fr | $ USD

Explorer

Paramètres

Sélectionnez votre langue

Sélectionnez votre devise

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XOF CFA Franc BCEAO
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
Guide de voyage en Israël : Tout ce qu'il faut savoir pour visiter Israël en 2023
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Welcome to Israël

Le pays est une terre de contrastes, où l'ancien et le moderne coexistent harmonieusement. Le gouvernement a une grande histoire et de nombreux sites sont inscrits au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Il offre également certaines des meilleures plages et une cuisine de renommée mondiale-.

Israël est situé entre l'Europe et l'Asie, bordé par le Liban, la Syrie, la Jordanie, l'Arabie Saoudite, l'Égypte et la mer Méditerranée. Aujourd'hui, ce petit pays compte environ 8 millions d'habitants, dont 99 % sont juifs.

Nous avons pour vous l'ultime guide de voyage en Israël , où vous trouverez les informations essentielles avant de vous rendre dans ce beau pays.

Liste de contrôle des documents pour Israël

  • Visa
  • Passeport en cours de validité
  • Fonds suffisants
  • Billet d'avion aller-retour

Informations essentielles sur le voyage en Israël

  • Monnaie - Nouveau shekel (ILS). 1 $ équivaut à environ 3,54 ILS.

  • Budget journalier pour une personne - Le budget journalier pour une personne est d'environ 347 ILS (98 USD).

  • Langues - La langue officielle est l'hébreu, mais l'arabe est également une langue reconnue.

  • Type de prise - En Israël, il existe trois types de prises, C, H et M. Israël fonctionne avec une tension d'alimentation de 230V et 50Hz.

  • Fuseau horaire - Israel Standard Time (GMT+02:00)

  • Les 3 villes les plus visitées - Tel Aviv, Jérusalem et Haïfa.

  • Les 3 principaux sites/monuments - Le Mur occidental, le Dôme du Rocher et les jardins bahá'ís.

Informations sur les visas électroniques pour Israël

Plus de 140 pays et territoires sont tenus d'obtenir un visa pour entrer en Israël à des fins touristiques, conformément à la politique israélienne en matière de visas. Les visiteurs d'Israël pourront bientôt obtenir un visa électronique via Internet, grâce au système de visa électronique israélien.

La durée maximale de séjour pour les visas touristiques israéliens est de trois mois.

Coûts et budget typiques pour Israël

Vous trouverez ici des informations sur le montant approximatif de vos dépenses, ce qui vous permettra de planifier votre budget de voyage en toute sérénité.

Dépenses quotidiennes par personne - Le budget pour une personne par jour est d'environ 347 ILS (98 USD).

  • Repas - Pour les repas, vous pouvez dépenser environ 99 ILS (28 USD) par jour.
  • Transport - Les transports locaux peuvent coûter environ 24 ILS (6,90 USD).
  • Hôtel - L'hébergement coûte environ 197 ILS (55,14 USD) pour une personne et 394 ILS (110,28 USD) pour un couple.

Une semaine-de vacances en Israël coûte généralement environ 2 431 ILS (686 USD) pour une personne. Ainsi, un voyage de deux-personnes en Israël coûte environ 4 862 ILS (1 371 USD) pour une semaine. Un voyage de deux semaines pour deux personnes coûte 9 724 ILS (2743 $) en Israël.

Transports et modes de déplacement en Israël

Israël s'est récemment amélioré en termes de transports publics, de sorte que vous pouvez vous sentir à l'aise pour vous déplacer d'un endroit à l'autre.

Son système de transport est vaste, vous pouvez donc choisir l'option la plus avantageuse pour vous. N'oubliez pas que chaque système fonctionne beaucoup mieux dans les villes les plus fréquentées, comme Jérusalem et Tel Aviv.

