en | $ USD



Select Your Language

Select Your Currency

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
When Will My ETIAS Expire: Belgium ETIAS Validity
4 min read
Updated on May 14, 2024

The European Travel Information and Authorization System, otherwise known as the ETIAS, is an IT system that was developed to be able to recognize illegal migration, epidemic, and security risks posed by visitors from visa-exempt countries heading to any of the Schengen member states. The system will be mostly automated and will make border crossings easier for travelers who are not high-risk. Travelers who are not from the EU but enjoy visa-exempt benefits when traveling to the Schengen Area will need to get a travel authorization before going on their trip using the ETIAS system. The system will be able to connect to major databases and the information it will collect will be used to verify potential illegal migration, epidemic, and security risks in advance, all whilst respecting fundamental and data protection rights and principles.

Fill me in


Who needs the ETIAS?

The ETIAS system will be used by travelers who are citizens of non-EU states but don’t require a visa to enter the Schengen States. There are currently 62 countries on the list, and the list may be changed prior to the implementation and activation of the system in 2022. They will not require a visa but they need to get a travel authorization through the ETIAS system, which will evaluate the potential risk that they pose to their host country using information gathered from major databases. You can also use the iVisa.com service for more information if you need a visa to enter the Schengen Area.

How does the ETIAS system work?

After the traveler fills out the online application form, the ETIAS will conduct security and background checks using the information it collects against various databases. All the information on the databases and the methods by which they were gathered are in accordance with basic rights and data-protection policies. In most cases, the authorization will be available soon after the application. However, in a few instances, additional checks will be conducted on the traveler’s data and the authorization could take up to 30 days for issuance.

How much does the travel authorization cost?

The travel authorization itself does not cost anything. The application, however, costs around €7 per instance. If the traveler’s application is denied the first time around, he can re-apply again for the same cost. Every visa-exempt traveler from non-EU states will need authorization from the system to travel to the Schengen States but children below 18 years old can apply for authorization free of charge. But if you have to have a visa for entry, you can apply for one using iVisa.com.

Is the ETIAS authorization a visa?

It is not a visa but all travelers from visa-exempt countries will require one in lieu of the visa. If the traveler has a visa or needs a visa to enter the Schengen States, he will not need an ETIAS authorization to enter the Schengen Area. Also, if the traveler has a long-term Schengen visa, he will not be required to apply for the ETIAS.

Can the authorization be canceled?

Yes, it can be revoked if the traveler has been found to violate system rules, put incorrect information on their application forms, or if the conditions for issuing the authorization are no longer applicable to the traveler. The iVisa.com website is your go-to for all things Evisa-related.

How long will the authorization last?

If you are going to Belgium and have applied for an ETIAS authorization, you need to be aware that the Belgium ETIAS validity can be three years or just until the traveler’s passport expires. The duration of the validity will depend on the system’s evaluation of the information about the traveler.

How safe is the application with iVisa.com?

The iVisa.com platform is reliable with top-tier software protecting the site. This secures all information put in by customers and ensures that it will not be accessible by anyone other than authorized personnel.

I want more information. Where do I get it?

The iVisa.com website has more information about e-visas and the ETIAS system so be sure to head over there. If you have any other questions, you can send an email at [email protected].

Chat on WhatsApp
Intercom Chat