logo logo
de | $ USD
Haiti Reiseführer: Alles, was Sie wissen müssen, um Haiti im Jahr 2023 zu besuchen
 
   
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Welcome to Haiti

Im Herzen der Karibik gelegen, bietet Haiti alles von atemberaubenden Stränden, hoch aufragenden Bergen und unglaublichen Wasserfällen bis hin zu fabelhaften Festivals, historischen Monumenten und einer unvergesslichen Kunstszene.

Wir haben den ultimativen Haiti-Reiseführer zusammengestellt, gefüllt mit Reisetipps, Tricks und Reiseinformationen, die Ihnen die Urlaubsplanung erheblich erleichtern.

Haftungsausschluss: Der US-Reisehinweis Haiti - hat aufgrund von Entführungen, Verbrechen und zivilen Unruhen, die sich gegen amerikanische Staatsbürger richten, für amerikanische Staatsbürger die Stufe 4: Nicht reisen ausgerufen. Verfolgen Sie die lokalen Medien und die Websites der Regierung, um aktuelle Informationen zu erhalten.

Dokumenten-Checkliste für Haiti

Die lokalen Behörden in Haiti verlangen die folgenden Dokumente von Visumantragstellern :

  • Ausgefülltes und unterschriebenes Antragsformular

  • Zwei Farbfotos in der Größe eines Reisepasses-

  • Brief zur Erläuterung des Reisegrunds, der Aufenthaltsdauer und der Referenzen in Haiti

  • Hotel-Reiseplan oder Informationen über den Gastgeber

  • Gültiger Reisepass

  • Fotokopie der Bestätigung des Hin- und Rückflugtickets-

  • Schreiben Ihres derzeitigen Arbeitgebers Anforderungen für Staatsangehörige aus Ländern, die von der Visumpflicht-befreit sind:

  • Ein Reisepass , der noch mindestens sechs Monate gültig ist

Wichtige Reiseinformationen für Haiti

  • Währung : Haitianischer Gourde (HTG). 1 $ entspricht ca. 130 HTG

  • Tagesbudget für eine Person : Ungefähr $30 pro Tag

  • Sprachen : Die beiden Amtssprachen in Haiti sind Französisch und Haitianisches Kreolisch. Nur sehr wenige Menschen sprechen fließend Englisch.

  • Steckdosentyp ": Typ A und B. Haiti arbeitet mit einer Versorgungsspannung von 110 V und 60 Hz

  • Zeitzone : GMT -05:00. Östliche Sommerzeit (GMT-04:00)

  • Top 3 Städte zu besuchen : Port-au-Prince, Les Cayes, Labadee.

  • Die 3 wichtigsten Wahrzeichen/Denkmäler : Cathédrale Notre-Dame de L'Assomption, Citadelle Laferrière , Bassin-Bleu

Visa-Informationen für Haiti

Für die Einreise nach Haiti benötigen nur einige wenige Personen ein Visum. Staatsbürger dieser Länder benötigen ein Visum :

  • Kolumbien

  • Kuba

  • Dominikanische Republik

  • Palästina

  • Panama

Wenn Bürger aus diesen Ländern jedoch ein gültiges Visum oder eine Aufenthaltsgenehmigung aus den Vereinigten Staaten, Kanada oder einem Land der Schengen-Zone haben, dürfen sie bis zu 3 Monate lang visumfrei-nach Haiti einreisen.

Leider bearbeitet iVisa derzeit keine Visumanträge für Haiti. Dennoch möchten wir allen Reisenden helfen und bieten einen kostenlosen 24/7 Support Service an, um alle Fragen zum Visumsprozess zu beantworten.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass die lokalen Behörden empfehlen, Ihr Visum mindestens einen Monat vor Ihrer Reise zu beantragen, um Verzögerungen zu vermeiden.