  • Bus - Les bus en Israël disposent d'un vaste réseau dans tout le pays qui relie les passagers à plus d'un millier d'itinéraires. Vous pouvez voyager sur de courtes ou de longues distances ; ne paniquez donc pas, vous pouvez vous déplacer en toute tranquillité dans les mêmes villes ou vous rendre dans d'autres en utilisant ce moyen de transport.

La plupart des bus sont payés avec une carte appelée Rav-Kav. Vous pouvez l'obtenir dans les centres d'information touristique, les gares Rav-Kav ou les gares ferroviaires, ainsi qu'à l'aéroport. Vous pouvez recharger votre carte en utilisant l'application Rav-Kav.

  • Train - Vous pouvez utiliser le train pour voyager dans les régions côtières d'Israël, le long de la côte méditerranéenne. Les trains sont spacieux, climatisés-et disposent de Wi-Fi gratuit. Vous pouvez acheter des billets à la gare même ou en rechargeant la carte Rav-Kav.

  • Bicyclettes et scooters - La location d'une bicyclette ou d'un scooter peut s'avérer très utile si vous parcourez de courtes distances pour explorer. Ce type de transport est à la mode à Tel Aviv et à Jérusalem, même pour les locaux. Tel-O-Fun à Tel Aviv et Jerufun à Jérusalem sont des endroits où vous pouvez réserver et payer par le biais d'applications.

  • Taxis - C'est une option que vous pouvez également choisir facilement. Vous pouvez prendre un taxi dans la rue de manière traditionnelle ou utiliser une application comme Gett et Yango, qui vous permet de commander le service et de connaître les tarifs.

  • Bubble dan - Il s'agit d'un système de transport partagé qui a gagné en popularité ces dernières années parce qu'il est plus économique que le taxi et qu'il permet de réduire les émissions de carbone. Vous pouvez télécharger l'application et commander votre voiture.

Sécurité en Israël

Israël est un pays sûr, car le taux de criminalité y est faible. Les touristes peuvent explorer le pays en toute sécurité. Il convient toutefois d'être vigilant, en particulier dans les transports publics, car les groupes terroristes palestiniens sont connus pour attaquer les bus et les arrêts de bus.

Voyager en Israël est relativement sûr, bien sûr, lorsqu'il n'y a pas de risque d'émeutes et d'affrontements entre Israël et les militants palestiniens.

Voici quelques conseils pour votre voyage en Israël :

  • Souscrivez une bonne assurance maladie pour les voyages internationaux.

  • Renseignez-vous sur les lois locales afin d'éviter tout problème.

  • Essayez de ne pas vous trouver à proximité des frontières d'Israël. Évitez les régions proches du Liban, de la Syrie et de l'Égypte, où des attentats terroristes peuvent se produire.

  • Si vous avez besoin d'aide, demandez aux autorités locales ou à la police locale.

  • Suivez les médias locaux pour être au courant des dernières informations.

Le temps en Israël

Le climat d'Israël est réputé pour ses étés chauds et ensoleillés, avec de longues périodes de soleil de mai à septembre. Le temps pluvieux s'étend de novembre à mars. La côte ouest d'Israël a un climat méditerranéen, avec des hivers très doux et pluvieux et des étés chauds et ensoleillés.

C'est à vous de choisir le temps que vous souhaitez le plus pour profiter de vos vacances.

Villes et villages populaires en Israël

  • Tel Aviv est la deuxième ville d'Israël et le centre financier du pays. C'est l'une des villes les plus dynamiques, avec une vie nocturne très prisée. Ses plages méditerranéennes sont charmantes pour une promenade, et ses marchés proposent de délicieux plats locaux qui éveilleront de nouveaux goûts.

  • Jérusalem est considérée comme une ville sainte et l'une des plus anciennes villes du monde. Elle attire des milliers de fidèles des religions du judaïsme, du christianisme et de l'islam. Si vous êtes curieux de connaître cette ville, vous devriez visiter ses passages chargés d'histoire.

