Where can the Citizens of Malaysia apply for the Greece ETIAS?

Where can the Citizens of Malaysia apply for the Greece ETIAS?

iVisa | Updated on Apr 21, 2021

Traveling is always something exciting to do, especially when you want to visit a gorgeous country like Greece. Whether you want to relax in Santorini or you want to explore Athens, Greece is a top-favorite goal in Europe. But, keep in mind that you should always have your ETIAS on hand when entering the old continent because this travel authorization is mandatory. If you want to learnwhere to apply for a Greece ETIAS for the Citizens of Malaysia, then keep reading the information below.

Fill me in

There are some details about the Greece ETIAS that aren't official yet, but you can read other important topics such as the list of requirements and also how to apply online. We also want to remind you that you can apply with iVisa.com’s website to take advantage of a quick and effortless system.

Keep reading the following FAQs to obtain the available information about the ETIAS authorization.

Frequently Asked Questions

What does it mean ETIAS?

You might be wondering what is the meaning behind the ETIAS acronym, and that’s why you should know that it simply stands for European Travel Information and Authorization System, a system that will be mandatory by 2022 to have better control of all the travelers that enter the Schengen Area since many of them don’t have to apply for a paper visa. This system was also created to control illegal immigration and to avoid possible dangers in the Schengen countries.

This system is similar to the ESTA program because it works with an online system that provides you an electronic document to enter the Schengen Area. It allows you to enter freely and leave the Schengen zone from any of the Schengen member nations. Remember that this area has no border controls.

The ETIAS can be used for business or entertainment purposes, but don’t forget that if you want to study or work for more than 3 months (90 consecutive days), then you’ll have to apply for another document.

How many countries need to apply for an ETIAS?

Not all travelers wishing to enter countries like Greece will be able to apply for an ETIAS authorization because this program is only available for 62 countries. These countries are visa-free, but they still need to apply for the ETIAS to enter certain countries in Europe. Malaysia is one of the countries that can apply for an ETIAS, so if you have a Malaysian passport, then you’re eligible for the ETIAS.

What documents do I need to apply for the ETIAS?

The good thing about iVisa.com is that it simplifies the ETIAS process a lot, beginning with the fact that you only have to provide the following:

  • A valid passport with a scanned-copy of it.
  • A valid email address that you must be using right now
  • A debit/credit card or a Paypal account to pay for the fees.

These requirements are necessary as long as you apply with iVisa.com’s service. If you prefer to use ETIAS official website, then consider that the list of documents will be longer and probably more tiresome.

What are the prices and the processing times for the ETIAS?

The ETIAS is a new document so it’s not possible to give you all the details about the prices. But, we can give you important information about the processing options that iVisa.com can provide when applying online. By reading these details, you can get an idea of the upcoming prices and you might even be ready to decide the best processing time once the product is available.

  • Standard Procedure Option: it has the least expensive price and an average waiting (you’ll wait a few days).
  • Rush Procedure Option: this time, the price increases but it has faster processing time.
  • Super Rush Procedure Option: with this option, you have the fastest processing time but it also has the most expensive price.

How can I apply for my ETIAS?

The official process for the ETIAS isn’t difficult per se, but it’s still more favorable to apply using iVisa.com’s service because you avoid tiresome questionnaires and a time-consuming list of documents wanted. These are your steps with iVisa.com:

  • First, complete the initial questionnaire and choose the procedure alternative you favor.
  • Second, review your information to verify that everything’s well-written and pay for the fees with your Paypal account or your credit/debit card.
  • Third, attach the documentation iVisa.com asked to the online form and send the application form by clicking the “submit” button.

You can click here if you’re ready to apply for your Greece ETIAS.

How much time do I need to apply for the ETIAS?

iVisa.com’s online application form has a straightforward software, so you’ll be able to complete all the steps in about 20 minutes or less depending on how experienced you’re with online forms. However, we strongly recommend you finish this process with cautiousness and without any rush. In case you want your ETIAS as fast as possible, then you can apply with the Super Rush procedure option.

What is the difference between the EU and the Schengen Zone?

Please note that the ETIAS is only available for the countries that belong to the Schengen Zone, not for all the countries in Europe or the EU. To help you with this matter, remember that the European Union (EU) is an economic and political union with 28 member states that was created to offer peace on the continent. These 28 members have autonomy over important matters like policymaking, but all of these are bound to legislative institutions of the EU. Therefore, you might see that EU citizens have the freedom to work, study, live, and retire in any EU country, but again, that’s possible only for EU members.

The EU isn’t the same as The Schengen Area. Schengen countries are those that have signed the Schengen Agreement and operate with no internal border regulations. That’s why these countries have free movement between them.

There are 26 Schengen member states at the moment, and a lot of these members belong to the European Union (EU) as well. However, two EU countries, the UK and Ireland, don’t belong to the Schengen Area.

You should also consider that four countries in the Schengen Area aren’t EU members: Iceland, Norway, Switzerland, and Liechtenstein.

Can I enter into any EU country with an ETIAS?

As you read above, no, you cannot enter any EU country with an ETIAS, you can only enter Schengen countries with this document. Take into account that you might need a visa to enter other EU nations.

Is it reliable to use iVisa.com?

iVisa.com has is a reliable security system, so you can feel safe by applying with iVisa.com’s service because it prevents unauthorized access to your personal details. If you still have doubts about it, then you can always check the reviews to confirm.

Where can I get more information?

Are there other questions that you need to resolve? Then you can contact iVisa.com’s customer service team to obtain personal attention, or you can take a look at iVisa.com’s webpage for more FAQs and useful tips.

Share this article on: