Touristenvisum Ruanda online beantragen - Einreisebestimmungen

 
   
 
 
 
     
 

Mehr erfahren: Einreise e-Visum

Ruanda startete am 1. Januar 2018 ein e-Visum-System für Reisende. Ein Einreisevisum gilt für eine einmalige Einreise für einen Zeitraum von höchstens für einen Zeitraum von höchstens 30 Tage pro Einreise und wird innerhalb von drei Arbeitstagen bearbeitet und wird innerhalb von drei Arbeitstagen bearbeitet. Das e-Visum-System ermöglicht es Bürgern, Touristenvisa für die Einreise nach und von Ruanda zu erhalten.

Der erste Schritt zur Beantragung eines e-Visums ist das Ausfüllen eines einfachen Online-Antrags. Sobald Sie Ihren Antrag elektronisch eingereicht haben, erhalten Sie die Visumsbestätigung per E-Mail. Bitte achten Sie darauf, dass Sie alle Fragen des Antrags genau und vollständig beantworten.

Erforderliche Dokumente für den Antrag
  • Foto des Antragstellers (falls zutreffend)

  • Scan der persönlichen Daten des Reisepasses

  • Application Letter (falls zutreffend)

  • Ein Selfie mit der physischen Kreditkarte, die für die Transaktion verwendet wurde, ist erforderlich, um die Zahlung zu verifizieren. Nur die letzten 4 Ziffern der Kreditkarte müssen auf dem Bild zu sehen sein. Pro Bestellung wird nur ein Bild benötigt. (falls zutreffend)

Wichtige Hinweise
  • Ausländische Staatsbürger, die über das elektronische Visumsystem ein Einreisevisum erhalten haben, müssen Ruanda über autorisierte Kontrollpunkte einreisen: Internationaler Flughafen Kigali, Kagitumba, Buziba, Gatuna, Cyanika, Kabuhanga, Poids Lourds, Lacorniche, Internationaler Flughafen Kamembe, Ruzizi I, Ruzizi II, Bugarama, Ruhwa, Bweyeye, Nshili, Kanyaru Bas, Kanyaru Haut, Nemba und Rusumo.

  • Die Gültigkeit Ihres Visums und die maximale Aufenthaltsdauer beträgt 30 Tage pro Einreise.

  • Ihr Reisedokument muss mindestens 6 Monate ab dem Tag der Einreise gültig sein.

  • Für den Erhalt des Reisedokuments ist ein Unterkunftsnachweis erforderlich. Die Daten in diesem Dokument MÜSSEN mit den im Antrag ausgewählten Reisedaten übereinstimmen. Dies ist eine Voraussetzung die von der Regierung verlangt wird, um das Reisedokument auszustellen.

  • Es wird dringend empfohlen, Visumanträge mindestens 3 Tage vor dem voraussichtlichen Anreisedatum einzureichen.

Erfahrungsberichte
Lesen Sie über die Erfahrungen unserer Kunden

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Das Einreise-e-Visum für Ruanda ist das offizielle Reisedokument, das von Ausländern benötigt wird, die in die Republik Ruanda einreisen möchten.

Für die Einreichung Ihres Antrags benötigen wir Folgendes:

  • Foto des Antragstellers (falls zutreffend)

  • Scan der persönlichen Daten des Reisepasses

  • Application Letter (falls zutreffend)

  • Ein Selfie mit der physischen Kreditkarte, die für die Transaktion verwendet wurde, ist erforderlich, um die Zahlung zu verifizieren. Nur die letzten 4 Ziffern der Kreditkarte müssen auf dem Bild zu sehen sein. Pro Bestellung wird nur ein Bild benötigt. (falls zutreffend)

Das Einreise-e-Visum für Ruanda kostet EUR 44.42. Zusätzlich wird eine Bearbeitungsgebühr von EUR 22.21 für die Standardbearbeitung erhoben. Für die Schnellbearbeitung und Superschnellbearbeitung beträgt die Servicegebühr EUR 44.42 bzw. EUR 71.08.