  • Haïfa est la troisième-plus grande ville d'Israël. Vous pouvez visiter le port et ses plages animées tout en profitant d'un paysage magnifique. Vous trouverez également les jardins bahá'ís sur les flancs du mont Carmel.

  • Eilat est une ville portuaire depuis l'époque du roi Salomon, située au bord de la mer Rouge. Ses plages retiendront toute votre attention, et si vous aimez la plongée, elles en font l'endroit idéal ; on y trouve un récif corallien et une grande variété de faune et de flore marines.

  • Nazareth est une vieille ville et la plus grande ville de Galilée. C'est une destination de pèlerinage pour les chrétiens car, selon la Bible, c'est là que Joseph et Marie ont vécu et que Jésus a passé son enfance. Vous pouvez vous promener dans les quartiers pittoresques et visiter les marchés locaux. Vous y trouverez également l'église de l'Annonciation, la plus grande église catholique du Moyen-Orient.

À faire et à voir en Israël

  1. Le Mur occidental - Le Mur des lamentations est situé dans la vieille ville de Jérusalem. Il accueille chaque année des centaines de personnes qui viennent prier ou écrire leurs prières sur du papier et les déposer dans les fissures du mur. Il n'est pas nécessaire d'être religieux pour visiter le mur. Soyez curieux de ce qui s'est vécu dans l'histoire du passé !

  2. Le Dôme du Rocher - C'est le site islamique le plus célèbre de la vieille ville de Jérusalem et on peut le voir de n'importe où dans la ville. C'est un lieu pour les croyants, mais aussi pour ceux qui s'intéressent à l'histoire ancienne et à l'architecture.

  3. Les jardins bahá'ís - Ce sont des jardins impressionnants situés à Haïfa. Ils ont également été déclarés site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO. Ses bâtiments sont construits dans un style néoclassique. Ce lieu transmet la paix et l'harmonie et devrait donc figurer dans votre programme de voyage.

  4. La mer Morte - C'est l'une des merveilles naturelles les plus célèbres d'Israël et du monde en raison de son taux de salinité élevé (34 %), presque dix fois supérieur à celui de l'océan, tout en étant situé sous le niveau de la mer. Cette caractéristique rend la natation presque impossible car on ne peut éviter de flotter.

  5. Masada - Le désert de Judée est un magnifique plateau rocheux. Une forteresse très importante dans l'histoire juive. A l'intérieur du complexe de Masada se trouvent les vestiges d'un luxueux palais construit dans un style romain classique. Une merveille d'architecture romaine.

Ces lieux sont parfaits pour les fêtes religieuses ou pour les sites touristiques.

Aliments typiques d'Israël à essayer

  • Le houmous est l'un des plats les plus délicieux à goûter en Israël. Il s'agit d'un plat complet composé de pois chiches entiers, d'un peu d'huile d'olive et d'un peu de poivre. Il se mange avec du pain pita chaud, et si vous voulez avoir l'air plus local, accompagnez-le d'une limonade glacée-.

  • Falafel est un sandwich rempli de salade hachée, de houmous, de tahini, de cornichons et de sauce amba. N'oubliez pas de le goûter, car c'est l'un des plats les plus célèbres d'Israël, sans compter qu'il est délicieux.

  • Shakshuka est consommé au petit-déjeuner en Israël. Elle se compose d'œufs pochés dans une casserole de sauce tomate, de piment et d'ail. Le plat est accompagné d'une salade israélienne, de tahini et d'un morceau de pain.

Informations sur les vaccins pour Israël

Pour entrer en Israël, lisez les informations sur le vaccin Covid ou d'autres exigences en matière de vaccins et conseils de santé. Nous vous recommandons de cliquer sur le site CDC et de vérifier toutes les informations dont vous avez besoin.

