en | $ USD



Select Your Language

Select Your Currency

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
Basic Details about the Estonia Schengen Visa
3 min read
Updated on May 14, 2024

If you’re wondering to yourself, “Can I enter Estonia with Schengen Visa?”, then the answer is yes. The next question would be how? Read on and look at some interesting info about the Schengen visa and what’s it all about.

Fill me in

The Schengen visa is a kind of visa that can be obtained by a traveler going to any of the member countries of the Schengen Area in order to facilitate free movement of the traveler to all of the Schengen member countries. This includes the members which are part of the European Union and the EFTA.

However, free movement within the Area is limited by the validity period of the visa as well as limitations on the allowed period of stay. Different types of Schengen visas have different restrictions and limitations that apply to the specific type of visa according to the nature of the trip and other pertinent conditions.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the Types of Uniform Schengen Visas?

Uniform Schengen visas have two types of classifications. The first is classification according to the type of entry. Under this system, normal Schengen visas are classified into Category “A” and Category “C”. Airport transit visas are classified as “A” Category. These visas allow travelers to go through the international zone of the airport they have landed in without actually entering the Schengen Zone.

“C” Category visas will let the traveler enter the Schengen Zone but are divided into the number of entries that they are valid for. Under this classification are the single-entry visas, dual-entry visas, and multiple-entry visas. These visas have different visa validity and duration of stay but single- and dual-entry visas usually have much shorter visa validities than multiple-entry visas.

These visas are also called Uniform Schengen visas and will usually let its holder stay inside the host Schengen nation for up to 90 days in a period of 180 days, and will allow the traveler to enter Belgium, Austria, the Czech Republic, Slovenia, Estonia, France, Poland, Germany, Malta, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Latvia, Lithuania, Iceland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Greece, Norway, Portugal, Finland, Slovakia, Spain, Denmark, Switzerland, and Sweden.

How many types of Multiple-Entry Schengen Visas are there?

There are three kinds of multiple-entry Schengen visas (MEVs) available for eligible travelers, and they are classified according to their validity. The one-year MEV is valid for one year from the date of approval. The three-year MEV and five-year MEV are valid for three years and five years, respectively. However, since they are USVs, they can only allow the traveler to stay within the Schengen Zone for no more than 90 days in a period of 180 days.

What is the difference between duration of stay and visa validity period?

To define terms strictly, visa validity period and duration of stay are two entirely different things when pertaining to visas. Duration of stay is defined as the number of days that the traveler will be allowed to stay within the Schengen Zone. Generally, the duration of stay is maxed at 90 days within a 180-day period but there may be exceptions based on the type of visa.

Validity period, on the other hand, is described as the period of time when the traveler is allowed to use the visa to enter Schengen countries. It usually starts when the visa is approved and ends when the maximum number of days or years have been consumed.

What is the best platform to use when applying for a Schengen visa?

The only platform that comes to mind is iVisa.com. The service employs teams of visa experts who make sure that your application will be successful. Plus, the security protocols adopted by the website prevents unauthorized access to customer information.

Is there a good way to contact your agents if I have queries?

The most effective way is to go to iVisa.com and use the chat feature that is available for all customers. You can also send your questions or concerns via email to [email protected].

Chat on WhatsApp
Intercom Chat