de | $ USD

Erkunden Sie

Einstellungen

Wählen Sie Ihre Sprache

Wählen Sie Ihre Währung

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XOF CFA Franc BCEAO
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
Myanmar
6,000+ Von iVisa verarbeitete Reisedokumente
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

1.2M Zufriedene Kunden

24/7Unterstützung

+46,000 Bewertungen

10 Jahre der Erfahrung

98% Visum-Genehmigungsrate

Wie man sich bewirbt: Reiseversicherung

01
Beantragen Sie Ihr Dokument online

Unser Antragsformular ist vollständig digital und einfach auszufüllen. Füllen Sie es aus und bezahlen Sie mit Kreditkarte oder PayPal.

02
Erhalte deine Gesundheitserklärung per E-Mail

Wir senden Ihnen Ihre Gesundheitserklärung zu 100 % online, ohne dass Sie zur Botschaft gehen müssen.

03
Mach deine Reise wahr!

Bitte legen Sie bei Ihrer Ankunft in Ihrem Zielland Ihren Reisepass und Ihre Gesundheitserklärung vor.

Wie man sich bewirbt: Registrierung bei der Botschaft

01
Online-Antrag ausfüllen

Füllen Sie unseren einfachen Online-Antrag aus und zahlen Sie mit Kreditkarte oder PayPal

02
Sicheres Reisen

Ihre Botschaft wird Ihnen in Notfällen (z. B. Naturkatastrophen, Unruhen usw.) helfen.

Warum bei der Botschaft anmelden?

Die Reiseanmeldung ist ein Service der Regierung. Dieser Service ermöglicht es Ihnen, Informationen über Ihre bevorstehende Auslandsreise beim Außenministerium zu registrieren, damit diese im Notfall genutzt werden können. Im Ausland lebende Personen können ebenfalls regelmäßige Informationen von ihrer nächstgelegenen Botschaft oder ihrem Konsulat erhalten, wenn sie registriert sind.

Erforderliche Informationen für die Bewerbung

Nachdem Sie sich bei Ihrer Botschaft oder Ihrem Konsulat angemeldet haben, müssen Sie Ihre Daten aktualisieren, wenn:

  • Ihre Kontaktinformationen ändern sich,
  • Ihr Personenstand ändert sich,
  • Sie gehen zurück in Ihr Heimatland.

Mehr erfahren: Reiseversicherung

Was du wissen musst

  • Die Myanmar-Reiseversicherung ist Teil der erforderlichen Dokumente, die Sie für die Einreise nach Myanmar benötigen. Sie ersetzt NICHT das Visum. Wenn Ihr Land ein Visum verlangt, werden die Einwanderungsbeamten bei der Einreise nach Myanmar nach Ihrem Visum fragen.

  • Die Myanmar-Reiseversicherung ist nur für eine einmalige Einreise gültig.

  • Die Reiseversicherung für Myanmar ist für 15 Tage nach der Ankunft gültig.

  • Diese Versicherung deckt auch die medizinischen Kosten für COVID-19.

  • iVisa ist ein seriöses Unternehmen, das von der International Air Transport Association (IATA) akkreditiert und anerkannt ist. Weitere Informationen finden Sie in den FAQs unten.

Inhalt aktualisiert, Juli 2023

Myanmar ist ein wunderbares Reiseziel in Südostasien. Dieses Land ist reich an Tradition, Kultur und Geschichte. In Myanmar gibt es mehr als 100 ethnische Gruppen, was die Reise noch prächtiger macht. Wir empfehlen einen Besuch in Rangun, der größten Stadt des Landes, mit ihren überquellenden Märkten, zahlreichen Parks und Seen und der imposanten, mit Gold-bedeckten Shwedagon-Pagode, die buddhistische Reliquien enthält.

Das Wichtigste, was man vor dem Besuch eines Landes bedenken sollte, ist, dass man alle notwendigen Reisedokumente hat, um Probleme zu vermeiden. Eine davon ist die Reiseversicherung für Myanmar. Manche sagen, sie sei nicht notwendig und eine Geldverschwendung, andere sagen, sie sei unerlässlich. Wir von iVisa sind jedoch der Meinung, dass es sich um ein Dokument handelt, das Ihnen eine Menge Geld sparen und zum Erfolg Ihrer Reise beitragen kann.

Schließen Sie Ihre Reiseversicherung für Myanmar jetzt online ab!

