eVisa de volontaire pour la Tanzanie

 
   
 
 
 
     
 

En savoir plus: Volunteer eVisa

En novembre 2018, la Tanzanie a introduit le système d'e-Visa afin de permettre aux citoyens de certaines nationalités de demander en ligne un visa pour la Tanzanie, avec une ou plusieurs entrées, à des fins telles que le tourisme, les affaires, le volontariat et les études. Le bureau d'immigration de la Tanzanie est très strict quant à leur processus de demande, insistant pour que les demandeurs fassent très attention à bien remplir leurs formulaires et à sélectionner le bon type de visa en fonction de l'objet de leur voyage. De nombreuses personnes se rendent chaque année en Tanzanie pour travailler comme volontaires dans différentes ONG. Cependant, elles rencontrent souvent de nombreux revers lorsqu'il s'agit de demander le type de visa approprié dont elles ont besoin dans ce domaine et de remplir correctement le formulaire de demande de visa.

iVisa ne veut pas que vous soyez inquiet à ce sujet. En fait, nous vous éviterons le stress de traiter le processus de demande en nous laissant le gérer pour vous. Si vous voyagez en Tanzanie dans le but de faire du volontariat , tout ce que vous avez à faire est de commencer à faire votre demande, de nous fournir des informations sur l'organisation avec laquelle vous travaillerez et de décrire brièvement quel sera votre travail en tant que volontaire. En 10 jours ouvrables ou moins, vous recevrez votre e-Visa de volontaire à votre adresse e-mail et vous serez prêt à commencer votre expérience de volontariat en Tanzanie.

Documents requis pour la demande
  • Photo du demandeur

  • Scan des informations personnelles du passeport

  • Billet aller-retour

  • Lettre d'invitation

  • Certificat d'enregistrement de l'ONG

  • Documents qui justifient la raison/but du voyage (le cas échéant)

  • Une photo de vous tenant la carte de crédit physique utilisée pour la transaction est nécessaire pour vérifier le paiement. Seuls les 4 derniers chiffres de la carte de crédit doivent être visibles sur l’image. Une seule image nécessaire par commande. (le cas échéant)

Instructions importantes
  • Les voyageurs doivent avoir un passeport avec une validité d'au moins 6 mois à compter de la date d'arrivée et au moins 1 page vierge pour le tampon du VISA.

  • L'e-Visa de volontaire permet aux demandeurs une entrée unique en Tanzanie pour un séjour qui ne doit pas dépasser 90 jours après l'arrivée.

  • Afin d'obtenir un e-Visa de volontaire pour la Tanzanie, les demandeurs doivent avoir un contrat de volontariat entre eux et l'organisation pour laquelle ils seront volontaires , ainsi qu'une preuve des activités de volontariat de cette même organisation et une lettre d'invitation confirmant le but du voyage.

  • L'e-Visa de volontaire pour la Tanzanie est uniquement disponible pour les voyageurs dont le point d'entrée en Tanzanie est l'un des suivants : Aéroport international Julius Nyerere (JNIA), aéroport international du Kilimandjaro (KIA), aéroport international Abeid Amani Karume (AAKIA), postes frontaliers de Namanga et de Tunduma.

  • La possession d'un visa pour la République unie de Tanzanie ne confère pas au titulaire un droit d'entrée automatique dans le pays. L'agent d'immigration au point d'entrée peut refuser l'entrée à toute personne s'il estime que le voyageur n'est pas en mesure de remplir les conditions d'immigration ou si sa présence dans la République unie de Tanzanie serait contraire aux intérêts ou à la sécurité du pays.

