logo logo
fr | $ USD

Woo Hoo! We've updated iVisa's brand! Hope you like it as much as we do.

Guide de voyage de la Suède : Tout ce qu'il faut savoir pour visiter la Suède en 2023
 
   
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Welcome to Suède

La Suède n'est pas la destination la plus populaire d'Europe, mais c'est un pays qui vaut vraiment la peine d'être visité. Les vastes forêts, les aurores boréales et les villes charmantes gagneront votre cœur et feront de ce voyage une expérience remarquable.

Dans ce guide de voyage ultime sur la Suède , nous partagerons avec vous quelques conseils et astuces de voyage ainsi que d'autres informations pour une arrivée-sans tracas en Suède. Vous pourrez ainsi arriver bien-préparé et vous concentrer sur vos vacances.

Liste de contrôle des documents pour la Suède

  • Passeport en cours de validité - Au moins six mois de validité.

  • Visa.

  • Certificat numérique COVID.

  • Fonds suffisants.

  • Billet de retour.

Informations essentielles sur la Suède

  • Monnaie - Couronne suédoise (SEK). 1 $ équivaut à environ 11,03 SEK.

  • Budget journalier pour 1 personne - Un budget journalier d'environ 1 179 SEK (107 $).

  • Langues - Suédois. Mais plus de 80 % des Suédois parlent anglais.

  • Type de prise - Types C et F, tension d'alimentation 230V et 50Hz.

  • Fuseau horaire - Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) +02:00.

  • Les 3 villes les plus visitées - Stockholm, Malmö et Helsingborg.

  • Les 3 principaux points de repère/monuments - Le palais royal, l'Ericsson Globe ou "l'Avicii Arena", et le pont de l'Øresund.

Informations sur les visas pour visiter la Suède

La Suède est un pays de l'Union européenne et un membre de l'espace Schengen , et elle est très ouverte aux touristes. Selon la législation locale, les ressortissants de la plupart des pays n'ont pas besoin de visa d'entrée pour rester moins de 90 jours en Suède ; mais un document de voyage sera obligatoire à partir de 2023 : le ETIAS , la nouvelle autorisation de voyage en Europe.

Outre le visa, les autorités suédoises exigent un certificat numérique COVID pour les passagers entrant dans le pays . Vous trouverez ci-dessous des informations complémentaires sur ces documents et pourrez utiliser le iVisa Visa Checker pour savoir lesquels vous devez demander.

ETIAS

ETIAS (European Travel Information and Authorization System) est une exemption de visa qui renforcera la sécurité des frontières des membres de l'espace Schengen. Il est conçu pour aider les autorités locales à contrôler les déplacements dans l'espace Schengen, en échangeant des informations sur les voyageurs entre les États dans le cadre de l'accord. Vous pouvez voyager librement entre les 26 pays de l'espace Schengen tant que votre ETIAS est en cours de validité.

Les autorités locales suédoises exigeront l'ETIAS à l'entrée à partir de mai 2023. Mais ne vous inquiétez pas pour l'assistance consulaire d'urgence ou un rendez-vous à l'ambassade puisque la demande sera disponible en ligne.

Certificat numérique COVID

La pandémie de COVID-19 a été un défi pour les services d'urgence, et les pays ont dû prendre des mesures pour contrôler la maladie et rendre le tourisme à nouveau sûr. Le certificat numérique COVID Suède est l'une des initiatives du gouvernement suédois.

Ce passeport médical est un document de santé essentiel sans lequel vous ne serez pas autorisé à entrer en Suède. Il contient tous les détails concernant votre statut vaccinal COVID-19. Vous pouvez faire une demande en ligne en quelques clics.

Voyage en Suède : Coûts et budget typiques

Un guide de base sur ce que vous dépenserez quotidiennement en voyageant en Suède avec un budget décent.

Dépenses quotidiennes - Environ 1 179 SEK (107 $) par personne et par jour pour des vacances à petit budget. Cela comprend

  • Les repas - 275 SEK (25 $).

  • Transport - 154 SEK (14 $).

  • Hôtel - SEK 1 146 ($104), pour deux personnes.