Was ist die Myanmar-Reiseversicherung?

Wenn Sie ins Ausland reisen, ist es wichtig, eine Reiseversicherung abzuschließen. Vergewissern Sie sich vor der Abreise, was Ihre Police abdeckt und was nicht, damit Sie im Notfall auf Ihrer Reise nicht unvorbereitet getroffen werden.

Viele Reiseversicherungen bieten Versicherungsschutz bei Reiserücktritt und Reiseunterbrechung, internationale Krankenversicherungen für Notfälle und Transport, verlorenes oder beschädigtes Gepäck, Gepäckverspätung und mehr. Darüber hinaus können Sie einen unserer Experten kontaktieren und unsere Myanmar Reiseversicherung erhalten.

Was ist durch die Reiseversicherung abgedeckt?

Die meisten Reiseversicherungen decken die folgenden Leistungen ab:

  • Reisekrankenversicherung: Die Versicherung deckt medizinische Kosten und zahnmedizinische Notfälle ab, die während der Reise auftreten. Der zahnärztliche Versicherungsschutz umfasst in der Regel nur einige Behandlungen. Sie deckt keine vor-bestehenden Krankheiten oder eine Krankenversicherung für Einwanderer ab.

  • Medizinischer Notfalltransport: Wenn Sie eine Krankheit oder Verletzung haben, die von der Versicherung abgedeckt ist, kann es sein, dass die nächstgelegene medizinische Einrichtung nicht das hat, was Sie brauchen, so dass Sie einen Transport zu einer weiter entfernten medizinischen Einrichtung benötigen. Die Versicherung umfasst die medizinische Evakuierung in Notfällen. Denken Sie daran, dass dies nicht für bereits bestehende Erkrankungen gilt-.

  • Verlorenes oder beschädigtes Gepäck: Wenn Ihr Gepäck während Ihrer Reise verloren geht, beschädigt oder gestohlen wird, erstattet Ihnen die Versicherung den Ersatz der im Koffer befindlichen Gegenstände oder einen Betrag, der dem vom Reisenden angegebenen ungefähren Betrag entspricht.

  • Verspätung des Gepäcks: Für Reisende, deren Gepäck sich verspätet oder erst nach einer bestimmten Anzahl von Stunden am Herkunftsort eintrifft, kann die Versicherung den Kauf von Grundbedarfsartikeln erstatten.

  • Reiseverspätung: Die Versicherung kann zusätzliche Reisekosten erstatten, wenn Ihre Reise aus einem in der Police genannten Grund verspätet ist.

Sie können sich jederzeit an unsere Experten wenden, um mehr über die Police und den Versicherungsschutz zu erfahren. Diese Art von Versicherung umfasst auch den Versicherungsschutz von COVID-19. Die Myanmar-Versicherung bietet finanziellen Schutz im Falle einer Infektion, einschließlich Krankenhausaufenthalt, Isolierung und Tod.

Wie lange ist die Myanmar-Reiseversicherung gültig?

Die Myanmar-Reiseversicherung ist ein 15-Tage gültiges Reisedokument, das nur für eine Einmalige Einreise verwendet werden kann. Sollten Sie aus irgendeinem Grund eine Versicherung für einen längeren Zeitraum benötigen, können Sie sich an unsere Experten wenden und um Hilfe bitten, um Ihr Reiseproblem zu lösen.

Reiseanforderungen und erforderliche Dokumente für die Myanmar-Reiseversicherung?

Um eine Reiseversicherung für Myanmar zu beantragen, müssen Sie die folgenden Dokumente einreichen:

  • Reisepass: Sie müssen die Daten Ihres Reisepasses vorlegen, um Ihre persönlichen Daten in der Versicherung einzutragen. Die persönlichen Daten müssen immer mit Ihren Versicherungs- und anderen Reisedokumenten übereinstimmen.

  • Zusätzliche Informationen: Es ist wichtig, dass Sie das Reisedatum und die Hotelinformationen angeben, damit die Versicherungsgesellschaft Sie während Ihrer genauen Reisedaten versichern kann.

  • E-Mail: Eine E-Mail-Adresse ist erforderlich, damit iVisa Sie kontaktieren kann.

  • Zahlungsmethode: Sie können das Verfahren mit einer Debit-/Kreditkarte bezahlen.