Témoignages
Nos clients ont de belles histoires à raconter

Foire Aux Questions

L'e-Visa de volontaire pour la Tanzanie est une autorisation accordée à un étranger pour entrer et séjourner en République unie de Tanzanie dans le but de travailler en tant que volontaire pour une organisation en Tanzanie pendant une période ne dépassant pas 90 jours par entrée.
  • Photo du demandeur

  • Scan des informations personnelles du passeport

  • Billet aller-retour

  • Lettre d'invitation

  • Certificat d'enregistrement de l'ONG

  • Documents qui justifient la raison/but du voyage (le cas échéant)

  • Une photo de vous tenant la carte de crédit physique utilisée pour la transaction est nécessaire pour vérifier le paiement. Seuls les 4 derniers chiffres de la carte de crédit doivent être visibles sur l’image. Une seule image nécessaire par commande. (le cas échéant)

Le coût de l'e-Visa de volontaire pour la Tanzanie est de CAD 131.89. En outre, iVisa facture des frais de service dont le coût varie en fonction de la durée de traitement sélectionnée :

  • Traitement standard : CAD 39.57

  • Traitement urgent : CAD 72.54

  • Traitement super urgent: CAD 112.11

Cela dépend du temps de traitement que vous choisissez. Nous proposons trois options :

  • Traitement standard : 15 jours ouvrables

  • Traitement urgent : 13 Business Days

  • Traitement super urgent : 10 jours ouvrables

La période de validité de l'e-Visa de volontaire pour la Tanzanie est de 90 jours par entrée.
Vous ne pouvez séjourner que 90 jours par entrée.

Les pays suivants peuvent demander l'e-Visa de volontaire pour la Tanzanie:

  • Albanie

  • Algérie

  • Samoa américaines

  • Andorre

  • Angola

  • Argentine

  • Arménie

  • Aruba

  • Australie

  • Autriche

  • Bahreïn

  • Biélorussie

  • Belgique

  • Bénin

  • Bhoutan

  • Bolivie

  • Bosnie et Herzégovine

  • Brésil

  • Bulgarie

  • Burkina Faso

  • Burundi

  • Cambodge

  • Cameroun

  • Canada

  • Cap-Vert

  • République centrafricaine

  • Chili

  • Chine

  • Colombie

  • Comores

  • Congo

  • Costa Rica

  • Côte d'Ivoire

  • Croatie

  • Cuba

  • Curaçao

  • République tchèque

  • Danemark

  • République dominicaine

  • Équateur

  • Égypte

  • Salvador

  • Estonie

  • Fidji

  • Finlande

  • France

  • Polynésie française

  • Gabon

  • Géorgie

  • Allemagne

  • Grèce

  • Groenland

  • Guadeloupe

  • Guam

  • Guatemala

  • Guinée

  • Guinée-Bissau

  • Haïti

  • Honduras

  • Hongrie

  • Islande

  • Inde

  • Indonésie

  • Iran

  • Irak

  • Irlande

  • Israël

  • Italie

  • Japon

  • Jordanie

  • Koweït

  • Laos

  • Lettonie

  • Liberia

  • Libye

  • Liechtenstein

  • Lituanie

  • Luxembourg

  • Macédoine

  • Maldives

  • Îles Marshall

  • Martinique

  • Mexique

  • Micronésie

  • Moldavie

  • Monaco

  • Mongolie

  • Monténégro

  • Maroc

  • Myanmar

  • Népal

  • Pays-Bas

  • Nouvelle-Calédonie

  • Nouvelle-Zélande

  • Nicaragua

  • Nigeria

  • Niue

  • Corée du Nord

  • Norvège

  • Oman

  • Pakistan

  • Palau

  • Panama

  • Paraguay

  • Pérou

  • Philippines

  • Îles Pitcairn

  • Pologne

  • Portugal

  • Porto Rico

  • Qatar

  • Réunion

  • Russie

  • Saint-Barthélémy

  • Saint-Martin

  • Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon

  • Saint-Marin

  • Sao Tomé-et-Principe

  • Arabie Saoudite

  • Serbie

  • Slovaquie

  • Slovénie

  • Corée du Sud

  • Soudan du sud

  • Espagne

  • Soudan

  • Suriname

  • Suède

  • Suisse

  • Syrie

  • Taïwan

  • Thaïlande

  • Timor-Leste

  • Togo

  • Tunisie

  • Turquie

  • Ukraine

  • Émirats arabes unis

  • Royaume-Uni

  • États-Unis d'Amérique

  • Uruguay

  • Îles Vierges américaines

  • Venezuela

  • Viêt Nam

  • Wallis et Futuna

  • Yémen

Veuillez contacter nos agents du service clientèle pour plus de détails.
Veuillez contacter nos agents du service clientèle pour plus de détails.

