logo logo
ru | $ USD

Woo Hoo! We've updated iVisa's brand! Hope you like it as much as we do.

Путеводитель по Шри-Ланке: Все, что вам нужно знать, чтобы посетить Шри-Ланку в 2023 году
 
   
 
 
 
     
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Welcome to Шри-Ланка

Шри-Ланка, прозванная "Жемчужиной Индийского океана" и "Слезинкой Индии", - это небольшое островное государство в Юго-Восточной Азии, в Индийском океане.-Если вы планируете посетить Шри-Ланку, вы не пожалеете об этом, ведь в этой стране вас ждет поразительное биоразнообразие и природная красота, а также знаменитый на весь мир-чай, серфинг мирового-класса и острая (пряная) еда.

Планируя поездку, полезно знать, чего ожидать, и воспользоваться советами профессионалов, чтобы избежать нежелательных сюрпризов. Прочитайте наш путеводитель по Шри-Ланке , чтобы узнать наши лучшие советы и рекомендации.

Список документов для поездки на Шри-Ланку

  • Действующая виза Шри-Ланки

  • Действующий паспорт (не менее 6 месяцев сверх срока пребывания)

  • Цифровая фотография в стиле паспорта

Необходимая информация для путешествий по Шри-Ланке

  • Валюта - Шри-Ланкийская рупия (Rs.). 1 доллар США эквивалентен примерно 363 рупиям.

  • Ежедневный бюджет на 1 человека - Разрешается ежедневный бюджет в размере 18 000 рупий (50 долларов).

  • Языки - Сингальский и тамильский языки являются официальными языками Шри-Ланки. Английский используется в качестве связующего языка.

  • Топ-3 города для посещения - Коломбо, Галле и Анурадхапура.

  • Топ-3 достопримечательности/памятники - Сигирия, Джетаванарамайя и Национальный парк Яла.

  • Тип розеток - Типы D и G, напряжение питания 230 В и частота 50 Гц.

  • Часовой пояс - Индийское стандартное время: ET +9.5.

Визовая информация для Шри-Ланки

Если вы не являетесь гражданином Шри-Ланки, для посещения Шри-Ланки вам потребуется виза. iVisa в настоящее время предоставляет как Туристическую ETA Шри-Ланки , так и Бизнес ETA Шри-Ланки . Обе эти визы являются электронными, и вы можете подать заявку непосредственно в Интернете, а не посещать посольство или консульство Шри-Ланки.

Объяснение туристической ETA Шри-Ланки

В этом путеводителе по Шри-Ланке вы найдете основные сведения о вашем визите в Шри-Ланку. Для получения подробной информации о том, как подать заявление на получение визы и какие требования предъявляются, пожалуйста, ознакомьтесь с нашей страницей ETA Шри-Ланки.

К счастью, граждане Соединенных Штатов имеют право подать заявление на получение ETA Шри-Ланки и могут заполнить его в 3 простых шага онлайн. Если вы решите подать заявление через нас, вы сможете получить визу уже через 24 часа, а окончательный документ мы вышлем вам по электронной почте. Это двукратная-въездная виза, позволяющая находиться в стране не более 30 дней за один визит.

Бизнес-виза Шри-Ланки ETA

Бизнес-виза Шри-Ланки ETA также является двукратной-и действительна в течение 90 дней. Она может быть использована для посещения деловых встреч, конференций и других деловых-поездок в Шри-Ланку. Более подробную информацию о том, как подать заявление, можно найти на странице Sri Lanka Business ETA page.

Типичные расходы и бюджет Шри-Ланки

Шри-Ланка - очень доступная страна для большинства посетителей. Самой большой статьей расходов будет проживание, и соотношение цены и качества здесь, как правило, отличное. Местная кухня дешевле, но если вы предпочитаете придерживаться западной диеты, придется заплатить больше шри-ланкийских рупий.