Typische Kosten und Budget für Haiti

Wir wissen, wie stressig die Planung eines Urlaubs und die Budgetierung für einen Urlaub sein kann, daher haben wir ein geschätztes Durchschnittsbudget erstellt, um Ihnen eine Orientierungshilfe zu geben. Hier ist eine Aufschlüsselung der Ausgaben pro Tag:

Tägliche Ausgaben pro Person - $30

  • Mahlzeiten - $5.00

  • Transport - $2.50

  • Hotel - $22 für 1 Person oder $45 für ein Paar

  • Unterhaltung - $6.59

Im Durchschnitt kostet eine Woche etwa 212 $ pro Person und 424 $ für ein Paar. Die meisten Reisehinweise für Haiti empfehlen eine Notreserve für unerwartete Ereignisse wie Naturkatastrophen oder medizinische Evakuierung.

Transport und Reisemöglichkeiten in Haiti

Die Verkehrsinfrastruktur Haitis ist relativ gut-ausgebaut und die meisten Städte und touristischen Ziele sind über ein Straßennetz mit den größeren Städten wie Port-au-Prince, Jacmel, Jérémie und Cap-Haïtien verbunden.

Es gibt viele verschiedene Arten von öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln , darunter Busse, Zapfhähne, Motorräder und Taxis. Im Allgemeinen wird Touristen jedoch empfohlen, sich an Reisegruppen oder Busse zu halten, um ihre Sicherheit zu gewährleisten. Wenn Sie mit dem Auto fahren möchten, vergewissern Sie sich, dass Sie einen internationalen Führerschein haben.

Sicherheit in Haiti

Aktuelle Lage: Der US-Reisehinweis Haiti - Stufe 4: Do Not Travel für amerikanische Staatsbürger aufgrund von Entführungen, Kriminalität und zivilen Unruhen, die sich gegen amerikanische Staatsangehörige richten.

Haiti kann in armen oder städtischen Gebieten recht riskant sein. Touristen können jedoch einen relativ sicheren Urlaub in Haiti verbringen, wenn sie die Ratschläge der örtlichen Behörden befolgen. Einige Tipps sind:

  • Vermeiden Sie Demonstrationen , Proteste und Streiks sowie übermäßig belebte Gebiete.

  • Verfolgen Sie die lokalen Nachrichten und informieren Sie sich über politische, wetterbedingte und sicherheitsrelevante Informationen über die Region, die Sie besuchen.

  • Tragen Sie immer Ihren Ausweis und die Dokumente für Ihr Fahrzeug bei sich, damit Sie gegebenenfalls die Sicherheitskontrollen passieren können.

  • In Port-au-Prince und anderen Gebieten des Departements Ouest besteht die Gefahr von Entführungen. Bleiben Sie wachsam und stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie Notfallpläne haben, um sich aus brenzligen Situationen zu befreien.

  • Vermeiden Sie es, sich spät in der Nacht und in abgelegenen Gegenden aufzuhalten. Achten Sie tagsüber auf Ihre Umgebung.

  • Meiden Sie Taxis, Zapfhähne und Motorradtaxis .

  • Bereiten Sie sich auf mögliche Stromausfälle , Lebensmittelknappheit und den Mangel an lebenswichtigen Dienstleistungen wie Wasser und Kraftstoff vor.

  • Schließen Sie eine gültige Reisekrankenversicherung mit einem 24-Stunden-Notfalldienst für die Dauer Ihrer Reise ab und packen Sie die wichtigsten medizinischen Hilfsmittel ein, da diese in Haiti schwer zu finden sein könnten.

  • Bevor Sie sich auf den Weg machen, konsultieren Sie Ihren Reiseveranstalter um sich über die Gegend zu informieren, die Sie besuchen möchten.

  • Speichern Sie diese Notfallkontaktnummern :

  • Polizei : 114

  • Ambulanz : 116

  • Feuerwehr : 115

Das Wetter in Haiti

Haiti ist für sein relativ warmes Wetter bekannt, mit Tagestemperaturen im Winter zwischen 19°C/66.2°F und 28°C/82.4°F; während die Sommertemperaturen zwischen 23°C/73.4°F und 33°C/91.4°F liegen.

