fr | $ USD

Explorer

Paramètres

Sélectionnez votre langue

Sélectionnez votre devise

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XOF CFA Franc BCEAO
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
Myanmar
6,000+ Documents de voyage traités par iVisa
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

1.2M Des clients satisfaits

24/7Soutien

+46,000 revues

10 Années d'expérience

98% taux d'approbation des visas

Comment postuler: Assurance voyage

01
Demandez votre document en ligne

Notre formulaire de demande est entièrement numérique et facile à remplir. Remplissez-le et payez par carte de crédit ou PayPal.

02
Recevez votre déclaration de santé par e-mail

Nous vous envoyons votre déclaration de santé 100% en ligne, sans avoir besoin de vous rendre à l'ambassade.

03
Réalisez votre voyage !

Présentez votre passeport et votre déclaration de santé à votre arrivée dans votre pays de destination.

Comment postuler: Inscription à l'ambassade

01
Remplir la demande en ligne

Remplissez notre formulaire de demande en ligne et payez par carte de crédit ou PayPal.

02
Voyager en toute sécurité

Votre ambassade vous aidera en cas d'urgence (catastrophes naturelles, troubles civils, etc.).

Pourquoi s'inscrire auprès de l'ambassade ?

L'enregistrement des voyages est un service fourni par le gouvernement. Ce service vous permet de transmettre des informations sur votre prochain voyage à l'étranger au Département d'État, afin qu'elles puissent être utilisées pour vous aider en cas d'urgence. Les personnes résidant à l'étranger peuvent également recevoir des informations courantes de leur ambassade ou consulat le plus proche si elles sont inscrites.

Informations requises pour la candidature

Une fois que vous vous êtes inscrit auprès de votre ambassade ou de votre consulat, vous devez mettre à jour vos données si:

  • vos coordonnées changent,
  • votre état civil change,
  • vous retournez dans votre pays d'origine.

En savoir plus: Assurance voyage

Ce qu'il faut savoir

  • L'assurance voyage pour le Myanmar fait partie des documents requis pour entrer au Myanmar. Elle ne remplace pas un visa. Si votre pays exige un visa, les agents d'immigration vous demanderont votre visa à l'entrée au Myanmar.

  • L'assurance voyage pour le Myanmar n'est valable que pour une entrée unique.

  • L'assurance voyage pour le Myanmar est valable 15 jours après l'arrivée.

  • Cette assurance couvre également les frais médicaux pour COVID-19.

  • iVisa est une société légitime, accréditée et reconnue par l'Association internationale du transport aérien (IATA). Pour plus d'informations, voir les FAQ ci-dessous.

Contenu mis à jour, juillet 2023

Le Myanmar est une merveilleuse destination située en Asie du Sud-Est. Ce pays est riche en traditions, en culture et en histoire. Le Myanmar compte plus de 100 groupes ethniques, ce qui rend le voyage encore plus splendide. Nous vous recommandons de visiter Rangoon, la plus grande ville du pays, avec ses marchés débordants, ses nombreux parcs et lacs, et l'imposante pagode Shwedagon, recouverte d'or (-), qui contient des reliques bouddhistes.

La chose la plus importante à garder à l'esprit avant de visiter un pays est d'avoir tous les documents de voyage nécessaires pour éviter tout problème. L'un d'entre eux est l'assurance voyage pour le Myanmar. Certains disent qu'elle n'est pas nécessaire et que c'est une perte d'argent ; d'autres disent qu'elle est essentielle. Cependant, chez iVisa, nous pensons qu'il s'agit d'un document qui peut vous faire économiser beaucoup d'argent et contribuer à la réussite de votre voyage.

Souscrivez votre assurance voyage pour le Myanmar en ligne dès maintenant !

Qu'est-ce que l'assurance voyage pour le Myanmar ?

