en | $ USD



Select Your Language

Select Your Currency

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
How to get a UEFA Euro 2020 Baku Visa
3 min read
Updated on May 14, 2024

Many football fans are waiting for the UEFA Euro 2020 Championship, which will take place between the 12th of June and the 12th of July. This year, there are 12 cities across Europe that will host the games, and one of them is Baku in Azerbaijan. The Baku Olympic Stadium will host four matches on the 13th, 17th, 21st of June, and on the 4th of July. Are you planning on attending the UEFA Euro 2020 in Baku, Azerbaijan? Then a visa may be in order. The information below should help you establish whether or not that is true.

Alt Text

There are four categories of travelers when it comes to a trip to Azerbaijan. First, we have the visa-exempt nationalities. According to the visa policy of Azerbaijan, 11 nationalities can travel to Azerbaijan without a visa as long as they do not stay for longer than 90 days. There are a few exceptions. The citizens of Iran can remain for up to 15 days, while the citizens of Turkey are permitted to stay for no more than 30 days.

The second category of travelers includes the nationalities that are eligible for an Azerbaijan visa on arrival. There are 17 such nationalities, and they can stay in Azerbaijan for a period that cannot exceed 30 days. The visa on arrival is available at any international airport. There is one thing worth mentioning here. The citizens of the United States of America are eligible for an Azerbaijan visa on arrival only if they take a direct flight using Azerbaijan Airlines directly from New York City. Otherwise, they have to apply for a consular visa.

The third category of travelers consists of nationalities that have access to Azerbaijan's electronic visa system. The eVisa is called an ASAN visa, and 95 nationalities have access to one. As long as you are among them, you can obtain a UEFA Euro 2020 Baku Visa in three days with minimal effort. The application process happens entirely online, and the eVisa allows you to stay in Azerbaijan for up to 30 days. The ASAN visa is a single-entry visa. Furthermore, iVisa facilitates the online application process for you so that you do not go through too much trouble.

All nationalities that are neither visa exempt nor eligible for an Azerbaijan visa on arrival/ASAN visa must go to the nearest Azerbaijani diplomatic mission and apply for a standard visa. We recommend that you do further research on the requirements and the visa application process so that you do not experience any difficulties in the process.

If you want to learn in which category of travelers you are, feel free to use iVisa's Visa Checker Tool. All you have to do is choose your country of origin in the drag-down menu on the left, and the pick Azerbaijan as your destination from the list on the right. The result will let you know precisely what you have to do from that point on.

Taking a quick look at Azerbaijan's visa policy, chances are that you can enter the country with ease. Also, if you have to obtain a UEFA Euro 2020 Baku Visa, you may not have to go through a tedious application process at the embassy. Even if you do, the UEFA Euro 2020 Championship is worth it. You are going to have a lot of fun watching your favorite teams fighting for the trophy. Not to mention that Baku is an incredible city that makes for an excellent vacation destination.

Chat on WhatsApp
Intercom Chat