Estonia ETIAS for Citizens of Argentina the Easy Way

Estonia ETIAS for Citizens of Argentina the Easy Way

iVisa | Updated on May 02, 2021

A new travel authorization document for entry into European Union and Schengen countries was unveiled earlier. It was introduced by the European Commission and it will go online in 2022. Only citizens of selected countries will be able to use them and these travelers are allowed to enter Schengen and EU states without a visa, despite their home countries not being part of the EU or the Schengen Agreement.

Fill me in

The system will function like the United States own ESTA, which is basically a system that can mitigate the risks of illegal migration and terrorist activities. Factoring in the breaches in security in the past few years within the EU, it is definitely the right time to up border security and migrant management in the EU and Schengen nations. The EC decided that the best way to do this is to come up with a way to assess the security risk presented by travelers that come and go in Europe.

Frequently Asked Questions

What we know about the ETIAS authorization?

The system that is designed to alleviate the security risks caused by potential illegal migrants and terrorists is the ETIAS. This is an acronym for the European Travel Information and Authorization System. This system is tasked with performing security checks and confirming the identities of all travelers that are citizens of visa-exempt countries outside of the EU and Schengen nations.

The system will enhance the security procedures currently being implemented. In time, the ETIAS is expected to deliver a safe and enjoyable trip for all visitors to Europe in general and the Schengen Area in particular. If you are not eligible for an ETIAS authorization, you will need to secure a Visa in order to enter European nations.

Who has to apply for an ETIAS authorization?

With the ETIAS, ease of entry is practically a guarantee for citizens of non-Schengen and non-EU countries that enjoy visa-free entry into basically any Schengen country. The ETIAS is also expected to make their stay as safe and as enjoyable as possible because of the intense security policies and protocols implemented by the system.

At this time, the list of visa-exempt states outside of the EU and Schengen comprises 62 countries. This also includes Argentina, and this is why the Estonia ETIAS for Citizens of Argentina is essential in the coming years, starting in 2022 when the system comes online for the first time. For citizens of the other countries, they will need to apply for a Visa for the European country that they wish to visit.

How does one apply for the ETIAS authorization?

Application for the authorization will be online. There will be no need for applicants to drive to embassies and missions to request for the document. Like requesting for most modern travel documents and authorizations, you can complete the application in the comfort of your own home.

How long is the validity period of the authorization?

The authorization that the ETIAS grants can be valid for up to 3 years or just until the passport used for the application expires, the duration depending on the assessment given by the system. It can be used to stay in any Schengen or EU country for a maximum of 90 days within a period of 180 days. Plus, you don’t need a separate authorization to enter another country. One approved authorization can let you visit any European country.

What service do you recommend for eVisa and ETIAS applications?

When you need to apply for a Visa or a Estonia ETIAS for Citizens of Antigua and Barbuda, the most trusted travel document platform is It has been trusted for years and its team of visa specialists can get customers the document they need every time. And the website is as secure as they come, with top security applications protecting customer information.

How can I contact you?

You can drop us an email using or give us a call at +1 (786) 460-2707 for questions or concerns. You can also get more information on the website.