logo logo
en | $ USD

Woo Hoo! We've updated iVisa's brand! Hope you like it as much as we do.

Guinea eVisa for Citizens of India
iVisa | 3 min read | Updated on Feb 08, 2024

Are you an Indian traveler planning an adventure to the vibrant nation of Guinea? You’re in luck! You can now apply for a Guinea eVisa with your Indian passport.

The Guinea eVisa allows you to enter Guinea for a certain period, and best of all, you don’t need to visit an embassy to apply for it.

Whether you're drawn to the bustling streets of Conakry, the tranquil beauty of the Fouta Djallon highlands, or the rhythmic beats of traditional Guinean music, your journey begins with this essential travel document.

Fill me in

Do citizens of India need a Guinea Visa?

Yes, Indian citizens are required to obtain a Guinea eVisa for short stays. This electronic visa streamlines your entry into Guinea, ensuring a hassle-free travel experience. The eVisa is ideal for tourists, business visitors, or those visiting family and friends in Guinea.

Applying for your Guinea eVisa is a breeze with these key items: your valid Indian passport, a recent passport-sized photo, and your travel itinerary.

Once you receive your electronic visa, it's directly linked to your passport and should match your itinerary in Guinea. Remember to keep track of your visa's validity period and the allowed length of your stay to ensure a smooth and trouble-free trip.

Understanding the Guinea Transit Visa for citizens of India

If you're traveling through Guinea to another destination, you might need a Guinea Transit Visa.

This type of visa is designed for travelers like you who are only planning to stay in Guinea for a short duration, typically less than 72 hours. It's essential to remember that the Transit Visa is specifically for passing through the country and doesn't allow for extended stays or leisure travel within Guinea.

When applying for a Guinea Transit Visa, you must provide your valid passport and proof of your onward journey, such as travel tickets. Depending on the requirements set by the Guinea immigration authorities, you may also need to submit additional documentation.

How to get a Guinea eVisa from India with us

Here’s how you can apply for your Guinea eVisa with our platform:

  • Step 1: Start by filling out the visa application form on our website or iVisa app.

  • Step 2: Pay the application fee using a credit/debit card or PayPal.

  • Step 3: Attach any required documents and click “Submit.”

Now, all you have to do is wait for the processing time to complete. You’ll receive your Guinea eVisa via email.

Remember to keep a digital copy of your eVisa on an electronic device and carry a printed copy when you travel.

Guinea Embassy in India

You may contact the Embassy of Guinea in India for any specific queries or additional formalities. Their expert staff can provide detailed information regarding your travel to Guinea.

Here’s where you can find it:

  • Address: 26 Poorvi Marg, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi - 110057, India.

  • Telephone: You can reach them at (+91) 11 4654 0211 or (+91) 11 4654 0213.

  • Fax: The fax number is (+91) 11 4654 4440.

  • Email: For email communication, you can use [email protected] or [email protected].

If you are not in New Delhi, check our embassy page for more options.

Contact us

Have more questions or need assistance? Our customer support team is available 24/7 to help you. Contact us through our online chat for personalized support.

  • iVisa is NOT affiliated with any government agency. This site does not provide legal advice and we are not a law firm. None of our customer service representatives are lawyers and they also do not provide legal advice. We are a private, internet-based travel and immigration consultancy provider dedicated to helping individuals travel around the world. You may apply by yourself directly on the various government websites. The source of information: https://www.paf.gov.gn/visa

Stay in touch!

Join our newsletter to receive the best traveling tips

Thanks! Please check your email and confirm you want to join our Newsletter.

© 2014-2024 iVisa.com. All rights reserved. iVisa and iVisa logo are registered trademarks of iVisa.com.

en flag English
Intercom Chat