En moyenne, un voyage d'une semaine pour deux personnes coûte 16 529 SEK (1 499 $).

Transports et meilleures façons de voyager en Suède

La Suède est le cinquième-plus grand pays d'Europe , mais vous pouvez compter sur le système de transport public pour explorer le pays. Il existe un excellent réseau qui combine des trains, des bus longue distance-et des ferries . Les plus grandes villes sont bien-reliées au système de transport, et bien que les options soient moins nombreuses pour les régions éloignées, il est toujours possible de voyager entre les villes et les villages sans voiture.

Toutefois, si vous préférez voyager par la route, vous trouverez - des autoroutes bien entretenues et des routes secondaires qui sillonnent le pays. Sachez toutefois que le gouvernement suédois exigera un permis de conduire international.

Le conseil aux étrangers disposant de peu de temps est de prendre l'avion sur de longues distances . Des vols intérieurs desservent des aéroports aux quatre coins de la Suède.

Sécurité en Suède

La Norvège, la Suède, le Danemark, l'Islande et la Finlande constituent les pays nordiques de l'Europe et figurent tous parmi les 25 pays les plus sûrs de la planète . Cette région est considérée comme la plus sûre au monde et vous n'avez pas à vous inquiéter des attaques terroristes, du trafic de drogue ou des incidents violents. Le taux d'homicide est de 0,8 pour 100 000 habitants et ces pays figurent également parmi les 10 pays les plus heureux du monde.

Ainsi, La Suède est un endroit sûr à visiter et vous pouvez compter sur l'efficacité de la police suédoise.

Le temps en Suède

La Suède est un pays où l'on peut vivre au rythme des saisons. L'hiver est extrême en termes de température , ce n'est donc pas le meilleur moment de l'année pour visiter la Suède. Si vous y allez quand même, préparez-vous à affronter des températures comprises entre -22°C (-7.6°F) et -3°C (26.6°F).

Les saisons du printemps et de l'automne sont parfaites pour voyager, avec un climat doux et de longues heures d'ensoleillement . Mais rien n'est parfait, car vous manquerez le spectacle extraordinaire des aurores boréales ou du soleil à minuit pendant ces mois.

Donc, si vous voulez voir le phénomène arctique, vous devez vous rendre en Suède pendant l'été . Il est conseillé de réserver à l'avance car c'est la haute saison. C'est aussi la période la plus humide de l'année, prévoyez donc un imperméable.

  • Printemps : de mars à mai ; températures moyennes entre -15°C (5°F) et -3°C (26.6°F).

  • Eté : de juin à août ; températures moyennes entre 11°C (51.8°F) et 23°C (73.4°F).

  • Automne : de septembre à octobre ; températures moyennes entre 1°C (33.8°F) et 15°C (59°F).

  • Hiver : de novembre à février ; températures moyennes comprises entre -22°C (-7.6°F) et -3°C (26.6°F).

Villes et villages populaires en Suède

La Suède a beaucoup de choses à explorer, des grandes villes aux attractions modernes aux petites villes du cercle arctique. Voici quelques villes à inclure dans votre itinéraire :

  • Stockholm - La capitale est une ville charmante, mélange d'architecture moderne et traditionnelle. Les lieux publics, les cathédrales, les cafés, les bars et les restaurants ne manquent pas.

  • Malmö - Malmö, l'une des trois plus grandes villes de Suède, est un lieu multiculturel où les visiteurs peuvent découvrir d'étonnants marchés du Moyen-Orient.

  • Helsingborg - La ville présente d'impressionnantes ruines de château et un charmant front de mer rempli de cafés et de restaurants.

  • Lund - La deuxième ville la plus ancienne de Suède offre de belles ruelles autour de la ville, une architecture fantastique et des forêts qui l'entourent.

  • Umeå - La ville a été nommée capitale européenne de la culture en 2014. Elle possède des galeries d'art, un musée de la guitare ancienne et des musées fantastiques sur la culture indigène du peuple sami.