La Tanzanie est l'un des pays avec le plus de variété, non seulement en Afrique, mais aussi dans le monde. Il offre d'incroyables opportunités de safari dans les plaines du Serengeti pour les visiteurs qui veulent apprécier cet aspect d'un voyage en Afrique, ainsi que les belles îles idylliques de Zanzibar et Pemba. Il y a même un peu de neige (si vous êtes très chanceux) au sommet de la plus haute montagne d'Afrique, le mont Kilimandjaro. Un peu plus d'un million de touristes se rendent en Tanzanie chaque année et, si vous souhaitez en faire partie, vous allez vivre une expérience merveilleuse. Cependant, avant de commencer à planifier votre voyage en Tanzanie, il y a plusieurs choses que tous les voyageurs devraient savoir. Ci-dessous, vous trouverez quelques faits qui faciliteront un peu votre processus de planification.

Tout d'abord, si vous souhaitez vous rendre en Tanzanie, vous devez consulter sa politique de visa pour déterminer si vous avez besoin ou non d'un visa pour entrer dans le pays. C'est le cas pour la plupart des nationalités. Toutefois, vous pourriez en être exempté. Il existe de nombreuses nationalités qui peuvent entrer et séjourner en Tanzanie sans avoir à obtenir de visa. Si vous en faites partie, tout ce dont vous avez besoin est un passeport valide. Dans le même temps, votre séjour en Tanzanie ne peut excéder 3 mois.

Dans le cas où vous n'êtes pas exempté de l'obtention d'un visa, il y a de fortes chances que vous ayez droit à un visa à l'arrivée pour la Tanzanie. C'est le cas pour la majorité des nationalités. Dans ce cas, tout ce dont vous avez besoin est un passeport valide et vous devez payer des frais à votre arrivée. La durée du séjour est déterminée lorsque vous entrez dans le pays.

La Tanzanie a également adopté le système de visa électronique en novembre 2018. En règle générale, toutes les nationalités éligibles pour un visa à l'arrivée sont également éligibles pour un eVisa pour la Tanzanie.

Toutes les nationalités qui ne sont ni exemptées de visa ni éligibles pour un visa à l'arrivée doivent obtenir un visa auprès du commissaire général à l'immigration ou du commissaire à l'immigration.

La Tanzanie n'a pas de saisons comme l'été et l'hiver, mais deux saisons, une humide et une sèche. Il y a deux saisons humides. L'une s'étend de fin octobre à fin décembre, également appelée les Pluies des mangues, et l'autre de mars à mai. La première est considérée comme la courte saison des pluies, tandis que la seconde est la longue saison des pluies. Tandis que la courte saison des pluies n'est pas si difficile, vous devez éviter de planifier votre voyage en Tanzanie pendant la longue saison des pluies. Plusieurs attractions touristiques et stations balnéaires sont fermées pendant cette période. De nombreux sentiers dans les parcs nationaux sont également fermés car ils sont impraticables et les visites sont également limitées. Pour cette raison, vous devez planifier soigneusement votre voyage.

Dans ce fait, le meilleur moment pour visiter la Tanzanie se situe en janvier et février. Comme la majeure partie de l'eau a disparu, vos chances de voir des animaux sauvages au même endroit sont plus élevées. Le Serengeti vous offrira également la plus belle expérience à cette époque. Selon l'endroit précis où vous prévoyez de vous rendre, vous pourriez avoir la chance de voir 1,5 million d'animaux lors de la Grande Migration. C'est une expérience inoubliable. Cependant, vous devez également savoir que c'est la période la plus chaude de l'année en Tanzanie. Les températures dépassent souvent les 35 degrés Celsius et peuvent devenir tout à fait insupportables. Assurez-vous de vous hydrater suffisamment et de toujours porter un écran solaire. Vous devez absolument éviter de sortir dehors en milieu de journée.