Israël possède le plus grand nombre de techniciens et de scientifiques au monde par habitant

Bien que la population d'Israël soit moins nombreuse que celle d'autres pays, c'est le pays qui compte le plus grand nombre de techniciens et de scientifiques par habitant : 140 pour 10 000 employés, soit plus de scientifiques que le Japon et les États-Unis.

Faits amusants sur Israël

Il y a quelques faits amusants que vous devriez connaître avant d'entrer en Israël.

  • Plus d'un million de kilos de houmous sont consommés chaque année en Israël.

  • La tomate cerise, une garniture de salade très appréciée et un légume à grignoter, a été inventée en Israël.

  • Le plus petit désert du monde se trouve en Israël, il s'agit du désert de Judée.

  • L'armée de l'air israélienne est la quatrième-au monde.

  • Israël est la seule démocratie libérale du Moyen-Orient.

  • Il n'y a ni poisson ni plante dans la mer Morte.

1.2M Des clients satisfaits

24/7Soutien

+46,000 revues

10 Années d'expérience

98% taux d'approbation des visas

Chat sur WhatsApp
Chat par interphone

Home >

Israel Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Israel in 2022

Israel Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Israel in 2022

Welcome to Israel

The country is a land of contrasts, where the ancient and modern coexist harmoniously. The government has a great history, and many sites are listed as UNESCO World Heritage Sites. It also offers some of the best beaches and world-renowned cuisine.

Israel is located between Europe and Asia, bordered by Lebanon, Syria, Jordan, Saudi Arabia, Egypt, and the Mediterranean Sea. Today, around 8 million people are living in this small country, 99% of which are Jewish.

We have for you the ultimate Israel travel guide, where you will find the essential information before traveling to this beautiful country.

Document Checklist for Israel

  • Visa
  • Valid passport
  • Sufficient funds
  • Return airline ticket

Essential Israel Travel Information

  • Currency - New shekel (ILS). $1 is equivalent to approx. ILS 3,54

  • Daily budget for 1 person - The budget for 1 person daily is around ILS 347 (USD 98)

  • Languages - The official language is Hebrew, but Arabic is a recognized language as well

  • Socket type - For Israel, there are three associated plug types, C, H and M. Israel operates on a 230V supply voltage and 50Hz.

  • Time zone - Israel Standard Time (GMT+02:00)

  • Top 3 cities to visit - Tel Aviv, Jerusalem, and Haifa.

  • Top 3 landmarks/monuments - The Western Wall, the Dome of the Rock, and the Baha’i Gardens.

eVisa Information for Israel

More than 140 countries and territories are required to obtain a visa to enter Israel for tourist purposes, following Israel’s visa policy. Visitors to Israel will soon be able to get the eVisa via the Internet, thanks to the Israel eVisa system.

The maximum length of stay for Israeli tourist visas is three months.

Typical Costs and Budget for Israel

Here you can find out around how much you will spend to plan your travel budget with peace of mind.

Daily spending per person - The budget for one person per day is around ILS 347 (USD 98).

  • Meals - Per day in meals, you can spend around ILS 99 (USD 28).
  • Transport - Local transportation can be around ILS 24 (USD 6.90).
  • Hotel - Accommodation is around ILS 197 (USD 55.,14) for 1 person, , and around ILS 394 (USD 110.28) for a couple.

A week-long vacation to Israel usually costs around ILS 2,431 ($686) for one person. So, a two-person trip to Israel costs around ILS 4,862 ($1,371) for one week. A trip for two weeks for two people costs ILS 9,724 ($2743) in Israel.

Transport and Ways to Travel around Israel

Israel has recently improved in terms of public transport, so you can feel comfortable traveling from one place to another.

Its transport system is vast, so you can choose which of the following options is more beneficial for you. Remember that each system works much better in the busiest cities, such as Jerusalem and Tel Aviv.

  • Bus - Buses in Israel have a vast network throughout the country that connect passengers with more than a thousand routes. You can travel short and long distances; so do not panic, you can move with tranquility within the same cities or travel to others using this method of transport.