  • Ежедневные расходы - Около 18000 рупий ($50)/на человека/в день при бюджетном отдыхе. Это включает в себя:

  • Питание - 200 - 300 рупий за местную шриланкийскую еду и 600 - 900 рупий за еду в туристическом ресторане. Изысканные блюда обойдутся вам примерно в 1 000 рупий.

  • Транспорт - Около 190 рупий за билет на поезд во втором классе, в зависимости от продолжительности поездки.

  • Отель - Около 3 000 рупий - 3 500 рупий за двухместный номер среднего класса.

Транспорт и лучшие способы передвижения по Шри-Ланке

Поскольку Шри-Ланка - относительно небольшой остров, расстояния между каждым городом или популярными местами невелики, что делает путешествие по Шри-Ланке легким . Но будьте готовы к некоторым задержкам и возможному долгому ожиданию, поскольку дороги узкие, ветреные и ухабистые.

Если вы хотите путешествовать бюджетно, у вас есть возможность познакомиться со Шри-Ланкой на поезде или автобусе. Чтобы избежать задержек и добавить немного больше комфорта, вы также можете арендовать автомобиль с водителем для дальних поездок или передвигаться на такси или тук-туке-в пределах городов.

Безопасность на Шри-Ланке

Обязательно следите за развитием событий, связанных с протестами и недавними гражданскими беспорядками в Шри-Ланке, просматривая новости и рекомендации правительства вашей страны по организации поездок.

Во время путешествия мы советуем вам спросить совета у местных жителей или персонала отеля о безопасности в том районе Шри-Ланки, где вы остановились, и разумно следовать ему. Насильственные преступления против путешественников или иностранцев случаются нечасто, но вот несколько рекомендаций по безопасности , которые следует соблюдать во время вашего отпуска на Шри-Ланке:

  • Не проявляйте неуважения к религиозным обрядам и культуре: Снимайте обувь при посещении храмов и никогда не трогайте монахов, особенно женщин, или за голову.

  • Если вы фотографируете буддийскую статую, убедитесь, что все на снимке стоят лицом к ней, повернуться спиной к статуе считается неуважением.

  • Спрашивайте, прежде чем фотографировать людей или места с высоким статусом.

  • Не пейте воду из-под крана, покупайте воду в бутылках и избегайте льда в напитках.

  • Если вы берете тук-тук или такси, убедитесь, что водитель завел счетчик, прежде чем вы согласитесь ехать, или просто договоритесь о цене заранее.

Погода на Шри-Ланке

Шри-Ланка расположена на побережье Индийского океана, и здесь царит тропический климат, состоящий двух различных сезонов - влажного и сухого . В прибрежных районах страны средняя температура составляет около 28°C (82°F), а в глубине страны вы найдете более умеренную, приятную и прохладную температуру со средней годовой температурой около 16-20°C (60-68°F).

Популярные города и поселки Шри-Ланки

Здесь представлен путеводитель по Шри-Ланке с указанием наиболее популярных мест для посещения:

  • Коломбо - Столица Шри-Ланки, город с богатой историей, включая Национальный исторический музей и Голландский музей.

  • Галле - Полный невообразимой красоты город с храмами, красивыми церквями и древним фортом Галле, одним из объектов Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО на Шри-Ланке.

  • Канди - Считается культурной столицей Шри-Ланки, окруженной лесистыми холмами и живописными разноцветными домами.

  • Анурадхапура - Город, основанный около 900 года до н.э., с множеством археологических памятников, которые стоит посетить и насладиться.

  • Негомбо - Если вы любите пляжи, это идеальное место, чтобы понежиться на солнышке.

Что обязательно нужно сделать и увидеть во время посещения Шри-Ланки

Шри-Ланка изобилует прекрасными национальными парками, полными дикой природы и невероятных пейзажей. Вот еще несколько лучших вещей, которые стоит сделать на Шри-Ланке :

  • 1. Откройте для себя Национальный парк Яла, известный тем, что здесь сохранились шри-ланкийские слоны, шри-ланкийские леопарды и водные птицы. Вы сможете отправиться на сафари в национальный парк Яла и полюбоваться огромным разнообразием диких животных.