La langue officielle en Tanzanie est le swahili, mais l'anglais a récemment gagné du terrain. Cependant, si vous choisissez d'aller à Zanzibar, l'arabe est la langue officielle. Apprendre quelques phrases de base en swahili vous sera utile, surtout si vous n'avez personne pour vous servir d'interprète.

Une chose que vous devez savoir est le fait que les habitants de la Tanzanie ne suivent pas le même cadran horaire que les occidentaux. Pour eux, cela n'a aucun sens de commencer la journée à 6 heures du matin. En Tanzanie, le Soleil se lève et se couche à peu près à la même heure, quelle que soit la période de l'année. Ainsi, lorsque le Soleil se lève (ce que nous pourrions appeler 6 heures du matin), ils disent qu'il est 0 heure. Assurez-vous de garder cela à l'esprit si vous prévoyez de prendre rendez-vous ou si vous devez suivre un horaire. Les guides touristiques donneront souvent également l'heure occidentale, car cela peut prendre un certain temps pour s'y familiariser.

Quant à ce que vous pouvez faire en Tanzanie, les options sont nombreuses. D'une part, si vous souhaitez vous détendre et profiter de vacances à la plage, les destinations les plus populaires sont Zanzibar et Mafia Island Marine Park. Cette dernière vous offre de nombreuses opportunités d'explorer la vie marine colorée. Vous pouvez faire de la plongée sous-marine, de la plongée en apnée et tout ce à quoi vous pouvez penser. Zanzibar, en revanche, est l'endroit idéal pour se détendre. Vous y trouverez certaines des plus belles plages préservées. Les palmiers, le sable blanc et l'eau fraîche de l'océan Indien en font des vacances parfaites.

Si vous vous trouvez en Tanzanie, ne passez pas tout votre temps sur la plage ou dans l'eau. Il est dommage de rater autant d'opportunités. Par exemple, vous ne pouvez pas faire un voyage en Tanzanie sans faire de safari. Peu de choses dans ce monde sont comparables à un safari africain. Le Serengeti est la source de la plupart des expériences liées au safari. Mais il existe plusieurs autres parcs nationaux avec de nombreux animaux sauvages. Tout ce que vous avez à faire est de contacter un opérateur de safari et vous obtiendrez des offres fantastiques.

De plus, n'oublions pas que la Tanzanie est le berceau de la plus haute montagne d'Afrique, le Kilimandjaro. De nombreux touristes viennent ici dans le seul but de l'escalader. Pour certains, c'est leur plus grand défi, et peu de choses se comparent à parvenir au sommet du Kilimandjaro.

Avant de partir pour la Tanzanie, vous souhaiterez peut-être contacter votre médecin et lui demander un traitement contre le paludisme. Les moustiques sont répandus en Tanzanie, surtout après les saisons des pluies. Dormez toujours sous une moustiquaire traitée et portez des vêtements appropriés lorsque vous êtes à l'extérieur. Un pantalon long et des chaussures fermées sont indispensables. Vous devriez également vous faire vacciner contre la fièvre jaune. Elle n'est pas aussi fréquente que le paludisme, mais vous devez prendre toutes les précautions et être prudent.

L'eau du robinet en Tanzanie n'est pas potable. Vous devez toujours consommer de l'eau en bouteille. Cependant, si cela n'est pas possible, utilisez des purificateurs ou des filtres de haute qualité. Si vous n'en avez pas non plus, buvez de l'eau qui a été bouillie pendant au moins 10 minutes. L'eau en Tanzanie a été testée et, apparemment, elle est contaminée par la bactérie E. coli.

L'essentiel est que la Tanzanie est une destination de vacances fantastique. Zanzibar et le Serengeti à eux seuls attirent la plupart des touristes chaque année. Si vous en avez l'opportunité, vous devriez visiter le pays. Il en vaut le détour.

Get your Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa Online Now

 
   
 
 
 
     
 

Learn More: Volunteer eVisa

TANZANIA IS OPEN: Tanzania re-opened for tourism in May 2020.