Das hängt von der gewählten Bearbeitungszeit ab. Wir bieten drei Möglichkeiten an:

  • Standardbearbeitung: 7 Werktage

  • Schnellbearbeitung: 2 Werktage

  • Superschnellbearbeitung: 1 Werktag

Es ist für 30 Tage nach Ankunft gültig.
Ihr Reisedokument muss mindestens 6 Monate ab dem Tag der Einreise gültig sein.
Nein, wir können die Daten des e-Visums nach seiner Ausstellung nicht mehr ändern oder ergänzen. Wenn Sie jedoch feststellen, dass Sie einen Fehler gemacht haben, bevor Ihr Visum ausgestellt wurde, dann kontaktieren Sie uns bitte so schnell wie möglich per Online-Chat oder per E-Mail an help@ivisa.com.
Der maximal zulässige Aufenthalt beträgt 30 Tage pro Einreise.
Das Einreise-e-Visum für Ruanda erlaubt eine einmalige Einreise 30 Tage nach Ankunft.
Nein, die Arbeit ist mit einem Einreise-e-Visum für Ruanda untersagt.

Staatsangehörige der folgenden Länder sind für einen Besuch von bis zu 90 Tagen von einem Einreise-e-Visum für Ruanda befreit:

Benin, Zentralafrikanische Republik, Tschad, Ghana, Guinea, Indonesien, Haiti, Senegal, Seychellen und Sao Tomé und Principe, Demokratische Republik Kongo, Mauritius, Philippinen, Singapur und Länder der Ostafrikanischen Gemeinschaft.

Ausländische Staatsbürger, die ein Touristen-e-Visum im elektronischen Visumsystem erhalten haben, müssen über die folgenden Checkpoints einreisen:

  1. Internationaler Flughafen Kigali

  2. Kagitumba

  3. Buziba

  4. Gatuna

  5. Cyanika

  6. Kabuhanga

  7. Poids Lourds

  8. Lacorniche

  9. Internationaler Flughafen Kamembe

  10. Ruzizi I

  11. Ruzizi II

  12. Bugarama

  13. Ruhwa

  14. Bweyeye

  15. Nshili

  16. Kanyaru Bas

  17. Kanyaru Haut

  18. Nemba

  19. Rusumo

Eine Gelbfieberimpfung ist erforderlich, wenn Sie aus einem Land mit dem Risiko einer Gelbfieberübertragung einreisen.

Klicken Sie für weitere Informationen auf den folgenden Link:

https://www.who.int/ith/ITH_Annex_I.pdf

Nein, müssen Sie nicht. Ab heute sind COVID-Impfpässe oder -Zertifikate nicht mehr zwingend erforderlich, um in Ruanda einzureisen. Da sich die Informationen schnell ändern können, raten wir Ihnen, sich über die neuesten Updates für Reisen nach Ruanda zu informieren und/oder Ihre Botschaft vor Ort zu kontaktieren.

Ruanda ist ein kleines Land in Ostafrika. Es ist ein Binnenland und bekannt als das Land der tausend Hügel. Aber trotzdem ist das Land relativ stabil und ein hervorragendes Urlaubsziel. Seine reiche Flora und Fauna wird Sie während Ihrer Reise dort begeistern. Ruanda ist die Heimat einiger seltener Tiere wie der Silberrücken-Gorillas. Allerdings empfehlen wir Ihnen, den Gorillas nicht zu nahe zu kommen. Außerdem können Sie viele Vogelarten und Insektenarten bewundern. Im Grunde genommen ist dieses Land ein kleines Paradies für Vogelbeobachter.

Zunächst einmal ist es einfach, nach Ruanda zu kommen. Die Visumpolitik Ruandas gehört zu den nachsichtigsten überhaupt. Es gibt zahlreiche von der Visumpflicht befreite Nationalitäten. Wenn Sie jedoch nicht von der Beantragung eines Visums befreit sind, müssen Sie nicht unbedingt die nächste Botschaft Ruandas besuchen. Das liegt daran, dass alle Reisenden entweder bei der Einreise ein Visum erhalten oder vor der Abreise ein elektronisches Visum beantragen können. iVisa kann bei letzterem helfen, und ehrlich gesagt ist das Online-Antragsverfahren deutlich besser als das Schlangestehen am Visum-Schalter bei der Ankunft in Ruanda.