Leider wurde Haiti im Laufe der Jahre von zahlreichen Naturkatastrophen heimgesucht, darunter Zyklone, Wirbelstürme, tropische Stürme, sintflutartige Regenfälle, Überschwemmungen und Erdbeben. Haitis Hurrikansaison dauert normalerweise von Juni bis Ende November.

Daher liegt die Urlaubssaison in Haiti normalerweise in der kühleren, trockeneren Winterzeit von Dezember bis März.

Beliebte Städte und Dörfer in Haiti

  1. Port-au-Prince ist die Hauptstadt von Haiti und liegt am Golf von Gonâve. Haiti hat nur zwei internationale Flughäfen und einer davon befindet sich in Port-au-Prince. Die Stadt beherbergt auch das haitianische Nationalmuseum, den Eisenmarkt und die Kathedrale Notre-Dame de L'Assomption.

  2. Cap-Haïtien ist eine Hafenstadt an der Nordküste von Haiti und beherbergt den einzigen anderen internationalen Flughafen des Landes. Die Stadt, die für ihre französische Kolonialarchitektur bekannt ist, wurde in der Vergangenheit als Paris der Antillen bezeichnet und verfügt über herrliche Strände.

  3. Eine weitere Hafenstadt in Haiti ist Jacmel , die viele Gebäude im kolonialen-Stil wie das Maison Cadet aus dem 19.-Jahrhundert, die Salubria-Galerie und den beliebten Strand Raymond Les Bains beherbergt.

  4. Bassin-Bleu ist eine Gemeinde im Arrondissement Port-de-Paix im Departement Nord-Ouest von Haiti. Sie ist vor allem für den atemberaubenden Wasserfall Bassin-Bleu bekannt, eine der wichtigsten Touristenattraktionen des Landes.

  5. Die Küstengemeinde Port-Salut liegt im Departement Sud von Haiti und ist wegen ihrer schönen Strände ein beliebtes Ziel für Einheimische und Touristen.

Was man in Haiti unbedingt tun und sehen muss

  1. Erleben Sie eine traditionelle Voodoo-Zeremonie wenn sich die Gelegenheit ergibt. Dies hängt davon ab, wann Sie das Land besuchen. Wenn Sie zu einer traditionellen Voodoo-Zeremonie in Haiti sind, sollten Sie unbedingt daran teilnehmen. Mehr über diese Zeremonien erfahren Sie hier.

  2. Machen Sie eine Ziplining-Tour und genießen Sie einen Blick aus der Luft auf Haitis üppige tropische Landschaft und kristallklares Wasser. Die Dragon's Breath Flight Line ist eine der beliebtesten Optionen auf der Insel, da sie von den Berggipfeln zum Strand von Labadee führt.

  3. Besuchen Sie den Saut-Mathurine , den größten Wasserfall im Südwesten von Haiti. Der Wasserfall bietet auch leicht zugängliche Becken zum Paddeln und Schwimmen, und die Fahrt dorthin führt durch atemberaubende Aussichten auf Haiti.

  4. Besuchen Sie den Wasserfall Bassin-Bleu , der hoch oben in den Hügeln von Jacmel versteckt liegt. Wandern Sie durch das Gebüsch und kühlen Sie sich dann mit einem Bad im türkisfarbenen Wasserfall ab, oder machen Sie es sich unter der üppigen Vegetation bequem und genießen Sie ein ruhiges Picknick.

  5. Kokoye Beach ist das ultimative karibische Strandparadies mit weißem Sand, kristallklarem Wasser und hoch aufragenden Palmen. Er ist ideal zum Schnorcheln. Allerdings kann man den Strand nur mit dem Boot oder zu Fuß erreichen.