Lorsque vous voyagez à l'étranger, il est important de souscrire une assurance voyage. Assurez-vous de bien comprendre ce que votre police couvre et ce qu'elle ne couvre pas avant de partir, afin de ne pas être pris au dépourvu en cas d'urgence pendant votre voyage.

De nombreux régimes d'assurance voyage offrent une couverture pour l'annulation et l'interruption du voyage, une couverture d'assurance santé internationale d'urgence et le transport, la perte ou l'endommagement des bagages, le retard des bagages, et bien plus encore. En outre, vous pouvez contacter l'un de nos experts et obtenir notre Assurance voyage Myanmar.

Que couvre l'assurance voyage ?

La plupart des assurances voyage couvrent les éléments suivants :

  • L'assurance médicale de voyage : L'assurance couvre les frais médicaux et les urgences dentaires survenant au cours du voyage. La couverture dentaire ne comprend généralement que certains traitements. Elle ne couvre pas les affections préexistantes (-) ni l'assurance médicale pour les immigrants.

  • Transport médical d'urgence : Si vous souffrez d'une maladie ou d'une blessure couverte par la police, il se peut que l'établissement médical le plus proche n'ait pas ce qu'il vous faut et que vous ayez besoin d'être transporté vers un établissement médical plus éloigné. Cette assurance comprend l'évacuation médicale d'urgence. N'oubliez pas que cette assurance ne couvre pas les affections préexistantes (-).

  • Bagages perdus ou endommagés : Si vos bagages sont perdus, endommagés ou volés pendant votre voyage, l'assurance vous remboursera le remplacement des articles contenus dans la valise ou un montant proche du montant approximatif indiqué par le passager.

  • Retard des bagages : Pour les voyageurs dont les bagages sont retardés ou n'arrivent pas à la destination d'origine pendant un certain nombre d'heures, l'assurance peut rembourser l'achat de produits de première nécessité.

  • Retard de voyage : L'assurance peut rembourser les frais de voyage supplémentaires lorsque votre voyage est retardé pour une raison prévue par la police.

Vous pouvez toujours contacter nos experts pour en savoir plus sur la police et la couverture. Ce type d'assurance comprend également la couverture COVID-19. L'assurance Myanmar offre une protection financière en cas d'infection, y compris en cas d'hospitalisation, d'isolement et de décès.

Quelle est la durée de validité de l'assurance voyage pour le Myanmar ?

L'assurance voyage pour le Myanmar est un document de voyage d'une durée de 15-jours qui ne peut être utilisé que sur le site Entrée unique. Si, pour une raison quelconque, vous avez besoin d'une assurance pour une durée plus longue que celle prévue, vous pouvez contacter l'un de nos experts et demander de l'aide pour résoudre votre problème de voyage.

Conditions de voyage et documents requis pour l'assurance voyage Myanmar ?

Pour souscrire une assurance voyage au Myanmar, vous devez présenter les documents suivants :

  • Passeport : Vous devez fournir les informations de votre passeport pour compléter vos informations personnelles dans l'assurance. Les informations personnelles doivent toujours correspondre à celles de votre assurance et de vos autres documents de voyage.

  • Informations complémentaires : Il est important d'indiquer la date du voyage et les coordonnées de l'hôtel pour que la compagnie d'assurance puisse vous couvrir aux dates exactes de votre voyage.

  • Adresse électronique : Une adresse électronique est nécessaire pour qu'iVisa puisse vous contacter.

  • Mode de paiement : Vous pouvez payer la procédure avec une carte de débit/crédit.

Ai-je besoin d'une assurance voyage pour transiter par le Myanmar ?

Non, l'assurance n'est nécessaire que si vous prévoyez d'entrer dans le pays. Il est toutefois important de disposer d'une assurance voyage pour le pays de destination ou d'une assurance santé/médicale internationale au cas où il se produirait quelque chose pendant votre voyage.

Comment puis-je demander le renouvellement de l'assurance voyage pour le Myanmar ?