Das e-Visum gewährt Ihnen einen 30-tägigen Aufenthalt in Ruanda und Sie können es für eine einzige Einreise nutzen. Mit iVisa können Sie es in nur 24 Stunden erhalten. Denken Sie daran, dass Sie einen Reisepass benötigen, der eine Gültigkeit bis mindestens 6 Monate nach der Ankunft aufweist.

Abgesehen von den technischen Details werden Sie eine fantastische Zeit in Ruanda verbringen. Es gibt viel zu sehen und zu tun. Sie werden mit unglaublichen Erinnerungen nach Hause zurückkehren. Der Nyungwe-Wald, der sich im Südwesten Ruandas befindet, ist ein magischer Ort mit vielen Tierarten. Schimpansen und andere 12 Primatenarten nennen diesen Wald ihre Heimat. Sie können Touren buchen, die wir Ihnen sehr empfehlen. Schimpansen in ihrem natürlichen Lebensraum zu beobachten ist ein unvergessliches Erlebnis, kann aber auch äußerst gefährlich sein. Es ist bekannt, dass sie in der Vergangenheit Menschen getötet haben, gehen Sie also bitte kein unnötiges Risiko ein. Es sind intelligente, aber territoriale Tiere.

Der Vulkan-Nationalpark ist ein weiterer Ort, den Sie unbedingt besuchen sollten. Denken Sie daran, dass diese Reise wirklich teuer werden kann. Das liegt daran, dass man Ausflüge unternehmen und Gorillafamilien entdecken kann. Ein Ticket kann bei $ 1.500 beginnen. Wenn Sie es sich jedoch leisten können, sollten Sie sich das nicht entgehen lassen. Wenn Sie tatsächlich eine Gorillafamilie sehen, ist das Erlebnis magisch. Nicht viele Menschen können sagen, dass sie Gorillas in ihrem natürlichen Lebensraum gesehen haben. Trotzdem müssen Sie auch damit rechnen, keine Gorillas zu entdecken. Aber lassen Sie sich davon nicht abhalten, den Ausflug zu unternehmen. Die Sehenswürdigkeiten sind erstaunlich, und Sie werden viele andere Tiere zu sehen bekommen.

Auch der Kiwusee könnte Sie interessieren. Es ist ein schöner Flecken mit vielen Sehenswürdigkeiten, die man genießen kann. Die Leute gehen dort meist zum Entspannen hin, aber man kann auch Wanderungen und ähnliches unternehmen. Die Unterkünfte sind schön, und die Leute sind sehr einladend.

Wenn Sie etwas anderes als Naturwunder sehen möchten, empfehlen wir Ihnen, das Genoziddenkmal in Kigali zu besuchen. Sie erhalten einen großartigen Einblick in eine der größten Tragödien der Welt. Sie können mit einem Audioführer durch die Gegend spazieren gehen, aber wenn Sie in einer kleinen Gruppe sind, können Sie einen Reiseleiter buchen.

In Nyamata gibt es ein weiteres Völkermord-Denkmal. Dieses ist jedoch nichts für schwache Nerven. Es ist deutlicher als die vorherige Gedenkstätte und befindet sich in einer Kirche, in der 1994 10.000 Menschen getötet wurden. Die Beweise für den Völkermord existieren bis heute, und Sie können eine Tour machen und diese selber sehen. So kann man zum Beispiel Kleidung sehen, die auf Bänken gestapelt ist, mit Einschusslöchern versehene Dächer und offene Krypten. Wenn dies ein Thema ist, das Sie interessiert, sollten Sie wissen, dass es eine andere Gedenkstätte in Ntarama gibt.

In Ruanda ist die Hauptsprache Kinyarwanda. Aber auch Englisch und Französisch sind weit verbreitet, vor allem in den Städten. Wenn Sie eine dieser beiden Sprachen beherrschen, sollten Sie in der Lage sein, sich gut zurechtzufinden.

Was Essen und Trinken angeht, werden Sie sich freuen. Sie können nicht nach Ruanda gehen und die lokalen „Brochettes“ nicht ausprobieren. Es handelt sich um einen Kebab aus Ziegenfleisch, aber er ist köstlich. Die meisten Bars und Restaurants servieren dieses Gericht aufgrund seiner Beliebtheit. Auch gegrilltes Hähnchen und Fisch sind sehr lecker. Solange Sie in Ruanda sind, sollten Sie das Leitungswasser nicht trinken. Halten Sie sich ausschließlich an Flaschenwasser.