Typische haitianische Gerichte zum Probieren

  1. Fresco ist im Wesentlichen haitianisches Rasiereis und passt perfekt zum Wetter auf der Insel. Diese beliebte Leckerei besteht aus rasiertem Eis, das mit dickem, süßem Sirup (meist Grenadine) übergossen wird.

  2. Marinad , eine haitianische Hühnerfrikadelle, die meist als Vorspeise gegessen wird. Das Gericht besteht aus zerkleinertem Hühnerfleisch, das mit Knoblauch, Frühlingszwiebeln, Pfeffer und Kräutern vermischt und dann goldbraun gebraten wird. Obwohl es traditionell für Feierlichkeiten zubereitet wird, ist es heute ein beliebtes Straßenessen in ganz Haiti.

  3. Benyen oder Beignets de Carnaval sind die haitianische Variante der Bananenpfannkuchen. Dieses besondere Gericht ist eine der vielen beliebten Speisen, die mit dem haitianischen Karneval in Verbindung gebracht werden, und ein beliebtes Straßenessen, das zum Frühstück, Mittag- oder Abendessen gegessen werden kann.

Informationen zu Impfungen für Haiti

Für Reisen nach Haiti empfiehlt das CDC dringend, die folgenden Impfungen auf dem neuesten Stand zu halten:

Windpocken (Varizellen) Diphtherie-Tetanus-Keuchhusten Polio Hepatitis A
Grippe (Influenza) Masern-Mumps-Röteln (MMR) Gürtelrose Hepatitis B
Malaria Tollwut Typhus
COVID-19 Gelbfieber Cholera

Die medizinischen Dienste in Haiti sind im Allgemeinen überfordert, daher wird internationalen Touristen geraten, so viele Vorsichtsmaßnahmen wie möglich zu treffen, um ihre Gesundheit zu schützen. Lassen Sie sich vor Ihrer Reise von Ihrem Arzt beraten und vergewissern Sie sich, dass Sie alle Ihre Impfungen auf dem neuesten Stand haben.

Haiti: Die Geburtsstätte des Vodou

Der oft missverstandene Vodou spielt in der haitianischen Kultur eine wichtige Rolle. Obwohl 70 % des Landes katholisch und 16 % protestantisch sind, praktiziert eine große Zahl der Einheimischen den Vodou. Die Praxis ist so weit verbreitet, dass ein Reporter des National Geographic Channel sie über zehn Jahre lang dokumentierte.

Diese Volksreligion entstand, als sich die Kultur und Religion der nach Haiti verschleppten und versklavten Afrikaner mit dem Katholizismus vermischte. Sie ist stark von den religiösen Traditionen West- und Zentralafrikas beeinflusst, wo die Vorfahren der meisten Haitianer geboren wurden. Der Glaube wird auf kreative Weise praktiziert und ist daher von Ort zu Ort unterschiedlich.

Wissenswertes über Haiti

  1. Haiti ist etwas kleiner als Maryland und erstreckt sich nur über 27.750 Quadratkilometer.

  2. Haiti erlangte seine Unabhängigkeit von Frankreich am 1. Januar 1804. Damit ist es die zweitälteste Nation der westlichen Hemisphäre, die ihre Unabhängigkeit erlangte.

  3. Wyclef Jean stammt aus Haiti. Der Schauspieler, Musiker und Rapper war neun Jahre alt, als seine Familie in die USA einwanderte.

1.2M Zufriedene Kunden

24/7Unterstützung

+42,000 Bewertungen

10 Jahre der Erfahrung

98% Visum-Genehmigungsrate

Haftungsausschluss
  • iVisa is NOT affiliated with any government agency. This app does not provide legal advice and we are not a law firm. None of our customer service representatives are lawyers and they also do not provide legal advice. We are a private, internet-based travel and immigration consultancy provider dedicated to helping individuals travel around the world. You may apply by yourself directly on the various government websites. Die Quelle der Informationen: https://www.haiti.org/

Bleiben Sie in Kontakt!

Abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter, um die besten Reisetipps zu erhalten

Danke! Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre E-Mail und bestätigen Sie, dass Sie sich für unseren Newsletter anmelden möchten.

© 2014-2024 iVisa.com. Alle Rechte vorbehalten. iVisa und das iVisa-Logo sind eingetragene Marken von iVisa.com.

de flag Deutsch
$ USD
Interkom-Chat

Home >

Haiti Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Haiti in 2022

Haiti Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Haiti in 2022

Welcome to Haiti

Located in the heart of the Caribbean, Haiti boasts everything from breathtaking beaches, towering mountains, and incredible waterfalls, to fabulous festivals, historical monuments, and an unforgettable art scene.

We’ve curated the ultimate Haiti travel guide, filled with travel tips, tricks, and travel information to make your vacation planning far easier.

Disclaimer: The US Travel Advisory declared Haiti - Level 4: Do Not Travel for American citizens due to kidnapping, crime, and civil unrest targeting American nationals. Monitor local media and government websites for updates.

Document Checklist for Haiti

Local authorities in Haiti require the following supporting documents from visa applicants:

  • Completed and signed application form

  • Two passport-sized color photos

  • Letter explaining the reason for travel, length of stay, and references in Haiti

  • Hotel itinerary or information about host

  • Valid passport

  • Photocopy of round-trip ticket confirmation

  • Letter from your current employer Requirements for nationals from visa-exempt countries:

  • A passport that will be valid for at least six months

Essential Haiti Travel Information

  • Currency: Haitian gourde (HTG). $1 is equivalent to approx. HTG 130

  • Daily budget for one person: Approximately $30 per day

  • Languages: The two official languages of Haiti are French and Haitian Creole. Very few people speak English fluently

  • Socket type”: Types A and B. Haiti operates on a 110V supply voltage and 60Hz

  • Time zone: GMT -05:00. Eastern daylight time (GMT-04:00)

  • Top 3 cities to visit: Port-au-Prince, Les Cayes, Labadee.

  • Top 3 landmarks/monuments: Cathédrale Notre-Dame de L'Assomption, Citadelle Laferrière , Bassin-Bleu

Visa Information for Haiti

Haiti only requires a handful of people to obtain a visa to enter the country. Citizens of these countries need a visa:

  • Colombia

  • Cuba

  • Dominican Republic

  • Palestine

  • Panama

However, if citizens from these countries have a valid visa or resident permit from the United States, Canada, or a Schengen zone country, they are allowed to enter Haiti visa-free for up to 3 months.

Unfortunately, iVisa does not currently process visa applications for Haiti. That said, we still want to help all travelers and we offer a free 24/7 support service to answer any questions you have about the visa process.

Please note that local authorities advise applying for your visa at least a month before your trip to avoid any delays.

Typical Costs and Budget for Haiti

We know how stressful planning a vacation and budgeting for a vacation can be, so we’ve come up with an estimated average budget to help guide you. Here is a breakdown of expenses per day:

Daily spending per person - $30

  • Meals - $5.00

  • Transport - $2.50

  • Hotel - $22 for 1 person or $45 a couple

  • Entertainment - $6.59

On average, a week costs about $212 per person and $424 for a couple. Most travel advice regarding Haiti suggests having emergency funds for unexpected events such as natural disasters or medical evacuation.

Transport and Ways to Travel around Haiti

Haiti’s transport infrastructure is relatively well-developed and most towns and tourist destinations are connected via a network of roads to the major cities like Port-au-Prince, Jacmel, Jérémie and Cap-Haïtien.

You will come across many different types of public transportation, including buses, tap taps, motos and taxis. However, tourists are generally advised to stick to tour groups or buses to ensure their safety. If you opt to drive, make sure you have an international driving permit.

Safety in Haiti

Current situation: The US Travel Advisory declared Haiti - Level 4: Do Not Travel for American citizens due to kidnapping, crime, and civil unrest targeting American nationals.