Most buses are paid with a card called Rav-Kav. You can get it at tourist information centers, Rav-Kav stations, or train stations, and also at the airport. You can top up money for your travels using the Rav-Kav app.

  • Train - You can use the train to travel through the coastal regions of Israel along the Mediterranean coast. The trains are spacious, air-conditioned, and have free Wi-Fi. You can buy tickets at the train station itself or by recharging the Rav-Kav card.

  • Bicycles and scooters - Renting a bike or scooter can be great if you travel short distances to explore. This type of transport is trendy in Tel Aviv and Jerusalem, even for locals. Tel-O-Fun in Tel Aviv and Jerufun in Jerusalem are where you can book and pay through the apps.

  • Taxis - This is an option that you can also choose easily. You can take a taxi on the street in a traditional way, or you can have an app like Gett and Yango, where you can order the service and see the rates.

  • Bubble dan - It is a shared transport system that has been popular in recent years because it is more economical than taking a taxi and better for reducing carbon emissions. You can download the app and order your car.

Safety in Israel

Israel is safe to travel to, as its crime rates are low. Tourists can feel safe exploring. However, you should be alert, especially on public transport, as Palestinian terrorist groups are known to attack buses and bus stops.

Traveling to Israel is relatively safe, of course, when there is no danger of riots and confrontations between Israel and Palestinian militants.

Here is some advice for your trip to Israel:

  • Get good health insurance for international travel.

  • Read about local laws so you don’t have any problems.

  • Try not to be close to Israel’s borders. Avoid the areas near Lebanon, Syria, and Egypt, which is where terrorist attacks may occur.

  • If you need help, ask local authorities or the local police.

  • Monitor local media to be up to date with the information.

Weather in Israel

The climate in Israel is famous for hot and sunny summers, which have extended periods of sunshine from May to September. The rainy weather is between November and March. The west coast of Israel has a Mediterranean climate, with very mild and rainy winters and hot and sunny summers.

It is up to you to choose what weather you want most to enjoy your holiday.

Popular Cities and Towns in Israel

  • Tel Aviv is the second largest city in Israel and the country's financial center. It is one of the most dynamic cities with very desirable nightlife. Its Mediterranean beaches are charming for a walk, and its markets have lovely local food that will awaken new tastes.

  • Jerusalem is considered a holy city and one of the oldest cities in the world. It attracts thousands of faithful believers of the religions of Judaism, Christianity, and Islam. So if you are curious about this city, you should visit its passages full of history.

  • Haifa is the third-largest city in Israel. You can tour the port and its lively beaches while enjoying the beautiful landscape. You can also find the Baha’i Gardens on the flanks of Mount Carmel.

  • Eilat is a port city since the days of King Solomon located in the Red Sea. Its beaches will steal all your attention, and if you like diving, they make it the perfect place; it has a coral reef and a variety of marine life.

  • Nazareth is an old city and the largest city in Galilee. It is a pilgrimage destination for Christians because, according to the Bible, it was the home of Joseph and Mary and where Jesus spent his childhood. You can hike through the picturesque neighborhoods and visit the local markets, plus you’ll find the Annunciation Church, the largest Catholic church in the Middle East.

Must Do and See in Israel

  1. The Western Wall - The Wailing Wall is located in the old city of Jerusalem. Each year it receives hundreds of people who come to pray or write their prayers on paper and put them in the wall's cracks. You don’t have to be religious to visit the wall. Be curious about what was lived in the history of the past!

  2. The Dome of the Rock - It’s the most famous Islamic site in the old city of Jerusalem and it can be seen from anywhere in the city. A place for believers and also those interested in ancient history and architecture.

  3. The Baha’i Gardens - They are impressive gardens located in Haifa. They were also declared a UNESCO World Heritage Site. Its buildings are constructed in a Neoclassical style. This place transmits peace and harmony so it should be in your travel schedule.