Le processus consiste en trois étapes simples qui vous permettront d'effectuer les démarches depuis le confort de votre domicile, sans avoir à vous soucier de savoir quel document est le mieux adapté à votre type de voyage. Cette procédure ne devrait pas vous prendre beaucoup de temps ; il vous suffit de faire ce qui suit :

  • Premièrement : Remplissez le formulaire iVisa avec vos informations générales. Au cours de cette étape, vous devrez également choisir le type de traitement. N'oubliez pas que les données que vous saisissez doivent être identiques à celles de votre document de voyage.

  • Deuxièmement : Vérifiez la validité de vos données avant d'effectuer le paiement. Si vos données ne sont pas correctes, vous risquez d'avoir un problème avec le traitement et de devoir tout recommencer.

  • Troisièmement : La dernière étape consiste à télécharger les documents nécessaires au traitement de l'assurance. N'oubliez pas qu'iVisa dispose d'un groupe d'experts qui vous conseillera en cas de doute.

Vous recevrez un courriel de confirmation à l'adresse électronique que vous avez indiquée. Si vous ne le trouvez pas dans votre boîte de réception, il est possible qu'il se trouve dans le SPAM. Achetez l'assurance médicale de voyage avec iVisa

Quels sont les coûts et les délais de traitement de l'assurance voyage pour le Myanmar ?

Il existe trois possibilités de traitement, chacune variant en termes de délai de traitement et de prix. Elles sont les suivantes :

  • Délai de traitement standard : USD $116.81 - 5 jours.

  • Délai de traitement urgent : USD $139.81 - 3 jours.

  • Délai de traitement super urgent : USD $181.81 - 24 heures.

Les mineurs ont-ils besoin d'une assurance voyage au Myanmar pour entrer dans le pays ?

Tous les voyageurs doivent avoir leur propre assurance voyage pour entrer dans le pays. Cela s'applique à tous les voyageurs âgés d'un an ou plus.

COVID-19 Conditions d'entrée

Vaccins

Il n'y a plus d'exigences en matière de vaccination pour le COVID-19.

Tests

Il n'y a plus d'exigences en matière de tests pour le COVID-19.

Assurance maladie

  • Tous les voyageurs étrangers se rendant au Myanmar doivent souscrire une assurance médicale de voyage à l'arrivée avec une couverture COVID-19 auprès de Myanma Insurance . Le certificat d'assurance doit être joint à la demande. Les protocoles COVID-19 sont susceptibles d'être modifiés en permanence. Il convient donc de toujours consulter le site web de la compagnie aérienne et le site web du gouvernement du Myanmar pour connaître les mises à jour des conditions d'entrée.

Quels sont les autres éléments à prendre en compte avant de se rendre au Myanmar ?

Le climat du Myanmar est tropical, ce qui signifie que vous y trouverez des températures chaudes, parfaites pour des vacances à la plage ou dans un hôtel avec piscine tout au long de l'année. Pour planifier votre voyage au Myanmar, n'oubliez pas que la mousson sévit de juin à septembre. Malgré cela, les pluies sont intermittentes et se concentrent généralement à des moments précis de la journée.

Pour pouvoir communiquer dans le pays, vous devez utiliser la langue anglaise, bien que la langue du Myanmar soit le birman. L'anglais est étudié dans les écoles en tant que deuxième langue et a donc de plus en plus de chances d'être compris.

Enfin, n'oubliez pas que la monnaie du Myanmar est le kyat, et qu'un euro équivaut approximativement à 1 730 kyats. L'utilisation des cartes de crédit n'étant pas très répandue, il est préférable d'emporter de l'argent liquide.

Que dois-je savoir d'autre sur le Myanmar ?

Le climat du Myanmar est tropical, les températures sont donc chaudes à tout moment de l'année. La température moyenne est de 25ºC. Si vous vous rendez sur les plages de l'ancienne Birmanie, vous pourrez profiter du soleil et de la mer en toute tranquillité.-Cependant, n'oubliez pas que de la mi-mai à octobre, le Myanmar est touché par la mousson et que votre voyage peut être annulé en raison de la pluie.