In November 2018, Tanzania introduced the e-Visa system to allow citizens from certain nationalities to apply online for a Tanzania Visa, single or multiple entries, for purposes such as tourism, business, volunteering and studying. The Immigration Office of Tanzania is very strict about their application process, asking applicants to be very careful about filling out their forms and selecting the correct type of visa according to the purpose of their trip. Many people travel to Tanzania every year to work as volunteers in different NGOs. However, they often find many setbacks when it comes to applying for the appropriate type of visa they need for such matter and filling out the visa application form correctly .

iVisa doesn’t want you to worry about any of this, in fact, we will save you the stress of dealing with the application process by letting us handle it for you. If you are travelling to Tanzania with the purpose of volunteering, all you have to do is start your application, provide us with information about the organization you will be working with and briefly describe what your job as a volunteer will be. In 10 Business Days or less you will have your Volunteer e-Visa sent to your email and you will be ready to start your volunteering experience in Tanzania.

Required Documents to Apply
  • Applicant Photo

  • Passport Personal Details Scan

  • Return Ticket

  • Invitation Letter

  • NGO’s Registration Certificates

  • Documents that justify the reason/purpose of travel (if applicable)

Important Instructions
  • Travelers must have a passport with at least 6-months validity from the date of arrival and have 1 page available for the VISA stamp.

  • The Volunteer e-Visa allows applicants a Single Entry in Tanzania that should not exceed 90 days after arrival

  • Unvaccinated travelers coming from the USA, the UK, India, South Africa, Uganda, Rwanda, France, Democratic Republic Of Congo, Egypt, and Malawi will undergo rapid testing on arrival at their own expense.

  • In order to obtain a Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa, applicants must have a volunteering contract between them and the organization they will be volunteering for as well as proof of the volunteering activities of that same organization and an invitation letter that confirms the purpose of the travel.

  • Travelers can extend their visa for up to 90 days in any immigration office after arrival in Tanzania.

  • The Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa is only available to travelers whose point of entry into Tanzania is one of the following: Julius Nyerere International Airport (JNIA), Kilimanjaro International Airport (KIA), Abeid Amani Karume International Airport (AAKIA), Namanga border, or Tunduma border.

  • Possession of a Visa for the United Republic of Tanzania does not provide automatic right of entry for the holder into the Country. The Immigration Officer at the port of entry may refuse entry to any person, if he considers that such a person is unable to fulfil the immigration requirements or that such person's presence in the United Republic of Tanzania would be contrary to national interests or security.

Was this page helpful?

Testimonials
Our customers have great stories about us

Frequently Asked Questions

Our Company is accredited and recognized by the International Air Transport Association (IATA) and has a validated IATA Agency Code. If you want to check this information you can verify our membership using our bearing No. 23716873 at http://store.iata.org/ieccacfree.

Remember that the customer service team at iVisa.com is here 24/7 to answer any questions you may have about our service.

No, you don't. Currently, COVID vaccination passports or certificates are not mandatory to enter Tanzania. Accepted vaccines are those authorized by WHO.

Since information may change quickly, we advise you to follow the latest Tanzania travel updates and/or contact your local embassy.

  • COVID test prior to arrival: PCR within 72 hours for unvaccinated travelers
    • COVID test exemptions: Children under 6 and fully vaccinated travelers
  • COVID test on arrival: Unvaccinated travelers coming from the USA, the UK, India, South Africa, Uganda, Rwanda, France, Democratic Republic Of Congo, Egypt, and Malawi will undergo rapid testing on arrival at their own expense.
  • Quarantine requirements: Only for unvaccinated travelers who test positive in rapid test on arrival from the USA, the UK, India, South Africa, Uganda, Rwanda, France, Democratic Republic Of Congo, Egypt, and Malawi.
The Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa is a permission granted to a foreigner to enter and remain in the United Republic of Tanzania with the purpose of working as a volunteer for an organization in Tanzania for a period no longer than 90 days Per Entry.
  • Applicant Photo

  • Passport Personal Details Scan

  • Return Ticket

  • Invitation Letter

  • NGO’s Registration Certificates

  • Documents that justify the reason/purpose of travel (if applicable)

The cost of the Tanzania Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa is USD 100.00. Additionally, iVisa charges a service fee with costs that vary according to the processing time selected:

  • Standard Processing Time: USD 30.00

  • Rush Processing: USD 55.00

  • Super Rush Processing: USD 85.00

It depends on the method of processing time you chose. We offer three options:

  • Standard Processing Time: 15 Business Days.