Es gibt eine Sache, die erwähnenswert ist. Im Gegensatz zum Rest der Welt ist ein Buffet in Ruanda nicht „All-you-can-eat“. Sie können Ihren Teller nur einmal füllen, und wenn Sie einen weiteren wollen, müssen Sie extra dafür bezahlen. Andernfalls werden Sie aus dem Lokal geworfen.

Die Menschen in Ruanda sind nett und einladend. Sie werden alles tun, um Ihnen während Ihres Urlaubs zu helfen. Sie sind an Touristen gewöhnt, und sie wissen, dass es ihnen etwas bringt, immer nett zu sein, da der Tourismus auf dem Vormarsch ist. Sie werden ihre Gastfreundschaft genießen.

Was Sie vor Ihrer Reise nach Ruanda wissen müssen, ist, dass das Land relativ konservativ ist. Als Frau sollten Sie sich eher bescheiden kleiden. Vermeiden Sie, etwas zu Freizügiges zu tragen. Grüße sind in Ruanda sehr wichtig, und Sie sollten immer zuerst einer älteren Person Hallo sagen. Sie sollten auch beide Hände verwenden, wenn Sie etwas überreichen. Rauchen ist an bestimmten öffentlichen Orten verboten, also achten Sie auf die Beschilderung, bevor Sie eine Zigarette anzünden. Andernfalls könnte Ihnen eine Geldstrafe drohen.

Was die Sicherheit betrifft, so ist Ruanda ein relativ sicheres Land. Sie sollten die Grenzen zur Demokratischen Republik Kongo und zu Burundi vermeiden. Wie üblich sollten Sie sich vor Taschendiebstahl in Acht nehmen. Aber solange Sie Ihren gesunden Menschenverstand einsetzen und unglückliche Situationen vermeiden, sollten Sie keine Probleme haben. In Ruanda gibt es keine nennenswerten Ausbrüche von Krankheiten, aber halten Sie sich auf dem Laufenden. Man kann nie wissen.

Unter dem Strich ist Ruanda definitiv ein Land, das Sie besuchen sollten. Allein die Möglichkeit, Gorillas zu beobachten, ist schon ein sehr guter Grund für eine Reise dorthin. Die Menschen sind unglaublich nett, und Sie können mehr als nur eine bescheidene Unterkunft zu erschwinglichen Preisen finden. Das Essen ist köstlich und gesund, und sicherlich werden Sie eine schöne Zeit haben. In der Region können Sie auch die gesamte ostafrikanische Gemeinschaft besuchen. Zusammen mit Uganda und Kenia ist Ruanda eines der charmanten afrikanischen Länder, das Ihnen unvergessliche Erinnerungen bereiten wird.

Get your Rwanda Entry e-Visa Online Now!

 
   
 
 
 
     
 

Learn More: Entry e-Visa

DOCUMENT OVERVIEW
The Rwanda Entry eVisa is a travel document that allows travelers to visit Rwanda for tourist purposes. Note that while applying for your eVisa, you have the opportunity to add the Rwanda Passenger Locator Form to your purchase. This is a new mandatory document that the Government of Rwanda will use to contact you if you or someone you've been in contact with develops COVID-19 symptoms.

Apply now.

WHO CAN ENTER RWANDA WITH THIS DOCUMENT
Most nationalities need the Entry eVisa to enter Rwanda. See the FAQs for a list of those who can enter Rwanda visa-free.

Apply now.

OBTAIN THE RWANDA ENTRY E-VISA
To apply for this document, you need a valid passport and a booking confirmation from the hotel you’re staying in. It is mandatory that the dates on your booking confirmation match the dates of your arrival and departure from Rwanda.

To enter the country, you must have a negative COVID-19 PCR test result taken within 72 hours before departure.

Apply now.

DISPLAY THE DOCUMENT
Once you have electronically submitted your application, you will receive the confirmation by email. Once the application is accepted, we’ll email you your eVisa approval letter, which must be printed and shown to the immigration officers upon arrival along with your negative PCR test result.