Conseils aux voyageurs : Ce qu'il ne faut pas manquer en Suède

La Suède est une destination fantastique qui offre de nombreuses possibilités d'exploration, des grandes villes aux petites localités. Mais voici quelques-unes des expériences les plus remarquables que vous pourrez vivre dans ce pays :

1. Vivez l'expérience unique des aurores boréales.

2. Visitez le musée Vasa à Stockholm. Le musée conserve le navire de guerre de 64-canons qui a effectué son premier voyage en 1628.

3. Visitez le musée ABBA à Stockholm. C'est une expérience incroyable que de plonger dans l'histoire du groupe.

4. Explorer le Kungsparken (le parc du roi), le plus ancien parc de Malmö.

5. Visitez Guitars - The Museum, à Umea. Cet endroit possède plus de 500 guitares électriques, principalement des années 1950 et 1960, y compris des instruments très rares.

Les plats typiquement suédois à essayer

  • Köttbullar (boulettes de viande) - Ce plat classique est devenu célèbre dans le monde entier depuis que les restaurants IKEA ont commencé à le proposer. La recette comprend du porc ou du bœuf haché, de l'oignon, de l'œuf, du lait et de la chapelure.

  • Räkmacka (sandwich aux crevettes) - Il s'agit d'un sandwich ouvert-, généralement servi sur du pain de seigle. Le Räkmacka traditionnel contient de la laitue, de la mayonnaise, des œufs, de l'aneth, du caviar et une grande quantité de crevettes.

  • Ostkaka (gâteau au fromage suédois) - Très différente du gâteau au fromage américain, cette recette est sucrée et très simple. La recette comprend du lait, de la farine de blé et de la présure, mais dans le sud de la Suède, on ajoute également des amandes, des œufs, de la crème et du sucre, ce qui donne une texture légèrement différente.

Informations sur les vaccins en Suède

Il est important de savoir quels vaccins de routine et quelles mesures COVID-19 sont nécessaires pour entrer en Suède et dans tout autre pays de l'UE avant de voyager. Nous vous recommandons de consulter le site web du CDC pour obtenir les informations les plus récentes sur les exigences en matière de vaccins et les protocoles sanitaires à respecter dans les villes européennes.

En ce qui concerne les mesures sanitaires, notez que l'assurance voyage n'est pas obligatoire pour entrer en Suède, mais qu'elle peut s'avérer très utile si vous avez besoin d'une assistance médicale d'urgence pendant le voyage.

Soleil de minuit et aurores boréales

La Suède est l'une des rares destinations où l'on peut voir le soleil de minuit et les aurores boréales , ces phénomènes arctiques qui colorent magnifiquement le ciel.

Le soleil de minuit émerveille les touristes en leur permettant de voir le soleil même au milieu de la nuit . Plus vous allez vers le nord, plus le soleil de minuit dure longtemps. Les meilleurs endroits pour observer ces jours sans fin sont Abisko, Björkliden, Gällivare, Jokkmokk, Kebnekaise et Riksgränsen.

Les aurores boréales sont un autre spectacle naturel, créé par la collision de particules chargées d'électricité provenant du soleil dans l'atmosphère terrestre. Le résultat est un spectacle magique de couleurs vibrantes peignant le ciel nocturne . Les meilleurs endroits pour observer les lumières sont Kiruna, Jukkasjärvi, Porjus et la station Aurora Sky dans le parc national d'Abisko.

Faits amusants sur la Suède

Vous disposez déjà d'informations utiles pour votre voyage. Apprenons quelques faits curieux sur la Suède !

1. Il est facile de voyager quand on est suédois ! Vous pouvez * entrer dans 190 pays sans visa- * si vous êtes détenteur d'un passeport suédois.

2. Très durable : Seulement 1 % des déchets finissent dans les décharges en Suède. 50 % sont recyclés ou compostés, et 49 % sont incinérés pour produire de l'énergie.

3. Environ 57 % du territoire suédois est couvert de forêts . Cette superficie équivaut au territoire du Royaume-Uni.

4. Les Suédois sont des gens inventifs ! Le pays possède le plus grand nombre de brevets en Europe . Parmi ceux-ci, citons Tetra Pak (Erik Wallenberg), le stimulateur cardiaque (Rune Elmqvist), la dynamite (Alfred Nobel) et les roulements à billes sphériques ou "joints à billes".

