Home > Georgia Blog >

Countries that do not require a visa to visit Georgia

Countries that do not require a visa to visit Georgia
iVisa | Updated on Feb 07, 2023

If you are a citizen of any of the countries listed below, you do not need to obtain a visa to visit Georgia. You enter Georgia visa-free, which will allow you to stay in the country for up to one year. This also applies to Georgian diaspora members who are citizens of countries that otherwise require a visa, persons with refugee status in Georgia, and holders of diplomatic or official/service passports of China, Egypt, Guyana, Indonesia, Iran, and Peru.

All other passport holders will need to apply for a visa to Georgia.

Citizens from 94 countries can enter Georgia visa-free. These countries are:

  • Commonwealth of Australia
  • Republic of Austria
  • Republic of Azerbaijan
  • Republic of Albania
  • United States of America
  • Principality of Andorra
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Argentine Republic
  • New Zealand
  • Barbados
  • Kingdom of Bahrain
  • Commonwealth of the Bahamas
  • Republic of Belarus
  • Kingdom of Belgium
  • Belize
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Republic of Botswana
  • Federative Republic of Brazil
  • Nation of Brunei
  • Republic of Bulgaria
  • Federal Republic of Germany
  • Kingdom of Denmark
  • Kingdom of Denmark territories – Faroe Islands, Greenland
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • British overseas territories – Bermuda, Cayman Islands, British Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands, Turks and Caicos Islands, Gibraltar
  • British dependent territories – Guernsey, Jersey, Isle of Man
  • Commonwealth of Dominica
  • Republic of El Salvador
  • Republic of Ecuador
  • Kingdom of Spain
  • Republic of Estonia
  • Republic of Turkey
  • Turkmenistan
  • Japan
  • Irish Republic
  • Iceland
  • State of Israel
  • Italian Republic
  • Canada
  • State of Qatar
  • Republic of Cyprus
  • Republic of Colombia
  • Republic of Korea
  • Republic of Costa Rica
  • Republic of Latvia
  • Republic of Lithuania
  • Lebanese Republic
  • Principality of Liechtenstein
  • Grand Duchy of Luxembourg
  • Republic of Mauritius
  • Malaysia
  • Republic of Malta
  • United Mexican States
  • Principality of Monaco
  • Republic of Moldova
  • Montenegro
  • Kingdom of the Netherlands
  • Kingdom of Netherlands territories – Aruba, the Netherlands Antilles
  • Kingdom of Norway
  • Sultanate of Oman
  • Republic of Panama
  • Republic of Poland
  • Portuguese Republic
  • Republic of Romania
  • Russian Federation
  • Hellenic Republic
  • Republic of South Africa
  • Republic of San Marino
  • Kingdom of Saudi Arabia
  • French Republic
  • French Republic territories – French Polynesia, New Caledonia
  • Republic of Seychelles
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Republic of Serbia
  • Republic of Singapore
  • Slovak Republic
  • Republic of Slovenia
  • Republic of Armenia
  • Kingdom of Thailand
  • Republic of Tajikistan
  • Republic of Uzbekistan
  • Ukraine
  • Hungary
  • Republic of Finland
  • State of Kuwait
  • Kyrgyz Republic
  • Republic of Kazakhstan
  • Kingdom of Sweden
  • Swiss Confederation
  • Czech Republic
  • Holy See
  • Republic of Croatia
  • Republic of Honduras

Let's stay in touch!

Join our newsletter to receive the best traveling tips

© 2014-2023 iVisa.com. All rights reserved. iVisa and iVisa logo are registered trademarks of iVisa.com.

English - en |