  • 2. Посетите Анурадхапуру, одну из древних столиц Шри-Ланки.

  • 3. Поднимитесь на Сигирию, один из семи объектов Всемирного наследия ЮНЕСКО на Шри-Ланке. Здесь расположена скальная-крепость, построенная в пятом веке нашей эры. Являясь одновременно королевским дворцом и буддийским монастырем, она обладает более духовной, чем воинственной атмосферой.

  • 4. Посетите чайную плантацию, где сэр Томас Липтон основал свою чайную империю. Организуйте поездку к Lipton's Seat, любимому месту мистера Липтона для наблюдения за своей империей, чтобы увидеть, с чего все начиналось.

  • 5. Прокатитесь на поезде до Эллы. Железнодорожный маршрут Hill Country - это, пожалуй, самая красивая поездка на поезде в Шри-Ланке. Во время культовой поездки из Нувара-Элии, которая длится 3-4 часа, ваши ноги будут свисать из дверей вагона, пока вы будете любоваться видами.

Типичная шри-ланкийская еда, которую стоит попробовать

  • Рыба амбул тиял (кислое рыбное карри) - Вкусная кухня Шри-Ланки в значительной степени зависит от морепродуктов, как и следовало ожидать от острова в Индийском океане. Среди множества различных видов рыбного карри рыба амбул тиял (карри из кислой рыбы) является одним из самых популярных. Основной ингредиент - сушеный горака, небольшой фрукт, который придает рыбе кислый вкус.

  • Котту - Когда на шриланкийском рынке вы слышите металлический лязг, знайте, что котту уже не за горами. Шриланкийцы обожают это блюдо, это их-фастфуд, когда им хочется чего-то вкусного и жирного. Котту похож на жареный рис, только готовится он с годамба-роти, плоским, хрустящим хлебом.

  • Кукуль мас карри - Это куриное карри - распространенное домашнее блюдо на Шри-Ланке, потому что его легко приготовить. В зависимости от региона и вкусовых предпочтений существует множество вариаций. В процессе тушения специи проникают в курицу. Лучше всего есть это блюдо с горячим рисом и роти.

  • Хопперы (аппа или аппам) - Шри-ланкийские блинчики называются хопперы. Тесто готовится из смеси рисовой муки, кокосового молока и сахара. В небольшом воке тесто перемешивают, чтобы оно стало равномерным. Хопперы могут быть сладкими или солеными, но яичные хопперы - местный фаворит. Яйцо разбивается в чашу-в форме блина - шриланкийская версия "яйца в лунке".

Информация о вакцинах для Шри-Ланки

Сертификат о прививке против желтой лихорадки требуется путешественникам в возрасте от 9 месяцев, прибывающим из стран с риском передачи желтой лихорадки , а также путешественникам, проехавшим транзитом более 12 часов через аэропорт страны с риском передачи желтой лихорадки. Более подробную информацию о том, какие прививки вам необходимы, вы можете найти на сайте CDC health advice for Sri Lanka.

Интересные факты о Шри-Ланке

Узнайте забавные факты о Шри-Ланке, которые вы сможете использовать, чтобы поразить своих друзей на следующем вечере тривиальности:

  • 1. Шри-Ланку также называют "каплей Индии" из-за ее идеальной каплевидной формы и расположения у побережья Индии.

  • 2. Национальным видом спорта Шри-Ланки является волейбол, который был введен в 1916 году.

  • 3. Благодаря водопадам и рекам более 50 % электроэнергии в Шри-Ланке вырабатывается на гидроэлектростанциях.

  • 4. Родом из Шри-Ланки, корица была обнаружена египтянами в 2000 году до н.э., которые использовали ее как пряность, а также как отдушку при бальзамировании, а также как приправу. Шри-Ланка до сих пор производит 80-90% всей мировой корицы.