See the FAQs for information on the quarantine requirements for Rwanda

Required Documents to Apply
  • Passport Personal Details Scan

  • Proof of Accommodation

  • Negative pre-departure PCR COVID-19 test result

  • Selfie holding the physical credit card used for the transaction. Only the last 4 digits of the credit card must be visible in the picture. Only one image if needed per order. (if applicable)

Important Instructions
  • Foreign citizens who have received an Entry Visa in the electronic visa system need to enter Rwanda through authorized checkpoints: Kigali International Airport, Kagitumba, Buziba, Gatuna, Cyanika, Kabuhanga, Poids Lourds, Lacorniche, Kamembe International Airport, Ruzizi I, Ruzizi II, Bugarama, Ruhwa, Bweyeye, Nshili, Kanyaru Bas, Kanyaru Haut, Nemba and Rusumo.

  • The validity of your visa and maximum length of stay is 30 days Per Entry.

  • Applicants passports be valid for at least 6 months from the intended date of arrival to Rwanda.

  • A proof of accommodation is required to obtain the travel document. The dates in this document MUST match the travel dates selected in the application. This is a requirement that is demanded by the government in order to issue the travel document.

  • It is highly recommended that visa applications be lodged at least 3 days before the estimated date of departure.

Testimonials
Our customers have great stories about us

Frequently Asked Questions

The Rwanda Entry e-Visa is the official travel document needed by foreigners wishing to enter the Republic of Rwanda. In addition, it is required that all incoming arrivals regardless of nationality fill out the Passenger Locator Form before arrival. You will have the option to add this document to your order when you get the Rwanda Entry eVisa. Get Started.
The Passenger Locator Form will be used to verify if you’ve had any COVID-19 symptoms. In addition, the Government of Rwanda will use this info to contact you, if you or someone you have been in contact with while traveling to Rwanda develops symptoms of the coronavirus (COVID-19). Please don’t forget that this document must be presented to the immigration officers once you arrive at the airport. Get Started.

We require the following to submit your application:

  • Passport Personal Details Scan

  • Proof of Accommodation

  • Negative pre-departure PCR COVID-19 test result

  • Selfie holding the physical credit card used for the transaction. Only the last 4 digits of the credit card must be visible in the picture. Only one image if needed per order. (if applicable)

HOW TO TAKE THE PERFECT PHOTO FOR YOUR VISA:

HOW TO TAKE THE PERFECT PHOTO OF THE REQUIRED DOCUMENTS:

Get Started.

The costs will vary according to the processing time that you choose. These are the three alternatives we have for you:

  • Standard Processing: 7 Business Days - USD 75.00.
  • Rush Processing: 2 Business Days - USD 100.00.
  • Super Rush Processing: 1 Business Day - USD 130.00.

Note: The prices mentioned above are the cost of the Rwanda Entry e-Visa. If you wish to add the Passenger Locator Form, you just need to add the amount of $9.95 (USD) in each processing time.

Get Started.

This online form can only be submitted within 120 hours before your departure. Get Started.
We recommend you fill out the application at least 3 days before the estimated date of your departure to Rwanda. With iVisa.com, you can apply at anytime and we’ll ensure to process your request at the right time so the visa is valid for your entire trip. Get Started
It is valid for 30 days after arrival. Get Started.

Each passenger must complete an individual form. Individuals under the age of 16 traveling with a guardian/parent may not need to complete their own form as long as:

  • They will arrive and leave together,
  • They will stay at the same address in Rwanda, and
  • The details of the dependents are added into the guardian’s/parent’s form

Note: People over 16 years old traveling alone must complete an individual form.

Get Started.

Your travel document has to be valid for at least 6 months from the day of entry. Get Started.
No, we can not change or modify any details on the Entry e-Visa once it's issued. If you do, however, realize you made a mistake before your visa has been issued, then please contact us ASAP via online chat or by sending an email to help@ivisa.com. Get Started.
The maximum stay allowed is 30 days Per Entry. Get Started
The Rwanda Entry e-Visa allows for a Single Entry 30 days after arrival. Get Started.
This document can only be used for a Single Entry to the country of Rwanda. Get Started.
Yes! On arrival to Rwanda, all travelers are required to take a COVID-19 RT-PCR test at the airport at their own expense. Travelers need to self-isolate at an approved hotel until they receive a negative COVID-19 test result, which should be ready approximately 24 hours after arrival. All arriving travelers must then self-quarantine at home for 7 days after leaving the hotel. Travelers will also be required to take a COVID-19 PCR test at the end of this period. Get Started.
No, work is prohibited under a Rwanda Entry e-Visa. Get Started

Nationals of the following countries are exempt of a Rwanda Entry e-Visa for a visit up to 90 days:

Benin, Central African Republic, Chad, Ghana, Guinea, Indonesia, Haiti, Senegal, Seychelles and Sao Tome and Principe, Democratic Republic of Congo, Mauritius, Philippines, Singapore and countries belonging to the East African Community.