Un autre élément important du voyage est le type de monnaie. La monnaie du Myanmar est le Kyat (MMK). 1 euro équivaut à environ 1 730 kyats. L'utilisation des cartes de crédit n'est pas très répandue. Il est donc conseillé d'emporter de l'argent liquide pour éviter les surprises.

La langue officielle du Myanmar est le birman, parlé par deux-tiers de la population. L'anglais est une langue parlée par une partie de la population, qui a donc toutes les chances d'être comprise dans les hôtels, les restaurants et les établissements situés dans les zones touristiques.

Enfin, la cuisine birmane est profondément influencée par la gastronomie des pays voisins. Ainsi, il est fréquent de retrouver dans ses plats des éléments de la gastronomie chinoise, thaïlandaise ou indienne.

Où puis-je vous contacter ?

Si vous avez des questions sur les services offerts par iVisa, n'hésitez pas à contacter notre équipe du service clientèle ou à écrire à [email protected]. Ils seront à votre disposition 24 heures sur 24 pour répondre à toutes vos questions et vous aider à choisir le produit qui convient le mieux à votre voyage.

Chat sur WhatsApp
Chat par interphone

en | $ USD

Explore

Settings

Select Your Language

Select Your Currency

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XOF CFA Franc BCEAO
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
Myanmar
6,000+ Travel Documents processed by iVisa
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

1.2M happy customers

24/7support

+46,000 reviews

10 years of experience

98% visa approval rate

How to Apply: Travel Insurance

01
Apply Online

Our application form is 100% digital and easy to fill-in, complete it and pay it with credit card or PayPal.

02
Get your Health Declaration via Email

No need to deal with the embassy. We do it for you so you don't lose valuable time.

03
Take your trip!

Present your Passport and the Health Declaration we provide when you arrive at the airport.

How to Apply: Embassy Registration

01
Fill Out Online Application

Complete our easy online application and pay with credit card or PayPal

02
Travel Safely

Your embassy will assist you if an emergency (eg. Natural disasters, civil unrest, etc) occur

Why Register with the Embassy

Travel Registration is a service provided by the government. This service allows you to record information about your upcoming trip abroad to the Department of State so it can be used to assist you in case of an emergency. People residing abroad can also get routine information from their nearest embassy or consulate if registered.

Required Information to Apply

Once You Have Registered With Your Embassy Or Consulate, You Will Need To Update Your Data If:

  • your contact details change,
  • your civil status changes,
  • you are going back to your home country.

Learn More: Travel Insurance

What you need to know

  • Myanmar Travel Insurance is part of the required documents you will need to enter Myanmar. It DOES NOT replace a visa. If your country requires a visa, the immigration officers will ask for your visa when you enter Myanmar.

  • Myanmar Travel Insurance is only valid for a Single Entry.

  • The travel insurance for Myanmar is valid for 15 days after arrival.

  • This insurance also covers the medical expenses for COVID-19.

  • iVisa is a legitimate company, accredited and recognized by the International Air Transport Association (IATA). For more information, see the FAQs below.

Content updated, July 2023

Myanmar is a wonderful destination located in Southeast Asia. This country is rich in tradition, culture, and history. Myanmar has more than 100 ethnic groups, which makes the trip more splendid. We recommend visiting Rangoon, the country's largest city with overflowing markets, numerous parks and lakes, and the imposing gold-covered Shwedagon Pagoda, which contains Buddhist relics.

The most important thing to keep in mind before visiting a country is to have all the necessary travel documents to avoid any problems. One of them is Myanmar travel insurance. Some say it is not necessary and is a waste of money; others say it is essential. However, we at iVisa believe that it is a document that can save you a lot of money and contribute to the success of your trip.