  • 5.-В одной из древних столиц Шри-Ланки, Анурадхапуре, находится самое древнее в мире дерево, посаженное человеком. Это священное фиговое дерево было посажено около 288 года до нашей эры.

1.2M Счастливые клиенты

24/7Поддержка

+42,000 отзывы

10 Годы опыта

98% процент одобрения виз

Отказ от ответственности
  • iVisa is NOT affiliated with any government agency. This site does not provide legal advice and we are not a law firm. None of our customer service representatives are lawyers and they also do not provide legal advice. We are a private, internet-based travel and immigration consultancy provider dedicated to helping individuals travel around the world. You may apply by yourself directly on the various government websites. Источник информации: https://www.immigration.gov.lk/
Чат по внутренней связи

Home > Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka Travel Guide: All you need to know to visit Sri Lanka in 2022

Welcome to Sri Lanka

Nicknamed The Pearl of The Indian Ocean and The Teardrop of India, Sri Lanka is a small island nation in Southeast Asia, in the Indian Ocean. If you plan to visit Sri Lanka you won't regret it, as the country is host to some astounding biodiversity and natural beauty, as well as world-famous tea, world-class surfing, and mouth-watering (spicy) food.

While planning your trip, it's helpful to know what to expect and have some professional guidance to avoid any unwanted surprises. Read our ultimate Sri Lanka travel guide for our top tips and recommendations.

COVID restrictions in Sri Lanka

Document checklist for Sri Lanka

  • Valid Sri Lanka visa

  • Valid passport (at least 6 months beyond length of stay)

  • Digital passport style photo

Essential Sri Lanka travel information

  • Currency - Sri Lankan Rupee (Rs.). $1 is equivalent to approx. Rs.363.

  • Daily budget for 1 person - Allow a daily budget of Rp.18,000 ($50).

  • Languages - Sinhala and Tamil are both official languages in Sri Lanka. English is used as a link language.

  • Top 3 cities to visit - Colombo, Galle, and Anuradhapura.

  • Top 3 landmarks/monuments - Sigiriya, Jetavanaramaya, and the Yala National Park.

  • Socket type - Types D and G, 230V supply voltage and 50Hz.

  • Time zone - Indian Standard Time: ET +9.5.

Visa information for Sri Lanka

If you are not a Sri Lankan citizen, you will need a visa to visit Sri Lanka. iVisa currently provides both the Sri Lanka Tourist ETA and the Sri Lanka Business ETA. Both of these are eVisas and you can apply directly online, rather than having to visit a Sri Lankan embassy or consulate.

Sri Lanka Tourist ETA explained

This Sri Lanka travel guide will provide the basics for your Sri Lanka visit. For detailed information on how to apply for a visa and the requirements, please read our Sri Lanka ETA page.

Luckily, United States citizens are eligible to apply for Sri Lanka’s ETA and can complete the application in 3 easy steps online. If you choose to apply with us you can have your visa in as fast as 24 hours and we will email the final document to you. This is a double-entry visa and allows for a maximum stay of 30 days per visit.

Sri Lanka Business ETA explained

The Sri Lanka Business ETA is also a double-entry visa, and is valid for 90 days. It can be used to attend business meetings, conferences, and other business-related travel to Sri Lanka. Find more information on how to apply on the Sri Lanka Business ETA page.

Typical costs and budget for Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka is a very affordable country for most visitors. Your biggest expense will be accommodation, and value for money is generally great. Local cuisine is cheaper, but if you prefer to stick to a western diet expect to pay more Sri Lankan Rupee.

  • Daily spending - Around Rp.18000 ($50)/per person/per day on a budget vacation. This includes:

  • Meals - Rp.200 - 300 for local Sri Lankan food and Rp.600 - 900 for a meal at a tourist restaurant. Fine dining would cost you about Rp.1,000 for a meal.

  • Transport - Around Rp.190 for a train ticket in second class, depending on the length of the trip.