Foreign citizens who have received a Tourist e-Visa in the Electronic visa system need to enter through the following checkpoints:

  1. Kigali International Airport

  2. Kagitumba

  3. Buziba

  4. Gatuna

  5. Cyanika

  6. Kabuhanga

  7. Poids Lourds

  8. Lacorniche

  9. Kamembe International Airport

  10. Ruzizi I

  11. Ruzizi II

  12. Bugarama

  13. Ruhwa

  14. Bweyeye

  15. Nshili

  16. Kanyaru Bas

  17. Kanyaru Haut

  18. Nemba

  19. Rusumo

Get Started.

You can read extra information about Rwanda eVisa and Passenger Locator Form here.
If you still have questions, you can contact our super agents at any time or send us an email at help@ivisa.com.

Yellow Fever vaccine is required if traveling from a country with risk of yellow fever transmission.

More information in the following link:

https://www.who.int/ith/ITH_Annex_I.pdf

No, you don't. As of today, COVID vaccination passports or certificates are not a mandatory to enter Rwanda. Since information may change quickly, we advise you to follow up on the latest Rwanda travel updates and/or contact your local embassy.

Rwanda is a small country in East Africa. It is landlocked and known as the country of a thousand hills. But even so, the country is relatively stable and makes for a great vacation destination. Its rich flora and fauna will keep you occupied during your trip there. Rwanda is the home a few rare animals such as the silverback gorillas. Although we do not recommend getting too close. Apart from that, you will be able to admire many species of birds and insects. Basically, this country is a small paradise for bird watchers.

First things first, getting to Rwanda is easy. The visa policy of Rwanda is one of the most lenient you will come across. There are numerous visa-exempt nationalities. However, if you are not exempt from getting a visa, you do not have to necessarily pay a visit to the nearest Rwandan embassy. That is because all travelers can either get a visa on arrival or apply for an electronic visa before departure. iVisa can help with the latter, and honestly, the online application process beats standing in line at the visa on arrival counter in Rwanda.

The e-visa grants you a 30-days stay in Rwanda, and you can use it for a single entry. With iVisa, you can get it in as little as 24 hours. Keep in mind that you do need a passport that has to maintain its validity for at least another 6 months from arrival.

Leaving technicalities aside, you are going to have an amazing time in Rwanda. There are plenty of things to see and do. You will go back home with incredible memories. For starters, the Nyungwe forest, which is located in south-west Rwanda, is a magical place filled with many species of animals. Chimpanzees, as well as other 12 primate species, call this forest their home. You can book tours which we highly recommend. Watching chimpanzees in their natural habitat is an unforgettable experience, but it can also be incredibly dangerous. They are known to have killed people in the past, so please do not take your chances. They are smart but territorial animals.

The Parc National of Volcans is yet another location you have to visit. Keep in mind that this trip can get really pricey. That is because you can take excursions and spot gorilla families. One ticket can start at $1500. However, if you have the funds, you cannot miss it. If indeed you see a gorilla family, the experience is magical. Not many people can say that they have seen gorillas in their natural habitat. Even so, you can expect to spot none. But do not let that stop you from taking the trip. The sights are amazing, and you will have plenty of other animals to see.

Lake Kivu can also be a location that may interest you. It is a beautiful place with many sights to enjoy. People go there mostly to relax, but you can go on hikes and whatnot. The accommodation is nice, and the people are very welcoming.

In case you want to see something other than natural wonders, we recommend that you visit the Genocide Memorial in Kigali. You will get a great insight into one of the world’s greatest tragedies. You can walk around with an audio guide, but if you are in a small group, you can hire a tour guide.