Get Your Travel Insurance for Myanmar Online Now!

What is the Myanmar Travel Insurance?

When traveling abroad, it is important to have travel insurance. Be sure to understand what your policy covers and what it does not cover before you go so that you are not caught off guard in case of an emergency while on your trip.

Many travel insurance plans offer trip cancellation and interruption coverage, emergency international health insurance coverage and transportation, lost or damaged luggage, baggage delay, and more. In addition, you can contact any of our experts and get our Myanmar Travel Insurance.

What is covered by travel insurance?

Most travel insurances cover the following:

  • Travel Medical insurance: The insurance provides coverage for medical expenses and dental emergencies that occur during the trip. Dental coverage usually only includes some treatment. It does not include pre-existing conditions or immigrant medical insurance.

  • Emergency medical transportation: If you have an illness or injury covered by the policy, the nearest medical facility may not have what you need, so you may need transportation to a more distant medical facility. It includes emergency medical evacuation. Remember, this does not include for any pre-existing condition.

  • Lost or damaged luggage: If your luggage is lost, damaged, or stolen during your trip, the insurance will reimburse you for the replacement of the items in the suitcase or an amount close to the approximate amount given by the passenger.

  • Baggage delay: For travelers whose baggage is delayed or not at the destination of origin for a certain number of hours, the insurance may reimburse the purchase of basic necessities.

  • Travel delay: The insurance may reimburse additional travel expenses when your trip is delayed for a reason within the policy.

You can always contact our experts to learn more about the policy and coverage. This type of insurance also includes COVID-19 coverage. Myanmar insurance provides financial protection in case of infection, including hospitalization, isolation, and death.

How long is the Myanmar Travel Insurance valid for?

Myanmar travel insurance is a 15-day travel document that can only be used for a Single Entry. If for any reason you need insurance for longer than the estimated time, you can contact some of our experts and ask for help to solve your travel problem.

Travel requirements and required documents for the Myanmar Travel Insurance?

To apply for travel insurance in Myanmar, you need to submit the following documents:

  • Passport: You need to submit your passport information to fill in your personal information in the insurance. The personal information must always match your insurance and other travel documents.

  • Additional information: It is important to have the date of travel and hotel information so that the insurance company can cover you during your exact travel dates.

  • Email: An email address is required for iVisa to contact you.

  • Payment method: You can pay for the process with a debit/credit card.

Do I need Myanmar Travel Insurance to transit through Myanmar?

No, insurance is only required if you plan to enter the country. But it's important to have travel insurance for the destination country or international health/medical insurance in case something happens on your trip.

How do I apply for the Myanmar Travel Insurance Renewal?

The process consists of 3 simple steps that will allow you to complete the process from the comfort of your home without the worry of not knowing which document is best for your type of travel. This process should not take you much time; you only need to do the following:

  • First: Complete the iVisa form with your general information. In this step, you will also have to choose the type of processing. Remember that the data you enter must be the same as your travel document.

  • Second: Verify the validity of your data before making the payment. If your data is not correct, you may have a problem with the processing and have to do it all over again.

  • Third: The last step is to upload the necessary documents to process the insurance. Don't forget that iVisa has a group of experts who will advise you if you have any doubts.

You will receive a confirmation email at the email address you have entered. If you do not find it in your inbox, it is possible that it is in SPAM. Buy travel medical insurance with iVisa

What are the costs and processing time of Myanmar Travel Insurance?

There are three processing alternatives, each varying in processing time and price. They are as follows:

  • Standard Processing Time: USD $136.815 days.

  • Rush Processing Time: USD $186.813 days.

  • Super Rush Processing Time: USD $251.8124 hours.

Do minors need Myanmar Travel Insurance to enter the country?

All travelers must have their own travel insurance to enter the country. This includes all travelers aged one year and older.

COVID-19 Entry Requirements

Vaccine

There are no longer COVID-19 vaccination requirements.