Haiti can be quite risky in poor or urban areas. However, tourists can enjoy a relatively safe vacation while in Haiti if they stick to advice from local authorities. Some tips include:

  • Avoid demonstrations, protests and strikes, and overly crowded areas.

  • Monitor local news for political, weather and safety updates about the area you are visiting.

  • Always carry your identification and documents for your vehicle so that you can pass through security checkpoints if necessary.

  • Kidnapping is a risk in Port-au-Prince and other areas of the Department of Ouest. Maintain vigilance and make sure you have contingency plans to get out of sticky situations.

  • Avoid being out late at night and in isolated areas. Stay alert to your surroundings during the day.

  • Avoid taxis, tap taps and motorcycle taxis.

  • Make sure you prepare for the possibilities of power outages, food shortages, and lack of essential services like water and fuel..

  • Get valid travel health insurance with a 24-hour emergency assistance service for the duration of your trip and packi basic required medical supplies as they may be difficult to find in Haiti.

  • Before venturing out, consult your tour operator for advice about the area you plan to visit.

  • Save these emergency contact numbers:

  • Police: 114

  • Ambulance: 116

  • Fire Department: 115

Weather in Haiti

Haiti is known for its relatively warm weather, with daily temperatures in winter around 19°C/66.2°F to 28°C/82.4°F; while summer temperatures run from 23°C/73.4°F to 33°C/91.4°F.

Unfortunately, Haiti has suffered many natural disasters over the years, including cyclones, hurricanes, tropical storms, torrential rains, floods and earthquakes. Haiti’s hurricane season goes usually from June to the end of November.

Therefore, the holiday season in Haiti is usually during the cooler, drier weather of winter from December to March.

Popular Cities and Towns in Haiti

  1. Port-au-Prince is the capital of Haiti and sits on the Gulf of Gonâve. Haiti only has two international airports and one of them is in Port-au-Prince. The city is also home to the National Haitian Museum, the Iron Market, and the Notre-Dame de L'Assomption Cathedral.

  2. Cap-Haïtien is a port city on the north coast of Haiti and is home to the only other international airport in the country. Known for its French colonial architecture, the city was historically dubbed the Paris of the Antilles, and boasts stunning beaches.

  3. Another port city in Haiti is Jacmel, which boasts many colonial-style buildings like the 19th-century Maison Cadet, the Salubria Gallery, and the popular Raymond Les Bains beach.

  4. Bassin-Bleu is a commune in the Port-de-Paix Arrondissement in the Nord-Ouest department of Haiti. It’s best known for the breathtaking Bassin-Bleu waterfall, one of the country's main tourist attractions.

  5. The coastal commune of Port-Salut lies in the Sud department of Haiti and is a popular destination for locals and tourists because of its beautiful beaches.

Must Do and See in Haiti

  1. Experience a traditional voodoo ceremony if the opportunity presents itself. This depends on when you visit the country. If you are visiting when a traditional Haiti voodoo ceremony is happening, we highly recommend attending. Find out more about these ceremonies here.

  2. Take a ziplining tour to enjoy an aerial view of Haiti's lush tropical landscape and crystal water. The Dragon’s Breath Flight Line is one of the most popular options on the island, as it drops from the mountaintops to the beach of Labadee.

  3. Visit Saut-Mathurine, the largest waterfall in the southwest region of Haiti. The waterfall also boasts easily accessible pools for paddling and swimming, and the drive there goes through breathtaking views of Haiti.

  4. Visit the Bassin-Bleu waterfall, hidden away high on the hills of Jacmel. Hike through the bushes, then cool off with a dip in the turquoise waterfall, or lounge under the lush vegetation and enjoy a quiet picnic.

  5. Kokoye Beach is the ultimate Caribbean beach haven boasting white sand, crystal clear water, and towering palm trees. It is perfect for snorkeling. However, you can only get to the beach via boat or hiking.

