Visa Îles Féroé | Formalités Voyage Îles Féroé

 
   
 
 
 
     
 

En savoir plus: Visa de visiteur

Plus d'informations bientôt!
Documents requis pour la demande
Instructions importantes

Les îles Féroé ne sont peut-être pas la destination la plus ensoleillée au monde, mais cela vaut certainement le déplacement. Les hautes falaises, les fjords à couper le souffle, les charmants villages balnéaires et les passages à travers les montagnes font des îles Féroé une destination idéale pour ceux qui veulent partir à la découverte. Cependant, avant de vous rendre aux îles Féroé, vous devriez savoir quelques choses sur le processus de visa.

Les îles Féroé font partie du Royaume du Danemark, mais le Danemark n'est pas maître de ses affaires intérieures, donc vous devrez peut-être demander un visa. Alors que le Royaume de Danemark fait partie de l’espace Schengen, les îles Féroé ne le sont pas, ce qui signifie qu’un visa Schengen ne sera pas valable pour l’entrée aux îles Féroé.

Heureusement, le gouvernement des îles Féroé maintient les frontières ouvertes aux voyageurs de l’espace Schengen, donc si vous êtes de l’UE ou d’un pays de l’annexe II, vous avez juste besoin d’un passeport ou d’une carte d’identité. Cependant, si vous venez de l’extérieur de l’espace Schengen, vous devez demander un visa. Vous pouvez le faire à l’ambassade du Danemark la plus proche.

Mis à part la documentation, vous devez savoir que le meilleur moment pour visiter les îles Féroé est entre mai et août. Notez que c’est aussi la haute saison pour les touristes, et, contrairement à de nombreuses autres destinations, il n’y a pas beaucoup d’une saison intermédiaire. Vous saurez que la saison est finie quand les cafés ferment, le ferry s’arrête, et tous les bars entrent en hibernation.

Soyez prudent lorsque vous faites vos valises pour les îles Féroé parce que vous aurez du mal à trouver des conditions météorologiques plus imprévisibles partout dans le monde. Le ciel est rarement clair et il peut pleuvoir souvent, alors assurez-vous d’apporter des vêtements appropriés. Les chaussures imperméables sont nécessaires parce que les pieds mouillés et froids pourraient gâcher votre voyage avec une maladie inattendue.

Les activités touristiques et l’hébergement se développent toujours sur les îles Féroé, mais vous pouvez toujours explorer la richesse de la nature offerte - les vues valent le manque de gastronomie.

Les îles Féroé est célèbre pour beaucoup de moutons errants. Partout où vous allez, vous rencontrerez des moutons. En fait, il y a plus de moutons que les gens! Gardez à l’esprit que vous les rencontrerez souvent (sans danger) dans la rue.

Vous ne pouvez pas explorer les îles Féroé en seulement quelques jours. Les îles Féroé peuvent être petites, mais elles sont grandes dans le paysage. Tant que vous vous préparez correctement, et que vous aimez une aventure occasionnelle sous la pluie, vous aurez un merveilleux voyage sur les îles Féroé.

Témoignages
Nos clients ont de belles histoires à raconter

Faroe Islands Visa Information

Home > Faroe Islands > Faroe Islands Visitor Visa
 
   
 
 
 
     
 

Learn More: Visitor Visa

More information coming soon!
Required Documents to Apply
Important Instructions

The Faroe Islands may not be the sunniest destination in the world, but it's definitely worth the trip. High cliff shores, breathtaking fjords, charming seaside villages, and the passageways through the mountains all make the Faroe Islands an ideal destination for those who are want to go exploring. However, before you take a trip to the Faroe Islands, you should know a few things about the visa process.

The Faroe Islands are part of the Kingdom of Denmark, but Denmark is not in control of their domestic affairs, so you may have to apply for a visa. While the Kingdom of Denmark is a part of the Schengen Area, the Faroe Islands are not, which means that a Schengen visa will not be valid for entry to the Faroe Islands.

Fortunately, the Faroe Islands government maintains open borders to travelers from the Schengen Area, so if you are from the EU or an Annex II nation, you just need a passport or an ID card. However, if you are from outside the Schengen Area, you must apply for a visa. You can do that at the nearest embassy of Denmark.

Aside from documentation, you should know that the best time to visit the Faroe Islands is May through August. Note that this is also the high season for tourists, and, unlike many other destinations, there is not much of a shoulder season. You'll know the season is over when the cafes close, the ferry stops running, and all the bars go into hibernation.

Be careful when packing your bags for the Faroe Islands because you will be hard pressed to find more unpredictable weather anywhere in the world. The skies are rarely clear and it can rain often, so make sure that you bring proper attire. Waterproof shoes are a must because wet and cold feet could spoil your trip with an unexpected illness.

Tourist activities and accommodation are still developing on the Faroe Islands, but you can still explore the wealth of nature offered - the views are worth the lack of fine dining.

The Faroe Islands is famous for plenty of roaming sheep. Everywhere you go, you will encounter sheep. In fact, there are more sheep than people! Keep in mind that you'll often encounter them (harmlessly) on the street.

You cannot possibly explore the Faroe Islands in just a few days. The Faroe Islands may be small, but they are big in scenery. As long as you prepare yourself properly, and you like an occasional adventure in the rain, you will have a wonderful trip on the Faroe Islands.

Was this page helpful?

Testimonials
Our customers have great stories about us

Questions?

Our Company is accredited and recognized by the International Air Transport Association (IATA) and has a validated IATA Agency Code. If you want to check this information you can verify our membership using our bearing No. 23716873 at http://store.iata.org/ieccacfree.

Remember that the customer service team at iVisa.com is here 24/7 to answer any questions you may have about our service.