5. La Suède est l'un des pays les plus progressistes en ce qui concerne les droits des LGBT+ . En 1944, les autorités ont approuvé les relations entre personnes du même-sexe ; en 1972, le pays est devenu le premier à autoriser les personnes transgenres à changer de sexe légalement, et en 2009, il a légalisé le mariage homosexuel.

1.2M Des clients satisfaits

24/7Soutien

+42,000 revues

10 Années d'expérience

98% taux d'approbation des visas

Clause de non-responsabilité
  • iVisa is NOT affiliated with any government agency. This site does not provide legal advice and we are not a law firm. None of our customer service representatives are lawyers and they also do not provide legal advice. We are a private, internet-based travel and immigration consultancy provider dedicated to helping individuals travel around the world. You may apply by yourself directly on the various government websites. La source d'information : https://www.migrationsverket.se/English.html
Chat par interphone

Home >

Sweden Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Sweden in 2023

Sweden Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Sweden in 2023

Welcome to Sweden

Sweden is not the most popular destination in Europe, but it is definitely a country worth visiting. The extensive forests, the Northern Lights, and charming cities will win your heart and make this trip a remarkable experience.

In this ultimate Sweden travel guide, we will share some travel tips and tricks and further information for a hassle-free arrival to Sweden. This way you can arrive well-prepared and focus on enjoying your vacation.

Document Checklist for Sweden

Essential Sweden Travel Information

  • Currency - Swedish Krona (SEK). $1 is equivalent to approx. SEK 11.03.

  • Daily budget for 1 person - A daily budget of around SEK 1,179 ($107).

  • Languages - Swedish. But more than 80 percent of people in Sweden do speak English.

  • Socket type - Types C and F, 230V supply voltage and 50Hz.

  • Time zone - Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) +02:00.

  • Top 3 cities to visit - Stockholm, Malmö, and Helsingborg.

  • Top 3 landmarks/monuments - The Royal Palace, Ericsson Globe or “the Avicii Arena”,, and the Øresund Bridge.

Visa Information to Visit Sweden

The country is a European Union country and Schengen member, and it’s very open to tourists. According to local laws, nationals from most countries don’t need an entry visa to stay less than 90 days in Sweden; but a travel document will be mandatory from 2023 onwards: the ETIAS, the new travel authorization in Europe.

Besides the visa, Swedish authorities require a digital COVID certificate for passengers entering the country. You can find below additional information about these documents and use the iVisa Visa Checker to see which of them you must apply for.

ETIAS

ETIAS (European Travel Information and Authorization System) is a visa waiver that will reinforce the Schengen members' border security. It's designed to help local authorities monitor travel within the Schengen area, exchanging travelers’ information among the states as part of the agreement. You can travel freely between the 26 Schengen countries while your ETIAS is valid.

Sweden's local authorities will require the ETIAS at the entry from May 2023 onwards. But don’t you worry about emergency consular assistance or an embassy appointment since the application will be available online.

Digital COVID Certificate

The COVID-19 pandemic was a challenge for emergency services, and countries had to create measures to control the disease and make tourism safe again. The Sweden Digital COVID Certificate is one of the Swedish government initiatives.

This medical passport is essential health documentation without which you will not be allowed to enter Sweden. It will contain all the details regarding your COVID-19 vaccination status. You can apply with a few clicks online.

Travel to Sweden: Typical Costs and Budget

A basic guide to what you'll spend daily traveling through Sweden on a decent budget.

Daily spending - Around SEK 1,179 ($107) per person/per day on a budget vacation. This includes:

  • Meals - SEK 275 ($25).

  • Transport - SEK 154 ($14) .

  • Hotel - SEK 1,146 ($104), for two people.

On average, a trip for two for one week will cost SEK 16,529 ($1,499).