  • Rush Processing: 13 Business Days.

  • Super Rush Processing: 10 Business Days.

The validity period of the Volunteer e-Visa is 90 days Per Entry.

The Tanzanian authorities assess the application based on the contents of the invitation letter rather than the travel dates. The eVisa can be extended in any immigration office in Tanzania for up to 90 days.

You can only stay up to 90 days Per Entry.

Once you are in Tanzania you can extend your visa for up to 90 days at any immigration office.

The following countries can apply for the Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa:

  • Albania

  • Algeria

  • American Samoa

  • Andorra

  • Angola

  • Argentina

  • Armenia

  • Aruba

  • Australia

  • Austria

  • Bahrain

  • Belarus

  • Belgium

  • Benin

  • Bhutan

  • Bolivia

  • Bosnia and Herzegovina

  • Brazil

  • Bulgaria

  • Burkina Faso

  • Burundi

  • Cambodia

  • Cameroon

  • Canada

  • Cape Verde

  • Central African Republic

  • Chile

  • China

  • Colombia

  • Comoros

  • Congo

  • Costa Rica

  • Ivory Coast

  • Croatia

  • Cuba

  • Curacao

  • Czech Republic

  • Denmark

  • Dominican Republic

  • Ecuador

  • Egypt

  • El Salvador

  • Estonia

  • Fiji

  • Finland

  • France

  • French Polynesia

  • Gabon

  • Georgia

  • Germany

  • Greece

  • Greenland

  • Guadeloupe

  • Guam

  • Guatemala

  • Guinea

  • Guinea-Bissau

  • Haiti

  • Honduras

  • Hungary

  • Iceland

  • India

  • Indonesia

  • Iran

  • Iraq

  • Ireland

  • Israel

  • Italy

  • Japan

  • Jordan

  • Kuwait

  • Laos

  • Latvia

  • Liberia

  • Libya

  • Liechtenstein

  • Lithuania

  • Luxembourg

  • Macedonia

  • Maldives

  • Marshall Islands

  • Martinique

  • Mexico

  • Micronesia

  • Moldova

  • Monaco

  • Mongolia

  • Montenegro

  • Morocco

  • Myanmar

  • Nepal

  • Netherlands

  • New Caledonia

  • New Zealand

  • Nicaragua

  • Nigeria

  • Niue

  • North Korea

  • Norway

  • Oman

  • Pakistan

  • Palau

  • Panama

  • Paraguay

  • Peru

  • Philippines

  • Pitcairn Islands

  • Poland

  • Portugal

  • Puerto Rico

  • Qatar

  • Reunion

  • Russia

  • Saint Barthelemy

  • Saint Martin

  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon

  • San Marino

  • Sao Tome and Principe

  • Saudi Arabia

  • Serbia

  • Slovakia

  • Slovenia

  • South Korea

  • South Sudan

  • Spain

  • Sudan

  • Suriname

  • Sweden

  • Switzerland

  • Syria

  • Taiwan

  • Thailand

  • Timor-Leste

  • Togo

  • Tunisia

  • Turkey

  • Ukraine

  • United Arab Emirates

  • United Kingdom

  • United States of America

  • Uruguay

  • U.S. Virgin Islands

  • Venezuela

  • Vietnam

  • Wallis and Futuna

  • Yemen

Please contact our Customer Service Agents for details.

Tanzania is one of the most diverse countries, not only in Africa, but in the world. It offers incredible safari opportunities in the Serengeti plains, for those visitors who want to appreciate that aspect of a trip to Africa, as well as the beautiful idyllic islands of Zanzibar and Pemba. It even has a little bit of snow (if you’re very lucky) on the peak of Africa’s tallest mountain, Mount Kilimanjaro. A little over one million tourists go to Tanzania every year, and if you want to be among them, you are going to enjoy a wonderful experience. However, before you start making plans for your trip to Tanzania, there are a few things that all travelers should know. Below, you will find a few facts that will make your planning process a little bit easier.

