Norway ETIAS for Citizens of Marshall Islands
iVisa | 3 min read | Updated on Oct 07, 2023

Visitors and tourists fall in love with Norway’s exquisite beauty. Its rugged landscape, pretty villages, fjords and islands that teem with wildlife, and the Aurora all contribute to the subtle yet powerful allure that the nation has.

Fill me in

Norway abolished all passport and border controls at mutual internal borders with the other Schengen Area member states. People from the Marshall Islands, as well as 61 other territories and sovereign states outside the Schengen Area, are granted visa-free entry privileges into Schengen states.

The European Council will implement a system that will require all non-Schengen countries under the visa waiver program to obtain a travel authorization before traveling to the Schengen Area. The system is called ETIAS and it will be online by 2022.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the ETIAS all about?

The system is called the ETIAS, an acronym for European Travel Information and Authorization System. Travel authorizations such as the Norway ETIAS for citizens of Marshall Islands will be made a mandatory travel authorization for citizens of the 62 non-Schengen nations under the visa waiver agreement should they attempt to enter Norway or the other Schengen member states. Its main objective is to supplement and improve on the security measures already in place in the region by being able to evaluate and vet visitors from these countries before they enter their host Schengen nation.

How long is the allowed duration of stay when using the ETIAS?

The Norway ETIAS for citizens of the Marshall Islands allows its holders to stay in the Schengen Zone for an aggregate of 90 days. The duration is added up within any period of 180 consecutive days. The travel authorization is good for multiple entries and it allows the holder to enter as many countries as he wants within the Zone as long he doesn’t exceed the allowed duration of stay.

What countries can I visit in the Schengen Area besides Norway?

Nationals of Marshall Island can use the Norway ETIAS for citizens of Marshall Islands to enter and stay inside the territories of the following countries using a single travel authorization:

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland. Bear in mind that the first country you should enter is the country you have applied your ETIAS for. If you are holding a Norway ETIAS, your entry point should be Norway.

What are the steps in obtaining the Norway ETIAS with

We have simplified the application process in getting the travel authorization. Here are the basic instructions:

  • Complete the application form provided by
  • Choose the appropriate processing speed depending on your travel needs and proceed to payment.
  • Fulfill the requirements needed for the application such as your valid passport. Provide a scanned copy of the passport’s bio page.

The most important thing that you should do before submission is to verify all the details that you have provided. Make sure all the information is accurate. The application for the Norway ETIAS for citizens of Marshall Islands does not tolerate any errors or typos. Any errors might result in your application being denied.

Where can I get further details if I have more questions?

If you have more concerns and questions, do not hesitate to contact one of our customer support representatives. You can also send your questions and concerns via email and send it to [email protected]. We are always open to assist you.

Is safe to process my Norway ETIAS? is the safest and most reliable platform to use when getting a Norway ETIAS for citizens of Marshall Islands. Information security is top-notch and we make sure that your information can’t be accessed by unauthorized persons. We also have visa specialists reviewing each order to ensure approval from the relevant authorities.

Let's stay in touch!

Join our newsletter to receive the best traveling tips

© 2014-2023 All rights reserved. iVisa and iVisa logo are registered trademarks of

English - en |
Intercom Chat