Brauche ich eine Reiseversicherung für die Durchreise durch Myanmar?

Nein, eine Versicherung ist nur erforderlich, wenn Sie in das Land einreisen wollen. Es ist jedoch wichtig, eine Reiseversicherung für das Zielland oder eine Auslandskrankenversicherung abzuschließen, falls auf Ihrer Reise etwas passiert.

Wie beantrage ich eine Erneuerung der Myanmar-Reiseversicherung?

Das Verfahren besteht aus 3 einfachen Schritten, die es Ihnen ermöglichen, den Vorgang bequem von zu Hause aus zu erledigen, ohne sich Gedanken darüber machen zu müssen, welches Dokument für Ihre Reiseart am besten geeignet ist. Dieser Prozess sollte nicht viel Zeit in Anspruch nehmen; Sie müssen nur die folgenden Schritte ausführen:

  • Erstens: Füllen Sie das iVisa-Formular mit Ihren allgemeinen Angaben aus. In diesem Schritt müssen Sie auch die Art der Bearbeitung auswählen. Denken Sie daran, dass die Daten, die Sie eingeben, mit denen Ihres Reisedokuments übereinstimmen müssen.

  • Zweitens: Überprüfen Sie die Gültigkeit Ihrer Daten, bevor Sie die Zahlung vornehmen. Wenn Ihre Daten nicht korrekt sind, kann es zu Problemen bei der Bearbeitung kommen und Sie müssen den Vorgang wiederholen.

  • Drittens: Der letzte Schritt besteht darin, die für die Bearbeitung der Versicherung erforderlichen Dokumente hochzuladen. Vergessen Sie nicht, dass iVisa über eine Gruppe von Experten verfügt, die Sie im Zweifelsfall beraten werden.

Sie erhalten eine Bestätigungs-E-Mail an die von Ihnen angegebene E-Mail-Adresse. Wenn Sie sie nicht in Ihrem Posteingang finden, kann es sein, dass sie in SPAM ist. Reisekrankenversicherung kaufen mit iVisa

Wie hoch sind die Kosten und die Bearbeitungszeit der Myanmar-Reiseversicherung?

Es gibt drei Bearbeitungsmöglichkeiten, die sich in Bearbeitungszeit und Preis unterscheiden. Sie sind wie folgt:

  • Standardbearbeitungszeit: USD $134.81 - 5 Tage.

  • Eilbearbeitungszeit: USD $186.81 - 3 Tage.

  • Super-Eil-Bearbeitungszeit: USD $251.81 - 24 Stunden.

Benötigen Minderjährige eine Reiseversicherung für Myanmar, um in das Land einzureisen?

Alle Reisenden müssen eine eigene Reiseversicherung haben, um in das Land einreisen zu können. Dies gilt für alle Reisenden, die ein Jahr oder älter sind.

COVID-19 Einreisebestimmungen

Impfung

Es gibt keine COVID-19 Impfvorschriften mehr.

Tests

Es gibt keine COVID-19 Testanforderungen mehr.

Krankenversicherungen

  • Alle ausländischen Reisenden nach Myanmar müssen eine Reisekrankenversicherung mit COVID-19 Deckung abschließen, die bei Myanma Insurance abgeschlossen wird. Die Versicherungsbescheinigung muss dem Antrag beigefügt werden. Die COVID-19-Protokolle sind ständigen Änderungen unterworfen. Überprüfen Sie daher immer die Website der Fluggesellschaft und die Website der Regierung von Myanmar auf Aktualisierungen der Einreisebestimmungen.

Was sollte ich sonst noch vor meiner Reise nach Myanmar beachten?

Das Klima in Myanmar ist tropisch, was bedeutet, dass Sie das ganze Jahr über warme Temperaturen vorfinden werden, die perfekt für einen Strandurlaub oder ein Hotel mit Swimmingpool sind. Bei der Planung Ihrer Reise nach Myanmar sollten Sie auch bedenken, dass es von Juni bis September eine Monsunzeit gibt. Trotzdem regnet es nur sporadisch und meist nur zu bestimmten Tageszeiten.

Um sich im Land verständigen zu können, müssen Sie die englische Sprache verwenden, obwohl die Landessprache in Myanmar Birmanisch ist. Englisch wird in den Schulen als zweite Sprache gelernt, so dass die Wahrscheinlichkeit steigt, dass man es versteht.