First of all, if you want to go to Tanzania, you have to take a look at its visa policy and see whether or not you need a visa to enter the country. Most nationalities do. However, you may be exempt. There are many nationalities that can enter and stay in Tanzania without having to obtain a visa. If you find yourself among them, all you need is a valid passport. At the same time, your stay in Tanzania cannot exceed 3 months.

In case you are not exempt from getting a visa, chances are that you are eligible for a Tanzania visa on arrival. Most nationalities are. All you need in this case is a valid passport, and you have to pay a fee when you arrive. The length of stay is determined when you enter the country.

Tanzania also adopted the electronic visa system in November 2018. As a rule, all nationalities that are eligible for a visa on arrival also qualify for a Tanzania eVisa. All the nationalities that are neither visa exempt nor eligible for a visa on arrival must obtain a visa from the Commissioner-General of Immigration or the Commissioner of Immigration.

Tanzania does not have seasons like summer and winter, but it does have the wet and the dry season. There are two wet seasons. One is late-October through late-December, also called the Mango Rains, and the other one is March through May. The former is considered the short rainy season, while the latter is the long wet season. While the short wet season is not that bad, you should avoid planning your trip to Tanzania during the long rainy season. Several top tourist attractions and resorts are closed during that time. Many trails in the national parks are closed too because they are impassable, and tours are restricted as well. For that reason, you should plan your trip carefully.

With that in mind, the best time to visit Tanzania is in January and February. Since most of the water is gone, your chances of seeing wild animals in one place are higher. The Serengeti is best experienced at this time as well. Depending on where exactly you plan on going, you may have the chance of seeing 1.5 million animals in the Great Migration. It is an unbelievable experience. However, you should also know that this is the hottest time of year in Tanzania. Temperatures often rise above 35 degrees Celsius, and it can become quite unbearable. Make sure that you hydrate enough and always wear sunblock. You should avoid being outside during midday altogether.

The official language in Tanzania is Swahili, but English has gained territory lately. However, if you choose to go to Zanzibar, Arabic is the official language. Learning a few basic phrases in Swahili will come in handy, especially if you do not have anyone to interpret for you.

One thing that you should know is that people in Tanzania do not keep time like westerners do. For them, it makes no sense to start the day at 6AM. In Tanzania, the sun rises and sets at pretty much the same hour no matter the time of year. So the time the sun rises (what we might call 6AM), they call 0 hours. Make sure to keep that in mind if you plan on making appointments or need to follow some kind of schedule. Tour guides will often provide western time as well since it may take a while to get the hang of it.

As to what you can do in Tanzania, the options are many. For one thing, if you want to relax and enjoy a vacation at the beach, the most popular destinations are Zanzibar and Mafia Island Marine Park. The latter provides numerous opportunities for you to explore the colorful marine life. You can go scuba diving, snorkeling, and whatever else you can think of. Zanzibar, on the other hand, is the perfect place to find some relaxation. You will find some of the best unspoiled beaches there. The palm trees, the white sand, and the cool Indian Ocean water make for a perfect vacation.

If you find yourself in Tanzania, do not spend all your time on the beach or in the water. It is a pity to miss out on so many opportunities. For instance, you cannot take a trip to Tanzania and not go on a safari. Few things in this world even begin to compare to an African Safari. The Serengeti is the source of most experiences related to safari, but there are several other national parks that are filled with wild animals. All you have to do is contact a safari operator, and you will get some fantastic deals.

Moreover, let’s not forget that Tanzania is the home of the highest mountain in Africa, Kilimanjaro. Many tourists come here for the sole purpose of climbing it. For some, it is their greatest challenge, and few things compare with sitting on top of Kilimanjaro.

Before you leave for Tanzania, you may want to contact your physician and ask for some malaria medication. Mosquitos are prevalent in Tanzania, especially after the rainy seasons. Always sleep under a treated net and wear appropriate clothes when you are outside. Long pants and closed shoes are a must. You should also get vaccinated against Yellow Fever. It is not as common as malaria, but you should take all precautions just to be on the safe side.

