Select Your Language

Select Your Currency

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
Quick Details about Italy ETIAS Requirements
4 min read
Updated on May 14, 2024

Adapting to the changing aspects of the world is the norm for all countries, especially when it comes to changes in protocols for international travel and entry into popular destinations. One such popular destination that had to alter the way they allow visitors into their territory is the Schengen Area. With all the travelers trying to get into the region’s borders, some with the added benefit of not needing a visa, it’s only a matter of time before the region gets a repeat of the horrible things that happened in the past.

Fill me in

The system is known as the European Travel Information and Authorization System, or the ETIAS. It will be responsible for vetting travelers that are passport holders of countries which are not part of the European Union or the Schengen Agreement but have visa-free entry into the region. The system’s design will be along the lines of the United States ESTA, with similar functions. Vetting travelers will help border officials with managing travelers and making sure that the visitors who are allowed to enter are only those who pose no threat to the states in the region. iVisa.com is here to lead you through the mountain of information that already exists about the Italy ETIAS.

Frequently Asked Questions

What do we know so far regarding ETIAS?

The ultimate goal of the ETIAS is to minimize the risk of terrorist incidents, illegal immigration, and criminal activities perpetrated by travelers, specifically those who are citizens of non-EU, non-Schengen visa-exempt countries. There are currently 62 countries included in the list, but some may be added or removed from the list before the system goes online in 2022. Any traveler who does not own a passport from any of these countries will have to be content with getting an eVisa.

Who is required to apply for the ETIAS?

Italy ETIAS requirements state that travelers who are citizens of the 62 visa-free countries who wish to travel to Italy or any other Schengen state have to obtain the ETIAS authorization before they can be allowed to enter. All eligible travelers should have one, regardless of age. They will be charged for every application, except for those who are older than 70 or younger than 18. The Italy ETIAS is an important piece of paperwork.

What is the standard process for application and how long is the wait time for the authorization?

The goal of the European Commission is to create a simple and streamlined approach to the application for the authorization and entry into Schengen territory. The application form itself takes only minutes to complete and submit. As per Italy ETIAS requirements, it will then be processed by the system’s central unit, which will gather information from databases such as Interpol’s SLTD, the Eurodac, SIS, and others. It will make a decision based on the information that it captured from different sources. In most cases, the response takes less than 4 days to be sent to the applicant. Let iVisa.com make the process simple.

What are the applicant’s options if the application is denied?

If the system’s response is a denial of the application, it means that one or more member states did not approve giving a travel authorization to the applicant. The response, as well as the reason for the denial, will be sent through the email provided. The applicant can then lodge an appeal to the representative of the state or states that denied the authorization, though it can take a bit of time to be resolved. It is just unfortunate that ETIAS-eligible travelers will not be able to apply for an eVisa if their authorization is not approved.

What is the most effective platform that can help with travel documents?

iVisa.com has always specialized in getting travel documents for customers, with its success rate of almost 100%. The company is getting ready for the ETIAS, and will make sure that it will follow all Italy ETIAS requirements in order to make applications successful.

Is there anywhere I can go if I want more information?

For complete details regarding the ETIAS and other travel requirements, we recommend the iVisa.com website. Can’t find what you’re looking for? Send your questions and concerns to [email protected].

Chat on WhatsApp
Intercom Chat