Schließlich sollten Sie bedenken, dass die Währung in Myanmar der Kyat ist und 1 Euro ungefähr 1.730 Kyat entspricht. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die Verwendung von Kreditkarten nicht weit verbreitet ist, so dass es besser ist, Bargeld mitzunehmen.

Was sollte ich sonst noch über Myanmar wissen?

Das Klima in Myanmar ist tropisch, so dass die Temperaturen zu jeder Jahreszeit heiß sind. Die Durchschnittstemperatur liegt bei 25ºC. Wenn Sie an die Strände des alten Myanmar reisen, können Sie die Sonne und das Meer in aller Ruhe genießen. Denken Sie jedoch daran, dass Myanmar von Mitte-Mai bis Oktober vom Monsun betroffen ist und Ihre Reise aufgrund des Regens abgesagt werden kann.

Eine weitere wichtige Information über die Reise ist die Art der Währung. Die Währung in Myanmar ist der Kyat (MMK). 1 Euro entspricht etwa 1.730 Kyat. Die Verwendung von Kreditkarten ist nicht weit verbreitet. Daher ist ein wichtiger Tipp, Bargeld mitzunehmen, um Überraschungen zu vermeiden.

Die offizielle Sprache Myanmars ist Birmanisch, das von zwei-Dritteln der Bevölkerung gesprochen wird. Englisch wird von einem Teil der Bevölkerung gesprochen, so dass es in Hotels, Restaurants und Einrichtungen in Touristengebieten am ehesten verstanden wird.

Schließlich ist die birmanische Küche stark von der Gastronomie der Nachbarländer beeinflusst. So finden sich in den Gerichten häufig chinesische, thailändische oder indische Einflüsse.

Wo kann ich Sie kontaktieren?

Wenn Sie Fragen zu den von iVisa angebotenen Dienstleistungen haben, zögern Sie nicht, unser Kundenservice-Team zu kontaktieren oder schreiben Sie an [email protected]. Sie stehen Ihnen 24 Stunden am Tag zur Verfügung, um Sie bei allen Fragen zu unterstützen und Ihnen bei der Auswahl des für Ihre Reise am besten geeigneten Produkts zu helfen.