Tap water in Tanzania is not potable. You should always consume bottled water. However, if that is not possible, use high-quality purifiers or filters. In case you do not have those either, drink water that has been boiled for at least 10 minutes. The water in Tanzania has been tested, and apparently, it is contaminated with E. coli bacteria.

The bottom line is that Tanzania makes for a fantastic vacation destination. Zanzibar and the Serengeti alone bring the most tourists every year. If you have the chance, you should give it a try. It will be worth it.

  1. Tanzania Visa for Citizens of the United States
  2. Tanzania Visa on Arrival from Kilimanjaro Airport
  3. What is the Visa Cost for Tanzania Visa
  4. Tanzania Visa Requirements for Citizens of United Arab Emirates
  5. Tanzania Volunteer Visa Validity
  6. TANZANIA VISA FOR RESIDENTS OF EGYPT
  7. Tanzania Vaccine Requirements: Do I need a vaccine to travel to Tanzania?
  8. How can citizens of Egypt enter Tanzania during coronavirus?
  9. How Citizens of the United States Can Enter Tanzania During Coronavirus
  10. How Citizens of Kenya Can Enter Tanzania During Coronavirus
  11. How Citizens of Burundi Can Enter Tanzania During Coronavirus
  12. How Citizens of the United Kingdom Can Enter Tanzania During Coronavirus
  13. How Citizens of Germany Can Enter Tanzania During Coronavirus
  14. Tanzania covid requirements for entry
  15. Tanzania covid restrictions
  16. Discover the step-by-step to get the Tanzania 14 day quarantine requirement
  17. Tanzania Tourist eVisa is not working
  18. TANZANIA VISA FOR SYRIA CITIZENS
  19. Tanzania Visa for Citizens of Cape Verde
  20. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Belarus
  21. Tanzania Visa for Citizens of Sweden
  22. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Guatemala
  23. Tanzania Visa for Citizens of Indonesia
  24. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of China
  25. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Bhutan
  26. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Cambodia
  27. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Burkina Faso
  28. Tanzania Visa for Citizens of Portugal
  29. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of the Czech Republic
  30. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Cameroon
  31. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Gabon
  32. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Greece
  33. Tanzania Visa Application for Liberia Citizens
  34. Tanzania Visa Information for Citizens of Saudi Arabia
  35. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Brazil
  36. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Costa Rica
  37. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Comoros
  38. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Finland
  39. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Denmark
  40. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Egypt
  41. TANZANIA VISA FOR ALGERIAN CITIZENS
  42. Tanzania Visa Rules and Requirements
  43. Tanzania Visa for Australians
  44. Tanzania Entry Visa
  45. Tanzania Visa Policy
  46. Tanzania Visa for Armenian Citizens
  47. Tanzania Visa for Aruban Nationals
  48. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Hungary
  49. TANZANIA VISA APPLICATION FOR CITIZENS OF NEPAL
  50. Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa for Citizens of Uruguay
  51. Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa for Citizens of Pakistan
  52. Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa for Citizens of Norway
  53. Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa for Citizens of Nigeria
  54. Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa for Citizens of Nicaragua
  55. Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa for Citizens of New Zealand
  56. Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa for Citizens of Nepal
  57. Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa for Citizens of Morocco
  58. Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa for Citizens of Monaco
  59. Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa for Citizens of Mexico
  60. Tanzania Volunteer e-Visa for Citizens of Korea
  61. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Haiti
  62. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Guinea-Bissau
  63. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Guinea
  64. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Germany
  65. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Georgia
  66. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of France
  67. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Fiji
  68. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Estonia
  69. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Ecuador
  70. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of the Dominican Republic
  71. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Croatia
  72. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Congo
  73. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of the Central African Republic
  74. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Canada
  75. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Bulgaria
  76. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Bosnia and Herzegovina
  77. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Belgium
  78. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Austria
  79. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Australia
  80. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Armenia
  81. Tanzania Volunteer eVisa for the citizens of Andorra
  82. TANZANIA VISA FOR PAKISTANI CITIZENS
  83. The Tanzania Visa for North Korean Nationals
  84. Tanzania Visa Online for Brazilian Citizens