  4. The Dead Sea - This is one of the most famous natural wonders in Israel and the world for its high salinity levels of 34%, almost ten times higher than the ocean while being below sea level. This characteristic makes swimming almost impossible since you cannot avoid floating.

  5. Masada - Judea's desert is a beautiful rocky plateau. A fortress that is very important in Jewish history. Inside the Masada complex are the remains of a luxurious palace built in a classic Roman style. A complex marvel of the architecture of the Roman past.

These places are perfect for religious holidays or for its touristy sites.

Typical Israel Food to Try

  • Hummus is one of the most delicious dishes to try in Israel. It is a comprehensive meal with whole chickpeas, a little olive oil, and a little pepper. It is eaten with hot pita bread, and if you want to look more local, accompany it with an ice-cold lemonade.

  • Falafel is a sandwich filled with chopped salad, hummus, tahini, pickles and amba sauce. Do not forget to try it, as it is one of the most famous dishes in Israel, not to mention delicious.

  • Shakshuka is eaten for breakfast in Israel. It is made with poached eggs in a pan of tomato sauce, chili, and garlic. The dish is served with an Israeli salad, tahini, and a piece of bread.

Vaccine Information for Israel

To enter Israel, read about the Covid vaccine information or other vaccine requirements and health advice. We recommend you to click on the CDC website and check all the information you need.

Israel Has the Most Significant Number of Technicians and Scientists in the World per Capita

Although Israel’spopulation is smaller compared to other countries, it has the highest number of technicians and scientists per capita:140 per 10,000 employees, more scientists than Japan and the United States.

Fun Facts about Israel

There are some fun facts that you should know before entering Israel.

  • Over a million pounds of hummus is eaten in Israel every year.

  • The cherry tomato, a beloved salad garnish and snacking vegetable, was invented in Israel.

  • The smallest desert in the world is located in Israel and it’s the Judaean Desert.

  • The Israeli air force is the fourth-largest in the world.

  • Israel is the only liberal democracy in the Middle East.

  • There are not any fish or plants in the Dead Sea.

1.2M Happy Customers 99% On Time Delivery 10 Years of Experience
Trustpilot recommended. We lead the industry in innovation and reputation

How it Works?

Fill out online application

Complete our easy online application and pay with credit card or PayPal

Fill out online application
Receive document via email

No need to deal with the embassy. We do it for you so you don't lose valuable time

Receive document via email
Enter destination

Present your Passport and the Document we provide upon entry to destination country

Enter destination

Our Customers Have Great Stories About Us

Alan

Alan

Wonderful company to work with - they were very responsive on chat as we made some mistakes on our end. They assured us everything would work out and worked with us until we received our E-Visa. We got it just two days before traveling. I would highly recommend iVisa.com. If you are in a rush, I would recommend paying the extra to ensure it is ready in time because the government needed more documents and that allowed us extra time to submit.

Pritam Gajjar

Pritam Gajjar

Highly impressive. Thanks to iVisa.com team for their great support. I just applied yesterday for my son's Indian E-Visa in a standard service (96 hours). But in a duration of 35 hours (within 2 days), today I get his visa. Before applying it, we were very confused for the E-visa websites. But thanks to this team for their great quick effort. Highly Recommended to all.

Elizabeth Walker

Elizabeth Walker

I was surprised to get my Visa within 2 hours and amazed at the fact that how hassle free the entire process is. Thank you guys, keep it up. I will make sure to spread the words among my friends.

Sarah Brown

Sarah Brown

I applied to get visa to India. This is the first time I used this service. Highly recommend them for anyone need to get E-Visa. Easy to apply through their Web form, can add multiple people in a single request. Fast and efficient service. Received visa within few days. Only downside I found is the order of the application process. It request your visa fee payment, in the 2nd step, before completing the application form with all the information. In general, any web based purchases the payment is requested in the last step. This may raise a concern for a first time user.