Plaudern Sie weiter WhatsApp
Interkom-Chat

en | $ USD

Explore

Settings

Select Your Language

Select Your Currency

  • AED United Arab Emirates Dirham
  • AFN Afghan Afghani
  • ALL Albanian Lek
  • AMD Armenian Dram
  • ANG Netherlands Antillean Guilder
  • AOA Angolan Kwanza
  • ARS Argentine Peso
  • AUD Australian Dollar
  • AWG Aruban Florin
  • AZN Azerbaijani Manat
  • BAM Bosnia-Herzegovina Convertible Mark
  • BBD Barbadian Dollar
  • BDT Bangladeshi Taka
  • BGN Bulgarian Lev
  • BIF Burundian Franc
  • BMD Bermudan Dollar
  • BND Brunei Dollar
  • BOB Bolivian Boliviano
  • BRL Brazilian Real
  • BSD Bahamian Dollar
  • BWP Botswanan Pula
  • BZD Belize Dollar
  • CAD Canadian Dollar
  • CDF Congolese Franc
  • CHF Swiss Franc
  • CLP Chilean Peso
  • CNY Chinese Yuan
  • COP Colombian Peso
  • CRC Costa Rican Colón
  • CVE Cape Verdean Escudo
  • CZK Czech Republic Koruna
  • DJF Djiboutian Franc
  • DKK Danish Krone
  • DOP Dominican Peso
  • DZD Algerian Dinar
  • EGP Egyptian Pound
  • ETB Ethiopian Birr
  • EUR Euro
  • FJD Fijian Dollar
  • FKP Falkland Islands Pound
  • GBP British Pound Sterling
  • GEL Georgian Lari
  • GIP Gibraltar Pound
  • GMD Gambian Dalasi
  • GNF Guinean Franc
  • GTQ Guatemalan Quetzal
  • GYD Guyanaese Dollar
  • HKD Hong Kong Dollar
  • HNL Honduran Lempira
  • HTG Haitian Gourde
  • HUF Hungarian Forint
  • IDR Indonesian Rupiah
  • ILS Israeli New Sheqel
  • INR Indian Rupee
  • ISK Icelandic Króna
  • JMD Jamaican Dollar
  • JPY Japanese Yen
  • KES Kenyan Shilling
  • KGS Kyrgystani Som
  • KHR Cambodian Riel
  • KMF Comorian Franc
  • KRW South Korean Won
  • KYD Cayman Islands Dollar
  • KZT Kazakhstani Tenge
  • LAK Laotian Kip
  • LBP Lebanese Pound
  • LKR Sri Lankan Rupee
  • LRD Liberian Dollar
  • LSL Lesotho Loti
  • MAD Moroccan Dirham
  • MDL Moldovan Leu
  • MGA Malagasy Ariary
  • MKD Macedonian Denar
  • MNT Mongolian Tugrik
  • MOP Macanese Pataca
  • MUR Mauritian Rupee
  • MVR Maldivian Rufiyaa
  • MWK Malawian Kwacha
  • MXN Mexican Peso
  • MYR Malaysian Ringgit
  • MZN Mozambican Metical
  • NAD Namibian Dollar
  • NGN Nigerian Naira
  • NIO Nicaraguan Córdoba
  • NOK Norwegian Krone
  • NPR Nepalese Rupee
  • NZD New Zealand Dollar
  • OMR Omani Rial
  • PAB Panamanian Balboa
  • PEN Peruvian Nuevo Sol
  • PGK Papua New Guinean Kina
  • PHP Philippine Peso
  • PKR Pakistani Rupee
  • PLN Polish Zloty
  • PYG Paraguayan Guarani
  • QAR Qatari Rial
  • RON Romanian Leu
  • RSD Serbian Dinar
  • RUB Russian Ruble
  • RWF Rwandan Franc
  • SAR Saudi Riyal
  • SBD Solomon Islands Dollar
  • SCR Seychellois Rupee
  • SEK Swedish Krona
  • SGD Singapore Dollar
  • SHP Saint Helena Pound
  • SLL Sierra Leonean Leone
  • SOS Somali Shilling
  • SRD Surinamese Dollar
  • SVC Salvadoran Colón
  • SZL Swazi Lilangeni
  • THB Thai Baht
  • TJS Tajikistani Somoni
  • TOP Tongan Pa anga
  • TRY Turkish Lira
  • TTD Trinidad and Tobago Dollar
  • TWD New Taiwan Dollar
  • TZS Tanzanian Shilling
  • UAH Ukrainian Hryvnia
  • UGX Ugandan Shilling
  • USD United States Dollar
  • UYU Uruguayan Peso
  • UZS Uzbekistan Som
  • VND Vietnamese Dong
  • VUV Vanuatu Vatu
  • WST Samoan Tala
  • XAF CFA Franc BEAC
  • XCD East Caribbean Dollar
  • XOF CFA Franc BCEAO
  • XPF CFP Franc
  • YER Yemeni Rial
  • ZAR South African Rand
  • ZMW Zambian Kwacha
Myanmar
6,000+ Travel Documents processed by iVisa
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

1.2M happy customers

24/7support

+46,000 reviews

10 years of experience

98% visa approval rate

How to Apply: Travel Insurance

01
Apply Online

Our application form is 100% digital and easy to fill-in, complete it and pay it with credit card or PayPal.

02
Get your Health Declaration via Email

No need to deal with the embassy. We do it for you so you don't lose valuable time.

03
Take your trip!

Present your Passport and the Health Declaration we provide when you arrive at the airport.

How to Apply: Embassy Registration

01
Fill Out Online Application

Complete our easy online application and pay with credit card or PayPal

02
Travel Safely

Your embassy will assist you if an emergency (eg. Natural disasters, civil unrest, etc) occur

Why Register with the Embassy

Travel Registration is a service provided by the government. This service allows you to record information about your upcoming trip abroad to the Department of State so it can be used to assist you in case of an emergency. People residing abroad can also get routine information from their nearest embassy or consulate if registered.

Required Information to Apply

Once You Have Registered With Your Embassy Or Consulate, You Will Need To Update Your Data If:

  • your contact details change,
  • your civil status changes,
  • you are going back to your home country.

Learn More: Travel Insurance

What you need to know

  • Myanmar Travel Insurance is part of the required documents you will need to enter Myanmar. It DOES NOT replace a visa. If your country requires a visa, the immigration officers will ask for your visa when you enter Myanmar.

  • Myanmar Travel Insurance is only valid for a Single Entry.