Typical Haitian Foods to Try

  1. Fresco is essentially Haitian shaved ice and is perfect for the island's weather. This popular treat comprises shaved ice covered in thick, sweet syrup (usually grenadine).

  2. Marinad, which is a Haitian chicken fritter and is usually enjoyed as an appetizer. The dish is made from shredded chicken mixed with garlic, scallions, pepper, and herbs, then fried until golden. Although traditionally made for celebrations, it is now a popular street food throughout Haiti.

  3. Benyen or Beignets de Carnaval, are the Haitian take on banana fritters. This special dish is one of the many popular foods associated with the Haitian carnival and a beloved street food that can be eaten for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.

Vaccine Information for Haiti

When traveling to Haiti, the CDC highly recommends being up to date on the following vaccines:

Chickenpox (Varicella) Diphtheria-Tetanus-Pertussis Polio Hepatitis A
Flu (influenza) Measles-Mumps-Rubella (MMR) Shingles Hepatitis B
Malaria Rabies Typhoid
COVID-19 Yellow Fever Cholera

Medical services in Haiti are generally overwhelmed, so international tourists are advised to take as many precautions as possible to protect their health. Consult your doctor before your trip for any tips, and make sure you are up to date on all your vaccines.

Haiti: The Birthplace of Vodou

Often misunderstood, Vodou plays a significant role in Haitian culture. Although 70% of the country is Catholic and 16% Protestant, a large number of locals practice Vodou. The practice is so widespread that a National Geographic Channel reporter documented it for over ten years.

This folk religion began when the culture and religion of Africans brought to Haiti and enslaved was mixed with Catholicism. It is heavily influenced by the religious traditions of West and Central Africa, where most Haitians’ ancestors were born. The faith is practiced creatively and, as a result, tends to differ from place to place.

Fun Facts about Haiti

  1. Haiti is slightly smaller than Maryland and only spans 27,750 square kilometers.

  2. Haiti won its independence from France on January 1, 1804. This means it is the second oldest nation to gain independence in the Western Hemisphere.

  3. Wyclef Jean hails from Haiti. The actor, musician, and rapper was nine years old when his family immigrated to the US.

1.2M Happy Customers 99% On Time Delivery 10 Years of Experience
Trustpilot recommended. We lead the industry in innovation and reputation

How it Works?

Fill out online application

Complete our easy online application and pay with credit card or PayPal

Fill out online application
Receive document via email

No need to deal with the embassy. We do it for you so you don't lose valuable time

Receive document via email
Enter destination

Present your Passport and the Document we provide upon entry to destination country

Enter destination

Our Customers Have Great Stories About Us

Alan

Alan

Wonderful company to work with - they were very responsive on chat as we made some mistakes on our end. They assured us everything would work out and worked with us until we received our E-Visa. We got it just two days before traveling. I would highly recommend iVisa.com. If you are in a rush, I would recommend paying the extra to ensure it is ready in time because the government needed more documents and that allowed us extra time to submit.

Pritam Gajjar

Pritam Gajjar

Highly impressive. Thanks to iVisa.com team for their great support. I just applied yesterday for my son's Indian E-Visa in a standard service (96 hours). But in a duration of 35 hours (within 2 days), today I get his visa. Before applying it, we were very confused for the E-visa websites. But thanks to this team for their great quick effort. Highly Recommended to all.

Elizabeth Walker

Elizabeth Walker

I was surprised to get my Visa within 2 hours and amazed at the fact that how hassle free the entire process is. Thank you guys, keep it up. I will make sure to spread the words among my friends.

Sarah Brown

Sarah Brown

I applied to get visa to India. This is the first time I used this service. Highly recommend them for anyone need to get E-Visa. Easy to apply through their Web form, can add multiple people in a single request. Fast and efficient service. Received visa within few days. Only downside I found is the order of the application process. It request your visa fee payment, in the 2nd step, before completing the application form with all the information. In general, any web based purchases the payment is requested in the last step. This may raise a concern for a first time user.