probablement déjà essayé auparavant. Si vous cherchez des activités dans la nature, vous pouvez faire du trekking dans les forêts. Vous découvrirez de nombreux endroits intacts où la flore et la faune sont magnifiques. Autrement, vous pouvez aller pêcher dans la mer Baltique. Vous pouvez le faire quelle que soit la saison choisie pour venir visiter Kaliningrad. En matière d'hébergement, il n'y a aucune raison de s'inquiéter. Vous trouverez de nombreux hôtels 3 et 4 étoiles, mais si vous voyagez avec un budget limité, vous trouverez également une auberge. Il existe de nombreuses auberges dans la région qui fournissent des chambres décentes à des prix abordables. La cuisine locale n'est peut-être pas quelque chose à quoi vous êtes habitué, mais vous pouvez trouver beaucoup d'endroits où ils servent de la nourriture occidentale. Cependant, nous vous recommandons de goûter aux plats locaux. Après tout, lorsque vous explorez une nouvelle culture, la gastronomie en est une part importante. La sécurité n’est pas un problème à Kaliningrad. Il n'y a pas de d'événements significatifs. Cependant, les petits voleurs, comme partout ailleurs dans le monde, tenteront de faire de vous une victime. Nous vous conseillons de ne pas afficher trop de bijoux et de garder tout votre argent en sécurité. Faites également attention à vos appareils électroniques. Les habitants de Kaliningrad sont généralement accueillants. Ils sont habitués aux touristes, notamment depuis la Coupe du monde de football en 2018. Ils vous accueilleront du mieux qu'ils peuvent. Vous pourriez avoir des problèmes de communication. Le russe est la langue officielle. La jeune génération connaît peut-être l'anglais. Mais si vous décidez de vous rendre dans des endroits plus éloignés de l'enclave, nous vous suggérons d'apprendre un peu de russe. Quelques phrases de base devraient vous aider à vous déplacer. Le russe n’est pas une langue facile à apprendre. C’est pourquoi vous devriez avoir sous la main un téléphone connecté à Internet. De cette façon, vous aurez une application qui pourra traduire pour vous. En fin de compte, Kaliningrad n’est peut-être pas votre destination de vacances habituelle, mais la région en vaut la peine. Il y a beaucoup de choses intéressantes à voir et d'activités à faire. Alors, demandez votre visa, montez dans un avion et voyez ce que l'enclave a à offrir. Vous y passerez certainement un bon moment.
Chat sur WhatsApp
Chat par interphone

logo logo
en | $ USD

Woo Hoo! We've updated iVisa's brand! Hope you like it as much as we do.

Russia
14,000+ Travel Documents processed by iVisa
 
   
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

1.2M happy customers

24/7support

+42,000 reviews

10 years of experience

98% visa approval rate

Learn More: Kaliningrad eVisa

RUSSIA IS OPEN- Russia re-opened for tourism on 25 January 2021.

On July 1st, 2019, the Russian Ministry of Foreign Affairs introduced the eVisa for citizens of 53 countries. This e-Visa allows travelers to enter the Kaliningrad region for tourist and business purposes and it enables them to stay in the Kaliningrad region for up to from the date of entry. The Kaliningrad eVisa application process is very simple and 100% online. Once the application is submitted and accepted, the applicant will receive a landing authorization that must be shown to the immigration officers upon arrival. Yes, it’s that simple.

The eVisa system is an online method of applying for visas from anywhere in the world. Some advantages of this system to the traveler are that visas can be applied for quickly over the internet at any time, from any location. Payment is made online at the time of the application.

Required Documents to Apply

Important Instructions

  • Travelers must have their passport with at least 6-months validity from the date of arrival and have at least 1 page available for stamping.

  • Applicants can remain in Kaliningrad for up to

  • The Kaliningrad e-Visa is only valid for

  • Possession of an eVisa for Kaliningrad does not provide automatic right of entry for the holder into the region. An immigration officer at the port of entry may refuse entry to any person, if they think that such a person is unable to fulfill the immigration requirements or that such person's presence in Kaliningrad would be contrary to national interests or security.