  • The travel insurance for Myanmar is valid for 15 days after arrival.

  • This insurance also covers the medical expenses for COVID-19.

  • iVisa is a legitimate company, accredited and recognized by the International Air Transport Association (IATA). For more information, see the FAQs below.

Content updated, July 2023

Myanmar is a wonderful destination located in Southeast Asia. This country is rich in tradition, culture, and history. Myanmar has more than 100 ethnic groups, which makes the trip more splendid. We recommend visiting Rangoon, the country's largest city with overflowing markets, numerous parks and lakes, and the imposing gold-covered Shwedagon Pagoda, which contains Buddhist relics.

The most important thing to keep in mind before visiting a country is to have all the necessary travel documents to avoid any problems. One of them is Myanmar travel insurance. Some say it is not necessary and is a waste of money; others say it is essential. However, we at iVisa believe that it is a document that can save you a lot of money and contribute to the success of your trip.

Get Your Travel Insurance for Myanmar Online Now!

What is the Myanmar Travel Insurance?

When traveling abroad, it is important to have travel insurance. Be sure to understand what your policy covers and what it does not cover before you go so that you are not caught off guard in case of an emergency while on your trip.

Many travel insurance plans offer trip cancellation and interruption coverage, emergency international health insurance coverage and transportation, lost or damaged luggage, baggage delay, and more. In addition, you can contact any of our experts and get our Myanmar Travel Insurance.

What is covered by travel insurance?

Most travel insurances cover the following:

  • Travel Medical insurance: The insurance provides coverage for medical expenses and dental emergencies that occur during the trip. Dental coverage usually only includes some treatment. It does not include pre-existing conditions or immigrant medical insurance.

  • Emergency medical transportation: If you have an illness or injury covered by the policy, the nearest medical facility may not have what you need, so you may need transportation to a more distant medical facility. It includes emergency medical evacuation. Remember, this does not include for any pre-existing condition.

  • Lost or damaged luggage: If your luggage is lost, damaged, or stolen during your trip, the insurance will reimburse you for the replacement of the items in the suitcase or an amount close to the approximate amount given by the passenger.

  • Baggage delay: For travelers whose baggage is delayed or not at the destination of origin for a certain number of hours, the insurance may reimburse the purchase of basic necessities.

  • Travel delay: The insurance may reimburse additional travel expenses when your trip is delayed for a reason within the policy.

You can always contact our experts to learn more about the policy and coverage. This type of insurance also includes COVID-19 coverage. Myanmar insurance provides financial protection in case of infection, including hospitalization, isolation, and death.

How long is the Myanmar Travel Insurance valid for?

Myanmar travel insurance is a 15-day travel document that can only be used for a Single Entry. If for any reason you need insurance for longer than the estimated time, you can contact some of our experts and ask for help to solve your travel problem.

Travel requirements and required documents for the Myanmar Travel Insurance?

To apply for travel insurance in Myanmar, you need to submit the following documents:

  • Passport: You need to submit your passport information to fill in your personal information in the insurance. The personal information must always match your insurance and other travel documents.

  • Additional information: It is important to have the date of travel and hotel information so that the insurance company can cover you during your exact travel dates.

  • Email: An email address is required for iVisa to contact you.

  • Payment method: You can pay for the process with a debit/credit card.

Do I need Myanmar Travel Insurance to transit through Myanmar?

No, insurance is only required if you plan to enter the country. But it's important to have travel insurance for the destination country or international health/medical insurance in case something happens on your trip.

How do I apply for the Myanmar Travel Insurance Renewal?

The process consists of 3 simple steps that will allow you to complete the process from the comfort of your home without the worry of not knowing which document is best for your type of travel. This process should not take you much time; you only need to do the following:

  • First: Complete the iVisa form with your general information. In this step, you will also have to choose the type of processing. Remember that the data you enter must be the same as your travel document.

  • Second: Verify the validity of your data before making the payment. If your data is not correct, you may have a problem with the processing and have to do it all over again.

  • Third: The last step is to upload the necessary documents to process the insurance. Don't forget that iVisa has a group of experts who will advise you if you have any doubts.

You will receive a confirmation email at the email address you have entered. If you do not find it in your inbox, it is possible that it is in SPAM. Buy travel medical insurance with iVisa

What are the costs and processing time of Myanmar Travel Insurance?