  • Hotel - Around Rp.3,000 - 3,500 for a mid range double room.

Transport and best ways to travel around Sri Lanka

Because Sri Lanka is a relatively small island, the distances between each city or popular locations are short, making it easy to travel around. But be prepared for some delays and possible long waits as the roads are narrow, windy and bumpy.

You have the option to discover Sri Lanka by train or bus if you want to travel on a budget. To avoid delays and add a bit more comfort you can also hire a car and driver for long distance journeys, or travel with a taxi or tuk-tuk within towns.

Safety in Sri Lanka

Make sure to stay up to date with any developments in terms of protests and recent civil unrest in Sri Lanka by checking the news and your governments travel advice.

While traveling, we advise you to ask locals or any hotel staff for advice on safety in the area of Sri lanka you are staying in, and follow it wisely. Violent crime against travelers or foreigners is infrequent, but here are a few safety recommendations to follow for your vacation Sri Lanka:

  • Do not disrespect religious practice or culture: Shoes off when visiting temples and never touch a monk, especially as a woman, or on the head.

  • If you take a photo of a Buddhist statue make sure everyone in the photo is facing the statue, turning your back on one is seen as disrespectful.

  • Ask before taking photos of people or certain high status places.

  • Don't drink the tap water, buy bottled water and avoid ice in drinks.

  • If you take a tuk-tuk or taxi make sure the driver starts the meter before you agree to travel, or simply agree on a price beforehand.

Weather in Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka sits in the Indian Ocean and hosts a tropical climate consisting of only two distinct seasons, a wet and dry season. In the coastal regions of the country the temperatures average around 28°C (82°F) and inland you’ll find more temperate, pleasant and cooler temperatures with a yearly average of around 16-20°C (60-68°F).

Popular cities and towns in Sri Lanka

Here is a Sri Lanka travel guide of the most popular places to visit:

  • Colombo - The capital city of Sri Lanka, and full of history including the National History Museum and the Dutch Museum.

  • Galle - Full of unimaginable beauty, a haven of temples, beautiful churches, and the ancient Galle Fort, one of Sri Lanka’s UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

  • Kandy - Considered to be Sri Lanka's cultural capital, surrounded by forested hills and picturesque colorful houses.

  • Anuradhapura - A city established around 900 BC, with many archeological sites to visit and enjoy.

  • Negombo - If you're into beaches this is the perfect spot to go and chill out in the sun.

Must do and see when you visit Sri Lanka

Sri Lanka is thriving with beautiful national parks, full of wildlife and incredible scenery. Here are a few more of the best things to do in Sri Lanka:

  • 1. Discover Yala National Park, known for the conservation of Sri Lankan elephants, Sri Lankan leopards, and aquatic birds. You'll be able to go on a safari in the Yala National Park and enjoy a huge variety of wild animals.

  • 2. Visit Anuradhapura, one of the ancient capitals of Sri Lanka.

  • 3. Climb Sigiriya, one of Sri Lanka's seven UNESCO World Heritage Sites. A rock-top fortress built in the fifth century AD is located here. As a royal palace and Buddhist monastery at the same time, it has a more spiritual atmosphere than militant one.

  • 4. Visit the tea plantation where Sir Thomas Lipton launched his tea empire. Arrange transport to Lipton's Seat, Mr Lipton's favorite spot for watching over his empire, to see where it all began.

  • 5. Ride the train to Ella. The Hill Country rail route is arguably Sri Lanka's most beautiful train ride. During the iconic 3-4 hour trip from Nuwara Eliya, your feet will hang from the carriage doorways while you take in the views.

Typical Sri Lankan food to try

  • Fish ambul thiyal (sour fish curry) - The delicious food of Sri Lanka is heavily influenced by seafood, as you might expect from an island in the Indian Ocean. Among the many different types of fish curries available, fish ambul thiyal (sour fish curry) is one of the most popular. The main ingredient is dried goraka, a small fruit that gives the fish its sour taste.