There is another Genocide memorial in Nyamata. However, this one is not for the faint of heart. It is more explicit than the previous memorial. This one is located in a church where 10 thousand people were killed in 1994. Proof of the genocide exists to this day if you take a tour and see it. For example, you can see clothes piled up on benches, the roofs pocketed with bullet holes, and open crypts. If this is a topic that interests you, you should know that there is another memorial site located in Ntarama.

In Rwanda, the primary language is Kinyarwanda. However, English and French are widely spread as well, especially in the cities. As long as you know one or the other, you should be able to get around just fine.

As far as food and drink go, you are in for a treat. You cannot go to Rwanda and not try the local Brochettes. It is a kebab made with goat’s meat, but it is delicious. Most bars and restaurants serve this dish as a result of its popularity. The grilled chicken and fish are also very tasty. As long as you are in Rwanda, avoid drinking the tap water. Stick to bottled water only.

There is one thing that is worth mentioning. Unlike the rest of the world, in Rwanda, a buffet is not all-you-can-eat. You can only fill your plate once, and if you want another, you need to pay another fee. Doing otherwise will get you out of the establishment.

The people in Rwanda are nice and welcoming. They will do anything to help you during your vacation. They are used to tourists, and they know that begin nice always works in their favor since tourism is on the rise. You will enjoy their hospitality.

What you need to know before going to Rwanda is that the country is relatively conservative. As a woman, you need to dress modestly. Avoid wearing anything too revealing. Greetings are very important in Rwanda, and you should always say hello first to an elder. You also need to use both hands if you give something. Smoking is banned in certain public places, so watch out for signs that say that before lighting a cigarette. You can get fined otherwise.

Where safety is concerned, Rwanda is a relatively safe country to be. You need to avoid the borders with the Democratic Republic of Congo and Burundi. As usual, you need to be careful with petty thieves. But as long as you use your common sense and avoid unfortunate situations, you should be fine. There are no significant outbreaks of diseases in Rwanda but keep yourself informed. You never know.

The bottom line is that Rwanda is definitely a country you should visit. The chance of spotting gorillas alone makes for great motivation. The people are incredibly nice, and you can find more than modest accommodation at affordable prices. The food is delicious and healthy, and surely you are going to have a lovely time. While in the region, you can also visit the entire East African Community. Together with Uganda and Kenya, Rwanda is one of those charming African countries that will give you unforgettable memories.

  1. Rwanda Vaccine Requirements: Are they needed?
  2. Rwanda Covid-19 Restrictions
  3. How Can Citizens of the United States Enter Rwanda During Coronavirus?
  4. How Can Citizens of Germany Enter Rwanda During Coronavirus?
  5. See how Citizens of the United Kingdom Can enter Rwanda during Coronavirus Pandemic
  6. How Can Citizens of Kenya Enter Rwanda during Coronavirus?
  7. HOW CAN CITIZENS OF NIGERIA ENTER RWANDA DURING CORONAVIRUS?
  8. HOW CAN CITIZENS OF CANADA ENTER RWANDA DURING CORONAVIRUS?
  9. HOW CAN CITIZENS OF SOUTH AFRICA ENTER RWANDA DURING CORONAVIRUS?
  10. SEE WHAT ARE THE RWANDA COVID TEST REQUIREMENTS
  11. TAKE A LOOK AT RWANDA PASSENGER LOCATOR EXAMPLE
  12. LEARN MORE ABOUT RWANDA PASSENGER LOCATOR INFORMATION
  13. Where can I get the Rwanda 14 day quarantine requirement?
  14. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Malaysia
  15. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Ethiopia
  16. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Montenegro
  17. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Israel
  18. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Nigeria
  19. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Qatar
  20. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Lesotho
  21. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Somalia
  22. Rwanda visa for the citizens of South Africa
  23. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Spain
  24. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Afghanistan
  25. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Albania
  26. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Bhutan
  27. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Brazil
  28. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Brunei Darussalam
  29. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Canada
  30. Rwanda visa for the citizens of Denmark
  31. Do the citizens of Rwanda visa-free countries need a passport?
  32. What are the Rwanda visa requirements?
  33. Rwanda entry requirements - do I need a vaccine for Yellow Fever?
  34. Is the Rwanda visa a multiple-entry visa?
  35. How much does a Rwanda visa cost?
  36. How does a Rwanda visa look like?