There are three processing alternatives, each varying in processing time and price. They are as follows:

  • Standard Processing Time: USD $136.815 days.

  • Rush Processing Time: USD $186.813 days.

  • Super Rush Processing Time: USD $251.8124 hours.

Do minors need Myanmar Travel Insurance to enter the country?

All travelers must have their own travel insurance to enter the country. This includes all travelers aged one year and older.

COVID-19 Entry Requirements

Vaccine

There are no longer COVID-19 vaccination requirements.

Testing

There are no longer COVID-19 testing requirements.

Health insurance

  • All foreing travelers to Myanmar must have inbound Travel Medical Insurance with COVID-19 coverage purchased from Myanma Insurance. The insurance certificate must be attached to the application. COVID-19 protocols are subject to constant change, so always check the airline's website and Myanmar's government website for updates to entry requirements.

What else should I keep in mind before traveling to Myanmar?

The climate in Myanmar is tropical, which means that you will find, warm temperatures perfect for a beach vacation or a hotel with a swimming pool all year round. To plan your trip to Myanmar, you should also remember that there is a monsoon season, from June to September. Despite this, the rains are intermittent and usually concentrated at specific times of the day.

To be able to communicate in the country, you must use the English language, although the language of Myanmar is Burmese. English is studied in schools as a second language, so it is increasingly likely to be understood.

Finally, keep in mind that the Myanmar currency is the Kyat, and 1 Euro is equivalent to 1,730 kyats, approximately. Please note that using credit cards is not widespread, so it is better to take cash with you.

What else should I know about Myanmar?

The climate in Myanmar is tropical, so temperatures are hot at any time of the year. You can find an average temperature of 25ºC. If your trip is to the beaches of ancient Burma, you will be able to enjoy the sun and the sea peacefully. However, keep in mind that from mid-May to October, Myanmar is affected by the monsoon, and your trip may be canceled due to the rain.

Another important fact about the trip is the type of currency. The currency in Myanmar is the Kyat (MMK). 1 euro is equivalent to approximately 1,730 kyats. The use of credit cards is not widespread. Therefore, an important tip is to carry cash to avoid surprises.

The official language of Myanmar is Burmese, spoken by two-thirds of the population. English is a language spoken by part of the population, so it is most likely to be understood in hotels, restaurants, and establishments in tourist areas.

Finally, Burmese cuisine is deeply influenced by the gastronomy of neighboring countries. Thus, it is common to find Chinese, Thai, or Indian gastronomy in its dishes.

Where can I contact you?

If you have questions about the services offered by iVisa, don't hesitate to contact our customer service team or write to [email protected]. They will be there 24 hours a day to assist you with any questions and help you choose the product that best suits your trip.

Questions?

If you have any problems with your application, you can contact our fantastic customer support team; they are available at all times and can check it and help you with whatever you need, so don’t worry!
You can apply again for your Myanmar Travel Insurance. However, this process is much easier with us at iVisa, and cancellations or rejections are less likely to happen to you as we scrutinize that everything is complete.
The Myanmar travel insurance claim can be filed by submitting the scanned copy of the hospital bill and receipts to the insurance company over email, along with the completed claim form. The customer gets reimbursed by the insurance company after they receive the invoice.
This depends on your needs when traveling; for example, if you have a pre-existing disease and need particular care, or if, on the contrary, you are a traveler who needs basic travel insurance. Options for both these cases are possible. The idea is to find the travel insurance plan that fits your wants and needs.
If you need medical care, communicate quickly, there is a team that will help you with your requests to proceed to validate your insurance. In addition, it is also necessary that you keep invoices, documents, and receipts as evidence.
At iVisa, we understand that your time is valuable, and we strive to provide you with the fastest service possible. Our processing times are estimated based on the average duration it takes governments to process visa applications. These estimated times begin from the moment we receive all the correct information for your application until you receive your visa. While we work diligently to expedite the process, it’s important to note that we are reliant on the processing times set by the government authorities.
Disclaimer
  • iVisa is NOT affiliated with any government agency. This site does not provide legal advice and we are not a law firm. None of our customer service representatives are lawyers and they also do not provide legal advice. We are a private, internet-based travel and immigration consultancy provider dedicated to helping individuals travel around the world. You may apply by yourself directly on the various government websites. The source of information: https://evisa.moip.gov.mm/
Chat on WhatsApp
Intercom Chat