  • Kottu - When you hear metal clanking at a Sri Lankan market, you know kottu isn't far away. Sri Lankans love this dish, it’s their go-to fast food when they want something tasty and greasy. Kottu is similar to fried rice, except that it is made with godamba roti, a flat, crispy bread.

  • Kukul mas curry - This chicken curry is a common household dish in Sri Lanka because it is easy to make. Depending on the region and taste preferences, there are many variations. During the stewing process, the spices are infused into the chicken. The best way to enjoy this dish is with hot rice and roti.

  • Hoppers (appa or appam) - Sri Lankan pancakes are called hoppers. A mix of rice flour, coconut milk, and sugar makes the batter. In a small wok, batter is swirled around to make it even. Hoppers can be sweet or savory, but egg hoppers are a local favorite. An egg is cracked into the bowl-shaped pancake, Sri Lanka’s version of "egg in the hole".

Vaccine Information for Sri Lanka

A yellow fever vaccination certificate is required for travelers aged 9 months or over, arriving from countries with risk of yellow fever transmission and for travelers having transited for more than 12 hours through an airport of a country with risk of yellow fever transmission. For further info about which vaccinations you need, please check the CDC health advice for Sri Lanka.

Fun facts about Sri Lanka

Find out fun facts about Sri Lanka that you can use to impress your friends at your next trivia night:

  • 1. Sri Lanka is also called the ‘teardrop of India’, due to its perfect teardrop shape and being off the coast of India.

  • 2. The national sport of Sri Lanka is volleyball, which was introduced in 1916.

  • 3. Thanks to the country's waterfalls and rivers, over 50% of electricity in Sri Lanka is generated by Hydropower.

  • 4. Originally from Sri Lanka, cinnamon was discovered by the Egyptians in 2000 BC, who used it for spices, as well as perfume in embalming, as well as as a spice. Sri Lanka still produces 80-90% of the world's cinnamon.

  • 5. One of the ancient capitals of Sri Lanka, Anuradhapura, is home to the world's oldest human-planted tree. This sacred fig tree was planted around 288 BCE.

Related articles

1.2M Happy Customers 99% On Time Delivery 10 Years of Experience
Trustpilot recommended. We lead the industry in innovation and reputation

How it Works?

Fill out online application

Complete our easy online application and pay with credit card or PayPal

Fill out online application
Receive document via email

No need to deal with the embassy. We do it for you so you don't lose valuable time

Receive document via email
Enter destination

Present your Passport and the Document we provide upon entry to destination country

Enter destination

Our Customers Have Great Stories About Us

Alan

Alan

Wonderful company to work with - they were very responsive on chat as we made some mistakes on our end. They assured us everything would work out and worked with us until we received our E-Visa. We got it just two days before traveling. I would highly recommend iVisa.com. If you are in a rush, I would recommend paying the extra to ensure it is ready in time because the government needed more documents and that allowed us extra time to submit.

Pritam Gajjar

Pritam Gajjar

Highly impressive. Thanks to iVisa.com team for their great support. I just applied yesterday for my son's Indian E-Visa in a standard service (96 hours). But in a duration of 35 hours (within 2 days), today I get his visa. Before applying it, we were very confused for the E-visa websites. But thanks to this team for their great quick effort. Highly Recommended to all.

Elizabeth Walker

Elizabeth Walker

I was surprised to get my Visa within 2 hours and amazed at the fact that how hassle free the entire process is. Thank you guys, keep it up. I will make sure to spread the words among my friends.

Sarah Brown

Sarah Brown

I applied to get visa to India. This is the first time I used this service. Highly recommend them for anyone need to get E-Visa. Easy to apply through their Web form, can add multiple people in a single request. Fast and efficient service. Received visa within few days. Only downside I found is the order of the application process. It request your visa fee payment, in the 2nd step, before completing the application form with all the information. In general, any web based purchases the payment is requested in the last step. This may raise a concern for a first time user.