Transport and Best Ways to Travel Around Sweden

Sweden is the fifth-largest country in Europe, but you can count on the public transportation system to explore the country. There is an excellent network that mixes trains, long-distance buses, and ferries. The largest cities are well-connected with the transportation system, and although for the remote areas, the options are fewer, it is still possible to travel between cities and towns without a car.

However, if you prefer a road trip, you will find well-maintained highways and secondary roads crisscrossing the country. Just be aware that the Swedish government will require an international driving permit.

The travel advice for foreigners with short time is to fly long distances. There are domestic flights serving airports in all corners of Sweden.

Safety in Sweden

Norway, Sweden, Denmark, Iceland, and Finland are the Nordic countries of Europe, and all are among the top 25 safest countries on Earth. This region is considered the safest in the world, and you don’t need to worry about terrorist attacks, illegal drug trafficking, or violent incidents. The homicide rate is 0.8 per 100,000 inhabitants, and these countries are in the top 10 happiest countries in the world as well.

So, Sweden is a safe place to visit and you can count on Swedish police efficiency.

Weather in Sweden

Sweden is a country where you can experience the seasons. The winter is extreme in terms of temperature, so it won’t be the best time of the year to visit Sweden. If you are going anyway, be prepared to face temperatures between -22°C (-7.6°F) and -3°C (26.6°F).

The spring and autumn seasons are perfect for travel, with a mild climate and long hours of sunshine. But nothing is perfect, since you will miss the extraordinary spectacle of the Northern Lights or the Sun at Midnight during these months.

So, if you want to see the arctic phenomenon, you must travel to Sweden during the summer. The travel advice is to book in advance since it is the peak season. It’s also the wettest time of the year, so bring a raincoat.

  • Spring: from March to May; average temperatures between -15°C (5°F) and -3°C (26.6°F).

  • Summer: from June to August; average temperatures between 11°C (51.8°F) and 23°C (73.4°F).

  • Autumn: from September to October; average temperatures between 1°C (33.8°F) and 15°C (59°F).

  • Winter: from November to February; average temperatures between -22°C (-7.6°F) and -3°C (26.6°F).

Popular Cities and Towns in Sweden

Sweden has a lot to explore, from major cities with modern attractions to small towns in the Arctic Circle. Check some cities you should include in your itinerary:

  • Stockholm - The capital is a lovely city, a mix of modern and traditional architecture. There are plenty of public places, cathedrals, cafes, bars, and restaurants to explore.

  • Malmö - Among the three largest cities of Sweden, Malmo is a multicultural place with amazing Middle Eastern markets for visitors to explore.

  • Helsingborg - The city features impressive castle ruins and a lovely waterfront full of cafes and restaurants.

  • Lund - The Swedish second oldest city offers lovely old lanes around the city, fantastic architecture, and forests surrounding it.

  • Umeå - The city was named the European Capital of Culture in 2014. It has art galleries, a vintage guitar museum, and some fantastic museums about the Indigenous culture of the Sami people.

Travel Advice: What You Cannot Miss in Sweden

Sweden is a fantastic destination and offers a lot to explore, from the major cities to the small towns. But here are some of the most remarkable experiences you can have around there:

1. Live the unique experience of seeing the Northern Lights.

2. Visit the Vasa Museum in Stockholm. The museum keeps the 64-gun warship that made its first voyage in 1628.

3. Visit the ABBA Museum in Stockholm. It is an incredible experience to dive into the history of the group.

4. Explore the Kungsparken (The King's Park), Malmö's oldest park.

5. Visit Guitars - The Museum, in Umea. The place has more than 500 electric guitars, mainly from the 1950s and 1960s, including very rare instruments.

Typical Swedish Food to Try

  • Köttbullar (Meatballs) - This classic dish became worldwide famous since the IKEA restaurants started to offer it. The recipe includes minced pork or beef, onion, egg, milk, and breadcrumbs.

  • Räkmacka (Shrimp Sandwich) - It is an open-faced sandwich, usually served on rye bread. The traditional Räkmacka has lettuce, mayonnaise, egg, dill, caviar, and a generous lot of shrimp.