The Kaliningrad eVisa is only available to travelers whose point of entry into Kaliningrad is one of the following:

  • Kaliningrad Airport (Khrabrovo)

  • Mamonovo Railway Station

  • Sovetsk Railway Station

  • Bagrationovsk Land Route

  • Gusev Land Route

  • Mamonovo Land Route (Gzhekhotki)

  • Mamonovo Land Route (Gronovo)

  • Morskoye Land Route

  • Pogranichnyy Land Route

  • Sovetsk Land Route

  • Chernyshevskoye Land Route

  • Kaliningrad Sea Port

  • Kaliningrad Sea Port - Baltiysk

  • Kaliningrad Sea Port - Svetly

Questions?

Our Company is accredited and recognized by the International Air Transport Association (IATA) and has a validated IATA Agency Code. If you want to check this information you can verify our membership using our bearing No. 23716873 at http://store.iata.org/ieccacfree.

Remember that the customer service team at iVisa.com is here 24/7 to answer any questions you may have about our service.

The Kaliningrad e-Visa is an official document that allows visitors entry into and travel within the Russian region of Kaliningrad for tourism purposes.
We require the following to submit your application:
The Kaliningrad e-Visa itself has no cost but there is a processing fee of for Standard Processing. For rush processing and super rush processing the service fee is and , respectively.

It depends on the processing time you choose. We offer three options:

  • Standard Processing: up to

  • Rush Processing: up to

  • Super Rush Processing: up to

This e-Visa is valid for 30 days after issued and allows holders that cannot be longer than
Your travel document has to be valid for at least 6 months after your e-visa expires. Also, your passport should have at least one blank page for stamping.
The Kaliningrad e-Visa allows of up to 8 days within a 30 day period.
The traveler must apply for this visa at least before the trip to Kaliningrad.
NO. Possession of an e-Visa for Kaliningrad does not provide automatic right of entry for the holder into the Country. The Immigration Officer at the port of entry may refuse entry to any person, if he is considers that such a person is unable to fulfil the immigration requirements or that such person's presence in Kaliningrad would be contrary to national interests or security.
Upon arrival in Kaliningrad, you need to present your passport along with your Kaliningrad e-Visa, which can be printed or shown from a smartphone.
  • Andorra
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • China (including Taiwan)
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Iran
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • Malta
  • Mexico
  • Monaco
  • Netherlands
  • Northern Macedonia
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Philippines
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Qatar
  • Romania
  • San Marino
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Serbia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • The Democratic People's Republic of Korea
  • Turkey
  • Vatican City

A yellow fever vaccine is required if traveling from a country with risk of yellow fever transmission.

More information in the following link:

Kaliningrad is a Russian exclave and home to about 450 thousand people. It dates back in the 13th century, and does to access to the EU, it has become more and more developed in the recent past. The capital city was one of the major locations where people found accommodation during the biggest football event, the FIFA World Cup in 2018. It may not be one of the most visited destinations, but it has a particular charm that tourists find appealing. The best time to visit Kaliningrad is in the summer. The months of June through August have a welcoming temperature that varies from 20 to 25 degrees Celsius. In the fall, it can drop to 10 degrees Celsius, which is not that bad. In the winter, however, depending on what you are accustomed to, the thermometers can show a low of -11 degrees Celsius. It can get cold, but not as cold as Russia is known to be. We recommend that you pack waterproof boots and umbrellas because the weather is unpredictable. The air is humid because of its proximity to the Baltic Sea. As long as you make sure that you can stay dry, you should tolerate the weather just fine. As for what you need to do to enter Kaliningrad, you will most likely need a visa. Russia is not known for its lenient visa policy, but things are about to change in the next couple of years. At least that is what we are told. Until then, almost all tourists need to obtain a visa for Russia because Kaliningrad is a part of the Russian Federation. Keep in mind that if you plan to visit other parts of Russia as well, you need a visa with at least two entries because you need to exit and then enter Russia again. If you take a domestic flight from Moscow or St. Petersburg, a single-entry visa will suffice. Until January 2017, a special Kaliningrad visa was available, but it is no longer in operation. It was a short-term visa on arrival. But since the scheme was withdrawn, all visitors must apply for a Russian visa. Most tourists arrive by plane in Kaliningrad. The Kaliningrad Hrabrovo Airport is just 16 km away from the capital city. You also have the option to arrive by train, but you need to be very careful with the time. All the trains leave on Moscow time, which is one hour ahead of Kaliningrad. So let’s say that you have to catch the 17:30. That means the train will leave at 16:30. You can also travel by car, although you should remember that the infrastructure is not the best at times. The roads are not always well-maintained, and there are portions of it that do not have any signs. Getting lost is easy if you do not have a GPS system. As to what to visit in Kaliningrad, you should take your time and learn about its history. First of all, the Kaliningrad Cathedral is one of the city’s landmarks. It links the region to its German past. The Prussian kings used to be crowned there. The museum within the cathedral has two rooms that are dedicated to Immanuel Kant, the famous German philosopher, who is also buried there. The House of Soviets is yet another attraction. The locals call it ‘The Monster.’ It was built on the ruins of Konigsberg Castle, and it was never occupied because it was deemed structurally unstable. The owner, which is not known, does not want it demolished. Leaving history aside, you should go and visit one of the fishing villages as well. They are known for their red-roofed houses and very colorful exteriors. They represent the charm of old Konigsberg, the name under which Kaliningrad used to be known in the past. Not to mention that you will have the opportunity to taste some really good fish. And fresh too. As far as fun activities are concerned in Kaliningrad, the city offers many opportunities. You can try one of the many escape rooms, where you have to find tips, solve puzzles, and recover keys in order to get out of the room. You probably tried them before. If you are seeking to do something in nature, you can either go trekking in the forests. You will come across many untouched locations where flora and fauna are gorgeous. Or, you can go fishing in the Baltic Sea. You can do that no matter what season you choose to visit Kaliningrad. When it comes to accommodation, there is no reason for concern. You will find many 3- and 4-stars hotels, but if you travel on a budget, you will find board as well. There are many hostels in the region that provide decent rooms at affordable prices. The local cuisine may not be something you are accustomed to, but you can find plenty of places where they serve Western food. However, we recommend that you try the local dishes as well. After all, when you explore a new culture, the food is a significant part of it. Safety is not an issue in Kaliningrad. There are no significant reports. However, petty thieves, like everywhere else in the world, will try to turn you into a victim. We advise that you do not show too much jewelry and keep all your money safe. Take care of your electronic devices as well. The people in Kaliningrad are generally welcoming. They are used to tourists, especially after the FIFA World Cup in 2018. They will try to accommodate you as best as they can. You may have some issues in communicating with them. The official language is Russian. The younger generation may know some English, but if you decide to travel to more remote locations in the exclave, we suggest that you learn some Russian. Basic phrases should help you get around. Russian is not an easy language to learn, which is why you should have at hand a phone connected to the internet. That way, you have something that can translate for you. The bottom line is that Kaliningrad may not be your usual vacation destination, but it is worth the trip. There are plenty of interesting things you can see and activities to do. So, get your visa, hop on a plane, and see what the exclave has to offer. Surely, you will have a lovely time there.
Disclaimer
  • iVisa is NOT affiliated with any government agency. This site does not provide legal advice and we are not a law firm. None of our customer service representatives are lawyers and they also do not provide legal advice. We are a private, internet-based travel and immigration consultancy provider dedicated to helping individuals travel around the world. You may apply by yourself directly on the various government websites. The source of information: http://www.gov.ru

Stay in touch!

Join our newsletter to receive the best traveling tips

Thanks! Please check your email and confirm you want to join our Newsletter.

© 2014-2024 iVisa.com. All rights reserved. iVisa and iVisa logo are registered trademarks of iVisa.com.

en flag English
$ USD
Intercom Chat