Home > Uzbekistan Visa Policy

Uzbekistan Visa Policy

iVisa | Updated on Aug 27, 2022

Visa Policy for Uzbekistan

Uzbekistan Visa policy consists of rules and regulations that determine which travelers need a visa to enter the country and which type of Uzbekistan visa is required. Visas for Uzbekistan and travel authorizations for Uzbekistan are determined by diverse factors. This depends on a traveler's nationality, the purpose of their trip, and the length of time they plan to spend in the country.

Fill me in

The Uzbek government grants visas to numerous sovereign states in accordance with its visa policy. For Uzbekistan, there is an electronic visa system (eVisa). Uzbekistan requires foreign nationals relocating or staying in the country for a long period of time to obtain an appropriate visa through a diplomatic mission (embassy or consulate).

In some countries, citizens must also apply for a short-stay tourist visa in person at the embassy, as the eVisa isn't available for their citizenship. The Uzbekistan visa policy allows visitors from certain countries to enter the country visa-free for short periods of time. A visa is required for longer stays and for visits outside the scope of visa exemption. Keep on reading for more details about the Uzbekistan Visa policy.

Tourist Visa Policy for Uzbekistan

Approximately 133 different nationalities require visas to travel to Uzbekistan for tourism, according to the Uzbek regime. Visas for Uzbekistan can be obtained in different ways depending on the country of origin. A tourist visa from Uzbekistan can come in two varieties: an electronic visa (eVisa), to be used for both business trips and tourism, as well as a traditional tourist visa provided by Uzbekistan embassies overseas.

Uzbekistan eVisa applications can be submitted online, so the traveler does not have to visit an embassy. The digital visa, however, is not available for citizens of some countries, so foreign diplomatic missions are the only places where Uzbekistan tourist visas can be obtained. Visitors to Uzbekistan are allowed to enter the country for up to 30 days using the tourist eVisa. It will be necessary to obtain a tourist visa at an embassy for longer stays.

Uzbekistan eVisa

An Uzbekistan electronic visa (eVisa) can be obtained via the internet rather than in person and can be used to travel to Uzbekistan. It is designed to provide a convenient way for travelers to obtain authorization prior to visiting Uzbekistan from anywhere with an internet connection without needing to visit embassies or consulates.

Over 133 countries can apply directly for an eVisa from Uzbekistan, and it is simple to use. The Uzbekistan eVisa application form must be completed online with basic personal information, passport information, and a contact email address to receive the approved visa. Passports from sovereign states being eligible must be submitted as supporting documentation.

It is possible to apply for an eVisa for Uzbekistan either for a single entry or for a multiple entry, depending on whether travelers wish to enter the country once or on several occasions. EVisa holders are allowed to visit Uzbekistan for a maximum of 30 days during a single visit. Multi-entry eVisas allow travelers to leave and then return to the country. Follow the Uzbekistan Visa policy for more updates.

The Uzbekistan eVisa is valid for 90 days once approved. During that time, many travelers, tourists, and business people utilize this card. For more information on which countries require an eVisa for Uzbekistan, consult the list below.

  • Afghanistan
  • Albania
  • Algeria
  • Angola
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Botswana
  • Burkina Faso
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • China
  • Colombia
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Democratic Republic of the Congo
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Gabon
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • Hong Kong
  • India
  • Iran
  • Iraq
  • Ivory Coast
  • Jamaica
  • Jordan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Kuwait
  • Laos
  • Lebanon
  • Lesotho
  • Liberia
  • Libya
  • Macau
  • Macedonia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Maldives
  • Mali
  • Marshall Islands
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mexico
  • Morocco
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Niger
  • Nigeria
  • North Korea
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Palau
  • Palestinian Territory
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Peru
  • Philippines
  • Qatar
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Senegal
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Sudan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Swaziland
  • Syrian Arab Republic
  • Taiwan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Timor-Leste
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Tunisia
  • Turkmenistan
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Yemen
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Learn more about the Uzbekistan eVisa

Uzbekistan Visa

The U.S. Embassy of Uzbekistan and most consular missions in other countries issue Uzbek visas. The Uzbekistan embassy or consulate requires visas from nationals of more than 46 countries before they can enter the country - including visiting the country for a short time. All foreign nationals must go to an embassy to obtain long-term visas and permits, including Uzbekistan work visas and residence permits. This is because these types of visas are not issued via the electronic visa system. It can be difficult to get an Uzbekistan Visa sometimes due to its rigid Uzbekistan Visa policy.

In order to qualify for an embassy visa, you must have a sponsor in Uzbekistan, which may be a tourist agency for tourists or a company based in Uzbekistan for work or business travelers. A letter from the Uzbekistani embassy must be presented to the Uzbekistani consulate along with other appropriate documentation (such as a passport), and the applicant will be required to submit an application for a visa.

  • Aland Islands
  • American Samoa
  • Anguilla
  • Antarctica
  • Aruba
  • Bermuda
  • Bonaire
  • British Indian Ocean Territory
  • British Virgin Islands
  • Cayman Islands
  • Christmas Island
  • Cocos Islands
  • Cook Islands
  • Curacao
  • Falkland Islands
  • Faroe Islands
  • French Guiana
  • French Polynesia
  • Gibraltar
  • Greenland
  • Guadeloupe
  • Guam
  • Guernsey
  • Isle of Man
  • Jersey
  • Martinique
  • Mayotte
  • Montserrat
  • New Caledonia
  • Niue
  • Norfolk Island
  • Northern Mariana Islands
  • Pitcairn Islands
  • Puerto Rico
  • Reunion
  • Saint Barthelemy
  • Saint Helena
  • Saint Martin
  • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
  • Sint Maarten
  • South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands
  • Svalbard and Jan Mayen
  • Tokelau
  • Turks and Caicos Islands
  • United States Virgin Islands
  • Wallis and Futuna

Learn more about the Uzbekistan visa policy

Was this page helpful?