Testing

There are no longer COVID-19 testing requirements.

Health insurance

  • All foreing travelers to Myanmar must have inbound Travel Medical Insurance with COVID-19 coverage purchased from Myanma Insurance. The insurance certificate must be attached to the application. COVID-19 protocols are subject to constant change, so always check the airline's website and Myanmar's government website for updates to entry requirements.

What else should I keep in mind before traveling to Myanmar?

The climate in Myanmar is tropical, which means that you will find, warm temperatures perfect for a beach vacation or a hotel with a swimming pool all year round. To plan your trip to Myanmar, you should also remember that there is a monsoon season, from June to September. Despite this, the rains are intermittent and usually concentrated at specific times of the day.

To be able to communicate in the country, you must use the English language, although the language of Myanmar is Burmese. English is studied in schools as a second language, so it is increasingly likely to be understood.

Finally, keep in mind that the Myanmar currency is the Kyat, and 1 Euro is equivalent to 1,730 kyats, approximately. Please note that using credit cards is not widespread, so it is better to take cash with you.

What else should I know about Myanmar?

The climate in Myanmar is tropical, so temperatures are hot at any time of the year. You can find an average temperature of 25ºC. If your trip is to the beaches of ancient Burma, you will be able to enjoy the sun and the sea peacefully. However, keep in mind that from mid-May to October, Myanmar is affected by the monsoon, and your trip may be canceled due to the rain.

Another important fact about the trip is the type of currency. The currency in Myanmar is the Kyat (MMK). 1 euro is equivalent to approximately 1,730 kyats. The use of credit cards is not widespread. Therefore, an important tip is to carry cash to avoid surprises.

The official language of Myanmar is Burmese, spoken by two-thirds of the population. English is a language spoken by part of the population, so it is most likely to be understood in hotels, restaurants, and establishments in tourist areas.

Finally, Burmese cuisine is deeply influenced by the gastronomy of neighboring countries. Thus, it is common to find Chinese, Thai, or Indian gastronomy in its dishes.

Where can I contact you?

If you have questions about the services offered by iVisa, don't hesitate to contact our customer service team or write to [email protected]. They will be there 24 hours a day to assist you with any questions and help you choose the product that best suits your trip.

Questions?

If you have any problems with your application, you can contact our fantastic customer support team; they are available at all times and can check it and help you with whatever you need, so don’t worry!
You can apply again for your Myanmar Travel Insurance. However, this process is much easier with us at iVisa, and cancellations or rejections are less likely to happen to you as we scrutinize that everything is complete.
The Myanmar travel insurance claim can be filed by submitting the scanned copy of the hospital bill and receipts to the insurance company over email, along with the completed claim form. The customer gets reimbursed by the insurance company after they receive the invoice.
This depends on your needs when traveling; for example, if you have a pre-existing disease and need particular care, or if, on the contrary, you are a traveler who needs basic travel insurance. Options for both these cases are possible. The idea is to find the travel insurance plan that fits your wants and needs.
If you need medical care, communicate quickly, there is a team that will help you with your requests to proceed to validate your insurance. In addition, it is also necessary that you keep invoices, documents, and receipts as evidence.
At iVisa, we understand that your time is valuable, and we strive to provide you with the fastest service possible. Our processing times are estimated based on the average duration it takes governments to process visa applications. These estimated times begin from the moment we receive all the correct information for your application until you receive your visa. While we work diligently to expedite the process, it’s important to note that we are reliant on the processing times set by the government authorities.
Disclaimer
  • iVisa is NOT affiliated with any government agency. This site does not provide legal advice and we are not a law firm. None of our customer service representatives are lawyers and they also do not provide legal advice. We are a private, internet-based travel and immigration consultancy provider dedicated to helping individuals travel around the world. You may apply by yourself directly on the various government websites. The source of information: https://evisa.moip.gov.mm/
Chat on WhatsApp
Intercom Chat