  • Ostkaka (Swedish Cheesecake) - Very different from American cheesecake, this recipe is sweet and very plain. The recipe has milk, wheat flour, and rennet, but in Southern Sweden, people also include almonds, eggs, cream, and sugar, leading to a slightly different texture.

Vaccine Information for Sweden

It's important to know what routine vaccines and COVID-19 measures are required to enter Sweden and any other EU country before traveling. We recommend you check out the CDC website to find the latest information about all vaccine requirements and health protocols visiting European cities.

Regarding health measures, note that travel insurance is not mandatory for Sweden entry, but it can be very useful if you need medical emergency assistance during the trip.

Midnight Sun and Northern Lights

Sweden is one of the fewer destinations where you can see the Midnight Sun and Northern Lights, the arctic phenomenons that beautifully color the skies.

The Midnight Sun amazes tourists enabling them to see the sun even in the middle of the night. The further north you go, the longer the Midnight Sun will last. Some of the best places to observe these endless days are Abisko, Björkliden, Gällivare, Jokkmokk, Kebnekaise, and Riksgränsen.

The Northern Lights are another natural spectacle, created when electrically charged particles from the sun collide in the Earth’s atmosphere. The result is a magical sight of vibrant colors painting the night sky. The best places to see the lights are Kiruna, Jukkasjärvi, Porjus, and the Aurora Sky Station in Abisko National Park.

Fun Facts about Sweden

You already have helpful information for your trip. Let’s learn some curious facts about Sweden!

1. It’s easy to travel when you’re Swedish! You can enter 190 countries visa-free if you are a Sweden passport holder.

2. Very sustainable: Only 1% of waste ends up in landfills in Sweden. 50% is recycled or composted, and 49% is incinerated for energy.

3. Approximately 57% of Sweden are forested lands. The area is equivalent to the United Kingdom’s territory.

4. Swedish are inventive people! The country has the highest number of patents in Europe. Some of them are Tetra Pak (Erik Wallenberg), the Pacemaker (Rune Elmqvist), the Dynamite (Alfred Nobel), and the Spherical ball bearing or “ball joints”.

5. Sweden is one of the most progressive countries regarding LGBT+ rights. In 1944, authorities approved same-sex relationships; in 1972, the country became the first to allow transgender people to change their sex legally, and in 2009, they legalized gay marriage.

1.2M Happy Customers 99% On Time Delivery 10 Years of Experience
Trustpilot recommended. We lead the industry in innovation and reputation

How it Works?

Fill out online application

Complete our easy online application and pay with credit card or PayPal

Fill out online application
Receive document via email

No need to deal with the embassy. We do it for you so you don't lose valuable time

Receive document via email
Enter destination

Present your Passport and the Document we provide upon entry to destination country

Enter destination

Our Customers Have Great Stories About Us

Alan

Alan

Wonderful company to work with - they were very responsive on chat as we made some mistakes on our end. They assured us everything would work out and worked with us until we received our E-Visa. We got it just two days before traveling. I would highly recommend iVisa.com. If you are in a rush, I would recommend paying the extra to ensure it is ready in time because the government needed more documents and that allowed us extra time to submit.

Pritam Gajjar

Pritam Gajjar

Highly impressive. Thanks to iVisa.com team for their great support. I just applied yesterday for my son's Indian E-Visa in a standard service (96 hours). But in a duration of 35 hours (within 2 days), today I get his visa. Before applying it, we were very confused for the E-visa websites. But thanks to this team for their great quick effort. Highly Recommended to all.

Elizabeth Walker

Elizabeth Walker

I was surprised to get my Visa within 2 hours and amazed at the fact that how hassle free the entire process is. Thank you guys, keep it up. I will make sure to spread the words among my friends.

Sarah Brown

Sarah Brown

I applied to get visa to India. This is the first time I used this service. Highly recommend them for anyone need to get E-Visa. Easy to apply through their Web form, can add multiple people in a single request. Fast and efficient service. Received visa within few days. Only downside I found is the order of the application process. It request your visa fee payment, in the 2nd step, before completing the application form with all the information. In general, any web based purchases the payment is requested in the last step. This may raise a concern for a first time user.